We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
My so got on and off the bus, the driver was irritated not knowing my so was trying to help his little sister. So he pushed my son when he entered on the bus into the rail on the bus and my son hit his back , my son went to the back of the bus t...
If your son was injured, you should see about getting him medical treatment. If he had any visible injuries, you should take photos to preserve the evidence. If the facts are as you state, the incident should be reported to the police for them to investigate. I would also recommend that you report it to the school bus company and the school. Depending upon the evidence available to prove the facts as you stated, and the extent of your son's injuries and damages, you could make a claim, but the school bus company's insurance may not cover this if the acts were done intentionally by the bus driver. If the bus driver is charged criminally, you will have an opportunity to make a claim for restitution for any out of pocket expenses which you incurred for your son's medical care, etc. As your son was a minor, your son would have until two years after his age of majority to either settle any claims or to start a lawsuit in Wisconsin.See question
I was driving home on the freeway early in the morning and I was rear ended by a truck. The truck took off but I didn't get a license plate number, just the color and the fact it was a truck. I did not file a police report right away thinking I di...
This is really not a civil rights claim. Wisconsin law requires that you report the accident if there were any injuries or damages exceeding $1000.00. You can report it to the police and/or you can file a Driver Report of Accident Report form (available on-line) with the Department of Transportation. If you have auto insurance, you should report it to them and give them any information you might have. If you were injured, you can make a claim under the medical expense coverage and the uninsured motorist coverage of your insurance policy. If your vehicle had damage, you can make a claim under the collision coverage of your policy, less your deducible amount. Note that in Wisconsin, there is a three-year statute of limitations for an adult to make a claim and to settle or start a lawsuit.See question
My wallet (and my bosses purse) came up missing. Our DM "looked" at footage from our surveillance cameras and assured us no one went in our back room. After filing a police report and waiting 3weeks for corporate to send the footage to the police ...
This is really not a civil rights case. Restitution involves making a claim for out of pocket costs and damages a victim suffers, as part of a criminal case, when someone has been charged and convicted of a crime. Assuming no one will be charged criminally, there really is no mechanism to make a restitution claim. You might check with your employer to determine if they have insurance or some other way to have the employer reimburse you, but I doubt that is going to be available to you. You can also make a claim under your own homeowner's insurance or renter's' insurance, if you have that coverage, but you will also probably have a deductible which you will be responsible to satisfy.See question
I've been in close calls with criminals in my milwaukee neighborhood and it's getting worse out there. I want to have protection for myself, I'm home often alone with my child when my boyfriend is on week long business trips. I feel like I'm a wal...
The issue is not going to be for you, however, it is potentially a problem for your boyfriend if the police found a gun in the home, with your boyfriend living there. If he is on probation or parole, he should check with his agent to find out more of the concerns. He should review the sentencing he received in his felony criminal case and my concern would be that if it is found that he "possessed" the firearm, he might be charged with another felony.See question
I broke my arm and need surgery - was hit on my bicycle. I was riding on a bike trail in Milwaukee, and another bicyclist ran into me. She was swerving out of the way of a goose, she said. She admitted to the police who came to the scene also. C...
A regular, non-motorized bike, is generally not going to be covered by automobile insurance, but the bike rider's homeowner's or renter's insurance, or an umbrella policy will generally provide coverage to you for your injuries and damages. Most uninsured motorist provisions will require that the other uninsured "motorist" will have to be a motorized vehicle also, so it is doubtful that your own American Family auto policy will be able to assist you in this case. I would also recommend your consulting with a qualified personal injury attorney in the Milwaukee area to determine if he or she can assist you in this claim. I am sorry about your accident and injuries, and hope that you recover quickly. Be aware that there is generally a three year statute of limitations in Wisconsin for you to either settle your claims or to commence a lawsuit against the at-fault party.See question
Daughter had an accident in Wisconsin. The facts are not in dispute. Insurance company is dragging its heels on agreed upon settlement. The accident was one year and ten months ago. I was driving the car, she had stepped out of the car.
The proper venue for the case, based upon the facts which you provided, would be in Wisconsin. I would recommend consulting with a qualified Wisconsin personal injury attorney about your options.See question
I was injured in a car accident and need surgery on my wrist. I was hit by an uninsured driver and I wanted to use my uninsured coverage. I was at fault in the accident (ran a stop sign).
If you were more than 50% at fault, Wisconsin law would prevent you from pursuing a claim under your uninsured motorist coverage. If you have medical expense coverage, that would still be available to you to pay for your medical bills. If you have collision coverage, that would be available to you for your vehicle damage, less your deductible.See question
When I was 16 years old I fell down the stairs of the current college I attend. When I filed a report with public safety , I was told the janitor admitted that the Floor was wet and she did not leave a sign because she was going to get cleaning su...
Your mother could have pursued the claim for your injuries from your fall while you were a minor, however, as an an adult you would have been able to pursue the claim yourself up until two years after the age of majority, so I believe the stature of limitations would have already expired, given the facts which you provided. the potential medical
malpractice case is also filled with problems, and the time to pursue that claim may have also expired, but I would suggest you discuss the facts and evidence with a quailed medical malpractice attorney.
I was in a car accident, and was injured. The other guy ran a red light and broadsided my car. I have a broken wrist that may need surgery.
Whether you have a case is dependent upon whether the other driver was negligent, and the percentage of negligence, in causing the car accident. Based upon the facts that you provided, the other driver is certainly negligent and more negligent then you, so you should have a case to be able to pursue against the other driver and his insurance company, Your not having a valid driver's license, although it may result in a ticket to you, has no bearing on the negligence in the car accident, so your not having a driver's license will not prevent you from making a claim. I would recommend contacting a Milwaukee attorney rated by AVVO with a 10.0 rating to assist you in pursuing your case for your injuries and damages, including your vehicle damage, your medical bills, any lost income, and your pain and suffering.See question
I purchased a sub from Pick and Save last night for dinner, after a few hours I became very very sick, I'm still sick today. I think I have food poisoning. The lettuce on the sub that was left uneaten is black and dark green. Can I sue? I called t...
Food poisoning cases are difficult to prove. You will generally need medical proof that you have the food poisoning and then proof of where you obtained the tainted food. I always recommend reporting it to the store, in addition to your local Health Department. They will generally investigate the business and determine any health issues. They are also a source of establishing causation to the particular business, especially if others also make a similar complaint. Note that in Wisconsin, there is a three year statute of limitations to either settle your potential claims or start a lawsuit for your potential damages.See question