Skip to main content

Bradley Winston

Personal injury Attorney at Fort Lauderdale, FL

5.0   41 reviews

Licensed for 34 years

Virtual consultation available

About Bradley

Learn Bradley’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas
  1. Car accident
    45%
    When using public or private transportation for a daily commute or for leisurely travel, people trust that they will reach their destinations safely. Tragically, motor vehicle accidents can cause devastating injuries to innocent motorists.

    37 years, 4,500 cases

  2. Personal injury
    45%
    Most of our practice involves litigation of negligence claims. Negligence comes in many forms, from general negligence to products to medical malpractice and other forms of injury caused by another person. Negligence requires a duty to another person, a breach of that duty, and proof that the breach of the duty is the cause of the damage you have suffered. Proof of negligence, or proof of negligence in one of its forms, may entitle you to damages.

    37 years, 4,500 cases

  3. Motorcycle accident
    10%
    Motorcycles are a popular form of transportation, but can also be the source of devastating injuries. I am a lifelong rider, and I understand how the equipment and riding works. I am eager to help.

    37 years, 1,000 cases

I'm a Civil Trial Lawyer with three decades of legal experience handling a wide variety of legal matters. The Florida Bar has certified me as a specialist in civil trials. I am rated AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 by Martindale-Hubbell.

-Brad

 

 

Throughout his career, Mr. Winston has fought hard to protect the rights of his clients and to ensure that they receive all that they are entitled to under the law. He represents victims of auto accidents, motorcycle accidents, slip and falls, dog bites, and wrongful death.

 

 Mr. Winston has the distinction of membership in the Million Dollar Advocate's Forum, which is reserved for those lawyers who have obtained a verdict or settlement in excess of one million dollars. Additionally, he is an Associate of the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA), an active member of the American Bar Association (ABA), the American Association for Justice, a former Director of  the Academy of Florida Trial Lawyers (AFTL), and is a Past President of the Broward County Justice Association (formerly the Broward County Trial Lawyers Association).

 

Client's Choice 2022
Client's Choice

Avvo

Top Contributor 2012
Top Contributor

Avvo

Photos and videos

Licensed for 34 years
State FL
Status Member in Good Standing
Acquired 1988
Updated 11/23/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Bradley

Winston Law Firm, PA

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  41 customer reviews
5 Star
 
