Skip to main content

Antonia L Gentry

Tax Attorney at Port St Lucie, FL

5.0   11 reviews

About Antonia

Learn Antonia’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Probate
    25%
    Florida Probate and Estate Planning. Wills and Trusts Establishing the validity of a Will Personal Representation Appointment or Removal Estate Accounting Federal Estate Tax Return and Florida Estate Tax Filings Trust Administration

    7 years

  2. Tax
    25%
    15 Years experience as a CPA, newly licensed Attorney. Representation and Defense for Criminal Tax Evasion. 15 years of experience (as a CPA) with: * Federal and State Tax Resolution * Letters from the IRS/State Agency assessing tax due * Audits/Investigations * Notices of Deficiency * Tax Return Filings (current or previous years) * Penalty Abatement * Wage Garnishment * Bank Levy/Liens * Sales Tax Audit/Defense

    7 years

  3. Trusts
    25%
    • Will and Trusts • Estate Planning • Living Wills • Health Care Advocates • Special Needs Trusts • Guardianship • Probate Avoidance • Probate Settlement

  4. Wills and living wills
    25%
    • Will and Trusts • Estate Planning • Living Wills • Health Care Advocates • Special Needs Trusts • Guardianship • Probate Avoidance • Probate Settlement

The daughter of a U.S. Air Force Officer, Toni Gentry was born in Fairbanks, Alaska and lived in Houston, TX before settling in Port St. Lucie, FL. Toni graduated from Port St Lucie High School in 1997 in the top 1% of her class while simultaneously graduating from Indian River Community College with an Associate’s Degree in Computer Science through the Dual Enrollment Program. She attended Washington and Lee University (“W&L”) on a full academic scholarship and graduated in 2000 with a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting and Business Management. Upon graduation from W&L, Toni was recruited to the Atlanta office of the international public accounting firm of PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP (“PWC”).  In early 2004, Toni accepted a position as a Tax Professional Consultant with ATX, Inc., a tax software development company. This position allowed her to broaden her knowledge of the electronic filing and tax software before bringing her knowledge and expertise to our firm in 2004.

Toni realized a long-time dream by graduating Magna Cum Laude from the Shepard Broad Law School at Nova Southeastern University.

Toni Gentry is both an Attorney licensed by the Florida Bar and a licensed Certified Public Accountant in Florida and Texas.  As a former employee of one of the largest public accounting firms, Toni’s experience is in every variation of Accounting and Taxation governed by all regulatory agencies. Toni is also an experienced bookkeeper who started working for her Mom’s bookkeeping company when she was 14 years old. Her skill ensures accurately prepared and regulatory compliant tax returns. Her extensive tax knowledge, tenacity and attention to detail allow her to effectively settle IRS and State Agency Tax disputes.

Toni now combines her accounting and tax law expertise with her passion for immigration and probate law. As the wife of a U.S. Immigrant, Toni has first-hand knowledge of U.S. Immigration process because her husband was her first client. In probate, estate, wills and trust matters, Toni brings the same passion, tenacity and attention to detail that has served her well as a CPA.

 

As partner of Green and Gentry, CPAS, LLC, Toni is able to indulge her fervor for all tax matters. The gleam in her eye when the new monthly Tax Journal arrives can be likened to a kid on Christmas morning. Toni’s passion for the Internal Revenue Code and State Tax Regulations gives her a dedication that is unsurpassed in this industry. In order to give her clients the best tax advice, Toni remains current on new, proposed, and even “rumored” tax regulations.

