Skip to main content

Frank McGinnis Jenkins III

Car accident Attorney at Lexington, KY

4.4   29 reviews

also known as Frank M Jenkins III, Frank Jenkins


Licensed for 32 years

About Frank

Learn Frank’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Car accident
    40%
    We fight for people injured in all types of car and truck crashes--Call us before you talk to the insurance company

    32 years, 1,987 cases

  2. Social Security & Disability
    25%
    We fight for disabled people to get all the benefits they deserve

    32 years, 250 cases

  3. Workers compensation
    25%
    We fight for people injured on the job--call us before you talk to workers comp

    32 years, 2,980 cases

  4. Personal injury
    10%
    We fight for people injured in all types of accidents

    32 years, 580 cases

DON'T BE A VICTIM TWICE! CALL THE FRANK JENKINS LAW OFFICE BEFORE YOU TALK TO THE INSURANCE COMPANY

I am a lifelong Kentucky person, living in Lexington with my wife and our four children. I enjoy the outdoors, fishing, camping. I enjoy playing with my kids and their sports and activities. I love movies and music and reading. And I love anything UK Sports-related.  

My Lexington law firm practice areas include:

  • Social Security Disability
  • Car Accidents
  • Mass Tort
  • Personal Injury
  • Workers' Compensation

Awards

Client's Choice 2019,2013
Client's Choice
2019 2013

Photos and videos

Licensed for 32 years
State KY
Status Active
Acquired 1990
Updated 12/20/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Frank

Frank McGinnis Jenkins III
Frank Jenkins Law Office
631 East Main Street
Lexington, KY, 40508

Reviews

4.4 / 5.0
  29 customer reviews
Client's Choice 2019
Client's Choice
Frank received a significant number of 4+ stars in 2019
Posted by Richard Smith | August 12, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
My Expierience
Efficient, Timely, professional. What a great expierience all around, specially in this time of pandemic!! Anyone who needs representation I would strongly recommend
Posted by Tony | January 27, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Extremely Satisfied Customer!!!
Mr. Jenkins and Sylvia were crucial in my ssdi case. They were informative, to the point and timely. The case write up was excellently prepared which I could not have done on my own.
Posted by Tom | April 16, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome representation
This office provided by far the best experience anyone could have! Frank actually represented me personally and was awesome in preparation and court representation! They were totally on top of my Disability case! The staff was always professional and available throughout my process! Highly RECOMMEND
Posted by Krystal Ramsey | July 10, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Disability case
Frank Jenkins is awesome!!! He the best lawyer around!! He helped me with my disability case and I have so many issues that I got it on the sec time.. I didn’t even have to go to court. But frank Jenkins helped me every step of the way! Staff was great! My case worker Silva was super nice! I recommend frank Jenkins for all your needs! He is not very expensive! This is something anyone could afford! He fights for the people, not ever law firm is like that! Great job Frank and staff! Keep up the excellent work!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 5, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Workers Comp case
Frank and his staff won a workers Comp case for me that the company had twice before denied as non work related. He was very knowledgeable as well as experienced in this area. I would recommend him to family and friends without hesitation.
Posted by Joe | July 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Broken prosthesis case
Frank took on my very complicated Worker's Compensation case and fought to get me back to whole. This case was precedent setting and very complicated but Frank and his team took on the task and won my case.
Posted by anonymous | July 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great place.
Excellent service.. calls me to check in and update me on my case. Highly recommend them for your needs.
Posted by Lisa | July 4, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Frank is absolutely amazing.
I can not say enough great things about Frank and his staff. Frank helped us when we felt we were defeated. He said he would work hard for us and he did. He is a man of integrity and will do everything he can to get you the results you need.
Posted by Tansy | April 2, 2014
Great Customer Service
When I was injured in a car accident, I had no idea where to go. I wanted to find an attorney who would treat me as a whole person, not just a paycheck. I found Frank Jenkins Law Office, and from the moment I was in touch with them, they were friendly, helpful, and considerate. Many of my concerns were put at ease by the staff. I found they were very honest about what I could expect in terms of the process and outcome. No matter how much I called or emailed, the staff always treated me as if it were the first time. Frank Jenkins and his staff care about their clients, and they fight hard to get what you deserve.
Read less
Posted by Barb | January 8, 2014
Quick approval for Social Security Disability
Due to my medical problems, I was unable to continue working. I visited the Frank Jenkins Law Office to find out about my disability options. The staff was very helpful, answering all my questions about disability, explaining the application process and helping me fill out the necessary forms. Sylvia took care of all the paperwork, including sorting through my extensive medical files to make sure Social Security received everything pertinent. When there was a problem with my case file, Sylvia worked to clear it up. Because of her and the staff's hard work, my case was approved in five months, faster than I expected.
Read less
Posted by Rosa | September 18, 2013
Quick resolution for my auto wreck
When I got injured in my car wreck, I was unsure if I would be able to get any compensation, due to quite a few medical issues in the past. But Frank Jenkins Law Office took my case and got me a fair settlement for the injuries from my wreck, and they got it done much faster than I thought was possible. I would recommend them if you have been injured.
Read less
Posted by Andre | September 11, 2013
Work-related automobile accident
I was in a car wreck while driving on the job. I didn't know what I was going to do. I called the Frank Jenkins Law Office and I am very glad I did. Not only did they settle my car wreck case and got me what my claim was worth, but they settled my worker's compensation case, and got me even more money. I am very appreciative and would recommend Frank Jenkins Law Office to anyone.
Read less
Posted by Jeremy | August 2, 2013
Pit Bull Attack
I was severely attacked by a pit bull and it badly injured my leg. I went to the hospital to get it fixed and then after I came home, it got infected and bust apart. I ended up having to have multiple surgeries to fix it. It has been a real ordeal, but I am so glad that I called the Frank Jenkins Law Office to handle my claim against the owner of that dog. Frank Jenkins and his staff worked hard for me, and got me a very large settlement for my injuries in a relatively quick manner. I was amazed with the results, and would recommend them to anybody with a serious injury.
Read less
Posted by Kendra | July 10, 2013
Fought the Insurance company
The insurance company for the person who crashed into me did not want to take responsibility for the injuries I had in my car wreck. I hired Frank, and he fought the insurance company until they agreed to settle for a fair amount. I will send my friends to Frank Jenkins Law Office when they need a lawyer.
Posted by Lori | June 10, 2013
Injured Worker
They took all my calls, answered any question I had, and kept me up-to-date on my case progress. The staff was quick to help, and kept me at ease. Frank fought for me from start to finish and didn't make me feel like a "number". Frank and his staff turned a negative point in my life into a positive one.
Posted by Vicki | June 6, 2013
Car wreck victim
After my car wreck, I was told by other attorneys that with my insurance situation and huge medical bills, that I may not get any compensation for my injuries. But Frank took my case, and he was able to negotiate my medical bills down and get me a large settlement as compensation. He took care of me, and I highly recommend his firm.
Read less
Posted by Anita | May 30, 2013
Auto wreck
When I was injured in a car wreck, I wasn't sure if I would get any compensation because of past injuries. But Frank and his law team took my case and got me a settlement for my injuries that I believe was fair. They got it done faster than I thought it would take, and I was able to move past the accident.
Posted by Henry | April 29, 2013
Helped with Social Security disability
I hired Mr. Jenkins to hand my Social Security disability case, and he and his staff did a great job. I got my award fast, and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable every time I called. I strongly recommend the Frank Jenkins Law Office for any injury or disability-type case.
Posted by Michael | April 25, 2013
Satisfied injured employee
The staff at Frank Jenkins law office have done a great job for me. My employer and their insurance company were really making things difficult for me after my work injury. The day after my employer received notice that Mr. Jenkins was representing me, my employer changed his tune and started treating me in a decent, even helpful manner.
Read less
Posted by Tony | May 13, 2010
The best in town and all around.
We have used Frank Jenkins Law Office for all our personal injury needs. His professional and knowlegable staff has handled our injury cases for the past 7 years with GREAT success. We highly recommend Frank Jenkins Law Office to all our friends and family, one phone call can change your life.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Contingency 20%-40%
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.3 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney and Founder
  • Frank Jenkins Law Office
  • 1997 - Present