98%
4 Star
 
2%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2022
Client's Choice
Bradley received a significant number of 4+ stars in 2022
Posted by Gabriel | February 28, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Best accident lawyet
He it’s a wonderful person, explain you everything like need to be and it’s honest whit you if you need other lawyers, he it’s a wonderful person I love all his staff they are gorgeous
Posted by Ramon | February 25, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Mr
I have had contacting Lawyer Winston in some opportunities to consult very important matters and he always has given me great advisors. He is professional, knowledgeable and he is a very kind person that take his time to understand your necessities.
Posted by Clare | February 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Came highly recommended by a friend.
I contacted 3 Firms before being recommended to Brad Winston. All Firms wanted me to sign on immediately without talking about the case. Never made it past their assistance. I did not feel comfortable and was frustrated that my voice was not being heard. Had 2 motor vehicle case that I Hired the Law-firm to handle. Attorney Brad Winston was very accommodating to my disability and made sure I was comfortable in his firm. He explained in detailed what to expect, what kind of time frame I was looking at, what can happen, and what will happen during the course of communication with the opposing side and with my accidents. His firm always kept me updated and made sure they contacted me on any change of course with the accident. If there was something I did not understand, he took the time to go into further detail until I was comfortable with the verbiage that was being used. He did not bring me up to his level of communication nor did he drop down to my level of communication. He met half way and treated me with the up most respect an individual can and will. Not once did I feel out of place during my time there and not once was he condescending. Thank you Winston & Winston for all that you have done for me.
Read less
Posted by Ken | February 24, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Quality performance professional
Bradley Winston is a caring meticulous Attorney. My family and I feel fortunate to have his business just a phone call away.
Posted by Harry | February 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Nothing but Praises
I didn't know where to turn until a friend recommended Bradly Winston for Consultation on my accident. I called the office, and within hours Mr. Winston called me back to discuss my situation. I ended up hiring the Winston Group. WOW, everything was settled favouriely within months. Mr. Winston or his staff always returned my calls immediately. This group is very thorough, courteous and caring. Nothing but praises.
Read less
Posted by Herman | February 24, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent
Mr. Winston is an extremely knowledgeable and expert lawyer who helped me and my family immensely. Thank you!
Posted by Ray | February 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great work
The best that I could find at what he does this law form maximized my return on my liability lawsuits , did not settle on the first offer went to bat for me. Great communications the whole time kept me informed of what was going on all the way to the end !
Posted by Stewart | February 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A great attorney
Brad and the team at the Winston Law firm are fantastic they walk you through the whole process and make you feel at ease. I highly recommend this law firm.
Posted by Ronald | November 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Guardian Angel
Having 35 plus years of Law Enforcement I saw bad, mediocre, & a few good attorneys in both criminal/civil arenas. Retiring out as a Captain I thought I could handle anything until the day I was involved in a catastrophic motorcycle accident. Upon regaining consciousness the next day I found myself with several boken bones & helpless, my Masonic Brothers recommended I hire Bradley Winston, I did & it was the best decision I ever made. He meticulously gathered all facts, reconstructed the accident & presented it in a clear/logical manner, utilized/maxed out all of my various insurance coverages, other parties insurance coverages, went above & beyond making sure I received the best medical care, and negotiated medical bills. He is very direct, strong and yet has a large heart making sure his clients wellfair above all comes first. This case was settled & closed in record time. As a result of all above mentioned reasons "Bradley Winston" is the best Attorney I've ever known.
Read less
Posted by Sue | October 13, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Phenomenal
Bradley and his staff did a fantastic job on our case... Getting us a settlement in record time even during the COVID-19 pandemic. Brad and his staff were working from home and the communication between Brad, his staff , my husband and I was above and beyond our expectations.. Bradley was professional and informational and was always available to answer any questions we had. Our settlement exceeded our wildest dreams... We would highly recommend BRADLEY WINSTON LAW FIRM ..
Read less
Posted by Ed | January 10, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service
Brad Winston made our case easy to understand, explaining the process in detail, what to expect and kept us up to date on the status of the case. He advised us of when the settlement was offered and all our options. He made the entire process easy to understand and was quick to call back when we had a question. He was awesome.
Read less
Posted by Jeanette | June 23, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Legal Team!
I am currently a client of the Winston Law Firm, with Andrew and Bradley Winston as my lawyers. I would like to take this opportunity to tell you what a thoroughly outstanding job they are doing. Words cannot express the professionalism this firm has given me in my time of need. These two individuals are complete professionals in their handling of my case. They are kind, understanding and very helpful; the calls, emails, etc… were beyond my expectations. I will gladly recommend your services when and where applicable. They are the true meaning behind, “For the People.” Again, thank you for all you do and my best wishes.
Read less
Posted by Leslie | May 13, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A God send.
Mr. Winston and his staff helped me feel secure during my settlement process. All involved were top-notch professionals, very effective and also personable, I can recommend this firm unequivocally.
Posted by Gabriel | May 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Personal Injury Firm in Broward
After getting broadsided by a hit and run I sought out a firm that could help with my injuries. Mr Winston caught my eye as he specialized in personal injury and not several different areas of practice. I was delighted that Mr Winston work reflected that. He was thoughtful and caring and worked for me to ensure I got the help I needed and was always available for questions. I would definitely recommend his firm if you are looking for honest, smart and qualified personal injury law firm.
Read less
Posted by Andrew | May 9, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional and to the point.
Bradley Winston settled my case quickly and to my satisfaction. He was clear, concise and communicated every step and option to get the matter resolved.
Posted by Jay | May 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome attorney
Mr Winston put me at ease immediately. He was well prepared and walked me through the possible outcomes with patience and thoroughness. I highly recommend Mr. Winston without reservation. I'm lucky to have found him!!
Posted by Harry | May 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
very satisfied
I was involved in a truck accident ,caused by a speeding ,careless driver.Mr Winston took care of my medical issues,missed work and property damage.
Posted by Anthony | May 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
On your side
Brad was very attentive to not only my needs but was genuinely concerned about my family's needs after I had a motorcycle accident, Brad did everything above and beyond the call of duty, great attorney.
Posted by Barry | May 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent
Mr Winston represented me twice and did a great job both times.
Posted by anonymous | May 2, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I would highly recommend Mr. Winston
Mr. Winston has represented me and my family several times over the last 25 years. He has always been ready to help, and he has an encyclopedic knowledge of the rules of civil procedure and evidence. I was impressed with Mr. Winston’s strategic ability ability and determination, and with the individual attention he and his excellent staff gave to my cases. He is an extremely effective lawyer, and got me an excellent result in a very serious injury case. When we got to court, Mr. Winston was prepared and had a great rapport with the jury. I’m so glad we hired him. Brad Winston got us results that we are very happy with. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Winston to my family and friends, and in fact I have done so many times.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Contingency 25%-45%
Payment methods
Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.9 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Founding Member
  • Winston Law Firm, P.A.
  • 1989 - Present
  • Litigation Attorney
  • Ruf & Carsky, P.A.
  • 1988 - 1989

