Skip to main content

Mitchell John Howie

Divorce and separation Attorney at Huntsville, AL

5.0   128 reviews

also known as Law Office of Mitchell J. Howie & Associates, P.L.L.C.

Virtual consultation available
Virtual consultation available
  • State Years
    Alabama - AL 13 years
    Texas - TX 19 years
  • Licensed for 13 years
    State AL
    Acquired 2010
    Status
    Occupational License - Authorized to Practice No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 19 years
    State TX
    Acquired 2004
    Status
    Inactive No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Mitchell

Learn Mitchell’s areas of practice.

NEED AN EXPERIENCED ATTORNEY DEDICATED TO REPRESENTING YOU? CALL THE LAW OFFICE OF MITCHELL J. HOWIE

The Law Office of Mitchell J. Howie has been serving clients since 2004 with integrity, intelligence and diligence.

In 2015 Huntsville Attorney Mitchell J. Howie was selected as a member of the Nation’s Top One Percent of attorneys by the National Association of Distinguished Counsel. One of the best family lawyers in Huntsville, Mitchell J. Howie was also recognized as one of the Top 10 under 40 of Alabama Family Lawyers by the National Academy of Family Law Attorneys.

 

In 2014 Attorney Mitchell J. Howie was recognized as one of the Top 100 lawyers by the National Trial Lawyers. He was also recognized as one of the Top 40 Lawyers Under 40 by the National Trial Lawyers and as one of the TOP TEN Criminal Defense attorneys in Alabama under 40 by the Prestigious National Academy of Criminal Defense Attorneys. 


The owner of the Law Office, Attorney Mitchell J. Howie, truly believes in service to this country. Major Mitchell J. Howie completed his service on Active Duty in the United States Air Force as an attorney in the Judge Advocate General Corps. He entered the Air Force through the Direct Appointment Program on May 27th, 2005 and began his active duty service on July 3rd, 2005. His official date of separation from active duty was September 28th, 2009.

 

Prior to entrance onto active duty, Mr. Howie worked as Chief of Staff to a representative at the Texas State Capitol in Austin, Texas. As an attorney in private practice he excelled at serving clients throughout Austin, Houston and Galveston, Texas with effective and efficient legal representation in various civil and criminal matters, to include: personal injury law, premises liability litigation, criminal defense, driving under the influence (DUI) litigation, debt collection, construction law, business law, contract law and family law.

 

As a government attorney, Major Howie's military career took him all over the United States. He first served the country as a military attorney at Davis Monthan Air Force Base in Tucson, Arizona for two years. His last station was Pope Air Force Base in Fayetteville, North Carolina. Major Howie deployed to Joint Task Force Civil Support (JTF-CS) for legal support of domestic operations related to the "global war on terrorism."

 

While on active duty, Major Howie answered the country's call to serve in a multitude of arenas. He managed and oversaw a program in Tucson, Arizona which provided excellent legal assistance to deploying airmen on civil law matters including wills, powers of attorneys, general legal guidance on domestic relations, family law, personal injury law, bankruptcy, consumer affairs, Servicemembers Civil Relief Act (SCRA), and Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA).

 

Major Howie worked tirelessly as a contracts attorney reviewing government contracts valued at over 25 million dollars.

 

Major Howie expertly prosecuted criminals and worked diligently as a trial attorney in litigating the government's case to secure convictions and justice in 17 courts martial. His recent litigation included a trial that led to the only life sentence ever adjudged at Pope Air Force Base. Major Howie acted as the government's representative and gifted advocate in countless administrative proceedings and ensured justice for the government and all parties involved.

 

Mr. Howie also served as Special Assistant to the United States Attorney within the Department of Justice. In this position as the sole federal prosecutor, he personally prosecuted over 300 federal cases ranging from a wide array of criminal offenses to include: minor traffic offenses; larceny offenses, theft offenses; drug offenses; domestic violence offenses; Driving Under Influence litigation (DUI), Driving While Impaired litigation; Child Neglect litigation and Child Abuse litigation.

 

Mr. Howie is a member of the Texas Bar since 2004 and the Alabama Bar since 2010. Mr. Howie is also a member of the College of the State Bar of Texas, the Alabama Criminal Defense Lawyers' Association and the National Criminal Defense Lawyers' Association. The Law Office of Mitchell J. Howie is currently accepting clients as an Alabama attorney. 

