I was charged with escape and custodial interference.. I have a plea agreement with a split sentence of 15 months prison and 3 years probation.
You can get up to the max penalty you were originally facing minus credit for time served.See question
I am on federal supervised release. I got released from prison for a violation due to a domestic dispute where neighbors called police as a noise complaint. My County has a zero tolerance policy towards domestic so I received a misdemeanor disord...
Your safety is paramount. However, your life involves dealing with federal probation. You need to explain the situation to your PO so that you can move out without violating any conditions and going back to the judge. If necessary get an attorney to help you with a hearing, if your PO doesn't help you (although they should).See question
I asked a question the other day about checking to see if I had a warrant and was given a website to check on things. On the detailed case view for my case it says, most recently, ----------- 111 09/14/2015 SUSP SUSPEND ANY OUTSTANDING COURT RE...
I agree with Mr. Haber that you should contact the clerk directly. I would point out the notes don't necessarily appear to be from Florida (although every county is different) and you talk about travelling to Florida. So, if this was from an out of state clerk, you should call them and then contact an attorney in the area where you (or the case) is located.See question
I was arrested in pinellas county for retail theft - two pairs of shorts that total $29. I have no prior record or any offenses. I understand that the max penalty is a $500 fine and 60 days in jail.
You are correct about the maximum penalty, although that is unlikely. In Pinellas county a lot depends on the judge and the prosecutor. It is possible to get a withhold and fine and probation, but sometimes, they may insist on adjudicating you guilty which means it will ALWAYS be on your record. However, you may also be eligible to get into a diversion. That is no guarantee but it is one possibility. It would be best to get an attorney to help get you into a diversion program which does have the ultimate effect of getting the charge dismissed. It will only be removed if you get the charge sealed or expunged after the case is over.See question
In florida, if someone talks to a minor who is SIXTEEN for a FACT (id verified) and the other person is under 24, and they talk about meeting and having sex, but they do NOT exchange any pictures this in itself does not break the law, correct?
What you describe may or may not be illegal. It could possibly be considered an attempted crime, where you still face 5 or 15 years depending on how a prosecutor wants to charge you.. HOWEVER, the next step is what will certainly get you in trouble. Why face up to 15 years in prison over this? Best advice is to talk to an attorney about what you may have done.See question
So today I was stopped by the manager and someone undercover at publix for taking $14 worth of merchandise...No police were called and I did not do any finger prints or anything. I am very worried right now. I am 19 years old and they said the Pub...
It's not a "fine" but it will be a civil demand letter most likely. They will probably ask for $200. Some companies pursue it and others don't. For peace of mind, you can certainly pay it. Some attorneys will advise you not to pay, but that is a personal decision for you. This is not a felony, and chances are that you will not be prosecuted (although there's no guarantee). If this does not get reported to police then this should have no effect on your job search. With this all said, it can't hurt to talk to an attorney in person to help ease your mind.See question
Hello . I got a ticket for riding my scooter on a bike lane , thing is the cop miswrote my date of birth 1982 instead of 1992 . I am in florida and own both a french car driver license AND an international driver license , so i dont own a...
You have a defense but the wrong birth date is unlikely to help you. However, you are facing up to 60 days in jail and a possible future habitual traffic offender which would then become a felony. You need to get an attorney right away. The fact that you were on a scooter is NOT a defense, but there may be others. Get an attorney ASAP.See question
Hello everyone.. I am 20 year old male and recently, I got pulled over for racing on a highway.. This is my first offense EVER, no prior tickets or arrests to that and I plan on keeping it that way.. I had an arraignment a few days ago and now I h...
Racing is an automatic license suspension with no exceptions. So to answer your question, yes you need a lawyer. Either hire one, or ask that the public defender be appointed. An attorney may be able to amend the charge so that you don't lose your license.See question
Federal case excused me after 1 week thanked me for my service that I was excused. 17 days later I received another summons for civil case can I be excused from the civil case .
It is your civic duty to serve on a jury, and while you may be able to be excused, you can't ignore it. If you have a legitimate reason to be excused, the court and/or the clerk will excuse you.See question
Jus wondering a friend is in jail and need details
As others have said, a lot depends on the exact amount. In Florida, the mandatory minimums for trafficking charges are 3 years, 7 years, or 15 years. Those are MANDATORY minimums, and a person can still get up to 30 years in prison. Look at Fla. Stat. 893.135 for those numbers, but your friend really needs to talk to his attorney (and I hope he has one at this point), or else get one immediately.See question