Skip to main content

Neelofer Syed

Immigration Attorney at Tampa, FL

5.0   59 reviews
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 18 years
    State MI
    Acquired 2006
    Status
    Active in Good Standing No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Neelofer

Learn Neelofer’s areas of practice.

2
Practice areas
  1. Immigration
    95%
    All type of immigration cases from family based green cards; Employment based green cards; E, H, L, O and P visas; EB5 investment; U and T Visas, Asylum & withholding; waivers, deportation & removal; and mandamus filings.

    20 years

  2. International law
    5%
    Reviewing cross border contracts and helping certain clients with representation in foreign countries through affiliate offices.

    20 years

Currently practicing in the area of U.S. Immigration and International Business Transactions throughout the United States and internationally. I handle a variety of immigration cases including employment based visas / adjustments, family based visas / adjustments, Labor Certification (PERM), visas for entertainment groups, asylum, battered spouse, deportation & removal, as well as citizenship. I also handle cases pertaining to international Business Transactions and offer to review cross border contracts entered into between private parties. Responsible for Perez & Associates’ affiliation with law firms in India, Pakistan and Egypt and, through those affiliations, I offer legal services in India, Pakistan, and Egypt. I am  licensed to practice Immigration Law in all 50 states of the United States and before all United States Consulates and Embassies. I am also licensed to practice law in Pakistan.

I obtained her law degree from Punjab University Law College in 1994 and my Masters Degree (LLM) with honors from the Stetson Law School in 2004 where I was awarded the Dean’s Award, the highest award given by the law school. I also served as an Intern with the Office of Senator Bill Nelson of Florida.

While engaged in active practice of law in Pakistan I successfully argued cases all the way through the Higher Courts in Pakistan. In addition, I was involved in human rights activities, especially in the area of rights for women, children, and laborers. These included serving as the Human Rights Coordinator for the Province of Punjab, as Secretary of the Punjab Chapter of the Pakistan India Peoples Forum for Peace and Democracy, as a Director of Rugmark International, an organization dedicated to eradicating child labor, and as a collaborator with Fair Trade where I designed and implemented a micro credit program in Sialkot, Pakistan, designed to provide supplementary income to skilled laborers in the sporting goods industry to reduce the incidence of child labor.

I am listed in a Who’s Who of American Universities and Colleges and have also been featured in the national legal magazine National Jurist as well as several newspapers. I am a recipient of the Woman of Achievement award from the Women on the Way organization. 

I am also a fellow of the Foreign Relation Committee of Tampa Bay, the Advisory Board of Stetson Law School, and Co-Chair of the International Law Section of the St. Petersburg Bar Association.

My memberships include the State Bar of Michigan, the Detroit Bar Association of Michigan, the Lahore High Court Bar in Pakistan, the American Immigration Lawyers Association, the American Civil Liberties Union, the Tampa Chapter of the United Nations Association, Amnesty International, Human Rights Watch, and the International Bar Association in U.K.

As an immigrant herself, I have a special understanding for the needs of persons seeking to make a new home in the United States. 

Awards

Client's Choice 2023,2022,2020,2018,2014,2012,2011
Client's Choice
2023 2022 2020 + 4 ...

Location

International Immigration Law Firm
3001 North Rocky Point Dr.,
Orion Center, 2nd Floor
Tampa, FL, 33607-5310
International Immigration Law Firm
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  59 customer reviews
5 Star
 
