Skip to main content

Randy Alan Fleischer

Employment and labor Attorney at Plantation, FL

4.0   16 reviews
  • Licensed for 32 years
    State FL
    Acquired 1991
    Status
    Member in Good Standing No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Randy

Learn Randy’s areas of practice.

Randy A. Fleischer filed his first federal employment discrimination lawsuit in 1990. He knows how it feels to be a victim of discrimination as he was the plaintiff, pro se, in that lawsuit. While still in Nova Law School, Mr. Fleischer won every major motion in federal court against one of the largest labor law firms in the country, representing a national health club chain. The case was settled before Mr. Fleischer graduated law school and his practice has focused on representing victims of discrimination and civil rights abuses since 1991.

 

Mr. Fleischer has represented victims of discrimination based on race, religion, national origin, age, gender, pregnancy, disability, political affiliation, marital status, sexual orientation, gender identity, and retaliation. Recently Mr. Fleischer has represented America’s returning military in violations under USERRA. He has litigated cases against the DEA, IRS, US Post Office, Homeland Security, Attorney General, Department of Transportation, Broward County Sheriff, various municipalities, school boards, banks, restaurants, airlines, car dealerships, hospitals and other large corporations. If you have issues with local schools and  your children, Mr. Fleischer can help you and your children protect your legal rights.

Photos and videos

Location

Randy Alan Fleischer
7805 SW 6 Court
Plantation, FL, 33324

Employment lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.0 / 5.0
  16 customer reviews
5 Star
 