Education

  • University of Kentucky Law School
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1990
  • Centre College
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1987

Legal Cases

  • Denture Cream-heavy metal poisoning
  • Settled for $3,190,000

Associations

  • Kentucky Justice Association
  • Member
  • 1997 - Present
  • American Association for Justice
  • Member
  • 1997 - Present
  • Fayette County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1992 - Present
  • Kentucky Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1990 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • AV Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2013
  • Preeminent 4.8 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2013
  • Reader's Choice Favorite Attorney
  • Lexington Herald-Leader Readers
  • 2010
View all awards

Publications

  • The Ultimate Guide to Buying Auto Insurance in Kentucky
  • Book
  • 2010
  • 7 Costly Mistakes that can Ruin your Social Security Disability Claim
  • Book
  • 2010
  • 7 Mistakes Car Wreck Victims Make in Kentucky, and how to Avoid Making Them
  • Book
  • 2009

Speaking Engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (12)
Endorse Frank
Personal injury Attorney | Aug 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community, I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of his clients and getting them the most favorable result possible."
Car accident Attorney | Jul 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | May 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Frank. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | Apr 01
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. He is a top notch attorney. His clients like him and his legal opponents respect him."
Workers compensation Attorney | Sep 23
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | May 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Workers compensation Attorney | Jan 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Frank has been doing this type of work for a long time and knows how the system works. He does an excellent job for his clients. I frequently recommend Frank without reservation."
Personal injury Attorney | Aug 06
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Excellent attorney. Frank is the go to guy for Kentucky cases. Very personable and easy to work with."
Personal injury Attorney | Aug 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer as he is a true professional.He is highly skilled,tenacious and passionate about getting Justice for his clients.He will work hard to right a wrong."
Personal injury Attorney | Jan 04
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. For the past few years, Frank and I have belonged to the same Attorney group and I’ve been to a number of lawyer seminars with him that involved multi-day round table meetings to help better serve our clients. Frank is very considerate and generous with his time and knowledge. We’ve spend many hours in the past year on teleconferences helping with each other’s practice. He takes time to educate and looks after the big picture and long term goals in a way that is refreshing and very much appreciated. He's taken time to consult with me and I was left with a clear understanding that he put my interests above all while making sure we do the right thing. It's my pleasure to know and recommend Frank Jenkins III."
Personal injury Attorney | Jun 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have had the opportunity to refer clients to Frank for the handling of their serious personal injury matters and can state without hesitation that he has proven reliable, honest and of great service to each of them. I would encourage any practicioner who knows of a client in need of a strong advocate for their personal injury matter to refer them to Frank for a reliable and honest review of their claim."
View more endorsements
Bankruptcy and debt
Personal injury
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Intellectual property
Personal injury
Personal injury
Medical malpractice
Personal injury
Personal injury
Personal injury
Lexington Car accident Lawyer Frank McGinnis Jenkins III
Frank McGinnis Jenkins III
Car accident Attorney
Lexington, KY
Licensed for 32 years