Skip to main content

Chadwick Joseph Lawrence

Social Security & Disability Attorney at Kissimmee, FL

4.8   37 reviews

also known as Chad Lawrence

  • State Years
    Florida - FL 36 years
    Michigan - MI 37 years
  • Licensed for 36 years
    State FL
    Acquired 1987
    Status
    Member in Good Standing No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 37 years
    State MI
    Acquired 1987
    Status
    Not authorized to practice-Administrative No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Chadwick

Learn Chadwick’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Car accident
    30%
    I am a former Insurance company defense attorney. I represented insurance companies before I switched sides. I know how the insurance companies evaluate the value of a claim. Put my experience to work for you.

    37 years, 1,500 cases

  2. Social Security & Disability
    30%
    We have over a 90% win rate. We understand the disability requirements and work with the client in obtaining the necessary medical information to pursue their claim. We handle all appeals including those that require Federal Court adjudication.

    37 years, 3,000 cases

  3. Workers compensation
    30%
    I have been helping injured workers obtain their workers compensation benefits for over 30 years. I travel the entire state and have successfully litigated claims from Naples to Panama City. I have secured millions of dollars in settlements.

    37 years, 2,000 cases

  4. Personal injury
    10%
    Our firm handles catastrophic injury cases, car accidents, tractor trailer accidents, and slip and fall accidents. We recently secured an 8 million dollar settlement on one of our catastrophic injury cases.

    37 years, 1,500 cases

Our practice is devoted to helping those that are injured or too sick to work as a result of an accident or condition.  For example, if you are seriously injured while on the job, and those injuries prevent you from working more than one year, we might also pursue a claim for Social Security disability benefits on your behalf.  Many law firms do not recognize other areas that allow for recoveries of money for their clients that include personal injury settlements, workers compensation settlements and social security disability.   We are always looking to maximize the recovery of money for our clients.  That is what sets us apart from our competition.

In addition, I am AV rated, which places me in the top 5% of all attorney's in Florida and was inducted into the National Trial Lawyers top 100 Trial Lawyers. 

Photos and videos

View more

Location

The Lawrence Law Firm
920 Emmett St
Kissimmee, FL, 34741
The Lawrence Law Firm
3030 N. Rocky Pointe Drive West
Suite 150
Tampa, FL, 33607
The Lawrence Law Firm
121 South Orange Avenue
Suite 1500
Orlando, FL, 32801
The Lawrence Law Firm
850 NW Federal Hwy
Stuart, FL, 34494
Hide locations

