Skip to main content

Thomas Everett Parnell

Car accident Attorney at Tampa, FL

4.9   13 reviews
Virtual consultation available
Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 39 years
    State FL
    Acquired 1984
    Status
    Member in Good Standing No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Thomas

Learn Thomas’s areas of practice.

GETTING OUR CLIENTS THE COMPENSATION THEY DESERVE FOR OVER 30 YEARS. CALL NOW FOR A CONSULTATION!

I have practiced law for nearly 30 years in Tampa. I have tried numerous cases in many jurisdictions including Circuit Courts, Federal Courts, Appellate courts and the Florida Supreme Court. I love trial work and quickly learned that to maximize our client's recovery, you have to be willing to go to trial.  Early in my career I had several clients hire me after their second accident. I asked them why they didn't go back to the previous attorney and they told me that the attorney and the doctors took all the settlement money. I vowed right there that no client of mine would ever be able to say that. It became a procedure at my firm that when a case is being settled and after all the medical bills and other costs are deducted, if the client is receiving less money than my attorney's fee, I reduce my fee so the client receives more. I promise you that I will do that for you. If you become my client and I make a recovery for you I pledge that my staff and I will work tirelessly to keep you informed and to maximize your recovery.  My main source of new business is referrals from former clients and that can't happen unless my clients are happy when they leave. If you or a loved one has been injured, call me. It may be the most important phone call you ever make.

Awards

Silver Client Champion
AV Preeminent Peer Review Rating
Client's Choice 2013
Client's Choice
2013

Photos and videos

Location

Gibbs & Parnell, P.A.

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  13 customer reviews
5 Star
 
92%
4 Star
 
8%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2013
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Lisa | August 31, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
"Best in Class", Tampa, FL
I have known Tom Parnell & the Staff at this Firm for over a decade. I have used them, referred them & called them literally dozens of times, for a myriad of reasons. I always receive a timely, educated, professional response. Unfortunately, earlier this month, I had to call on Gibbs & Parnell for an auto accident. I was injured & have not had to deal with anything OTHER than my health since I called the Firm. I highly recommend.
Read less
Posted by Martin | April 8, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Strong personal service
I liked dealing with the Parnell team for my case. They always got back to me fast and answered my questions, even stupid ones. I got a good result, and would recommend them to anybody who's sick of being ignored by attorneys, which happened once before with another firm. I know who to go to next time, although I hope there's not a next time.
Read less
Posted by Nick | March 29, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Gibbs & Parnell
Tom Parnell and his staff was great to work with. From the start, his staff was courteous and kind. They walked me through the whole process and got me what i deserved. I highly recommend Mr. Parnell to my family and friends.. Thanks Tom!
Posted by Benjamin | March 3, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thomas Parnell
If you want an attorney that will make you feel comfortable and fight for you to provide justice for you and your family; please call Thomas Parnell as I couldn't have had a better experience. Not only for myself I am speaking for, but I am also speaking for my friends and family. Thank you Tom for your work and dedication of taking care of my family. I would recommend you to anyone.
Read less
Posted by Josie | September 18, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
J
We were very thankful for the help and hard work of Thomas Parnell and his staff. They are a smart group of people who are great at what they do. At all times we felt cared about, and our questions were always answered quickly and completely. The office returned our calls promptly and scheduled our appointments to fit our needs, which is a big deal for us since we both work full time jobs. We had a great experience and if we ever need a lawyer again, we will call Gibbs and Parnell.
Read less
Posted by Coach Jay | August 28, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thanks for your help
Have had the privilege of having Mr Parnell and his staff work for me and must say he is an A 1 lawyer! If you need to speak to him after intial consultation or regarding any situation even if its not injury related he is there! His staff very knowledgeable and caring! Thanks Tom Parnell and staff you guys rock! Coach Jay Take Charge Wellness Center Extreme of Tampa Bay
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 21, 2014
Knowledgeable, Personable and Experienced - I Highly Recommend........
I was involved in a car accident. Mr. Parnell personally met with me to explain answers to questions that I had regarding my case. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly as well. It is difficult to find an attorney in Tampa that is experienced and willing to spend time with their clients to make them feel comfortable and make sure their questions are answered. My calls are always returned in a timely manner! I highly recommend Mr. Parnell!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 24, 2013
If injured, you should call Mr. Parnell
Great attorney, very knowledgeable, personable and on top of all aspects of your personal injury claim. I would highly recommend Mr. Parnell for anyone seeking representation for their injuries.
Posted by Jason | September 25, 2013
absolutely a great attorney Mr Parnell
they were very polite understand fast and very aggressive in a good way which I love in attorney I would definitely recommend Mr Parnell anyone who has been an accident
Posted by Christopher | September 19, 2013
Great and personable Attorney
Mr. Parnell has represented me and my family for years. He is extremely competent in all types of injury cases. His staff is courteous and professional keeps you informed of the progress of the case. I highly recommend Mr. Parnell to anyone who has been injured.
Posted by Corey | September 18, 2013
Tom Parnell, the best Av rated attorney that I would recommend to anyone! Thanks Tom. You are number 1
Hi, my name is Corey. I would recommend Tom Parnell to anyone. I loved the way he handled my Case. He kept me informed every step of the way. If I had any questions and Yes I had a lot of them I called Mr. Parnell and he was sure to answer or return my calls in an expedient manner. I was completely satisfied with my settlement. I had the capitol to invest in my company King Cobra Enterprises LLC, now I represent professional Boxers and MMA fighters. Thanks Mr. Parnell.
Read less
Posted by Ernest | September 17, 2013
Outstanding service from an outstanding team...
Tom Parnell and his team of experts handled my auto accident case. They were all extremely helpful and responsive to all my needs. His team handled everything for me, which allowed me to focus my attention on recovering from my injuries. They kept me informed every step of the way, fought for my rights and got me the compensation I deserved. I don’t know where I be today without Tom Parnell and his outstanding team.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 15, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great attorney!
Tom Parnell is a smart, thorough, incredibly professional attorney and I have been very satisfied with his firm. I cannot recommend him and his team highly enough; My questions were always answered honestly and completely, the staff is professional and attentive, and I am more than happy with the outcome of my case.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Contingency 25%-40%
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.8 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • President
  • Gibbs and Parnell, P.A.
  • 1984 - Present