 

Mr. Howie has continued his service to the country in the reserves.  Major Howie was chosen to be an instructor on a distinguished team of Reservists to teach other JAGs military trial advocacy and continues teaching others while running his law practice. 

Photos and videos

View more

Location

Law Office of Mitchell J. Howie & Associates, P.L.L.C.
102 South Side Square
Huntsville, AL, 35801

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  128 customer reviews
5 Star
 
99%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
1%
Posted by Charmaine | February 11, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Criminal Defense Attorney
If you are needing help with anything this is man to call first. He is to the point and honest and will get it done no matter the situation. He is truly a caring person and will do anything to help. His staff is incredible and they were very helpful through my process. Howie did his job with perfection and I could not be happier!
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie February 14, 2024
Thanks so much for the 5 star review as your Huntsville city criminal defense attorney! We are so happy we got such good results for you and all of the charges against you were dismissed! If you ever need us again please don't hesitate to call us to serve as your criminal defense lawyer in Huntsville!
Posted by Mike | January 15, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An Outstanding Divorce Attorney!
I'm in a different state than where my ex-wife filed a contested divorce. I selected Mitchell sight-unseen in a real time crunch. He came through for me in spades. Knows his business, extremely professional, and helped me get through an extremely difficult period gracefully.
Response from Mitchell Howie January 17, 2024
Thanks so much for the amazing 5 star review as your divorce attorney in Madison County, Alabama! We are glad you found us from out of state and that our office was able to help get you through a difficult period of your life. We are always here if you ever need a family attorney in Alabama again! Thanks for trusting us with your case!
Read less
Posted by Brian | October 10, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Hands down the Best Divorce Lawyer in Madison County, AL!
I was going through a divorce as a federal employee and needed someone with experience navigating the federal benefits plans, and someone willing to fight for my best interests. I chose Mitchell J. Howie because of his familiarity with the federal system and his reputation within the legal community. Now that it is over, I can tell you without hesitation that I made the right choice! Mr. Howie and his team are fantastic! The communication was better than I ever expected, they are very knowledgeable in the laws governing the issues I was facing, nothing had to be “researched”, their flexibility was very impressive when things took different turns, and in the end, everything was perfect! My interests were protected, the documents spot on, and the entire team worked aggressively for a favorable outcome! If you find yourself in the unfortunate circumstance of going through a divorce, you will find none better in Madison County, Alabama to protect you, your assets, and your future!
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie October 13, 2023
Brian, Thanks so much for the amazing 5 star review as your divorce lawyer in Madison, Alabama! We love to serve those that work for the federal government and are happy we got the results you needed to move forward! Please don't hesitate to give us a call again if you ever need us and we of course would love any referrals for people who need a divorce attorney in Huntsville, Alabama!
Read less
Posted by Dennis | September 18, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce done!
Mitchell discussed my case with me in detail and showed me what I was entitled to and how the system in AL works. Mediation with both our attorneys and the mediation lawyer ended up in a semi-equitable/fair manner. Nothing will ever be 50/50, but Mitchell ensured it was dam close.
Response from Mitchell Howie September 19, 2023
Thanks so much for the 5 star review as your divorce lawyer and child custody lawyer in Alabama! We are happy we were able to settle your case at mediation in a fair and equitable manner. If you ever need a child custody lawyer again in Madison County we would be happy to assist you!
Posted by Kim | August 14, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
BEST ATTORNEY IN NORTH ALABAMA FOR DIVORCE/CUSTODY CONCERNS!
Mitchell was recommended to me to help with a somewhat difficult situation related to an existing divorce and custody/visitation agreement in Limestone County, and I am so glad I listened. Mitchell was very understanding of my concerns, listened to what I wanted to achieve, and was available anytime I had questions or concerns to discuss. He's very straight-forward, and I appreciated his candor. I will add that he was also very patient with my incessant need to check and recheck every syllable of what we ultimately went forward with, and I am very happy with the results. While I sincerely hope to never need his services again, he's first on my list to call if I do.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie August 15, 2023
Thanks so much for the amazing review as your child custody lawyer in Limestone County! We really enjoyed serving as your custody and divorce lawyer in Athens, Alabama! As you know, child custody disputes can be very time consuming and emotionally draining and we are happy that we got to a result that you are happy with for you and your child. Please let us know if you ever need a child custody attorney in Alabama! All the best to you and your family as you move forward!
Read less
Posted by Ryan | July 13, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY IN THE SOUTHEAST
Let's face it: if you find yourself in the unfortunate position of being charged criminally, your life gets turned upside down until the process is over. Mr. Howie has been my attorney for 2 years now. He's been with me from the very beginning. I can confidently say that he treated my case with the same care and attention that he would give a member of his own family. And when you find yourself having to do battle with the state, trust me- you WANT a legal warrior. Mr. Howie was fantastic about discussing strategy with me and also giving me the pro's and con's of each decision. He knows the law inside and out, and he is the best litigator that I've ever seen. I compared it to watching him play chess, while the state played checkers. Some attorneys are just trying to take your money- if that's what you want, more power to you. But if you're like me, and want to fight false allegations, Mr. Howie is the attorney you want. He takes his cases personally, and I am proud to call him a friend after our successful fight against the state. Do yourself a favor and hire an attorney that gives you a legal advantage. Hire someone that opposing counsel DREADS going up against in court. Hire Mr. Howie.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie July 26, 2023
