Skip to main content

Shane Allen Taylor

Divorce and separation Attorney at Mobile, AL

4.9   123 reviews
  • State Years
    Mississippi - MS 18 years
    Alabama - AL 19 years
  • Licensed for 18 years
    State MS
    Acquired 2005
    Status
    Active No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 19 years
    State AL
    Acquired 2004
    Status
    Occupational License - Authorized to Practice No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Shane

Learn Shane’s areas of practice.

Shane was raised in Birmingham, Alabama. At 17, he enlisted in the Army where he served with the 1st Infantry Division. After leaving the military, he worked as a police officer for the Birmingham Police Department for over 10 years. Shane attended the University of Alabama at Birmingham where he graduated Magna Cum Laude. He then attended the Cumberland School of Law where he served on the American Journal of Trial Advocacy as a Senior Associate Editor. Shane is the author of Up In Smoke: Online Privacy Becomes The Latest Casualty In The War On Drugs, published in the American Journal of Trial Advocacy. He is a founding member and past President of the Mobile Criminal Defense Lawyers Association where he currently serves on the board of directors. Shane regularly practices in all Alabama and Mississippi state courts as well as in the Federal Courts for the Central and Southern Districts of Alabama as well as the Federal Courts for the State of Mississippi. Shane currently lives on the Eastern Shore.

Awards

Silver Client Champion
Client's Choice 2020,2019,2018,2017,2016
Client's Choice
2020 2019 2018 + 2 ...