97%
4 Star
 
3%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2023
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Michael | December 17, 2014
Professional, Intelligent, Works Wonders!
I write this review in capacity of the head of a local non profit organization which helps people from various countries settle in United States. Along with other help we provide, we also help them get legal status. We have worked with 2-3 different attorneys in past. It was only after we used the services of Neelofer Syed that we realized that even the Attorneys can be good and sensitive to other people's needs. Ms. Syed is not only professional in her dealings, she is also very knowledgeable, very compassionate, very wise in her advice, and above all is very realistic and sets realistic expectations for clients. It was after using her services, we never recommended anyone else to the people we help. Not to mention, none of the persons who used her services had any negative comment. She helped the people in various cases which include but are not limited to asylum, family petition, cancellation of removal etc. She is by far the best attorney who we recommend for any one who is in need of one. Thank you Ms. Syed for all you do. Thank you AVVO for letting us share our experience and benefiting others.
Read less
Posted by Nertila | December 16, 2014
VERY COMPETENT ATTORNEY!
Neelofer Syed is the best attorney I ever met. She is very professional ,very knowledgeable,very honest,she doesn't give false hopes. She walked us through the entire process, kept us informed,answered all the phone calls emails even on weekends,no matter how many questions we had always took the time to explain. She took our case in April and mid October we had our green cards. We highly recommend Ms Syed to every person who needs an EXCELLENT ATTORNEY! Absolutely the best in bussines!
Read less
Posted by Minaz | April 9, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
My immigration journey
I am deeply and with my wholeheartedly say to thanks Ms Neelofer and her staff who worked very hard for my immigration case, she and her staff are very friendly, I really like her staff and I am strongly recommending Ms Neelofer who seeking their immigration journey.
Posted by Vijaya | January 5, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A brilliant attorney
She is the best attorney in the area. She and her staff has always been so quick to respond all of my doubts. If you are looking for help related to your non-immigration visa/immigration visa/ Green card, you can blindly trust her. Her knowledge of all these USCIS policies is always up to date and she made my immigration process the most easiest and hassle free for me. I definitely wouldn’t have done all of this by myself without her help.
Read less
Posted by Vivek | January 3, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Green card and citizenship
I have applied for green card through this firm and now my citizenship also I have been guided in a best possible way and been always answered to my question and problems in my best interest I am definitely happy with the services and behavior of staff of the firm my attorney Miss Nilofer was very helpful and kind towards my case Thank-you for helping out.
Read less
Posted by Natalia | December 13, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Smooth and professional
My case was handled smoothly and professionally. Attorney Neelofer Syed is very sweet and caring. Saleh kept me in the loop on everything and was very helpful. I definitely recommend this office!
Posted by Aruna | December 12, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The absolute best!!!
Neelofer Mam is genuine, compassionate, and extremely knowledgeable. She meticulously handled my Dad's case. During the process, we faced many obstacles in terms of requesting many documents from the consulate office and some of the documents were not even available. Neelofer Mam explained every fact in statements and was able to satisfy the officer through her explanation. I feel so lucky to have worked with Neelofer Mam and highly recommend her and her law firm for family-based immigration. Thank you so much, Neelofer Mam!!
Read less
Posted by Anne | December 7, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Renewal Green Card
Attorney Neelofer Syed Who has worked on my Case to waver my temporary Permanent residence for 2 years, with prompt response in communications with me , as well as her Assistant who has put in place to handle my case , their professionalism was to the highest level treated your case with compassion and goes into every details I didn't understand was at my back and called when I asked about anything to do with documents or Advice! My wonderful suprise was when Attorney Neelofer Syed Team who worked so diligently on my paperwork/case was all done " I gotten Response from USCIS within (1 week) with great news that have me feeling bless and successful thanks to Attorney Ms Neelofer Syed and her hard working Team !!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 3, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Wonderful and very helpful lawyer
I became a citizen in September, 2021 and now I have wonderful husband and home in USA. I tried several other lawyers to help with the immigration of my wife, Piret, but I got nowhere until we contacted you, We are very thankful for your help with my Interview and documents. Sincerely, Piret & Lawrence
Posted by Kristina | October 2, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great service and experience
My family and I hired attorney Syed to represent us in our Green Card and Citizenship journey. From start to finish, she handled each of our cases very diligently and professionally, and would highly recommend both her and her staff to anyone who is thinking about going through this process.
Posted by Abdul munir | September 11, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great and number one immigration attorney in Florida.