Thanks so much for the amazing 5-star review for serving as your criminal defense lawyer in Alabama! We are so happy we got the right result after a jury trial for the false charges you were facing and we were battling for nearly 2 years! We are proud to have helped you in your criminal defense and in ensuring you get to have a relationship with your daughter moving forward!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 9, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best estate lawyer
Mitchell Howie addressed all our concerns, listened well, and got us up to date with wills and legal documents. We were happy to work with a pro who is so friendly and helpful.
Response from Mitchell Howie June 10, 2023
Thanks so much for the five-star review as the best estate lawyer in Madison county! We are happy we were able to get you all the documents you needed for the estate planning you needed to protect your assets and your family! Please let us know if you ever need a probate lawyer in Madison County again and we would be happy to help you!
Read less
Posted by Rita | May 9, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best attorney, office, and staff!
I have used Mitchell J. Howie as my attorney for over 10 years and he is simply the best! He has advised me on various family law and business law issues I have encountered throughout the last decade. His advice is always sound and effective and leads me in the right direction to solve my problems. Highly recommend this office and all of their staff.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie May 10, 2023
Thanks so much for the kind review and amazing endorsement of our staff and office! We always enjoy helping you out whenever we can as your family lawyer in Huntsville!
Posted by anonymous | November 22, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Child Custody Lawyer
Very helpful and informative. I serve in the military and his office was very accommodating to me. He got me the results I was looking for.
Response from Mitchell Howie November 22, 2022
Thanks for the 5 star review as an outstanding child custody lawyer in Madison county! We are happy we got you the results you needed for your family, and it is always a pleasure to serve those that are serving. Thanks for your service and please let us know if you ever need a military child custody lawyer again!
Posted by anonymous | November 17, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
BEST DIVORCE AND CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY IN HUNTSVILLE!!!
I would absolutely recommend Mr. Howie any day of the week to anyone who needs either Divorce or Criminal Defense to anyone. I completely lucked out in selecting Mr. Howie and absolutely appreciate what he and Madeline did for me and my daughter. Mr. Howie completely understands the special needs of those with military careers and security clearances as well as how legal matters can affect us folks more severely than most. Both my daughter and I will always be appreciative of everything that Mr. Howie and his staff did for us both.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie November 18, 2022
Thanks so much for the amazing review as your divorce lawyer in Madison county and as your criminal defense lawyer in Huntsville City! Unfortunately, sometimes ending marriages, can also lead to false allegations and we are very happy we resolved the divorce in the way you wanted and got the results you needed for your career on the criminal side! Please let us know if you ever need a divorce attorney or criminal defense attorney again! All the best to you and your family as you move forward!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 10, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
BEST DIVORCE LAWYER IN MADISON COUNTY!
Mr. Howie and his staff were very available and flexible and were able to help me with my case. Would NOT hesitate to use them again.
Response from Mitchell Howie November 17, 2022
Thanks so much for your review as the Best Divorce Lawyer in Madison County! That means a lot that you would rave so highly about our firm and we are very happy we got the results you needed for your family to move forward! Please let us know if you ever need us again!
Posted by Chelsea | September 9, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Direct and Prompt
Although we settled and it’s not a technical win, I’d call it a win! He will give you the cold hard truth but fight for you. He is prompt in his responses and thorough in his explanations. I would recommend!
Response from Mitchell Howie September 13, 2022
Thanks so much for the awesome review as your divorce lawyer in Madison. I am happy we were able to settle the case on the terms you wanted and you would recommend our services to other clients looking for a divorce attorney in Madison county. Please let us know if you ever need us again!
Posted by anonymous | August 29, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Absolutely top notch and outstanding legal counsel!
The people at Michell Howie are the best Huntsville has to offer with regard to divorce law. He explained my options and worked to get a settlement that kept me out of court. Highly recommended!
Response from Mitchell Howie August 31, 2022
Thanks so much for the amazing review as your divorce lawyer in Huntsville! We are happy we got you a settlement and kept you out of court to keep your attorney fees low! If you are ever in need of a divorce attorney in Madison please let us know!
Posted by Steve | August 13, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Making Divorce as Painless as Possible
I had never gotten divorced or been around anyone who was getting divorced enough to have a clue about where to start. Mr. Howie guided me through every step. He was patient as I started divorce proceedings then ended them a couple of times before I finally decided to go through with it for good. He gave me good advice about deciding which parts of proposed agreements to accept and which to reject, and helped me think through how to evaluate the financial aspects of changes in alimony and retirement accounts. I was able to get the divorce done almost entirely over email. If you have to get a divorce at all, I heartily recommend Mitchell Howie.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie August 16, 2022
