My boyfriend just bought a home and has asked if I'd like to move in. I currently have a lease at my apartment through march. I've asked my property manager if there are any ways to break the lease without penalty and she said no. She also stated ...
Assuming you have a written lease, then the answer to your question is likely within that document. If it specifically prohibits subletting the apartment, then doing so could be considered a breach.See question
I am a landlord in Ohio. I have a tenant that moved in Aug 1, lease signed until July 31. But, she has violated lease a number of times: paid her rent late 3 out of 4 months, has had the police called to the house, had an ambulance at my house to ...
I agree that if there is any question regarding your termination rights, then the safest plan is to send the tenant a 30 letter giving notice of your intent to terminate, and then after the 30 day period ends, she has not stopped violating the lease, then you can serve a 3-day and then file for eviction.See question
Magistrate's Decision to deny Defendant's MOTION TO DISMISS, OR IN THE ALTERNATIVE STAY CASE PENDING ARBITRATION, PETITION TO COMPEL PRIVATE CONTRACTUAL ARBITRATION. I am the Defendant pro se in this case. I understand I have 14 days from the fi...
No you are not required to do so. But you have the right to request those if you do so timely, and they can be very helpful in preparing your objection.See question
The property is in both our names. We never had a loan on the property as we bought it outright. Would we do a quit claim deed to transfer the title to just me or is there something different in this case? He is just giving it to me so there will ...
I agree. A quitclaim deed is a simple way of transferring his ownership interest to you. Consult a local attorney, or go to the local law library to find an approrpriate form to use.See question
My wifes ex husband is threatening to say things about me at this time that are not true. making things up to get rid of me. such as child molestation and ect. what can i do about this if he does say this stuff. Not sure if he's said it public...
I would recommend hiring an attorney, who can send a "cease and desist" letter to him, informing him that any defamatory information communicated by him about you will result in a lawsuit.See question
I live in ohio and my sons father lives in fl. my son is 38 and his father has never even tried to pay anything for him. Where do i start? Do I start in fl.?
Is the father your ex-husband? If so, start by returning to the court in which you obtained your divorce.See question
my gf was in a minor fender bender .my gf did not have in surance and the other party was driving under a suspension. my girlfriend was cited for a marked lane violation.is she 100% liable for the minor damages?
The issue of who is at fault, or liable, for the accident is typically determined by who was negligent, and not by whether one party or the other was under a license suspension ot without insurance.See question
I was ordered to pay $6000 spousal support, $1000 lump sum then $400 a month through wage garnishment. JFS-CSEA's in their accounting say that I owe $18.26 more than what was ordered. It appears that when I paid a half month and a lump sum while ...
Keep in mind that all child support payments in Ohio must be paid through the Ohio Child Support Payment Central office, or your risk not receiving credit for your payments.
Your payment may be in the form of a personal check, money order, or cashier's check. Make checks payable to Ohio CSPC and mail via standard U.S. mail to:
P.O. Box 182372
Columbus, OH 43218-2372
To ensure prompt and accurate posting to your child support case, please be sure to include the following with your payment:
â– Your Name
â– Your Social Security Number (optional)
â– SETS Case Number (10-digit number that begins with a 7)
â– Court Order Number
â– Amount that should be applied to each case (if you have more than one case)