Skip to main content

Michael Kerr Walker

Divorce and separation Attorney at Nashville, TN

5.0   357 reviews

About Michael

Learn Michael’s areas of practice.

Michael K. Walker, Esq. at Walker Law provides legal services in Criminal Defense, Divorce, and Traffic Violations in Davidson and most counties in Middle Tennessee. We are conveniently located in downtown Nashville, a couple of blocks from both General Sessions and Circuit Court. We give free consultations over the phone or by appointment.

We handle Misdemeanor and Felony criminal cases, Uncontested, Contested and Default Divorces, Adoptions, Name Changes, DUI, Traffic Violations, Personal Injury, Expungements, Background Checks, Domestic Assault, Reckless Driving, Theft, Robbery, Burglary, Simple Possession, Felony Drug Offenses, Probation Violations, Prostitution, Vandalism, Evading Arrest, Resisting Arrest, Assault, and many other criminal offenses.

Most Uncontested Divorces cost $755.00 with no minor children and $1,095.00 with minor children plus the county court costs when both parties are in agreement.

Feel free to call our office regarding any legal issue you may have. If we cannot assist you with your matter we can at least guide you in the right direction. We offer free advice over the phone.

 

Photos and videos

Licensed for 12 years
State TN
Status Active
Acquired 2010
Updated 11/19/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Michael

Michael K. Walker, Attorney at Law
341 Harrison Street
Nashville, TN, 37219

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  357 customer reviews
5 Star
 
98%
4 Star
 
2%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by anonymous | November 27, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Responsive!
Communication with the office was easy. I knew exactly what was needed. Cost was comparable to other offices I contacted.
Posted by Valerie | November 17, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Grateful
Ashley Holland and Mr. Walker were PERFECT ! They handled my divorce and I’m Blessed and Grateful to God ! I have already referred them !
Posted by Isaiah | November 4, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Speeding ticket case won
Best lawyer yet he is very serious about his cases and I highly recommend him
Posted by Evelia | October 31, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
the best. El mejor
attorney mickael showed great ethics and commitment. He was kind and kind enough to write his comments to me so that I could translate them into Spanish. I not only recommend him but I guarantee that he will always do the best in each case. he was truly an angel on my way
Posted by Charles | October 14, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer!
Michael Walker is very professional. to the point and very effective. He was able to get my difficult case dismissed. I highly recommend him for your legal needs.
Posted by Mike | October 13, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Attorney
Selected Mr. Walker off the internet to help me with a traffic violation. He did everything that he said he would try to do. He actually exceeded any expectations that I possibly had. I would absolutely use him in the future, which I hope and do not expect to have that need! Very honest, straight forward professional.—-
Posted by Ornit | October 12, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great representation
We're very helpful, informative and made this very easy to do even though it's a tough thing to go through...
Posted by anonymous | October 12, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great court day today
I was grateful for the great service I was provided. My case went through very smooth. I appreciate everything Mr. Walker and his office did for me. thank you, Linda Williams
Posted by Rex | October 7, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Traffic ticket
Mr. Walker went to traffic court for me for a speeding ticket in a commercial vehicle and got my ticket dismissed. I’m very happy for his service
Posted by Jeanetta | September 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce
This establishment was great . They explained everything step by step and I had no problems. I hired them to assist me with getting a divorce
Posted by Jamie | September 19, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Happy Divorced
Complete professionalism throughout the whole process. Phone calls and email to let me know next steps.
Posted by Pratibha | September 9, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce Case
My experience with Micheal Walker Law firm was excellent. My attorney, Ms Ashley Holland, went above and beyond to help me with my case and all the time and attention that was needed to be successful in court.I very much appreciate the knowledge and support I received through the Law firm.
Posted by anonymous | August 25, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Experience
Emailed back and forth with him once before my case and he went in and got everything dismissed for a speeding ticket
Posted by Tatum | August 25, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
More than satisfied!
I'm very greatful that found the law office of Michael K. Walker. I worked with Ms. Ashley Holland who was very professional. She never missed a step and kept me informed the whole way through!
Posted by Israel | August 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyer in town!
I highly recommend you go with Michael K. Walker. Very easy, understanding, fast and affordable to work with. I'm grateful for their help. Stop looking and hire the best in town!
Posted by Frederick | August 19, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
101mph in a 70 - not guilty
Michael gave me instructions on how to beat my court case. I did not even have to show up.
Posted by anonymous | August 18, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce Services
Ashley Holland handled my divorce and did a great job! She kept me updated and made sure everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend this firm.
Posted by Chase | August 17, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Review
Mr. Walker settled my DUI case and settled my divorce proceedings to my liking.
Posted by Stuart | August 4, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional Courteous and Effective
Michael professionally handled my traffic ticket with the results I hoped for. I would highly recommend him.
Posted by Angie Marie | August 3, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
One of the very best!!!
One of the very best Attorneys I've had! Atty Walker's approach in handling the traffic case I had was different yet instrumental in getting a good outcome.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.1 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Michael K. Walker of Walker Law
  • 2010 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Ted F. Walker, Atty.
  • 2005 - 2014

Education

  • Nashville School of Law
  • Juris Doctorate
  • 2009
  • Middle Tennessee State University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 2005

Legal Cases

  • State of Tennessee vs. Church
  • Not Guilty

Associations

  • Tennessee Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Awards

  • Avvo Clients' Choice 2015
  • Avvo
  • 2015
  • Best of 2015
  • Thumbtack
  • 2015

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • As Judges See It: Top Mistakes Attorneys Make In Family Court
  • Family Law Continuing Legal Education
  • 2015
  • Tennessee Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Driving Under the Influence Defense Training
  • 2014
  • Tennessee Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Juvenile Defense & Training
  • 2013
  • Tennessee Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • 40th Annual TACDL CLE
  • 2013
  • Divorce Continuing Legal Education
  • Civil & Criminal Contempt in Family Law
  • 2013
  • The Best Divorce Seminar
  • Divorce Continuing Legal Education
  • 2012
  • Tennessee Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Driving Under the Infuence Defense Training
  • 2012
  • Do's and Don'ts in Domestic Court
  • Divorce Continuing Legal Education
  • 2012
  • TACDL DUI Seminar
  • Driving Under the Influence Defense Training
  • 2011
  • Tennessee Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • General Sessions Court Training
  • 2010
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (2)
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Michael for many years and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a good attorney. He will fight for his clients and would be an asset for anyone who is charged with a crime."
Personal injury
Criminal defense