Education

  • Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad Law Center
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1988
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • Bachelor of Health Administration
  • 1984
  • Florida International University
  • Graduate Studies
  • N/A

Legal Cases

  • ***** Town Mall Fire
  • $9,500,000 in total settlements
  • Juan O v. Tow Truck/Hospital
  • $6,000,000 total settlements
  • Crawford v. Perryman
  • $450,000 recovered on $250,000 Policy
View all legal cases

Associations

  • American Board of Trial Advocates
  • Associate
  • 2011 - Present
  • Freedom Veterans of Florida
  • Honorary Director
  • 2011 - Present
  • Ashlars Chapter, Widows Sons Masonic Riders Assn.
  • President
  • 2010 - Present
  • Grand Lodge of Florida
  • Master Mason
  • 2007 - Present
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • AV Rating
  • 1999 - Present
  • Florida Justice Association
  • Member
  • 1990 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1988 - Present
  • Broward County Justice Association
  • Past President
  • N/A
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Awards

  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • Certificates - since 1999
  • Million Dollar Advocates Forum
  • 2016
  • Top Attorneys In Florida since 2006
  • The Wall Street Journal
  • 2016
  • Florida Super Lawyers, Plaintiff Personal Injury, 2006 to 2015
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2010
  • Board Certified Civil Trial Lawyer
  • Florida Bar
  • 1995
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • AFTL Legislative and Case Update
  • Florida Legislative and Case Update
  • 1999
  • Florida Bar, Continuing Legal Education
  • Florida Lemon Law
  • 1995

Attorney endorsements

Received (27)
Given (46)
Personal injury Attorney | Jul 01
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Brad has acted as lead counsel on many of our litigated personal injury cases. His command of the law and courtroom is unmatched. He is the go-to lawyer for all matters involviing complex litigation We are fortunate to have him as a part of our team."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Jun 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I happily endorse Brad as I know him to be an excellent lawyer and an even better person. He is in fact one of the best lawyers I know. He is a man of integrity, honor and intelligence and his work clearly reflects that."
Personal injury Attorney | Mar 30
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have known Mr. Winston for several years. He is always prepared and always puts his clients' interests first. I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Mar 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brad is one of the finest lawyers in South Florida. He is tough and aggressive to get the best results for his clients. He treats his clients very well and I would have full confidence in sending a family member to him if they ever needed a personal injury attorney."
Personal injury Attorney | Sep 28
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Jul 22
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this talented and knowledgeable attorney, who is well-respected in the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | Jun 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Bradley. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Car accident Attorney | May 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. A brilliant and highly respected attorney in the legal community."
Car accident Attorney | Jan 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | May 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brad has extensive experience and excellent skills. His clients are extremely well represented and obtain more than their fair share of justice."
Car accident Attorney | Mar 11
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. When it comes to all matters of personal injury and wrongful death claims from simple motor vehicle accidents to catastrophic injuries you will be well represented by Brad Winston. I have known him as a fellow lawyer in the community for many years and he is exceptional."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Mr. Winston. As evidenced by the number of questions he has answered on Avvo, he has a great understanding of the law. One can deduce through his many work experiences that he is a stellar attorney."
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 22
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Apr 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I am a business lawyer and have referred a number of clients with personal injury claims to Brad over the past 10 years. My clients have uniformly reported positive results. Brad has done an excellent job representing them."
Unknown Attorney | Feb 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Top-notch personal injury attorney. Mr. Wilson is the lawyer to retain for catastrophic personal injury cases."
Car accident Attorney | Feb 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Bradley Winston. I have had the opportunity to review several of Mr. Winstons answers to questions posed on AVVO. His insight and knowledge of the law is apparent in each response he has shared with the AVVO community. If you are in need of a skilled accident attorney, who understands injury law, I recommend that you contact Mr Winston."
Litigation Attorney | Sep 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brad is a well-respected litigator and a leader in the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | Sep 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Bradley Winston is a lawyer who works hard and fights for his clients. He is very disciplined, focused, and tough. He is recognized as a lawyer who is very knowledgeable and cares about his clients. I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Aug 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brad is a skilled trial lawyer and an asset to the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | Aug 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I am privileged to endorse Brad. I know him to be one the finest and well respected lawyer in the South Florida Area."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Commercial real estate
Personal injury
Personal injury
Personal injury
Litigation
Personal injury
Class action
Litigation