Skip to main content

Steven D Wilson

Bankruptcy and debt Attorney at Owensboro, KY

4.5   8 reviews

Call and speak with several attorneys to find best fit for your specific legal issue.
Can't find what you are looking for?
Avvo has 97% of all lawyers in the US.
Find the best ones near you.
Find Nearby Lawyers

About Steven

Learn Steven’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Bankruptcy and debt
    30%
    Consumer bankruptcy and debt relief - Chapter 7, Chapter 11, Chapter 12 and Chapter 13

    16 years, 450 cases

  2. Social Security & Disability
    25%

    16 years, 150 cases

  3. Foreclosure
    20%

    14 years, 30 cases

  4. Personal injury
    15%

    16 years, 30 cases

  5. Workers compensation
    10%

    16 years, 40 cases

I am a bankruptcy attorney and foreclosure attorney, also practicing in the areas of personal injury, social security disability and workers compensation.  At Wilkey & Wilson, we pride ourselves on obtaining quality results for debtors, consumers and other individuals who find themselves up against a bigger opponent.

Photos and videos

Licensed for 15 years
State KY
Status Active
Acquired 2007
Updated 12/20/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Steven

WILKEY & WILSON, P.S.C.
111 West Second Street
Owensboro, KY, 42303

Reviews

4.5 / 5.0
  8 customer reviews
5 Star
 
88%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
13%
Posted by Jean | December 1, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent Service
I needed help with a legal document and Atty. Steven D. Wilson did not hesitate to look at the document for me. He and his firm are very friendly, patient and dedicated to helping their clients. I would recommend Atty. Wilson to anyone.
Posted by Brian | May 11, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Wonderful Law Office
Hired Steven as my attorney to represent me in a bankruptcy I was forced to file due to life changing events. He was more than qualified and extremely educated on all the areas I needed to address. They were very helpful during and after the bankruptcy. Always willing to answer questions I had and to steer me in the correct direction. Highly recommended in all areas.
Read less
Posted by Julie | April 4, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I highly recommend Steven Wilson!
Everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful! The lady at the front desk was very kind every time I came in. The paralegal was so patient and sweet and explained everything for us where we could understand! The lawyer was also very nice and represented us well! I highly recommend!
Posted by anonymous | April 1, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
chapter 7 bankruptcy
I had to fe chapter 7 bankruptcy due to excessive obligations. My attorney made feel good about the decision to file. I feel that I could talk with my attorney and I understood what was going on at all times. Everyone in the office was very nice and informative. Definitely would recommend to someone.
Posted by Linda Leach | March 31, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Most personable Attorney
Mr. Wilson has worked for myself and my husband for many years. He has taken care of several of our affairs. Always timely, complete, and helpful. Mr. Wilson has been available to us for even questions or advise we may have. We are so glad to have him as our personal attorney.
Posted by Gerard | March 30, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Last Will and Testament
Mr. Wilson did an excellent job of doing my will on the same day I met with him. He was very caring about the fact that I am suffering from Stage IV Cancer and I commend him for doing a great service for me.
Posted by anonymous | March 30, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Our experience with Steve Wilsonery was very professional.
Mr. Wilson and all others who work in their office handled our case in a very professional manner. All of our questions were answered, data provided was used in a professional manner. Services were rendered in a very professional exact manner. My wife and I are very happy with the results.
Response from Steven Wilson March 31, 2016
Thank you for the kinds words. We strive to help our clients feel comfortable in otherwise difficult situations, and I am glad to know we were able to achieve that in your case.
Posted by anonymous | October 8, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very dissatisfied
Hired this lawyer for probate court and he informed us he would represent us. He did an extremely poor job. Did not notify us of a court cancellation (wasted time). He did a very poor job of keeping us informed and did very little to help us in court. Left me with the impression that he was working harder for the opposing party. Ended up he walked away and left us hanging. Very very poor service. Would not recommend him to anyone.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 185-225 per hour
  • Contingency 25%-40%
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.8 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Wilkey & Wilson, P.S.C.
  • 2007 - Present

Education

  • University of Kentucky College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2007
  • Transylvania University
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • 2004

Legal Cases

  • Chase v. Abney
  • Settled in favor of homeowner.

Associations

  • KBA Attorney Advertising Commission
  • Member
  • 2016 - Present
  • National Association of Consumer Advocates
  • 2014 - Present
  • Daviess County Bar Association
  • 2007 - Present
  • Kentucky Bar Association
  • 2007 - Present
  • Daviess County Bar Association
  • Secretary
  • 2015 - 2016
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Awards

  • Pro Bono Firm of the Year
  • Daviess County Bar Association
  • 2015
  • Pro Bono Firm of the Year
  • Daviess County Bar Association
  • 2014
  • Pro Bono Firm of the Year
  • Daviess County Bar Association
  • 2013

Speaking Engagements

  • Kentucky Law Update
  • Bankruptcy
  • 2014
  • Kentucky Law Update
  • Bankruptcy
  • 2010

Attorney endorsements

Received (2)
Given (1)
Endorse Steven
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Apr 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Mar 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"For lawyers its important to know when an issue comes into my office that is outside my practice area, to whom I can refer that client. My recommendation reflects upon me in my clients eyes, not to mention my expectation and hope that my clients be well represented. I readily mention Steven Wilson when anyone inquires as a Debt or Bankruptcy attorney."
Owensboro Bankruptcy and debt Lawyer Steven D Wilson
Steven D Wilson
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney
Owensboro, KY
Licensed for 15 years
Free Consultation