Reviews

4.8 / 5.0
  37 customer reviews
5 Star
 
95%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
5%
Posted by HARRY | October 20, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
WORK COMP.
Desde el dia uno se mantuvieron pendiente de mi caso , como me sentia y la recuperacion . Gracias Chadwick J. Lawrence y Evelyn Ramirez por su valioso trabajo estamos sumamente agradecidos . Dios les bendiga !! SE LOS RECOMIENDO A OJO CERRADO TIENE N 20 ESTRELLAS
Posted by Paulo | April 27, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Workers Comp.
Mr. Lawrence no se merece 5 estrellas, se merece 10 ⭐⭐⭐ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐, definitivamente el MEJOR. He tenido el privilegio de contratar a Mr. Lawrence en 2 casos, y en los 2 casos ha luchado sin cansancio para que mis beneficios sean pagados como deben ser, tambien es un abogado que siempre te responde tus preguntas ya sea por email o por telefono, siempre pone tus necesidades por encima de todo. Tambien lo recomende a unos amigos que tuvieron un accidente de transito y su experiencia tambien fue excelente, quedaron felices con su trabajo y resultados y no dudarían en volverlo a contratar o en referirlo. Mr. Lawrence definitivamente EL MEJOR (THE BEST).
Read less
Posted by Lorean | April 23, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional and experience
My experience with the Lawrence Law Firm was excellent I was represent it better than I could ever imagine. My needs were put first, my opinions were valued, my doubts were always reassured and the process was always explain. The rapport and guidance was outstanding at all times, prompt, timely and open for calls, with quick response and updates. Mr. Lawrence gave my disability case all the time and attention that was needed to be successful in court. He was a calming and confident presence doing a very emotional court proceeding. His analytical skills and expertise represented me very well. Although I acquired his legal services through the contingent fee arrangement, I never once was treated as any other , than a valuable client by Mr. Lawrence and his staff. I highly recommend The Lawrence Law Firm .
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence April 23, 2021
Thank you Lauren for the kind words. It means a great amount to me and the staff. We worked hard on your case and being the super competitive person I am (I hate to lose) the win we achieved was fantastic. Congratulations and you can call me anytime if you have any questions. You have my personal cell phone.
Posted by Tom | March 9, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommend Mr. Lawrence
My Lawrence helped me with a very complicated workers compensation case. The insurance company would not pay for my back surgery. They convinced the workers comp doctor to say my injury did not need surgery after he had already recommended it. I hired Mr. Lawrence and was very aggressive and hired another doctor to review my medical information and he said I needed the surgery. I eventually got my surgery and after I healed he settled my case for a very fair amount. He is very honest and sincere.
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence March 13, 2020
Thanks Tom. They played hard ball and we made them pay!!
Posted by Billy | March 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Lawyer
Chad recently won my social security case and I can't thank him enough. I highly recommend him. He is honest and ethical.
Response from Chadwick Lawrence March 13, 2020
Hi Billy, thank you for the kind words. We worked hard to get that win for you.
Posted by Betty Rivera | July 26, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
mrs. .Betty Rivera
un abogado sumamente respetuoso trabajador en cuanto a sus casos y que no se da por vencido hasta lograr l0 mejor en cada caso hasta el final del mismo. honesto y responzable y de una gran experiencia en la fl central.siempre lo recomendare ya que en mi caso el cual era muy dificil nunca se rindio y lucho por el mismo por varios anos hasta ganarlo . sumamente agradecida.
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence April 23, 2021
Thank you Betty for the outstanding review. It means a lot to us here at LLF
Posted by Joesph | April 8, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent attorney
Chad Lawrence is a excellent attorney highly recommended I have used him multiple times with great outcomes would refer him to anybody so if ur looking for a winning attorney i would highly consider using Mr Lawrence
Response from Chadwick Lawrence April 9, 2019
Thanks Joe. I appreciate the fact that you keep returning. It means we are helping you with your legal issues.
Posted by Eugenio | April 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very grateful to have him as a lawyer
Awesome lawyer very good at what he does ,hard working,have had a great experience with him and I know it will pay off he has done his best to help me get what I deserve for my injuries
Posted by Amelia | March 22, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
My Cases
I hired this attorney a year ago for a Worker's Compensation claim and shortly after for a Social Security claim. He was very professional, ethical and, yes down to earth as they say. He settled my Worker's Compensation claim after a few months and he also won my Social Security claim. I am now receiving benefits for my disability thanks to this Law Firm. I would recommend this attorney to anyone who is seeking legal representation.
Read less
Posted by Teresa | April 6, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
CARING, KIND AND BRILLIANT
Mr Lawrence took my disability case 2 years ago when I was denied. I have had 4 neck surgeries and have worked in dentistry for 33 years. My hearing was yesterday and I was so nervous because my family needs this. We talked for 30 minutes before, he informed me it could take somewhere around 20-30 minutes. IT TOOK 5 MINUTES AND I WON. He's knowledgable not only about law, but the man could be a Dr. He's ethical and will not take a case if he feels you are not truthful. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Chad
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence April 18, 2018
You worked with me to get the medical documentation we needed and we kicked butt! I am so happy for you!
