Skip to main content

Carol Lynne Zimmerly

Landlord or tenant Attorney at Kissimmee, FL

5.0   24 reviews

About Carol

Learn Carol’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Landlord or tenant
    100%
    Represent Landlords and Tenants in eviction lawsuits, security deposit disputes, failure to maintain, etc. Review and Prepare Leases. Review tenant files for discrepancies and errors.

    26 years, 300 cases

I am currently accepting only RESIDENTIAL LANDLORDS in ORANGE OSCEOLA and POLK Counties.    I was a landlord and property management company owner for several years beginning in 1995.  I offer my services primarily for landlord and tenant issues in central Florida counties.  I also offer my residential Lease Agreement for sale.

Licensed for 27 years
State FL
Status Member in Good Standing
Acquired 1995
Updated 11/23/2022

Contact Carol

Carol Lynne Zimmerly
3501 West Vine Street # 512
La Mirada Plaza
Kissimmee, FL, 34741

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  24 customer reviews
5 Star
 
96%
4 Star
 
4%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Tracy | June 13, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Get it in Writing
Highly Recommend! Carol handled my eviction, (of lowlife loser brother), when he refused to evacuate my property. I tried helping him out of the kindness of my heart. This was a word of mouth agreement without written documentation. I essentially ended up with squatter that decided to bring a dog (a breed with a bad reputation) into a family-centered trailer park. "No good deed goes unpunished!" She was magnificent! She was always readily available by phone and was there for me on the day the Deputy Sheriff literally removed him from my structure. She talked me "off the ledge" more than once! Take my advice and CALL HER!
Read less
Response from Carol Zimmerly June 14, 2022
Thank you so much! I'm so glad I helped!
Posted by Mary Chua | March 17, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
great customer service and professionalism,great to work with,affordable
Carol Zimmerly is an amazing attorney. Definitely great customer service and professionalism.she explain everything in detail and made the process a better learning experience.she always look after her client interest. I am very grateful for the help I always receive from Attorney Carol Zimmerly. Since 3 years ago I have needed their services and as always the service exceeds my expectations. At any time I need her she are always available to help quickly and a high level of professionalism.I highly recommend Attorney Carol Zimmerly.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 3, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Carol - the light we were looking for...
Carol Zimmerly was extremely helpful. She answered all of our questions about removing house guests from our home. Carol promptly returned our phone calls. Carol was very knowledgeable on what we needed to do. Carol was very affordable. We highly recommend Carol Zimmerly.
Posted by Cheryl | July 1, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Above and beyond in legal, ethical and moral standards
Needed an eviction attorney for a very complicated case. When I found Carol Zimmerly , I won the lottery. Not only are her fees reasonable, accessibility has been outstanding, even through Covid. Carols knowledge of landlord/tenant laws, cupeled with her attention to details, is sorely missing in todays Judicial system. I highly recommend Carol for your legal needs.
Read less
Posted by Jason | March 2, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Skilled, knowledgeable and professional
I have found Carol an absolute gem in the abyss of landlord and tenant law. Her diligence and knowledge has helped immensely. And.... she responds promptly. How unusual is that. Thanks for all you do Carol.
Response from Carol Zimmerly March 3, 2021
Thank you!
Posted by Thomas | January 21, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Satisfied landlord.
For results with excellent pricing call Carol for all your eviction and tenant problems.
Posted by Michael | November 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional, Responsive, Knowledgeable, Affordable and best of all Effective
Attorney Zimmerly was very well recommended to me by a relative who she had helped in the past, but she was actually better than I expected. She was professional, responded to my concerns and requests promptly, had the knowledge required to resolve my situation, her fee was affordable and best of all I obtained the results that I was looking for.
Read less
Response from Carol Zimmerly November 5, 2020
Thank you!
Posted by Angelica | October 6, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent Service
Attorney Zimmerly was excellent. She was very helpful with a tenant that was refusing to move out after the contract was up. There was constant communication and would recommend her to anyone looking for a RE attorney. Services were also very fairly priced.
Response from Carol Zimmerly October 7, 2020
Thanks for the review!
Posted by MARK | January 22, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
REAL ESTATE BROKER
I’VE HAD MY PROPERTY MANAGEMENT BUSINESS FOR 9 YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS REFERRED THE VARIOUS PROBLEMS I WOULD HAVE WITH TENANTS TO CAROL. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH EITHER THE WAY SHE WOULD BE SO EAGER TO GIVE DETAILED ADVICE FOR FREE OR THE WAY SHE WOULD SO PROFESSIONALLY MANAGE A CASE ALL THE WAY THROUGH TO AN EVICTION. I AM NOW USING HER ASSISTANCE IN DEALING WITH A TENANT PROBLEM IN A PROPERTY I PERSONALLY OWN. I CAN REALLY EXPRESS HOW COMFORTABLE AND CONFIDENT CAROL MAKES YOU FEEL WHEN HANDLING LANDLORD/TENANT PROBLEMS THAT CAN BE SO STRESSFUL.
Read less
Response from Carol Zimmerly January 24, 2019
Thank you! I would not have a business without my wonderful clients!
Posted by Shirley Cooper | April 15, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Exceptional
Mrs. Zimmerly was absolutely amazing in her encouragement and advice for my situation. Although, she could not take my case, she most certainly directed me to the right place which I am working on now. Unlike the other lawyers I have contacted, she was prompt in giving cheerfully. O respect this lawyer immensely. She was beautiful ,caring and understanding. Some things a lot of lawyers lack. God bless Mrs.Zimmerly. and thank you so much. ❤
Read less
Posted by Roger | February 22, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent, quick resolution to my Landlord/Tenant problem
