Skip to main content

Grant Kaplan

Immigration Attorney at Boca Raton, FL

4.7   165 reviews
  • Licensed for 21 years
    State WA
    Acquired 2002
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Grant

Learn Grant’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas
ASSIST AND FILE FOR EMERGENCY FUNDING FOR SMALL BUSINESS AND SOLE PROPRIETORS ON AN EMERGENCY BASIS TO GET FORGIVABLE LOANS FOR THE PAYMENT PROTECTION PROGRAM (PPP) AND THE EMERGENCY INJURY DISASTER LOANS (EIDL).

Awards

Client's Choice 2022,2021,2020,2019,2018,2017,2016,2015,2014,2013
Client's Choice
2022 2021 2020 + 7 ...

Photos and videos

Location

The Law Offices Of Grant Kaplan
7100 W. Camino Real.
Suite. 100
Boca Raton, FL, 33433-5510

Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
  165 customer reviews
Client's Choice 2022
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by anonymous | May 12, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Gail Goldberg - Paralegal & Attorney Martin
Thank you kindly for such an exceptional service and supportive knowledge throughout the entire process. We are extremely grateful and will definitely be in contact with your firm for later processing.
Response from Grant Kaplan May 13, 2016
It is our pleasure. We pride ourselves on great personalized service!
Posted by Estelle | April 15, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you so much!!
Thank you so much to the Grant Kaplan Law Firm for helping my husband and I in completing my permanent residency application. Your staff members, such as Gail, were great to work with and made the process so much easier! While there was an abundance of paperwork it seemed, your firm made it appear smooth and less cumbersome for us. It gave us a measure of comfort. I so appreciate everything and many "thank yous" to all of you. Kind Regards, Estelle
Read less
Posted by Chester | February 14, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Immigration Case
The Grant Kaplan Law Firm came highly recommended to me and I am so grateful I chose them. From start to Finnish they were flawless. Great communication and timely response of calls and emails. Keyla was a fantastic representative for the firm and I will highly recommend Grant Kaplan Law to anyone seeking permanent residency in USA.
Read less
Posted by Manus de Vos | February 8, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
L1A Approval
I am so grateful for the assistance I received from Alfred Delgado throughout the entire process. Obtaining L1A approval as a foreigner is no easy task, especially for the US. Alfred's extensive knowledge and expertise were invaluable as he guided me through each step. Remarkably, he was successful on his first attempt, which is quite impressive considering the level of detail required by immigration authorities. In contrast, I have heard from other applicants that their initial efforts are often unsuccessful. With the Law Offices of Grant Kaplan, you can trust that they will get it right the first time. If you are considering this path, I highly recommend their services!
Read less
Posted by Walter | February 3, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional service !
My family and I appointed Grant and his team to handle our immigration case. They have been super helpful, professional and efficient. We have now appointed Grant again to handle additional immigration matters for our family based on his success with our first immigration case. Highly recommended.
Posted by Brendon | January 22, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thankful and Successful Greencard application
I hired Grant Kaplan to handle my L1 visa conversion to Greencard for myself and my family. It was a complicated process and he handled it perfectly, including always being available for communication when I felt overwhelmed and intimidated by the process. I highly recommend using him for these services and I'm grateful we were successful!
Read less
Posted by Stan | August 24, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Grant is the very best
Thank you to Grant Kaplan and his office they are the best they took our case right away I had others say no to it and they got it approved they are the best at Grant Kaplans office thanks again Grant and colleagues
Posted by Scott | April 9, 2023
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Super knowledgeable
I had questions about multiple issues and Mr Kaplan had the guidance. I now know what needs to be done to proceed.
Posted by Naoumi | February 20, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you Mr. Kaplan, Gail, Keyla & the entire office members. Am very pleased & definitely will recommend your
Thank you Mr. Kaplan, Gail, Keyla & the entire office members. Am very pleased & definitely will recommend your
Posted by anonymous | December 6, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
VAWA and I-485 Approval
The staff is very professional; they helped me fill a VAWA case, and now I got my green card. I would gladly recommend Mr Kaplan to anyone when it comes to immigration matters.
Posted by Dereck | December 6, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Mr
Truly professional,accommodating,honest and patient just what’s needed for a complicated process highly recommended
Posted by Vladica | November 29, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Client
Very satisfy with the help and efficiency that the Law Office of Grant Kaplan has provided. Not only that they act immediately to help and provide assistance but they care for their clients very much. I would suggest and recommend their firm to anyone who have any immigration issues.
Posted by Ian | October 14, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Visa Application
Great and friendly service. Very knowledgeable and experienced! Patiently guided us through the whole process. Will make use of them again and highly recommend them.
Posted by Natallia | October 11, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Alfred Delgado
Alfred was there to help me to prepare and succeed every step of the way. He is an excellent attorney, extremely professional, very knowledgeable and really cares about his clients. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone who is looking to attain a positive outcome on their immigration journey.
Posted by Gwenyth | October 4, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Efficient service
Very efficient and friendly service. Alfred was particularly wonderful to work with. Listened extremely well and was willing to adjust and tailor the service to meet our needs. Thank you Kaplan Law
Posted by Jeane Treurnich | August 10, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Work Visa Application well done
Grant and his team advised me to apply for an I-765 and I-131 to enable me to work while waiting for my green card process to complete. They take their time, in compiling what's needed, but in the end superior work happened. The managed the process, and gave further advice to get it completed, and I'm happy to report I have received my EAD card.
Read less
Posted by Bertus | June 1, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
L1A Petition
So grateful to Kaplan Law-firm for their professional service and diligence to get my L1 approval! Absolutely a no brainer and the best in the business. Special thank you to Gail for coordinating everything and Rene for leading the application review.
Posted by Jaco du Plessis | May 12, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Taking your hand, Start to finish.
This Law Firm and it’s people are like family now. They really guide you through the Visa process, ensuring you’re on the same page all the time.
Posted by Louise | April 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
AMAZING SERVICE, TRUE PROFESSIONALS
Grant and his team are absolutely first class. They handled our green card and citizenship process, and it went flawlessly. They made us feel at ease and were always there to answer any questions. Have recommended them to everyone we know needing an immigration lawyer. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart
Posted by anonymous | April 26, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Immigration at its best
Great team……, they helped me achieve what i needed, from the beginning till the end they were there every step of the way, am truly grateful for what’s they accomplished for me and my family, can not thank them enough.
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.2 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Law Office of Grant Kaplan
  • 1983 - Present

Education

  • University of Witwatersrand Faculty of Law
  • B Proc and MBA
  • 1983

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Green Card approved
  • Green Card for our client

Associations

  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • 2000 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • Portuguese
  • Afrikaans
  • English
  • Spanish
View all languages

Honors and Awards

  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2018
  • Client Rating
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2018

Attorney endorsements

Received (6)
Given (3)
Endorse Grant
Immigration Attorney | Dec 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Grant is an exceptional attorney who is also very personable and passionate about his work. I would highly recommend him to anyone without hesitation."
Immigration Attorney | Dec 21
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. I have worked with Grant Kaplan with numerous clients and have found him to be knowledgeable with respect to the law, diligent with respect to client matters and caring with respect to his clients. I highly recommend him."
Immigration Attorney | Feb 25
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Grant Kaplan to be an excellent lawyer with superb skills both in the courtroom and with clients. I highly recommend him."
Immigration Attorney | Jul 27
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"I endorse this lawyer."
Social Security & Disability Attorney | Jun 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Jun 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Boca Raton Immigration Lawyer Grant Kaplan
Grant Kaplan
Immigration Attorney
Boca Raton, FL
Licensed for 21 years