If you are arrested for a DUI in the state of Florida, you are facing a serious criminal charge. If convicted of a Florida DUI, your sentence will include numerous conditions such as a fine, jail, dri
You’ve been arrested in Florida for domestic violence and the victim doesn’t want to prosecute. Should you assume that the charges are going to be dropped? The answer is no. So how does the State Atto
If you have been charged under Florida Statute Section 796.07(2)(f) for soliciting a prostitute, in addition to the usual penalties imposed in a criminal case such as jail and criminal fines, the Flor
Whenever a person is charged with the crime of illegally possessing a drug or narcotic, by their very nature, these cases give rise to numerous issues relating to whether the evidence was obtained ill
Plea to the charge at your First Appearance Hearing Florida law requires that you must make a First Appearance before a judge within 24 hours of an arrest. It is at this time that the Judge may offer
FIRST TIME OFFENSE FINE: Not less than $250 or more than $500 PROBATION: Up to 12 months DL SUSPENSION: 6 months to 1 year (Hardship once enrolled in DUI School) JAIL OR PRISON: Up to 6 months SEC
Comprehensive Coverage Insurance designed to pay for the repair or replacement of the policy owner’s car in the event of damage not resulting from an accident. Comprehensive insurance covers theft,
In a split second your life can be altered in a drastic way because of an auto accident. Now what? The answer to that question will depend on whether you are injured and if so, the severity of your injury. Here are some tips.
The majority of criminal cases are resolved with a disposition which places people on probation. If you are on probation, you should make every effort to get off of probation as soon as you can so as to avoid a Violation of Probation (VOP).
A DUI charge in the state of Florida is one of the most complicated cases to prosecute and defend. There are many ways and avenues to defend these types of charges.