Stress from his job loss&a colicky baby have caused bad fighting lately. We both have been emotionally abusing each other but it took a turn for the worse & I ended up with a small injury for the 1st time (not lying&I am not "stuck in the cycle")...
This changes court to court. Typically before lifting a NC order a Judge requires an appearance by the complaining victim and some testimony that the defendant is no longer a threat to him or her. This is never in the bag as I have seen Judges decline this motion before.See question
What can be done to get these charges dropped prompty?
Agree with Larry. Depending how long ago there may be a Statute of Limitations issue but this does not appear to invoke any type of Double Jeopardy. Definitely time to retain capable counsel.See question
He has a job of course he's older now and wants a better job and a better life. He didn't kill or robbed anyone . I just want the best because I feel like in some ways it will hinder him from doing better.
That would depend on your State's second chance provision. In Michigan many felonies can be 'expunged' when approximately 5 years have passed from the felony so long as its the only crime on your record or is accompanied by no more than 2 'minor' misdemeanors occurring before a certain age. It's worth making some calls to well rated attorneys to assess your likelihood of success. Where I know the law precludes such a hearing I always advise the potential client free of charge. Alternatively, where they are eligible we are almost (if not) 100% on having these motions granted.See question
I plead guilty to the DUI back in 2012 and the two DUS charges in 2013. I am just now getting my license suspended due to a habitual violator. I would like to know what I can do to fight this and get my license if possible.
In Michigan you are presumed habitual if you have two drunk driving convictions within 7 years or 3 in 10. I don't know the specifics of your jurisdiction but it may be something similar. Here you need to petition for a hearing where you must demonstrate your sobriety for one year (in some circumstances 6 months but generally one years) and your likelihood of remaining sober. There are probably attorneys who do license restoration work in your jurisdiction that will evaluate your case for free over the phone.See question
My dauhter threw some earrings in the cart ,she had left the store, i checked out. Outside i ws stopped. They sid they didnt know what would happen. Tht ws a month ago.
You will probably either be contacted by loss prevention or local law enforcement. Charges can definitely come through the pipeline a month after an offense has occurred. Misdemeanor theft is a very manageable charge in most jurisdictions I have practiced in.See question
My daughter was pulled over in Troy Michigan. Asked if drinking said she had two glasses of wine. After asking to step out take a few field sobriety tests which she passed they asked her to blow..result 0.08.. They took her in while in the station...
Charge seems likely though there are certainly worst courts you can be in. Definitely may be issues to litigate and depending whether it is charged by the State or the City will determine if this is ripe for negotiation. As stated above probably a good time to lawyer up.See question
The charge was use of marijuana
This is about as Judge specific as it gets. In my opinion an intentional misrepresentation is going to be treated with more scrutiny than an oversight. Research and retain local counsel this is where somebody with experience in that jurisdiction will be best positioned to get you optimal results.See question
This 19yr old had previously been charged with having a gun...90days in jail w/ 3yrs probation...he was out approximately 5 days and assaulted my daughter by choking, slapping, and biting her while she was 6.5mos pregnant. When he was picked up by...
Where I practice strangulation can turn a 93 day misdemeanor into a 10 year felony. Contact a local attorney to see if there is a similar law on your books.See question