Rating a person on a professional field is not easy. My personal account for Ms. Zimmerly is based on three actual experience facts with three other attorneys. I give Ms. Zimmerly my total trust on her knowledge, ability to handle my case, personal attention and last but not least; cost. This lady is an excellent attorney and very honest on her dealings. I will ask for her services again, and I do recommend anyone in need to resolve a Landlord –Tenant issue to contact Ms. Zimmerly. This is not a requested rating, it is my personal account of her work on my behalf. Roger
Read less
Posted by Sherry | October 23, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Tenant Assistance
Carol Zimmerly was recommended to us by a realtor/landlord who happens to be a family friend. We are renting a house and the property management company has changed within the last few months. The new company is impossible to get on the phone and they only communicate via email---always only one or two sentences. This has caused a problem now that our lease is set to be renewed. We were having trouble understanding if our lease was officially renewed, when we received a two sentence email informing us that the rent would be increasing by $500.00 A MONTH. We hadn't received any communication through the mail, and our response to the two sentence email was met with silence, so we decided to consult with a professional. Zimmerly explained all the ins and outs of Florida realty laws to us, and advised us how best to proceed. She was very informative and charged a very reasonable price. We are still in the process of negotiation with our current landlord, but if there are any future problems, we would not hesitate to hire Carol Zimmerly to represent us.
Read less
Posted by Mike V. | September 1, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome ,professional Attny.
After researching to find a For Tenant Attny we were able to Find Miss Carol Lynne Zimmerly. When other attorneys did not want to be bothered with listening to a Tenant, Carolyn Stepped up to bat Listen and file all the paper work that needed to be file to let my Landlord know that we were been legally Represented. After going to her office in Kissimmee, She looked at the Eviction notices that were given to us and noted that it was done incorrectly. She send a letter to the land lord to make him aware of our Rights as Tenants in the state of Florida and the Consequences he could faced. To any one out there who is in needs an Affordable Attny that will Represent you, i highly Recommend Attny Carol Lynne Zimmerly. Thank you again Carolyn for meeting with me and giving us hope when we thought we had no one to turn to, God Bless.
Read less
Posted by Dale | April 13, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent service - Quick and Efficient
Carol assisted me with a tough tenant eviction. Unfortunately my tenant stopped paying and refused to take my calls. This was after being promised rent several times. Carol operated very effectively and calmed my nerves. Felt as though she really knew what she was doing and took care of my situation as well as my needs. I would highly recommend Carol to anyone that has a tenant that is not paying or being difficult in fulfilling their agreement on the lease. Also, she was able to help me redo my lease with one that was more effective for future tenants. There was a price for her lease but well worth it if I ever needed to evict another tenant. Florida law I find is very difficult to negotiate but with her knowledge and new lease, I doubt I will ever have another issue with ejecting another tenant due to non payment.
Read less
Posted by Chris | July 2, 2013
Great legal advisor!
Carol Graham provided me with free information in a swift manner that was extremely helpful to my situation regarding tenant law. I highly reccomend her to anyone seeking legal assistance!!!
Posted by ramesh | May 8, 2013
VERY RELIABLE AND HONEST GET THINGS DONE.
My name is Ramesh I live in New York I found Carol just by brousing online. I had a tenant at 2343 Kissimmee florida who did not pay me rent in 4 months and was refusing to leave my property. I called Carol and explain what going on. First I had a two mind but I say just gave it a try I already losing money . Carol was so professional answering my question and also provide me with an EXCELLENT service by getting the tenant out of my property in a smooth and expedite way. I WILL RECOMMEND CAROL TO ANYONE WHO FACING THESE PROBLEMS. Thanks again Carol.
Read less
Posted by JoyceMarie | April 12, 2012
Landlord/Tenant Issue
Ms.Graham was kind enough to offer great advice and helped me to understand my rights in a hopeless situation.I'm so grateful that she's there,just waiting to help. Thank you!
Posted by Daniel | October 7, 2011
Excellent Lawyer for Ejectment Lawsuit
Carol Graham is a lawyer who knows the law! She won a favorably verdict in my Ejectment Lawsuit today, against a trespasser with a forged lease, I highly recommend her. I have used her for the first time and have already recommended her to many friends & family. Carol is true professional who is powerful, aggressive, trustworthy, reliable and considerate. She is prompt in returning my calls and responding to emails. This lawyer establishes trust and confidence immediately. I highly recommend Carol to anyone in need of an excellent Attorney in Florida.
Read less
Posted by Andrea | August 27, 2011
I was very Impressed with Ms. Grahams professional handling of my case
I was in need of a good attorney to close on the sale of a house. Carol L Graham, Attorney at Law, came highly recommended. She went out of her way to accommodate my tight schedule and was very efficient in the process. I was so impressed with her manner that when I needed a legal letter drawing up I immediately called Ms. Graham. Again she went above and beyond and the matter had a satisfactory resolution.
Read less
Posted by Hector | May 19, 2011
Very thorough and complete Eviction service
Ms. Graham handled my problem tenant with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. She was available with answers to my questions, and efficient with the entire process. Her recommendations and experience helped make this process as painless as possible. I would definitely recommend Ms. Graham to anyone that needed eviction service.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 250-250 per hour
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.4 (Excellent)