Photos and videos

Location

Shane A Taylor & Associates, P.C

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  123 customer reviews
Client's Choice 2020
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Tim | July 18, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A1 satisfaction
Attorney Shane Taylor one of the best in his profession did not disappoint me from his initial consultation to the end of my trial. He was very poised and friendly and did his best to make me feel that he would put up his very best defense in achieving the best outcome.
Posted by Cory | March 23, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing representation
Shane and his paralegals are amazing. I was living out of state when my money hungry ex decided to start a case against me. I wasn't able to appear in court, but shane and his crew, special shout out to Blake Vrieze...whom represented me in court that day, managed to save me 25 thousand dollars and get the case against me dismissed. You read that correctly. Case dismissed and I wasn't even there. Blake is a God among men and he represents the Shane A. Taylor law firm. Need I say anymore. Will shout their names from rooftops until I lose my voice. Amazing job!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 25, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best and most affordable lawyers
Absolutely great team of lawyers and paralegals. Helped me get my DUI dismissed because of their due diligence from day one. Absolutely would recommend this firm to anyone going through a similar situation but they also specialize in other areas. Never even had my license suspended and the courts dragged the case on for nearly a year. 10/10 would use this firm again in a heartbeat if I needed to.
Read less
Posted by Allen | June 28, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
Shane handled all of my proceedings involving my ex-wife, his team were always quick to answer questions and to handle situations that arose. I highly recommend him and his firm for your legal needs.
Posted by Lorenzo | June 18, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Law Firm
I will like to thank Shane Taylor and his Office Staff for a great job, I would recommend.
Posted by Kayda | May 12, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Could not have asked for a better experience.
Abby jay is the best. She helped me step by step through this process! This was not an easy time for me and I probably was not the easiest to deal with. I had so many questions and she treated my last question with the same courtesy as she did with my very first question. Amazing team who really make sure you know they are fighting for you!! Ms. Noelle will make you smile the moment she answers the phone. No matter how bad or difficult your situation is they will fight for you!!!!
Read less
Posted by Nancy | April 11, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best law firm in South Alabama!
Shane Taylor and his staff are top notch. I had a very unique custody case, that had previously been turned down by two other law firms due to the complexity surrounding the circumstances of the case. Shane and his staff never wavered in their confidence or their ability to help me. I am happy to share, that on April 5th 2021, my custody case was resolved and finalized in my favor and I received everything that I asked for in regards to the case. I would never want to go through this ever again but if I had to, I would hire Shane and his staff without question.
Read less
Posted by Cadbury Warren | October 22, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Ms
Shane Taylor and his team handled my case so wonderfully! They represented me on a custody and child support case while I was living out state. Both Shane and his paralegals were very prompt to respond to any questions I had. They went above and beyond my expectations.
Posted by anonymous | October 19, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best lawyer ever!
Shane has helped me with multiple cases dealing with different situations each time, and has always handled everything so wonderfully! He is so professional and amazing at what he does. Goes out of his way to help his clients, extremely understanding. He is worth every cent. I couldn’t recommend another attorney more highly than Mr. Taylor!
Read less
Posted by Marcie | September 28, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Divorce Attorney
Shane and his associates have been amazing. I have had the most contact with his associate Mary Kristen but Shane has been involved through the entire case. They communicate and respond in a timely manner. They are very transparent in what to expect and have provided a sense of peace in a very stressful time! They are very professional and honest!
Read less
Posted by Jennifer | September 13, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Divorce Attorney
Shane and staff took the time to educate me regarding my case so I was fully aware and understood what the process was and would not feel left in the dark. They gave me the peace of mind I needed when taking care of every detail of my divorce.
Posted by Andrew | July 10, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI in possession
I worked with Leanne and she was awesome. We went to court 3 times as I did not want a dui on my record. Managed to get a very good settlement and no endorsements on my DL. Abby was always a good contact if I had any questions.
Posted by anonymous | June 16, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer
Shane was the best lawyer i had achance to work with and was highly recommended to me and he completed all my expectations and did everything that was needed and answer all questions and made sure my experience was smooth and pleasant. Great attorney and i will always recommend him to all my family and friends
Posted by Taylor | May 28, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best law firm in Mobile
He represented me on a custody issue . Hiring him was the best decision i ever made . Definitely worth the money I spent . If I ever have another issue I’m coming back .
Posted by Brantley | May 18, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
BEST attorney around
To start off, I would not have the freedom that I have right now if it were not for the dedication and hard work that Shane has put towards my case from day one. Even while he had other cases just as important, if not more important than mine, he never stopped fighting for me and did not let up on my case. The communication from his office was great, and it was almost always Shane, personally, calling me back. He is by far the sharpest, most professional lawyer I have ever dealt with, and could not have worked harder. Though I hope I never need legal representation again, if I do, Shane Taylor will be the first call I make.
Read less
Posted by Maria | March 30, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
So helpful
I can't praise this office enough. They have still been working on my custody case through everything going on right now. I can always reach someone no matter the time. They are taking very good care of us.
Posted by Jason | March 27, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Attorney!!
I hired Shane last year when I had gotten arrested for having my own prescriptions in the car and a firearm that I was licensed and legally allowed to have with me. It really messed up a lot of things in my life at the time. But, Shane got me fully cleared of all my charges which helped me get life back in order.
Posted by Brandy | March 4, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service
Shane, Abby, and the team have provided exemplary service with my divorce. Abby is always eager to help any way she can to make the process smooth and timely. Shane is always very thorough, and he and the team treat me like family. I highly recommend Shane Taylor and Associates for your family law needs.
Posted by James | February 17, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thankyou so much!
Thank you guys so much for all your help. Never thought anyone could get me off a DUI with your dedicated staff and your knowledge of the law I no longer have this hanging over my head. Although I hope I never have to need y’all again. In the event that I need legal help I will definitely be getting your help... Thanks again!
Posted by Joseph | February 11, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome!!!!!
Thankyou so much! Dealing with a custody battle is so stressful, but having Mr. Taylor and his team on my side really gave me the peace of mind I needed. And rightfully so as they not only won my case for me but really gave the impression that they cared about my case... Not something i can say for my previous attorneys... Keep up the good work guys!!!!!!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.6 (Superb)

Education

  • Samford University, Cumberland School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • N/A

Associations

  • Mobile Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
  • Board of Directors
  • 2017 - Present
  • Mobile Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
  • Past President
  • 2017 - 2017
  • Mobile Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
  • Founding Member
  • 2017 - 2017

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2018

Publications

  • American Journal of Trial Advocacy
  • Up In Smoke: Online Privacy Becomes The Latest Casualty In The War On Drugs
  • N/A

Attorney endorsements

Received (8)
Given (2)
Endorse Shane
DUI and DWI Attorney | Dec 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Shane is an excellent lawyer who handles his case professionally and zealously. I endorse him."
DUI and DWI Attorney | Jan 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Truly exceptional and professional attorney with an outstanding reputation in the legal field for providing high quality representation and results for his clients!"
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly endorse Mr. Taylor. Truly exceptional and caring attorney who produces great results in representing clients! I want all people with legal problems to contact him first."
DUI and DWI Attorney | Jul 29
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 10
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. Shane is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Shane. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Family Attorney | Jun 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Criminal defense

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Mobile Divorce and separation Lawyer Shane Allen Taylor
Shane Allen Taylor
Divorce and separation Attorney
Mobile, AL
Licensed for 19 years