Dear attorney Ms, Neelofer Sayed and your team! I am writing this text to you to express my most sincere thanks for the most professional representation and helping me in my hard time of my life. I admire your composure, work ethic and most of all excellent representation. I received my EAD Card in a very short time.
Posted by Juan | December 27, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Knowledgeable, prompt, and effective...thank you!
My proposed green card sponsor came to Neelofer a couple of years ago as part of their attorney interview process. After much debate, they decided to choose her since we would deal with her directly. I have to admit we were unsure, especially since we're based in Houston, and she's in Florida. We're thankful we ended up going with her and her team. Throughout the last couple of years, Neelofer guided us in a seamless manner until a couple of weeks ago when the green card was received. All of this, despite being fully remote and having the pandemic affect all processes. She kept us up to date at all times and was available to answer questions as needed. Needless to say, we couldn't be more pleased with not only the results but especially by how such a confusing process was managed in such a professional and seamless way. I would recommend her and her team anytime! Thank you!
Read less
Posted by Mahi | December 3, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best immigration attorney in town
Neelofer syad was absolutely amazing to work with. She is very detailed and thorough. She was always available and quick to respond via phone or email. We even had to move across the country while our application was pending, and she guided us through the necessary application adjustments. Any time her office received an update on our file we would immediately receive an email notice from her. Overall, I was very pleased with her services and would highly recommend her to anyone. She is one of best attorneys I had seen, very supportive, helpful and very fair with everything. I thanks whole team for supporting me and my family with the immigration process.
Read less
Posted by Syed Naqvi | November 20, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Client's Review of Attorney Neelofer Syed
We hired Attorney Neelofer Syed regarding the case of my wife US citizenship.. She helped and guided us at all stages of the process.and answered all our queries promptly. We are very please with her and will be glad to acquire her services in future when needed.
Posted by May | October 16, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Hire her! - Naturalization Application and Process
I highly recommend Ms. Syed as an attorney; she did fabulous work throughout the process. Her staff was highly professional: they prepared the naturalization application on my behalf and instructed me on the process. Ms. Neelofer introduced me to the interview process and trained me on the material. I also requested her to be on my interview day. I believe this was the right call, as she was ready to defend me during the naturalization interview. The process took about seven months, from the beginning to the end, and I felt I had the proper support from an experienced immigration attorney, which is quite rare in the Orlando area.
Read less
Posted by Rabia | July 20, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great International Immigration lawyer
I Filed my immigration case with Neelofer almost one year ago for my husband. Everything went with ease. She was extremely thorough of explaining the procedure, filing of documentation, and the approximate timing for each step. Everything she stated was on point in terms of dates, waiting period, and of filing document's. I was so impressed with her thoroughness and detail to our case particulars. Not only with my case but at responding to all my and my husband's questions and concerns in a timely manner. She would respond right away whenever I asked her any questions or had any concerns. The best part of it all my husband eecieved his greencard wothout any interview:)) :)). Hands down I have already referred her to most of my friends and coworkers in need of immigration services. Thank you Neelofer and your team of experts for getting my husband his greencard and allowing me to be a part of his and him in my life. :) :))
Read less
Posted by Raj | July 20, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Assistant Project Manager
Quick in responses compare to other attorneys. She is very thorough in her process.
Posted by Krunal Bhuta | May 23, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Professional!!
In 2015 First time I have hired Neelofer Syed for my Group's P3 Visa, after that every year I hired her for my Groups P3 Visa, she is very professional and experienced lawyer, she also helped me to clear query raised by USCIS for my group in 2019,
Posted by anonymous | June 18, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Great experience
understand the situation and explain very well on my immigration queries. assisted the very well
Posted by Farhan | May 30, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great experience
Neelofer Syed has helped our organization with multiple complicated immigration-related cases. I can say with full responsibility that hadn't it be her thorough knowledge of US immigration law, professional and clinical approach towards the problems we faced, we would never be able to successfully process those cases. Being a religious, nonprofit organization, it is of utmost importance to us that our cases were processed maintaining the highest level of ethical standards, integrity, and complete conformance of the law, and her integrity matched and surpassed our requirement. I would highly recommend Neelofer Syed for all your immigration-related issues. She is truly the best!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • International Immigration Law Firm
  • 2012 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Perez & Associates
  • 2005 - 2012
  • Research Assistant
  • Stetson Law School
  • 2003 - 2004
  • Director Legal
  • RugMark International
  • 1996 - 2000
  • Attorney
  • Hamid Ali Shah & Associates
  • 1994 - 2000
View all work experience