Professional misconduct

This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2009.

Admonishment issued in FL, 2009
updated on 11/21/2010

An admonition means an attorney did something wrong but may still practice law. The Bar gives the lawyer an admonition in hopes that he or she will not repeat the behavior.

Work Experience

  • Private Investigator
  • The Graham Group, LLC.
  • 2004 - 2013

Education

  • Stetson University College of Law
  • J.D.
  • 1994

Legal Cases

  • Osceola LL v Tenant 756
  • Possession granted by Sheriff
  • Osceola LL v Tenant 2011-CC-138-EV
  • Possession granted by Sheriff

Associations

  • Florida Bar
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Speaking Engagements

  • General Meeting
  • Changes to the law 2013 F.S. Chapter 83
  • 2013
  • Monthly Meeting of the OCLA
  • Tenant Eviction
  • 2009

Attorney endorsements

Received (22)
Given (11)
Endorse Carol
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Feb 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Ms. Zimmerly and I practice in some of the same areas of law. I have had the privilege of reviewing many of her responses and comments to questions posted on Avvo. Her answers and comments reflect a deep understanding of the law and have provided helpful information. I endorse this lawyer."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Oct 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community, I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for a lawyer who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of her clients and getting them the most favorable result possible."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Nov 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Honest advice, practical answers on AVVO. She is a skilled and concerned advocate for her clients."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Sep 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Ms. Zimmerly is really a superb attorney. I love reading her answers to questions on Avvo and learning from her expertise and her incredible advise. I have been an attorney, judge, magistrate, prosecutor, and law professor, and I still learn from her every day. I would highly recommend her to everyone and anyone on Avvo."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Jul 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this attorney. I have found Ms. Graham to be quite knowledgeable of landlord / tenant matters from the answers she has posted on the AVVO website. She routinely provides complete and thorough answers to questions, and demonstrates her understanding of Florida real estate law. I would not hesitate in recommending her to provide competent and professional representation in any landlord / tenant matter."
Real estate Attorney | Jul 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Ms. Graham and I practice in the same area of law. I have found her answers to be insightful and of great help to the community. Her practical, direct, and knowledgable advice efficiently address the issues to provide guidance to the question asker. I highly endorse this lawyer!"
Unknown Attorney | Jun 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Excellent lawyer. Well respected."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Jun 23
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. Ms. Graham gives complete, thoughtful and accurate answers in the area of landlord-tenant law and clearly knows the area in and out. Ms. Graham is a very knowledgeable attorney in the Kissimmee / Orlando area."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | May 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Ms. Graham offers consistently accurate and detailed answers to landlord-tenant issues. I would not hesitate to hire her for such issues in the Orlando area."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Apr 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. As a fellow attorney that practices in the area of landlord/tenant disputes, I have found that Ms. Graham consistently gives accurate and complete advice to Avvo inquirers. She has shown herself to be an expert in this field."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Feb 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Ms. Graham consistently gives accurate and practical responses to the questions posed on the Avvo forum."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Dec 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Dec 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Carol has a reputation as one of the most competent landlord tenant lawyers in Florida. Her reputation for honestly and integrity is unmatched and is held in high regard by judges and lawyers alike."
Real estate Attorney | Nov 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Oct 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Attorney Graham's responses on Avvo are routinely helpful and insightful. She seems to really care about helping people resolve their landlord/tenant issues."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | May 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Attorney Graham has extensive knowledge and experience in the practice area of landlord/tenant law. I would not hesitate to use her for my own personal matters."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Apr 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have gotten to know Ms. Graham through her activity on Avvo. Ms. Graham is always willing to answer questions and I always learn something from her responses. I would not hesitate to recommend clients to her."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Medical malpractice
Landlord or tenant
Landlord or tenant
Personal injury
Real estate
Landlord or tenant
Landlord or tenant
Landlord or tenant
Landlord or tenant
Landlord or tenant