Posted by Michael | January 16, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Making the impossible happen
Chad took a very difficult Workman's Comp case and won it for us. Appreciate everything you have done so far working like a real bulldog to win our case. Looking forward to tying up the loose ends and closing out this case soon! Chad is a very ethical attorney and a straight shooter.
Response from Chadwick Lawrence April 18, 2018
It's a pleasure working with you, Mike. We will tie this up and get you a great settlement.
Posted by Tome | December 24, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Caring and compassionate
Mr. Lawrence and his staff were wonderful. I had a difficult workers compensation claim as the employer lied about how I was injured and the insurance company denied my claim. Mr. Lawrence fought for my benefits and won my claim. I am extremely grateful. Thank you Mr. Lawrence
Posted by anonymous | December 16, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Social security
My son was left completely paraplegic from an accident in April 2017. Mr. Lawrence help me get his benefits in less than two weeks, his staff treated me like I was family, I can only say good things about Mr. Lawrence, thanks to his dedication my son was able to get all the help he needs. If you need an attorney don't hesitate to hire Mr. Lawrence. Thank you Mr. Lawrence for all your help I will be for ever grateful for everything you have done.
Read less
Posted by Moxy Rebel | January 27, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
BRILLIANT!!!
Although this was a bitter sweet- case.. I fired my first attorney and hired Chad, it was the best move I could've made! Chad was courteous, caring, professional, personable, humble and very honest..He investigated my case, found many things that the previous attorney missed....He truly cares for his clients...I have never met an attorney that actually LISTENS without being condescending ... and he's bull dog when it comes to fighting for you! He respects his staff and his clients, I highly recommend him..you will not be disappointed. Thank you, Chad, I know W/C in Florida is horrible, I can't thank you enough for being so patient ..you're the best!!
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence January 28, 2017
Thank you so much! I know this claim wrecked havoc on your emotions. I truly wish you the best.
Posted by Jim | December 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Did for me what the bigger named firms could not.
Mr. Lawrence and his staff did for me what the bigger law firms could not and that was win my disability case and save me and my family. He was our last hope and he did not disappoint, when you hire him he goes with you into the court room not a paralegal not a representative you get Mr. Lawrence a great attorney that cares. I would recommend him to all my family and friends and to anybody that would ask me for an attorney referral.
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence December 12, 2016
Thank you so much, Jim!
Posted by anonymous | October 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Social Security Disability and Workers Compensation
Mr. Lawrence is a true professional.Not only did he obtain my Social Security on the first attempt ,I also received a Workers Compensation settlement that I was happy with.You can't go wrong with Mr. Lawrence on your side I endorse him 100 percent.
Posted by RB | April 19, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional - Respected - Trustworthly
Chadwick Lawrence is an excellent attorney! If you need an attorney that will go the extra mile to defend your rights in a case, then go to Mr. Lawrence. He is very experienced in law and guided me every step of the way. I knew Mr. Lawrence was the right choice to handle my personal injury case. He has a pleasant personality and his vast knowledge of law is immeasurable. Along with a great staff, Mr. Lawrence is a dedicated professional that will get the job done. He won my case! Thank you Mr. Lawrence!
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence April 21, 2016
We kicked butt! Enjoyed you as a client. Very happy with the results!
Posted by Daniel | November 2, 2015
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Workers Compensation
I went to a consultation with Chad about a Workers Comp situation I so desperately need questions for. I just didn't now what actions was in my rights to take and what actions was needed to be done. Throughout the whole consultation Chad made me feel convertible as if I was talking to a friend or someone I knew for a long period of time. He told me the does and the don'ts, Mr.Lawrence was very honest with me. He enlighten me with the law when it comes to workers compensation. You can just tell he's for the people and not all about the money. Although he didn't represent in my case because he flat out told me how the law works so I didn't need him at the end of the day, but if I would ever need him I would definitely go back.. very intelligent guy and a very caring guy. You can't spell Lawrence without Law.. Thank you Chad!
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence November 3, 2015
Thank you Dan! I really appreciate the kinds words. Good luck with your claim! If you ever have any questions, just give me a call.
Posted by jackie | January 12, 2015
Due Diligence
I located Chad Lawrence after much background research. I contacted his office and I was treated like royalty and family. I cannot extend enough positive accolades. The whole process was extremely professional, Timely and without headaches. Due your "Due Diligence" and yourself a favor; HIRE Chad Lawrence. He is squeaky clean, has no blemishes on his career and is ranked in the top 5% of all lawyers in the United states.
Read less
Response from Chadwick Lawrence January 15, 2015
Thank you Jackie! I appreciate it.
Posted by Laura | August 13, 2014
Great attorney! Great staff!
Mr. Lawrence handled my personal injury case and was wonderful. After the settlement, the insurance company was still balking on all of the agreed to payments and Mr. Lawrence and his staff stepped in and immediately rectified the problem! The checks came in as promised and my settlement was secure! Thank you Mr. Lawrence! I would've been lost without you and your staff!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Contingency 25%-40%

