Skip to main content

Lei Jiang

Commercial real estate Attorney at Westlake, OH

5.0   81 reviews
  • State Years
    Michigan - MI 7 years
    Illinois - IL 8 years
    New York - NY 9 years
    Ohio - OH 14 years
  • Licensed for 7 years
    State MI
    Acquired 2017
    Status
    Active in Good Standing No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 8 years
    State IL
    Acquired 2016
    Status
    Active and Authorized to Practice Law No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 9 years
    State NY
    Acquired 2015
    Status
    Due to Register within 30 Days of Birthday No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 14 years
    State OH
    Acquired 2009
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Lei

Learn Lei’s areas of practice.

Ms. Jiang has worked on all phases of business, from starting up to divestiture, and routinely advised companies on different issues related to merger and acquisition (M&A), restructuring the business, buying and selling asset/ownership, securing intellectual properties, tax, business immigration, etc. Ms. Jiang has also helped many businesses successfully complete numerous transactions, both complex and routine. Deal size varies, but M&A deals above 1 million become a routine. Because of her extensive tax background, Ms. Jiang is able to provide more effective and efficient advice to businesses and corporations in structuring their deals.

In addition, Ms. Jiang handles many real estate transactions and closes many such deals on a yearly basis. These deals include shopping mall, industrial building, apartment, office buildings, restaurants, and others. Ms. Jiang has also represented many property owners in the courts for various disputes, and advised them of their rights and options under the law.

Ms. Jiang and her team further provide comprehensive immigration services to clients. Ms. Jiang is an active member of American Immigration Lawyers Association. In addition, she handles many cases in the immigration court, such as asylum, deportation/removal defense.

Last but not least, as a licensed U.S. patent attorney, Ms. Jiang handles both patent prosecution and litigation. Her intellectual property practice focuses on U.S. patents as well as international patents through Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) and Paris Convention.

Location

Lei Jiang LLC
26943 Westwood Rd
Westlake, OH, 44145

Commercial Real Estate lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  81 customer reviews
5 Star
 