Education

  • Florida State University College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1984
  • Florida State University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1980

Associations

  • Florida Joustice Association
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present
  • Tampa Bay Trial Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2004 - Present
  • Hillsborough County Bar Association
  • Member
  • N/A
  • Florida Bar
  • Member
  • N/A
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • Client Champion Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • Tampa Bay's Top Lawyers
  • Tampa Bay Magazine
  • 2013
  • Lead Counsel Rating
  • The Lead Coundel Review Board
  • 2013
  • Tampa Bay's Top Lawyers
  • Tampa Bay Magazine
  • 2010
View all awards

Publications

  • Elite Tampa Bay
  • Texting and Driving
  • 2014
  • Elite
  • Motorcycles: Fun or Fatal?
  • 2014
  • Elite Tampa Bay
  • Slip and Falls: Do I have a Case?
  • 2014
  • Elite Tampa Bay
  • Personal Injury Attorneys
  • 2013
View all publications

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (1)
Endorse Thomas
Personal injury Attorney | Feb 23
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. I have worked with Tom Parnell on many auto accident cases for the last 20 years. He is extremely thorough and works on the cases in an expeditious manner. Our clients are very happy with the financial results due to Tom's experience in negotiating with insurance companies and trial skills."
Personal injury Attorney | May 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Thomas. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Car accident Attorney | Nov 25
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"I have known Tom for a number of years now and have been lucky enough to have access to the nearly 30 years of invaluable legal experience he has accrued in addressing complex issues arising in difficult claims. Tom has the ability to drill down to the pertinent issues of which claims often turn on and cite not only relevant law on the issues but craft creative arguments to benefit the client's interests."
Wrongful death Attorney | Nov 20
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"Great attorney with great knowledge of all aspects of personal injury claims. Would highly recommend him and his firm."
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Regularly provides thoughtful and accurate answers on Avvo. I endorse this lawyer."
Medical malpractice

Avvo Contributions

8 Legal Answers 0 Legal Guides
Tampa Car accident Lawyer Thomas Everett Parnell
Thomas Everett Parnell
Car accident Attorney
Tampa, FL
Licensed for 39 years
Virtual consultation available