Skip to main content

Terrence G. Quinn

Estate planning Attorney at Ann Arbor, MI

4.9   9 reviews
  • Licensed for 21 years
    State MI
    Acquired 2002
    Status
    Active in Good Standing No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Terrence

Learn Terrence’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas
  1. Estate planning
    70%
    Our unique and considerate approach facilitates proper planning for the management assets, care of families and benefits of churches and charities in the event of death or incapacity. Such planning often involves wills and/or trusts, along with powers of attorney. We ensure that you understand the process and accomplish your goals!

    19 years

  2. Probate
    20%
    Helping heirs and other interested parties with decedent estate administration, guardianships and conservatorships.

    19 years

  3. Elder law
    10%
    Assisting and supporting seniors with the coordination of assets and related financial matters, while helping establish plans and arrangements for long-term living arrangements and care.

    16 years

I love what I do and I enjoy life!  Having chosen to focus my practice on estate planning and probate law, I have the privilege of being instrumental in processes that help individuals resolve life concerns through estate planning and probate assistance.  I believe that proper planning produces peace of mind.  My goal is to give that gift to each client of mine.

 

Personally, I love my family.  I also enjoy all sports involving the University of Michigan.  Go blue!  I look forward to speaking with you.

Location

The TGQ Law Firm
2245 S State St Ste 1 E
Ann Arbor, MI, 48104-6184

Estate Planning lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  9 customer reviews
5 Star
 
89%
4 Star
 
11%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Lorrice K. | June 13, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Simply Phenominal From Start To Finish!
Words cannot describe how grateful I am for Attorney Terrence Quinn and TGQ Law for taking on my very difficult case. After being appointed for only 3 days, I had lost guardianship and conservatorship of my father. That fast, my case had gotten turned upside down. I was crushed. It was the most messiest and twisted up situation I've ever experienced, on top of having the most toughest and intimidating guardianship judge in my town. It was all because of a misunderstanding and the courts not hearing my side of the story. First thing I thought was "Only God can fix this one"! Thank God he led me to the right place. Attorney Terrence Quinn listens, he's extremely professional, he's a supportive attorney that truly cares, understands his clients, very insightful and is an expert in his field. He took on an extremely difficult case and encountered issues that no one expected and few had ever seen. He worked tirelessly to make sure that the truth was told and presented it perfectly. My opinions were valued and my doubts were always reassured. My nerves were calmed and the process was always explained. Attorney Quinn fought hard for me. He went above and beyond and did everything he could to ensure a great outcome. After our first court hearing, I was regranted full guardianship and conservatorship, thanks to him! I very much appreciate and thank attorney Terrence Quinn and attorney Laurie Brewis for all of your hard work and time you spent handling my two separate cases that were happening at the same time. My mom AND dad's. I am proud to be a TGQ Law client and highly recommend them. From my experience, just know you will be in the best hands. TGQ Law will NEVER be my first choice. They will always be my only choice.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 18, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Just Spoke to Terrence
Terrence is a patient and knowledgeable man. When the time comes, I'll be sure to use his firm to help me sort out the estate and button up the loose ends. Thanks Terrence, it was a pleasure to talk to you today.
Posted by CJ | November 19, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Always willing to help
Terrence is always willing to help. He has provided service for my immediate family as well as my extended family. He is thorough, patient, kind and knowledgable. We trust him wholeheartedly and would (and have) absolutely recommend him to anyone who needs Estate Planning services.
Posted by William | November 13, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Terrence Quinn
My wife and I hired Terrence to prepare our family will and trust. He could not have been more accommodating, flexible and knowledgeable. I would recommend Mr. Quinn wholeheartedly and will absolutely use him in the future!
Posted by Sara | November 12, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional Service With Integrity.
Terrence Quinn exemplifies integrity. I know he has me and my family's best interest at heart and wouldn't advise me to do anything unnecessary. I am never rushed or hurried with when consulting with him. He is careful to consider my particular set of issues and advise me with the best possible solutions. He is an excellent attorney and an exceptional person.
Read less
Posted by Olivia | November 10, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Great Service
Terrence G. Quinn brings a wealth of knowledge, expertise, and experience that enabled him to fulfill all of our requests with the Estate Plan he prepared for us. His professionalism exceeded our expectations and we can rest knowing our futures are secure.
Posted by Zerrick | November 6, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exllence and Integrity at its Finest!
TGQ Law made the process of setting up my family trust simple. His knowledge and expertise made me look at this process as a necessity. TGQ Law also helped me start my own LLC. Terrence Quinn is such a wonderful attorney who cares about the well-being of families. I will continue to recommend this Law Firm because of its excellence and integrity.
Read less
Posted by Cheryl | November 6, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommended
When my husband and I decided we needed to get serious about estate planning we began looking for an estate attorney and was referred to Mr. Quinn. Not only did he put together a comprehensive plan and address all of our questions but he took the time to educate us so we could make informed decisions. His desire to help families mitigate financial loss and disharmony at a time when death of a loved one will make them vulnerable to both is very evident. He comes across as genuinely motivated by care for his client. And his services didn't stop when he handed us the work product. He remains available to answer questions and update documents as needed. His personable and responsive personality made us comfortable with the entire process and him personally. We have and will continue to refer others for his services.
Read less
Posted by Gayle | November 14, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Respectful listening -careful handling of awkward issues
Terrence was very thoughtful and respectful in handling my husband's discomfort with talking about wills as they connect to the inevitability of death. Also my concern that in spite of a long and happy marriage I wanted my son to manage the financial resources that would be left in my estate and Terrance handled that aspect of my trust efficiently and discretely. I also found him to be pleasant, easy going and efficient. He was willing to adjust to meet our schedule and location needs. We were very pleased.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 45 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.9 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Partner/President
  • The TGQ Law Firm
  • 2008 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Foster Swift Collins & Smith, PC
  • 2002 - 2008
  • Summer Associate
  • Foster Swift Collins & Smith, PC
  • 2001 - 2002
  • Summer Associate
  • Sommers Schwartz Silver & Schwartz, PC
  • 2000 - 2001
  • Clerk
  • Bodman, LLP
  • 1998 - 2000
View all work experience

Education

  • University of Michigan Law School
  • Juris Doctor
  • 2002
  • University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1998

Associations

  • Washtenaw County Bar Association
  • 2015 - Present
  • Wolverine Bar Association
  • 2003 - Present
  • State Bar of Michigan
  • 2002 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Top 100 Attorney
  • National Black Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Certificate of Completion - Probate and Estate Planning Program
  • Institute for Continuing Legal Education and State Bar of Michigan
  • 2007
  • Key to the City
  • City of Flint
  • 1998
  • "Terrence Quinn Day"
  • City of Flint
  • 1998
View all awards

Publications

  • ICLE 55th Annual Probate and Estate Planning Institute Material
  • Marketing Matters: Helping Prospective Clients Choose You!
  • 2015

Speaking Engagements

  • 55th Annual Probate and Estate Planning Institute
  • Marketing Matters
  • 2015

Attorney endorsements

Received (2)
Given (2)
Endorse Terrence
Estate planning Attorney | Sep 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Estate planning Attorney | Mar 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Terrence is hard working, well prepared, dedicated to outstanding results for his clients and a complete professional to deal with. I have had the pleasure of working with him on a number of cases involving clients in common and have seen first hand how hard he works to achieve the best possible results for his clients. It is a pleasure to have this opportunity to endorse him."
Criminal defense
Litigation
Ann Arbor Estate planning Lawyer Terrence G. Quinn
Terrence G. Quinn
Estate planning Attorney
Ann Arbor, MI
Licensed for 21 years
Free Consultation