99%
4 Star
 
1%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Wei | March 14, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
很好的律师
谢谢蒋律师的帮助 她是一个很好的人 很耐心 做事很好.
Posted by Wei | March 11, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Wei
She doing great job. And help me a lot. She’s nice person Thanks
Posted by conglong | April 23, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
excellent lawyer
A very responsible lawyer who helped me a lot and gave me a lot of advice. 一个非常负责任的律师为我提供了很多帮助,并给了我很多建议。
Posted by Kayu | April 4, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
legal case
Very profession. provided an excellent services, demonstrating professionalism and personal attention to all details.
Posted by Ying | September 28, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
非常满意,认真负责
通过朋友的介绍认识了蒋律师,蒋律师做事认真,虽然没见过面但也看得出来很用心的帮忙做事。估计以后有一些法律的事情也会再找蒋律师。助理也很用心的帮忙做事,一直都联系沟通一些事项。
Posted by anonymous | September 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
很有帮助
有一个房租合同纠纷需要法律帮助,我从网上找到了蒋律师。通过沟通,蒋律师接下了我的案子。蒋律师办事效率很高,通过与对方沟通,顺利帮助我解决问题。收费也非常合理。让我这个外国人在美国遇到法律相关问题时能够有帮助。很推荐在俄亥俄和附近州的华人和国人在遇到法律问题时来寻求蒋律师的帮助。
Posted by anonymous | September 1, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best lawyer
Mrs. Jiang helped me to cancel a lease with my landlord. If there is no help from this kind of good lawyer, it is impossible to cancel my lease. During the COVID-19 pandemic, I cannot come back to USA as a international student. Mrs. Jiang helped me solved the problem, and the lawyer's fee is totally acceptable. I truly appreciate her timely help.
Read less
Posted by John | January 10, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
John ZonghaiHan
Lei Jiang is an excellent lawyer, a nice person, with 100% satisfaction from my experience. Thanks.
Posted by Wenyan | October 5, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bail
The Lawyer of Lei Jiang Help me lot of things for my Case of Bail .Thanks so much
Posted by STEVE | October 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Brilliant and thorough lawyer
Ms .Jiang was hired on an Immigration case for my fiance. She explained everything in detail to me that had to be done and then went to work She is very thorough , organized ,and kept me informed through out the entire process ! She worked very hard and did what she had to do to get a victory ! Ms Jiang is a very brilliant and focused lawyer ! I would recommend her to anyone that needs her in the different areas of law she practices ! She is a great person ! Thank you again Lei for your hard work and expertise ! STEVE R.
Read less
Posted by Dimitri | October 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great experience
Always very responsive and organized. Made me feel like my case was the only case she was handling - very clear and Objective.
Posted by anonymous | September 23, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
非常好
认真负责,克利夫兰首屈一指的华人律师事务所,欢迎朋友们打律师事务所电话咨询,我们本次合同买卖非常顺利,感谢蒋律师专业的意见。为我们提供了很好的法律支持。推荐
Posted by Li | September 12, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
認真負責 推薦的律師
蔣律師幫助我們處理了複雜的案情,非常有經驗,及時回復了各種問題,準備的材料詳實充分,出庭辯論的也很好。非常感謝她和她的團隊!耐心,專業水準高,為我們贏得了辯護,非常推薦這位律師!
Posted by mike | August 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
认真负责.专业
蒋律师为人和蔼可亲,诚实守信,勤勉尽责,尽职地维护委托人的合法利益,积累了丰富的办案经验,拥有强大的律师团队,秉承认真负责的理念,办案质量也得到了当事人的一致认可,胜诉率高,对疑难复杂案件能迅速找到切入点,出奇制胜。
Posted by peixin | July 17, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
非常满意
蒋律师人非常和善, 非常 有耐心, 每次都给我讲解一些我不懂的问题,对我很大的帮助! 律师事务所的员工也很有礼貌, 耐心讲解! 强烈推荐蒋律师!!!谢谢蒋律师和她的员工们对我的帮助!!!
Posted by anonymous | June 19, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional lawyer
Professional, highly recommend. Helped us from very beginning to the last step, very patient to all the questions and inquiries.
Posted by Chad | June 17, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional Services
She was very knowledgable and understanding. Extra things would be done to ensure I was aware of all situation. She is very professional.
Posted by liwei | October 8, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lei Jiang is a good lawyer
We hired Lei Jiang to help us to set up a new company in the US. She gave us lots of suggestion and did lots of work for our documents. Working with Lei Jiang was very easy and seamless. She was quick, attentive and answered our questions and concerns in a timely manner. Definitely, recommend you and her services
Posted by Cheng | October 5, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
It helped me very well
I want to sell my restaurant,but I couldn’t find a lawyer to help me solve the landlord ‘s problems.Later,I found Jiangxi lawyer on the internet,she helped me solve the problem.
Posted by quang chi dang | October 3, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very helpful
Lei did a very good job. She was able to help me facilitate creating a purchase agreement with no issues.
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.3 (Excellent)

Education

  • Cleveland State University - Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
  • LL.M - Master of Laws
  • 2013
  • Cleveland State University - Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2009

Sample of Legal Cases

  • 2016 A Successful trial at U.S. District for Northern District of Ohio
  • Plaintiffs receive not only compensatory damage, but also punitive damage and attorney fees. The jury also agreed to the piercing of the corporate veil of 3 defendant companies and holding their owner personally responsible for the damage.
  • A successful defense in a U.S. district dourt
  • Case dismissed.
  • 2015 win at U.S. Court of Appeals for Sixth Circuit
  • win
View all legal cases

Associations

  • New York State Bar Association
  • 2015 - Present
  • Ohio Asian Business Association
  • President
  • 2013 - Present
  • Ohio State Bar Association
  • 2009 - Present
  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • 2009 - Present
  • Great Cleveland Chinese Women Association
  • President
  • 2011 - 2012
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Mandarin

Honors and Awards

  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2019
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2018
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2017
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2016
  • NITA Advocate
  • National Institute for Trial Advocacy
  • 2016
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Rue Ratings
  • Best Attorneys of America
  • 2015
  • Certificate of Recognition
  • City of Cleveland
  • 2012
  • Certificate of Recognition
  • City of Cleveland
  • 2011
  • Lifetime member of Cleveland-Marshall Law Alumni Association
  • Cleveland State University
  • 2009
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • U.S. Immigration for International Students
  • Visa options for Students
  • 2011

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (2)
Endorse Lei
Litigation Attorney | Jun 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Attorney Jiang is relentless and indefatigable in her approach to litigation. I have observed her handling very complex and challenging lawsuits with persistence and courage."
Westlake Commercial real estate Lawyer Lei Jiang
Lei Jiang
Commercial real estate Attorney
Westlake, OH
Licensed for 14 years