Thank you so much for the 5 star review as your military divorce attorney in Madison county! We are happy we got you the results you needed for your family. Please let us know if you ever need a divorce lawyer in Madison again!
Posted by Alan | August 11, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Military Divorce Lawyer!!!
I have nothing but appreciation for Mitchell Howie and Michelle. A very military savvy lawyer team. Greatly helped me through my divorce. You cannot go wrong having them on your side.
Response from Mitchell Howie August 16, 2022
Thank you so much for the 5 star review as your military divorce attorney in Madison county! We are happy we got you the results you needed for your family and it is always a pleasure to serve those that serve our great country. Please let us know if you ever need a military divorce lawyer in Madison again!
Posted by Seth | June 8, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional! Quick and to the point !
He was very speedy, professional, and efficient at getting the job done! He and his assistant Madeline, were very prompt and responsive when returning phone calls or emails. The charges were dropped before I stepped foot in court. I am one step closer to seeing my daughter
Response from Mitchell Howie June 9, 2022
Thanks so much for the awesome review for serving as your criminal defense lawyer in Madison county! We always try to get quick results for our clients and are happy we got the charges against you dropped without you even having to appear in court! Please let us know if you ever need a criminal defense attorney in Madison again!
Read less
Posted by Joseph | April 30, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Absolutely amazing!
Mr. Howie is extremely knowledgeable and amazingly professional. Throughout a prolonged battle with my ex wife, he consistently advised me well and coached me through the tough times. In the end, we settled and did not have to go to trial. We got absolutely everything we wanted in order to make the most of the visits with my children and kept the proceedings focused on their best interests and not on the selfish interests of the other parent. Additionally, his paralegal, Ms. King, provided timely responses and tremendous support regarding filings and information I needed throughout the process. I will seek his counsel again if ever needed.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie May 4, 2022
Thanks so much for the 5 star review as your child custody lawyer in Limestone county! You are a good dad and we were happy to get what you and your family needed to move forward based on the best interest of your girls! Please let us know if you ever need us again to serve as your child custody attorney in Alabama!
Posted by Chris | April 30, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
BEST CRIMINAL AND DIVORCE ATTORNEY IN HUNTSVILLE AND MADISON COUNTY
I first came to see Mitchell in undoubtedly the darkest hours of my life on a criminal charge. He sincerely took me on and walked me through the process and defended and counseled me with the upmost respect. I REALLY would not recommend anyone else’s counsel. He is straight up and forward with you, honest and trustworthy. At every turn I had questions and concerns but he and his assistant Madeline were there with quick responses and had the answers. After my criminal case came the divorce proceedings. This wasn’t easy, but with an all day mediation the impossible became and very desirable outcome! I couldn’t be happier with my attorney Mitchell J. Howie! “Make it happen, Cap’n”.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie May 4, 2022
Thanks so much for the 5 star review as the "best criminal and divorce attorney in Huntsville and Madison County!" I really appreciate your kind words and I am so happy we got the results you needed so this will not impact how you raise your daughter too much! Please let us know if you ever need us again as your criminal lawyer in Madison county or divorce lawyer in Huntsville!
Read less
Posted by Billy | March 10, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyer in Alabama
Mr. Howie is hands down the best lawyer you will find. He helped us through a very tough battle and there are not enough words to describe how grateful my family is. I can't thank him enough for his knowledge, professionalism, and empathy. He always kept us up to date on what was going on and was never too busy to talk if we had questions. I recommend him and Madeline King to anyone needing representation.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie March 11, 2022
Thanks so much for your very kind review as the "best lawyer in Alabama!" We are very happy we were able to help your family through a difficult battle and get you the results you needed to move forward! Please let us know if you ever need a lawyer in Morgan county again!
Posted by Isaac | March 1, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Some of the best counsel I’ve ever received
I’m so glad I consulted Mitchell J. Howie when I get as going through my divorce. He gave me great advice, that I continue to benefit from. I recently sought out his advice again because I feel like he gives me straight to the point advice that’s easy to understand. I would highly recommend, especially if you’re a military member going through the divorce process.
Read less
Response from Mitchell Howie March 4, 2022
Thanks so much for the 5 star review as your military divorce lawyer in Alabama! I am glad you felt that I gave you straight to the point advice and you understood it well, communication is key in the lawyer client relationship! Please let us know if you ever need a military divorce attorney in Madison county again!
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 300-400 per hour
  • Contingency 33%-50%
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Law Office of Mitchell J. Howie
  • 2004 - Present
  • Special Assistant to United States Attorney
  • Department Of Justice
  • 2007 - 2009
  • Prosecuting Attorney
  • United States Air Force JAG Corps
  • 2005 - 2009
  • Chief of Staff to State Representative
  • State of Texas
  • 2004 - 2005
  • Law Clerk
  • Barnes & Turner
  • 2003 - 2004
View all work experience

