Skip to main content

Matthew Alan Griffith

Real estate Attorney at Indianapolis, IN

5.0   16 reviews

also known as Matt Griffith


Call and speak with several attorneys to find best fit for your specific legal issue.
Can't find what you are looking for?
Avvo has 97% of all lawyers in the US.
Find the best ones near you.
Find Nearby Lawyers

About Matthew

Learn Matthew’s areas of practice.

Mr. Griffith is a hot rod enthusiast, having restored a 1950 Chevy long bed pick up truck with his ffather.  He also restored a 1974 Corvette and upgraded the car's engine, A/C, suspension and interior.  When the weather is nice, you might find Mr. Griffith at a weeknd cruise-in.

Photos and videos

Licensed for 30 years
State IN
Status Active In Good Standing
Acquired 1992
Updated 01/03/2023

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Matthew

Griffith Law Group LLC
777 Beachway Drive
Suite 102
Indianapolis, IN, 46224

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  16 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Jules | March 30, 2015
Great to have your side.
I am currently a client of Matt and have been for a couple years. He is always consistent and fair with his advice concerning all parties. Matt has genuine concern for his client's best interest at all times. He helped to negotiate us through a difficult business situation where it was discovered the other party's lawyer had an undisclosed conflict of interest. Easy to work with, trustworthy, and does not run up the bill on you.
Read less
Posted by Scott | March 21, 2015
Knowledgable Real Estate Attorney
Matt helped me incorporate back in 2009 for my familys real estate business. Over the years Matt has provided clear, concise advice and often direction ranging from employee issues to reviewing contracts. Matt & his firm has also assisted us in accessing risk for a number of projects and providing clarity for good business practices.
Read less
Posted by Phil & Paula | March 18, 2015
you could not ask for a better lawyer.
Matt has been incredibly insightful and creative when assisting us in completing small or big business transactions. He is as good of a real estate attorney as you could want, yet is great in handling a broad spectrum of other legal issues. Even more importantly, we find him to be very genuine and personable. My wife and I have been in the business for 30 years, and it has been hard to find a better lawyer than Matt.
Read less
Posted by Jim | March 16, 2015
Great for a buisness
Matt has been great at keeping everything in check for my company. I use him both for personal and business related purposes . He is very reliable and goes above and beyond every time.
Posted by Nate | March 15, 2015
You won't find a better business attorney
Matt and his staff are friendly and VERY knowledgable. He formed our entity and has written numerous contracts for me and helped keep me out of trouble since our inception. They are very well versed in the law and have a knack for explaining it in laymans terms so I always understand the risks I take as a business owner and am able to calculate the with confidence. I will always use Matt's firm because it is so much easier to stay out of trouble than to try to get out of it.
Read less
Posted by Todd | March 12, 2015
Outstanding Business Advice
I started working with Matt when I started my business. He has been extremely beneficial every step of the way. From entity formation to business advice to lease negotiations to contracts and much more, his guidance has kept me out of trouble and saved me a lot of money. I highly recommend Matt with no reservations.
Posted by Nick L | March 12, 2015
Creative-Negotiates-Results
Matt knows how to get the job done, no matter what the situation. He attacks a situation from multiple angles, is level headed, knows how to negotiate and get creative if need be, while keeping your best interest at heart. Matt is very personable, a family man that cares. I would recommend Matt for Real Estate law, business relations, and personal matters.
Read less
Posted by Casey N Wright | March 11, 2015
Down to earth & knowledgeable
Matt explains the law in real world scenarios that apply to me & my companies. He is knowledgable beyond a textbook and has sincerely helped my businesses grow.
Posted by Fadi | March 11, 2015
One of the best in Indianapolis!
I was lucky to find Matt he helped me and my business thru a hard time. I would not think of calling anyone else for legal advice.
Posted by Tom | March 11, 2015
Got my money : )
Matt went above and beyond to help me collect the money where I was a mortgage holder and home owner stopped paying . Within a month the home owner contacted me and was settling with me . Great work Matt , thanks for you help !
Posted by Aaron | March 10, 2015
One of the best decisions I've made for my business
Eight years ago when I started my first business, Matt was there to get me started. Over the years I have run into all manner of complications, misunderstandings and disputes common to small business, and because of Matt's foresight and guidance I have rarely found myself at a disadvantage. While I'm sure he's very good at getting a client out of trouble, I can say he's excellent at preventing clients from getting into trouble in the first place. Highly trusted, highly recommended.
Read less
Posted by Nikki | March 9, 2015
Excellent
Matt Griffith and the entire team at Griffith Law have been outstanding to work with for many years. They have helped me with legal issues and questions for my business and personal life. I trust them and consider them an extension of my business.
Posted by anonymous | January 12, 2015
Business / Legal Coaching
Matt has provided me with excellent busines coaching and legal advice related primarily to real estate investing. He has been very good at shaping his teaching and legal advice to fit my business priorities, requirements and style. He is very personable, knowledgeable and has great depth of expertise in real estate.
Posted by Scott | October 22, 2014
Excellent attorney
Matt Griffith has assisted my real estate companies over the past 10 year including the formation of our S corporation. Matt's expertise and knowledge in real estate makes him a valuable asset to our real estate power team.
Posted by Tim | September 3, 2014
As Far As Lawyers Go, You can't go wrong with Matt.
I had an employee that was being sued for breach of a non-compete agreement and Matthew came in as my attorney after it was evident that they were really trying to get at me and my company. He represented me and my company during the employees litigation and protected our interests. He is not intimidated by other lawyers, he is passionate about representing his clients, he pays attention to detail and is relentless in his pursuit of his clients interests. I highly recommend Matthew Griffith for any contract and non-compete agreement disputes you may ever encounter. BTW I also highly recommended him for going after other attorneys that have failed to do there job correctly. Unfortunately I had to go through a really bad lawyer first to be able to tell what a good Lawyer looks like.
Read less
Posted by Michael | August 28, 2014
Lethal Legal Wepaon
If you want a Tiger to be on your legal team hire this guy and his team. Matt has represented me for over ten years, and has NEVER disappointed. He has always listened to my concerns and fought to represent them in the most fiercest and finest fashion. I would highly recommend this firm and leader as a lethal legal weapon.
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.1 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Owner/Attorney
  • Thrasher Griffith & Voelkel
  • 1993 - 2010
  • Associate
  • Harrington Mayre Gardner Sayre
  • 1992 - 1994

