This morning my husband got in a car accident he hit the car in front of him she cut him off and he took a picture of her damage and I seen the tag is from 12/16 as this is mid January she should have not been driving. Can we fight the ticket?
You can file paperwork with the Manatee County clerk of court. The clerk will schedule a court date. The fact that she may have been driving with an expired tag is probably not relevant with regards to the accident. The officer could have issued her a ticket for an expired tag.See question
was working at a grocey store and miss used coupons and pocketed the money
You don't actually state what your question is. By giving your history you are probably concerned about the possible penalty you are facing. Florida has a sentencing guideline that when filled out by the state attorney will determine the actual number of points you have. The points are based upon several factors, including your past criminal convictions as well as the current crime. You may want to discuss your situation with a criminal lawyer to determine your points as well as any possible legal defenses.See question
Zone 45 mph...He wrote me up for going 60, but I was actually going 70.
The answer depends on the county. The officer cut him a huge break by writing it up the way he did. Look in the upper left-hand corner of the citation and that will tell you the county. You can then go to that county's website to find the amount of the fine. In addition, most tickets should have the final amount right on the face of the citation.See question
My son was arrested and place on probation for felony drug possession, it was his first offence. He has not failed any of his drug test since but has not completed is probationary drug classes and community service hours. He was re arrested last w...
Violating probation is a problem because the prosecutor now has another opportunity to punish your son and the burden of proof is a lower standard then on the original change. It is highly recommended that he gets everything done as quickly as possible. Signing up for the classes could end up being very helpful in the new negotiations that will be occurring with the state attorney. He may have a plausible defense for the curfew violation or at least something that can miitigate his possible penalties.See question
On November 23, 2013 I received a DUI in Florida. I was released from probation in the summer of 2015. On November 22, 2016 I received a speeding ticket for going 15 miles over the speed limit. From what I can see online, a DUI is worth 10 p...
A DUI conviction in Florida does not come with points. Whatever website you read that on was not accurate. If you pay the ticket and don't do traffic school or take the ticket to court then yes you will receive four points. Consult an attorney to fight the ticket and hopefully get it dismissed or no points from the judge. Your other option is to elect driver improvement school which guarantees you no points.See question
Florida highway patrol officer States He Pace clock me in two locations speeding but pulled me over at a totally different location to give me a citation for the prior location. It was my understanding that if an infarction occured, then the citat...
It's legal...he may be have been running your tag and driver license information before stopping you. Ultimately, he would have to come to court and testify as to the location of the violation if you decided to contest the ticket in court.See question
I recently plead guilty to a charge of reckless driving after being arrested for being slightly over the legal limit BAC. It went on for over 2 years and when i finally went to court the officer did not show up so my lawyer told me to plead guilty...
If you were ordered to complete DUI School as a condition of your reckless driving plea that is why you have conditions consistent with a reckless driving with alcohol as a factor. You mention that your BAC was over the legal limit, therefore you are lucky to have received an offer of a reckless driving as opposed to a DUI.See question
I blew a .18, there was a crash with property damage and no serious injuries. I had a dui over 20 years ago. What will the penalties be? How do I get a hardship license for work?
On it's face you are looking at the penalty for an enhanced DUI above a .15. That means you are looking at 12 months of probation, DUI school and any counseling, victim impact panel, $1000 fine, ignition interlock Device, 6 months ignition interlock device, 10 day impound, 6 month DL revocation, 50 hours of community service, and some additional fees(including restitution). Jail is always a possibility, depending on your criminal history and the state attorney assigned to the case.
You must decide within 10 days of the arrest, to either challenge or not challenge your administrative suspension. If you truly need a hardship license while the ciriminal case is pending, you may want to consider waiving your right to challenging the 6 month administrative suspension imposed by the DSHMV. It is recommended that you consult an experienced DUI lawyer who can navigate the waters for you.
Good luck...See question