Education

  • University of Houston Law Center
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2004
  • University of Texas
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2001

Sample of Legal Cases

  • City of Decatur v. JC
  • All Charges Dismissed with Prejudice!
  • City of Huntsville v. C.H. (47-CC-2023-004813)
  • All Charges Dismissed!
  • City v. JC (CC-23-3879)
  • All Charges Dismissed with Prejudice!
View all legal cases

Associations

  • National College of DUI Defense
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • Alabama Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • Alabama State Bar
  • Lawyer
  • 2010 - Present
  • Huntsville-Madison County Bar Association, Huntsville Young Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2010 - Present
  • Huntsville-Madison County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2010 - Present
  • State Bar of Texas
  • Lawyer
  • 2004 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • German
  • Spanish

Honors and Awards

  • Top Lawyers in Alabama
  • Legal Network
  • 2017
  • Lifetime Achievement-America's Top 100 Attorneys
  • America's Top 100 Attorneys
  • 2016
  • Ten Best Client Satisfaction Award
  • American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys
  • 2016
  • Top 40 Lawyers Under 40
  • American Society of Legal Advocates
  • 2016
  • Top One Percent
  • National Association of Distinguished Counsel
  • 2015
  • Best Attorneys of America
  • Rue Ratings Best Attorneys of America
  • 2015
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Top 10 Under 40
  • National Academy of Criminal Defense Attorneys
  • 2015
  • Top 10 Attorneys Under 40
  • National Academy Of Family Law Attorneys
  • 2015
  • Top Lawyers in Alabama
  • The Legal Network
  • 2015
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Top 10 Under 40
  • National Academy of Criminal Defense Attorneys
  • 2014
  • Top 40 Under 40
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2014
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2014
  • Meritorious Service Medal
  • United States Air Force
  • 2009
  • Outstanding Unit Medal
  • United States Air Force
  • 2008
  • Air Force Commendation Medal
  • United States Air Force
  • 2007
  • Global War on Terrorism Medal
  • United States Air Force
  • 2005
  • Air Force Training Ribbon
  • United States Air Force
  • 2005
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Joint Forces TRIALS Course-Ramstein Air Force Base, Germany
  • Trial Advocacy
  • 2023
  • Joint Forces TRIALS Course-Eglin Air Force Base, Florida
  • Trial Advocacy
  • 2023
  • Joint Forces TRIALS Course-Eglin Air Force Base, Florida
  • Trial Advocacy
  • 2020
  • Joint Forces TRIALS Course-Hurlburt Air Force Base, Florida
  • Trial Advocacy
  • 2019
  • Joint Forces TRIALS Course-Ramstein Air Force Base, Germany
  • Trial Advocacy
  • 2018
  • Joint Forces TRIALS Course-Yokota Air Force Base Japan
  • Trial Advocacy
  • 2015
  • Joint Forces TRIALS Course-Tinker AFB
  • Trial Advocacy
  • 2015
  • Judge Advocate Staff Officers Course
  • Military Trial Advocacy
  • 2012
  • Joint Forces TRIALS Course-Hickam, HI
  • Military Trial Advocacy
  • 2012
  • TRIALS Course-California
  • Military Trial Advocacy
  • 2011
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (36)
Given (46)
Endorse Mitchell
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Howie is a fighter for his clients no matter what the situation may be, very knowledgeable in criminal law, and just a great person."
Military law Attorney | Sep 16
Relationship: Co-worker
"Mr. Howie gets my highest recommendation for his top-notch ability, professionalism, dedication, and unmatched dedication to the greatest Military this World has ever known! Mr. Howie and I worked together in the United States Air Force JAG Corps, where Mr. Howie continues to provide legal service at home and while deployed. I can attest to the incredibly memorable experiences Mr. Howie has faced and continues to face. These life-changing events have built Mr. Howie into a more dynamic thinker, quicker & more accurate decision-maker, and highly adaptable to any situation he faces. These are critical characteristics of a highly skilled attorney-at-law. For all these reasons, I proudly salute Mitchell Howie, and recommend him to the fullest."