Education

  • Drake University Law School
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1992
  • Wabash College
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1989

Legal Cases

  • Dempsey v. Carter, 797 N.E.2d 268 (Ind.Ct.App. 2003)
  • The Carters prevailed, except the Court held foreclosure, rather than forfeiture, was an appripriate remedy.

Associations

  • Indiana Real Estate Investors Association
  • Board Member
  • 2013 - Present
  • Indianapolis Association of Wabash Men
  • President
  • 2009 - Present
  • Rainmakers Marketing Group
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • The "Rock"
  • Rainmakers
  • 2012
  • Richard O' Ristine Law Award
  • Wabash College Pre-Law Society
  • 1997

Publications

  • REIA Magazine
  • New Phase 1 Environmental Rules
  • 2008
  • BAGI Magazine
  • Basic Statutes for Builders
  • 2005
  • BAGI Magazine
  • New Laws for Builders
  • 2004

Speaking Engagements

  • INreia Monthly Meetings
  • Real Estate & the Law
  • 2014
  • Monthly Meetings
  • Real Estate & the Law
  • 2013
  • Mid-Year Conference
  • Staying Lawful
  • 2008
  • Mid-Year Conference
  • The Ethos of Our Industry
  • 2006
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (12)
Endorse Matthew
Real estate Attorney | Jan 17
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I have known Attorney Matt Griffith for close to 12 years. I regularly refer him cases. And more importantly, when I follow up with my referrals they go out of their way to let me know how well he has taken care of them and their legal needs. Fantastic attorney."
Immigration Attorney | May 29
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Matt provides thorough and sound legal advice. It has been a pleasure being his client on several business matters."
Immigration Attorney | Mar 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Our firm has had the opportunity to work with Matt's immigration practice to help clients who find themselves in some pretty complex life circumstances. The staff is friendly and the attorneys are well versed in their field."
Business Attorney | Mar 16
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Matt is a thoroughly professional and very fine attorney"
Business Attorney | Mar 13
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"Great, experienced lawyer and cares a lot clients."
Real estate Attorney | Mar 11
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"If you need an attorney in Indianapolis, look no further than Matt. He is an honest and straightforward in everything he handles. Matt has a tremendous wealth of legal knowledge helpful to both his clients and any attorney fortunate enough to work with him. I am confident his practice will grow leaps and bounds in the coming years."
Real estate Attorney | Mar 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Matt is extremely knowledgeable on all real estate related matters. He is my go-to attorney for real estate issues. He is smart, hardworking, affable, and a tireless advocate for his clients. He also has an incredible business mind, and is a forward-thinking attorney with a strong entrepreneurial mind. I strongly recommend Matt and his law firm!"
Real estate Attorney | Mar 11
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer."
Business Attorney | Mar 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Matthew is widely respected throughout Indiana for both is litigation and transcational skills in the area of business civil. I would highly recommend any client who owns their own business or whom has as an estate to meet with Matthew."
General practice Attorney | Mar 05
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known and worked with Matt since 2009. I am always impressed with Matt's creativity, patience and practicality when dealing with a client's problem. He is a gifted strategist and a true advocate for his clients—striving to add value to every client representation. He articulates his thoughts well, often using real-life examples that ease his clients' understanding of the law. Each of Matt's clients (and co-workers) will tell you that after working with him, you will feel like a close friend."
Business Attorney | Dec 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Matt is an intelligent lawyer who "thinks outside the box" to solve his client's problems."
View more endorsements

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Indianapolis Real estate Lawyer Matthew Alan Griffith
Matthew Alan Griffith
Real estate Attorney
Indianapolis, IN
Licensed for 30 years