Licensed for 7 years
State FL
Status Member in Good Standing
Acquired 2015
Updated 11/23/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Antonia

Antonia L Gentry
745 SE Port St Lucie Blvd
Port St Lucie, FL, 34984

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  11 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Michael | October 30, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Knowledgeable, Courteous, Friendly and Professional Service
I consulted Antonia about a Probate issue I was having and she was extremely helpful with providing information not only regarding my initial issue but with several others that arose during the consultation. She answered all questions thoroughly and honestly without exaggerating the need to retain her services and did so in a very warm and friendly manner. I highly recommend her.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 1, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you!
I just want to thank you so much to Antonia Gentry. She was extremely helpful, kind, and professional. She won the case for me and I can't express how much it meant to me. Again, thank you so much Mrs.Gentry! E. Whitehall
Posted by Allison | September 14, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Antonia went "above and beyond" what I expected
I went to Antonia for help with IRS tax problems for several years going back to 10 years ago. Antonia was knowledgeable about the IRS and my options and she went "above and beyond" to resolve my issues in a way I could afford. Antonia was very fair on its pricing. I was completely satisfied with the representation. I would absolutely and unequivocally recommend Antonia to anyone else with federal or state tax problems.
Read less
Posted by Ann B. | September 12, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional Probate Attorney
Toni was fantastic. When my husband passed, I was a mess. A friend recommended Toni and from the moment I hired her she stepped in and handled every part of my husband's estate. She was efficient, organized and knowledgeable. But most importantly, she was compassionate. Anything I needed she was there. She answered every question and literally held my hand through the whole process. She even took my calls after hours and on weekends and came to my house when I needed. It was clear that she truly cared about what I was going through. I don't think I could have made it through without her.
Read less
Posted by Gregg & Sally | June 29, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Tax Lawyer
Antonia handled a very complex tax issue that involved discussions and negotiations with the IRS. We found her to be a very thorough, professional and more than capable tax attorney. She achieved excellent results for us and is someone you can count on to be there. Antonia views her clients on a personal basis which leads to a very comfortable attorney/client relationship.
Read less
Posted by Taft Watson | February 12, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great with my taxes
I was very concerned about my taxes for my company, but Antonia eased the pain and did all the work for me. Thank you Antonia for all your hard work.
Posted by Kesha | January 25, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Immigration
Very knowledgeable in what she does, friendly, great atmosphere and she follows up to make sure that she met all your needs would definitely use her again and recommend her for her services.
Posted by Sharmaine Hawkins | January 11, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
More than just an attorney
when I came to the firm I had many different situations that needed immediate attention from legal to financial advise. The office of Antonia Gentry pulled together and addressed each issue one at a time. She is very professional and caring to her clients and their needs. before hiring her I met with other lawyers and she was the only one who was a good fit for my issues due to her experience and caring spirit. Whatever the issue you have she will handle anything and give you the best advise you need.
Read less
Posted by Robert | January 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Lawyer
I would like to say Mrs Gentry very professional explained things so i could under stand them.She settled my case in a very timely manner i would recommend her to any body seeking a lawyer.
Posted by Joseph | January 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Recommendation / Delivered
Toni has provided me with great services for over 10 years. Her team has delivered for my business in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend Toni and her team for taxes and legal services.
Posted by Charlotte | January 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Legal Custody
Antonia made the process of obtaining temporary legal custody of our two grandchildren smooth and efficient. She kept us informed and explained each process. When we went before the judge everything was in order and the paperwork signed without issue.
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 6.3 (Good)

Work Experience

  • Attorney/Managing Member
  • Antonia L. Gentry, PLLC d/b/a TonI Gentry, Esq., CPA
  • 2015 - Present
  • CPA, Managing Member
  • Green and Gentry, CPAS, LLC
  • 2009 - Present
  • CPA/Tax Professional
  • ATX Software, Inc.
  • 2013 - 2014
  • CPA/Florida Partner
  • Michelle E. Green, CPA, PC
  • 2003 - 2008
  • CPA, Tax Senior Associate
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP
  • 1999 - 2003
View all work experience

Education

  • Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad Law Center
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2015
  • Washington and Lee University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 2000

Associations

  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • American Association of Attorney-Certified Public Accountants
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Russian

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (0)
Endorse Antonia
Probate Attorney | Sep 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Who better to handle your probate and tax concerns than a Certified Public Accountant who also happens to practice law?"
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.