Litigation Attorney | Sep 06
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Mitch is one of the best litigators I’ve met. He was selected by the Air Force to train attorneys on advanced litigation skills. He has literally traveled the world training other attorneys. On several occasions I was able to co-instruct courses with him. Students unanimously gave him rave reviews for his out-of-the-box thinking and techniques. He’s had wild success with his clients and verdicts. If you need an attorney that knows how to win, I highly recommend hiring him!"
Criminal defense Attorney | May 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I've seen Mitchell represent his clients in a number of hearings and trials over the years. He is always well prepared, articulate, and knowledgeable of case law and case facts. He is a great attorney and a proud member of the United State Armed Services. He serves our community and country with distinction and honor. I heartily endorse this lawyer."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Mar 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mitch is a strong advocate for his clients and is very knowledgeable about military divorces."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 01
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I strongly endorse this lawyer. I have worked with Mitchell and not only seen his skill and expertise, but his extreme dedication to his clients. Mitchell tirelessly fights for his clients!"
Divorce and separation Attorney | Apr 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mitchell is a strong advocate for his clients. He is responsive in communication and a fighter in the Courtroom."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Military law Attorney | Mar 31
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse Mitch Howie. We served on active duty together for close to a year. He is a great lawyer, and a hard worker for his clients."
Unknown Attorney | Mar 30
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. Very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to get great results for clients."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Mitchell. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | May 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"A truly excellent attorney well respected in the legal community. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of his clients and getting them the most favorable result possible."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. He is top notch and knows the law."
Military law Attorney | Jan 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Military law Attorney | Dec 22
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I have had the pleasure of working with Mitch. I have found him to be professional and knowledgeable. He is particularly well versed in the area of military law due in part to his own military service."
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"This is a very good attorney and highly respected by peers in Huntsville. I am happy to endorse him!"
Litigation Attorney | Dec 04
Relationship: Co-worker
"I wholeheartedly endorse this lawyer. Mitchell Howie exhibits the highest level of professionalism. He has a strong desire to serve others and does so to the best of his abilities at all times. I worked with Mitchell as a JAG in the AIr Force and saw firsthand his dedication to duty and the sacrifices he endured to advance the interests of his clients. This is certainly not to say he would go along with whatever his clients asked him to do. Far from that, he maintained an ethical practice and stuck to the ideals of doing justice where justice needed to be done. You cannot go wrong with Mitchell Howie."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | Oct 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Estate planning
Criminal defense
Divorce and separation
Criminal defense
Child support
General practice
Litigation
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Personal injury
Medical malpractice
Federal crime
Criminal defense
Huntsville Divorce and separation Lawyer Mitchell John Howie
Mitchell John Howie
Divorce and separation Attorney
Huntsville, AL
Licensed for 19 years
Virtual consultation available