One of the stipulations that my parole officer is forcing me to do is take a polygraph and if I don't he will violate me. Many higher courts have deemed this unconstitutional and a direct violation to the 5th Amendment. Almost all the questions th...
It is not necessarily a violation of your rights to be required to take a polygraph. As a matter of fact, that is required as part of sex offender probation/parole. If you want to find out if it can be required as part of YOUR probation/parole, you really need to hire an attorney and discuss the matter directly with that attorney. Filing for an injunction, writs, etc., is akin to attempting to operate on yourself when you are in need of surgery.See question
I'm on probation and I want to know if I could purchase a handgun.
Yes, you can. I would very much doubt that your probation excludes you from owning a firearm. You may not, however, have a carry permit while on probation for the class A misdemeanor of DUI.See question
I am a resident of Tennessee. I was pulled over and issued a DWI in Arkansas, first DWI. They took my license and issued me a temporary one ( a piece of paper good for 30 days). My questions are: - Will TN be notified of the DWI? - How do...
You need to immediately hire lawyers in both places, TN and Arkansas. Arkansas does NOT have the authority to take your TN driving privileges, only TN does. That being said, if you are revoked in AR, you will likely be revoked eventually here in TN as well. I would definitely file for the administrative hearing. If you do not, AR will likely notify TN even sooner which would make your revocation in TN all the more likely.
DO NOT WAIT! If you can afford it, hire some lawyers immediately.See question
On February 23rd, 2009, I received my final conviction for a gross misdemeanor theft charge. On the same date, I started my 2 year probation sentence, which I completed on February 23rd, 2011. I've been trying to a job at a company I would like to...
Well, if you were convicted on 2-23-2009 and it is now 2015, then you are DEFINITELY within the last seven years. 2015 minus 7 = 2008.
Therefore, it does not matter.
All that being said, your conviction date is the when you plead guilty.
Good luck.See question
State of TN the bac .08 I passed with an .07 (first offense) they still got me with a wreckless driving an 6 month probation but my drug test hasn't came back yet my question is can I take all this back to court when my drug test come back to dism...
Well, first of all, you did not "pass" the test. You can be convicted of DUI even if you do not register a .08 or greater. But, given that you registered less than a .08, sounds like the DA offered a reckless rather than a DUI given that a DUI conviction was less likely (but not impossible, mind you.) Not unusual, but certainly not mandatory for the State to offer to amend the charge to DUI.
Now, can you go back and get a reckless driving conviction overturned after you have pled guilty? The answer is no.See question
Likely yes, but you should contact a DUI attorney immediately so that your situation may be explored in detail. DO NOT just rely on the answers you receive here.See question
I am currently employed at a job in which a coworker is a convicted felon. I may be getting placed on probation for simple possession.Does one of the workers have to leave or can they continue working together. Also this is my first offense.
That is up to your employer. Why would one of the workers have to leave? Not sure what would make you think that. That would be a question better addressed to the employer.See question
me and my ex got into a disagreement over something that was on my phone. He preceded to punch me in the face after him knowing that I have facial reconstruction surgery 9 years ago. I didn't want to hit him because honestly I knew I wouldn't be a...
Sounds like you need a lawyer and you both need some sort of anger management and couples counseling. That would be good for both of you and may help your case as well.See question
I got pulled over for expired tags in Lenoir city and I had weed on me. I told the officer that I did and he searched but only found what I told him I had. If I get probation, can I fail the first drug test?
Depends on the timing. If your first drug test is within 30 days of smoking "weed," then you will likely fail it.
If your question is actually, 'Can I smoke weed up until my first drug test, fail and not have my probation revoked" then that would not be a good risk to take.See question
My charges were dismissed by a judge, I forget exactly how he put it but he told me that I would have to pay a fine despite having the charges dismissed. He gave me a piece of paper with a phone number for the Clerck so I could get my Find total. ...
Pay it. In addition to what others have said, you might also receive a "fail to appear" charge as well.
Plus, just pay it because that's what the judge told you to do!See question