Education

  • Stetson Law School
  • LL.M - Master of Laws
  • 2004
  • Punjab University Law College
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1994

Associations

  • Michigan Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2005 - Present
  • Detroit Metropolitan Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2004 - Present
  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2004 - Present
  • Tampa Bay Committee On Foreign Relations
  • Fellow
  • 2003 - Present
  • UNA-USA Tampa Bay Chapter
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • American Civil Liberties Union
  • Member
  • 2002 - Present
  • Amnesty International
  • Member
  • 1999 - Present
  • International Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1996 - Present
  • Lahore High Court Bar
  • Licensed life member
  • 1995 - Present
  • St. Petersburg Bar Association, International Law Section
  • Co-chair
  • 2005 - 2007
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • Hindi
  • Punjabi
  • Sindhi
  • Urdu
  • English
View all languages

Honors and Awards

  • AV Rated Firm
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2021
  • Eminent Legal advisor of the Year
  • Urdu Street Organization
  • 2007
  • Dean's Award
  • Stetson Law School
  • 2004
  • Who is Who Among American Universities & Colleges
  • Who's Who Among Students
  • 2004
  • Woman of Achievement
  • Women on the Way
  • N/A
View all awards

Publications

View all publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Immigration Seminar
  • Business & Employment Based Immigration
  • 2009
  • Immigration Seminar
  • Immigration Options for Foreign Students
  • 2008
  • International Elder Law Conference
  • Elder Law
  • 2005
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (14)
Endorse Neelofer
Immigration Attorney | Jan 31
Relationship: Co-worker
"I have known Ms. Syed for almost 15 years. You would be hard pressed to find a more passionate, intelligent, and hardworking attorney practicing International and Immigration Law."
Immigration Attorney | Jan 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Award-winning immigration attorney, Neelofer Sayed upholds the highest standards of service in the area of U.S. immigration law and international business transactions. We applaud her consistent dedication to her clients."
Immigration Attorney | Jan 03
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse Attorney Syed as I have had the pleasure to work alongside Mrs. Syed as Local Counsel in South Florida and can attest to her professionalism and dedication to her clients."
Immigration Attorney | Jan 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Ms. Syed is very professional, competent, and thorough in her area of practice. I wholeheartedly endorse her."
Immigration Attorney | Aug 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Neelofer is a very competent and thorough lawyer who will work tirelessly to achieve her immigration clients' objective. I wholeheartedly endorse her."
Immigration Attorney | Aug 31
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. She is an excellent Attorney and person to know!"
Immigration Attorney | Aug 26
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Ms. Syed is an outstanding lawyer. I highly recommend her for immigration matters."
Immigration Attorney | Mar 22
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I wholeheartedly endorse Neelofer. I have worked with her on several business immigration cases. She is the ultimate professional."
Immigration Attorney | Aug 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Neelofer has devoted her practice to immigration law because that is her passion. I am confident in her knowledge and capabilities in this field and would recommend anyone with an immigration matter to consult with her first."
Immigration Attorney | Jul 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I would recommend her for any immigration related matters. I am confident in her abilities and work ethic."
Immigration Attorney | Jul 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. She has acute legal acumen. She is sagacious, magnanimous toward her clients, well-respected by her peers, and she has a great future ahead of her. She is a pleasure to work with."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Personal injury
Immigration
Intellectual property
Bankruptcy and debt
Chapter 13 bankruptcy
Arbitration
Federal crime
Bankruptcy and debt
Employment and labor