Skip to main content

Tara Leigh Scott

Criminal defense Attorney at Fort Lauderdale, FL

5.0   8 reviews
  • State Years
    New York - NY 23 years
    Florida - FL 26 years
    Washington - WA 23 years
  • Licensed for 23 years
    State NY
    Acquired 2000
    Status
    Currently Registered
  • Licensed for 26 years
    State FL
    Acquired 1997
    Status
    Member in Good Standing Lawyer disciplined by state licensing authority in 2007
  • Licensed for 23 years
    State WA
    Acquired 2000
    Status
    Voluntarily Resigned

About Tara

Learn Tara’s areas of practice.

2
Practice areas

Location

Tara Leigh Scott, PA
200 SE 6th Street.
Suite #102
Fort Lauderdale, FL, 33301

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  8 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Richard Theresa | August 25, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The absolute best!
Tara is bar none the best attorney I have ever worked with. She is tenacious like a bull dog! I' not going to go into the specifics of my case, but I will say she gave me a great payment plan and when she concluded the case far quicker than all expectations she even cancelled the last payment owed! I can not say enough about how I appreciate her.
Read less
Posted by Anthony Corrente | December 11, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Very Knowledgeable and Responsive
Tara has been great with her timely responses and feedback. She exhibited great concern for myself and my situation. Her expertise was evident in all of her replies.
Posted by Brian | December 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional care and service
TLS did an exceptional job with both of my cases. Tara Scott's professionalism and quick responses allowed me to feel respected as a client and at ease that I was receiving well researched advice for the best outcome.
Posted by anonymous | December 5, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Dedicated and Caring!
My experience with Tara was very positive. She handled my case with care and was very dedicated to ensuring my best interest was met. Very fair on cost. Highly recommend!
Posted by anonymous | December 5, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Honest, reliable and always smiling.
Attorney Tara Leigh Scott of integrity, Who has vast experience an exceptional knowledge of the law. Impeccable ethics and an unparalleled work ethic make her an outstanding attorney who is capable, meticulous, and diligent. she is a straight-talker who will not tell you what you want to hear, but what you need to know. I highly recommend her, and feel fortunate to have hired the perfect attorney. Jessie G.
Read less
Posted by Patricia | December 4, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer great support
Mrs Scott is not only an incredible professional, has integrity and cares about my case. She has done a great job and continue to do so, treat me with respect and has my best interest as priority. I live in Broward county, distance have not been an issue at all. Thank you for a great job
Posted by Cynthia | December 4, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Very knowledgeable and Professional
I used Ms. Scott's consulting services in regards to a company non-compete clause I had signed at my previous company. She was very knowledgeable about the laws pertaining to my issue and her response time was fantastic. I was able to make an informed decision due to the information she provided.
Posted by Edward | December 4, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Tara comes highly recommended.
Seeking legal representation Tara came HIGHLY recommended through networking channels and groups. She represented me on numerous occasions. She is able to walk one through the courts and is very knowledgeable about criminal law and I've referred Her to any friend and family member without hesitation in needed legal services.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.1 (Very Good)

Professional misconduct

This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2007.

Admonishment issued in FL, 2007
updated on 12/11/2016

An admonition means an attorney did something wrong but may still practice law. The Bar gives the lawyer an admonition in hopes that he or she will not repeat the behavior.

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Tara Leigh Scott, P.A.
  • 2008 - Present
  • Associate
  • Milchman & Associates
  • 2005 - 2008
  • Attorney
  • Entin & Della Fera
  • 2003 - 2005
  • Attorney
  • Mase & Gassenheimer, PA
  • 2000 - 2002
View all work experience

Education

  • University of Miami School of Law
  • 1997
  • University College London
  • Study Abroad
  • 1995
  • St John's University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1994
  • Technical University of Budapest
  • International Relations (Minor)
  • 1993
View all education

Associations

  • Florida Bar, Criminal Law Section
  • 2015 - Present
  • New York State Bar Association
  • 2000 - Present
  • Florda Bar Association
  • 1997 - Present
  • Washington State Bar Association
  • 2000 - 2010
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Attorney endorsements

Received (3)
Given (4)
Endorse Tara
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Tara for many years and have seen her in criminal court many times. She is very knowledgeable, articulate, prepared and a fighter. She will go the extra mile for her clients. You cannot go wrong having Tara at your side. I highly endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I do not know Tara Leigh Scott personally, I only know her from our interaction on AVVO, where we have answered many common questions. Whether my answers have followed hers or her answers have followed mine, I find myself in consistent agreement with her knowledge of the law and procedure, and I am even more impressed with her sympathy, understanding and wonderful "bedside manner". Thus, I am extremely comfortable in endorsing Tara Leigh Scott, should you find yourself in need of either a criminal or a family lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 07
Relationship: Friend
"I endorse this lawyer. I went to law school with Tara. She was an excellent student and I have had the privilege to work with her on some legal issues all these years later. Tara's background in criminal justice during her undergraduate studies is something that helps her shine as a criminal defense practitioner. I am a New York lawyer but I would recommend Tara to anyone with legal issues in Florida."
Fort Lauderdale Criminal defense Lawyer Tara Leigh Scott
Tara Leigh Scott
Criminal defense Attorney
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Licensed for 26 years
Free Consultation
This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2007. See details