75%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
25%
Posted by Monique | May 20, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fellow Educators, Listen to Randy
I had given up hope. I had become angry, resentful and sad that a career, I invested 13 years into, failed to help me and protect me, when I needed them most. No one in the Human Resources department was even willing to hear me out and help me receive the ADA Accommodations that my doctors, 2 of them, requested for me. It was only Randy that was able to pull through for me. Now, I can walk away, moving forward in my life, knowing that, if nothing else, the school district that I worked for, has at least been called to the carpet, for their poor treatment of not just me, but thousands of other educators in our school district.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 25, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Cuts to the Chase
Randy represented me in a 4-year long case against my employer which started with an EEOC claim turned civil lawsuit. He was extremely knowledgeable in this area. I found him to be diligent, honest and fair and he worked with me to keep my costs to a minimum. In the end, he negotiated a good settlement and I'm very grateful. I would use him again.
Read less
Posted by David | April 15, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very focused
I was fired from my job and denied unemployment benefits but at my appeal hearing Randy turned the tables and won my appeal by sticking to one point which was about "prior permission to use a product." He was focused on this point and would not stray from it even when Human resources was trying to confuse him. He was aggressive, confident and acted as if i was family. If you have a case, Randy is the lawyer to partner with. Highly recommended.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 15, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Very Satisfied!
I went to him regarding an issue I was having with my benefits. Up until that point, I was getting no where and no one in Human Resources seemed interested in helping me resolve it, and I really needed my benefits due to ongoing health issues. I went to Randy, and he reviewed my issues and then placed a phone call to my employer. Within 3 days everything was resolved. This lifted a weight off my shoulders and I couldn't have been more satisfied.
Read less
Posted by Marcus | September 2, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Knowledge and Communication
Randy represented me in court and he was on point with my case. His knowledge of Employment Law is excellent and his research for my case was very solid. Every time I call he answers. I would recommend Randy for anyone in need of legal council.
Posted by Sunny | August 28, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Review for Mr. Randy Fleischer
Mr. Fleischer spoke to me continuously about my case for over a year before I even retained him as an attorney. Email or phone he always responded within the hour. This is a rarity. I have always been grateful for the time he has put into my case and the expediency with which he keeps me up to date on its progression.
Posted by RLW | August 27, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fair and reasonable
Randy came highly recommended by another attorney and friend of a coworker. I am so glad I met and hired Randy. He is fair, generous with his time and had the most reasonable rates for me case around. Still in process but feel like I am good hands.
Posted by anonymous | August 27, 2015
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Sharp, communicative and understanding
Mr. Fleischer was and still is extremely helpful in dealing with a difficult workplace matter. Even after initial consultation, he will still respond to basic questions via email. He makes himself available and explains the ins and outs of employment law very thoroughly but in terms that the average person can understand. I would definitely recommend this attorney and would use his services again if need be.
Read less
Posted by Diana | June 23, 2015
Experienced and efficient
Randy is a very efficient attorney who knows the law and provides options that make sense. He understood the parameters and unusual facts about my case and provided no-nonsense advice for me. I was very pleased with his ability to keep pushing the case forward and bring it to resolution.
Posted by Carlos | June 24, 2013
Straightforward In his advice
I had to fill out a lot of background paperwork, but when I was done he was direct, and precise. Reviewed my papers and immediately knew what was going on, I felt he was very experienced and he had a game plan right away. Oh, and we won!
Posted by Deborah | November 6, 2012
No Nonsense type of attorney
During the initial consultation, he was direct, got to the root of the issue, and laid out a game plan that i understood. Very knowledgeable. I was very happy with my outcome
Posted by Daphne | August 7, 2012
Solid Legal Help
Was very knowledgeable and solved my problem right away
Posted by Gary | April 16, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Arrogant and Incompetent
Would not recommend him. I was an educator wrongfully dismissed due to politics. He treated me and questioned me as if I was in the wrong. To make a long story short. I was vindicated. Principal that let me go was finally outed due to corruption and incompetence. When I contacted Mr. Fleisher about this he could have cared less. But he took my money real quick. Look at the office he works at a real dump. Speaks volumes !! He gives quality lawyers a bad name. Please do not use this self serving, arrogant individual. He will tell how many cases he won and how great HE is. Just look at his reviews. Not a good person and mediocre lawyer at best !!
Read less
Response from Randy Fleischer April 17, 2019
This is not the first bad review from "Gary". I do not recall "Gary". I have not had an appointment with anyone named "Gary" all year. My practice requires me to question potential clients. Gary obviously has issues. Attempting to sue the school board without good cause is an issue. Being so angry over a $150.00 attorney fee from some other year is another issue. I have never told anyone that I am a "great" lawyer and I do not know how many cases I have "won" in almost thirty years of practice. I do my best. If a person does not have a good legal cause of action, they do not want to hear it and some obviously blame me. Sometimes the best I can do is listen and tell someone they do not have a cause of action. That is often not what a person wants to hear. If you want a lawyer who will listen to everything you tell him and do whatever it is you want him to do and do it for free . . . .I wish you the best of luck. If you want an attorney who will tell you the truth about your situation, then please contact me.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 12, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Not worth the $150 non-refundable fee
I went to Mr. Fleischer years ago when I was let go from my place of employment. I did my research on attorneys in the area and he was one of the main ones to come up in my search. I understood the $150 was non-refundable, but I was just seeking legal advice about my previous work environment, to know if it would be something worth even bringing to light or letting it go. Mr. Fleischer did listen to my story, but his response was not professional. He was rude and spoke to me as if I was an idiot, and described the cases he has worked on and let it be known that what those individuals were dealing with, was way more serious than I was going through. The fact of the matter is this, whether I had grounds for a case or not, I would have been fine with either answer, that was the whole point of getting a consultation. My point of this review is to make one thing clear, if someone is needing legal advice (especially advice that is not free), regardless if they have grounds for a case or not, you still address them in a professional manner, not in a way that belittles them, no matter how many awards or accolades you have under your belt.
Read less
Response from Randy Fleischer February 12, 2019
i do not know who this person is. I do not know how many years ago this person came in for an initial consult. i am sorry he feels that I was not professional Obviously this person agrees that there was no case when they came in. If they are again looking for an employment attorney, then there are many serious problems their work ethic or production. If I was rude to this person, no doubt they were rude first.
Read less
Posted by Holland | September 28, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Waste of time and money
We paid him $150 for this man to sit there uninterested , rolling his eyes leaned over In chair , to talk down to us like we were idiots , even at one point told me to hush and cut me off , very rude man! mocking us , to tell us we don’t have a case in 5 mins . Call me I’ll tell you over phone what he said and you keep your dollars and tell you his criteria so I can be the last fool he robs, at least lower rates !!! Anyhow save your money for something more useful . Heck go see a palm reader before him .
Read less
Response from Randy Fleischer October 1, 2018
This person had no claim of discrimination or retaliation. They were fired for reasonable reasons. The person did not agree with the reasons, believed they were unfair, but those reasons would not have stood any legal test and were not violations of the law. When people feel victimized it is difficult for them to understand that the law does not protect them and the entities that enforce the law will not provide them any aid. I am sorry this person felt I talked down to them. I am sure I apologized to them when they were here that the law would not protect them and that they should not consider moving forward. Again, bad news is hard to deliver and hard to take.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 13, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Look elsewhere
Office was shabby. Candy wrappers were picked up but rug was a safety hazard. 150.00 consult was all about talking about unhelpful things, things you cant do, instead of can. Yes and that's when you do have a case. Became hostile when I attempted to get him on course and tell me what COULD be done.
Response from Randy Fleischer July 14, 2017
This is not a truthful review. This client was never in the office. It was a telephone consult - so they did not see the office. It is not shabby and there are no candy wrappers or rug issues. This person did not have a case. The client was fired for good cause and did not have any discrimination or whistleblower claim. Sometimes people think they have a case, but do not know or understand the law, even after it is explained to them. I offered to do the only thing that could have been done, but the person did not want to pay for anything. Not a good employee, not a good potential client, not a truthful reviewer. Randy A. Fleischer, Esq.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.4 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Law Offices of Randy A Fleischer, PA
  • 1991 - Present

Education

  • Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad Law Center
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1982
  • New York University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1982

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Randy Fleischer v. Scandinavian Health Spa, Inc.
  • Settlement

Associations

  • Broward County Democratic Executive Committee
  • Parliamentarian
  • 2016 - Present
  • National Employment Lawyers Association (Florida chapter)
  • Vice President
  • 2008 - 2009
  • National Employment Lawyers Association (Florida chapter)
  • Vice President
  • 1998 - 2001
  • American Bar Association, Employment Rights and Responsibilities Committee
  • Co-chair
  • 1995 - 2005
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Distinguished
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2018
  • Distinguished
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2017
  • Distinguished
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016
  • BV Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2014
  • Outstanding Service Award
  • American Bar Association
  • 1994
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • National Employment Lawyers Association
  • Surviving Between The Hits
  • 2008

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (0)
Endorse Randy
Unknown Attorney | Apr 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.
Plantation Employment and labor Lawyer Randy Alan Fleischer
Randy Alan Fleischer
Employment and labor Attorney
Plantation, FL
Licensed for 32 years