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • President
  • The Lawrence Law Firm
  • 1994 - Present
  • Associate
  • O'Brien & Hooper, P.A.
  • 1991 - 1994
  • Associate
  • Fisher, Rushmer, Werrenrath, Dickson, Dunlap & Talley, P.A.
  • 1988 - 1991
  • Judicial Law Clerk
  • Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulation
  • 1987 - 1988
View all work experience

Education

  • Western Michigan University
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1987
  • Michigan State University
  • BA
  • 1980

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Multimillion dollar settlement in personal injury case
  • Multimillion dollar settlement
  • $600,000 workers compensation settlement
  • $600,000 settlement workers compensation case and SSDI win after hearing
  • Veteran Wins SSDI claim
  • SSDI benefits win for Veteran
View all legal cases

Associations

  • Orange County Bar Association
  • 2010 - Present
  • The Florida Justice Association
  • 1995 - Present
  • National Association of Social Security Representatives
  • 1994 - Present
  • Florida Bar
  • 1987 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • 1987 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Preeminent
  • AV rating Martindale Hubbel
  • 2020
  • Top 100 Lawyers
  • The National Trail Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Client Choice Award
  • AVVO
  • 2016
  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016
  • Client Choice Award
  • AVVO
  • 2015
  • AV Peer Review Rating
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2015
  • Bar Register of Preeminent Lawyers
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2015
  • Bar Register of Preeminent Lawyers
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2014
  • AV Peer Review Rating
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2014
  • Client Distinction Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2013
  • Bar Register of Preeminent Lawyers
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2013
  • AV rating
  • martindale-hubbell
  • 2013
  • Orlando's top lawyers
  • Orlando Home & Leisure Magazine
  • 2012
  • Million Dollar Advocate
  • Million Dollar Advocates Forum
  • 2012
  • Bar Register of Preeminent Lawyers
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2012
  • AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2012
  • Orlando's Top Lawyers
  • Orlando Home & Leisure Magazine
  • 2011
  • Bar Register of Preeminent Lawyers
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2011
  • AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2011
  • AV rating Preeminent
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2010
  • Bar Register of Preeminent Lawyers
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2010
  • Orlando's Top Lawyers
  • Orlando Home and Leisure Magazine
  • 2010
  • Martindale-Hubbel
  • Directory of Distinguished Lawyers
  • 2009
  • Bv Rating Distinquished
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2009
  • Martindale-Hubbel
  • Directory of Distinguished Lawyers
  • 2008
  • BV rating Distinquished
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2008
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (9)
Endorse Chadwick
Car accident Attorney | Mar 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Chadwick is an excellent attorney committed to providing the highest quality representation to clients. I endorse this attorney without reservation."
Personal injury Attorney | Sep 11
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this individual as a highly respected and knowledgable lawyer in their practice."
Unknown Attorney | Aug 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer with no reservation. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community. Very hardworking and diligent. Consistently achieves superior results. Advice is always practical and on point. I recommend to anyone looking for an attorney who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of clients and achieving the most favorable result possible. I endorse this lawyer."
Car accident Attorney | Jun 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | May 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Chadwick. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Chad is a great lawyer who has been fighting the good fight for decades. Chad understands the balance between being a strong litigator & realistic negotiator. CHARLES LEO"
Social Security & Disability Attorney | Oct 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Chad Lawrence for many years. He works hard for his clients, and fights hard for their rights."
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Chad is very hard working and exceptionally bright. He recently tried a case with Chris Searcy and obtained an excellent result for his client. I would not hesitate to contact him. He is passionate about getting justice for his clients."
Social Security & Disability Attorney | Aug 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"If you have an SSDI issue, may I recommend calling Chadwick Lawrence."
Workers compensation Attorney | Aug 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr Lawrence is an excellent lawyer, and is the kind of lawyer you want in your corner if your fighting for workers compensation benefits."
Personal injury Attorney | Jan 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Chad Lawrence is an excellent lawyer that has extensive experience in personal injury, workers compensation and social security disability law. He provides extremely aggressive representaion of his clients with a personal touch. He is scrupulously honest and forthright in his all of his dealings and is a pleasure to work with."
View more endorsements
Medical malpractice
Social Security & Disability
Personal injury
Workers compensation
Workers compensation
Trucking accident
Workers compensation