Skip to main content

Nicholas H. Felzen

Landlord or tenant Attorney at Coral Gables, FL

5.0   36 reviews
  • State Years
    New York - NY 11 years
    Dist. of Columbia - DC 16 years
    Connecticut - CT 17 years
    Florida - FL 19 years
  • Licensed for 11 years
    State NY
    Acquired 2012
    Status
    Currently Registered No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 16 years
    State DC
    Acquired 2008
    Status
    Good Standing No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 17 years
    State CT
    Acquired 2006
    Status
    Active No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 19 years
    State FL
    Acquired 2005
    Status
    Member in Good Standing No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Nicholas

Learn Nicholas’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Landlord or tenant
    40%
    Evictions and other landlord/tenant matters

  2. Real estate
    25%
    real estate transactions, title insurance, closings and real estate litigation

  3. Contracts and agreements
    15%
    Contract drafting and negotiating

  4. Commercial real estate
    10%
    Breach of Contract

  5. Family
    10%
    Uncontested Family Law cases, Wills and Power of Attorney documents

Nick Felzen is an attorney in Miami, Florida and truly enjoys helping his clients with their legal issues. He graduated from the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor in 2000 and then studied law at the University of Miami School of Law and graduated with a Juris Doctor in 2004. In addition to being licensed with the Florida Bar, he is also admitted to practice law in Connecticut, the District of Columbia, New York, the United States Southern District of Florida and the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Florida. He is also a Real Estate Title Insurance Agent and a member of the Old Republic National Title Insurance Company. Furthermore, upon living in Valencia, Spain, for 6 months, Nick learned Spanish and is able to converse with his clients from Latin America.

Location

Law Offices of Nicholas Felzen, P.A.
1360 S. Dixie Highway, Suite 340
Coral Gables, FL, 33146

Landlord & Tenant lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  36 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Ally | September 20, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great experience with great lawyer
Nick was the perfect lawyer with the professionalism and expertise to get my security deposit back. Very nice lawyer who takes the time to listen to your entire case. I would 100% recommend Nick to anyone having issues with their landlord regarding security deposit, especially if you are looking for honest and realistic legal advice. Great working with you Nick!
Read less
Posted by Ivette | August 15, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding attorney - Professionalism at its best!
Legal battles can be stressful and emotions can run high for the parties involved. Having Nicholas Felzen represent me throughout the entire process was truly a blessing. He kept me objective and helped me get an early termination of my lease. Furthermore he ensured that my resulting hotel expenses were fully reimbursed. His professionalism and honesty were refreshing. He was knowledgeable, personable, diligent, and truly cares for the best interest of his clients. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking similar services.
Read less
Posted by Carlos Echeverrria | January 5, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Business
Nicholas helped me with the sale of my business and when the buyer failed to pay in full on the promissory note from said sale of the business, He helped me sue and obtain a Final Judgment against the Buyer.I would recommend him,very professional.
Posted by Rohan | September 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Extremely Satisfied
I contacted Nick regarding an eviction, he was very professional and promptly issued the notices to get the process underway, I was so impressed with his service and the rapport we built hat I hired him to do my divorce, during the process I had many questions and concerns about the process and what to expect, Nick answered all my questions and successful got my divorce finalized, I am very big on communication, all my calls were answered or returned promptly, I travel often for work so I wasn't all in town to see him in person, Nick was very accommodating and streamlined the entire process, I must add, I was running late for my divorce hearing, I called Nick and explained I was stuck in traffic, he assured me he would do all he can to get my case heard and he did, when I arrived my case was push back but I was still on the docket, after the finalization of my divorce Nick contacted me regarding monies that was owed to me in trust, only a few lawyers would let their clients know of this, this is the kind of service you can expect from Nick, he will go the extra mile to ensure you get the service you hired him for. In closing, I can't say enough about Nick, service, expertise, integrity, professionalism, sense of humor and the list go's on and on, I would recommend Nick to anyone looking for a lawyer, I'm sure he will exceed all your expectations the way he exceeded mines.
Read less
Posted by James Dickson | June 20, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Review for Nicholas Felzen
Earlier, I reviewed Mr. Felzen, stating we submitted a contact request & had not heard from him. However, today we received his call. He was a breath of fresh air, seemed genuinely concerned; he was interested & patient, gave us valuable information. Thank you, Mr. Felzen
Posted by Jay Dampil | May 20, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Real State Closing
Nick represent us in the closing of the property in Orlando. He was very helpful and diligent in reviewing all the legal document. He was able to help us save almost 2K dollars because of his expertise. *****
Posted by Alberto | November 10, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
contract dispute
We had a vendor which not responding to our needs. Nick got involved and did an outstanding job staying on top of them until we got what we were entitled to. He kept us informed regularly throughout the process
Posted by simon | November 9, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Tenant Eviction
Nick helped with my tenant eviction. First eviction so i had a lot of questions. Answered all my questions, kept me posted every step of the way and made a difficult process really easy. I would hire him again without hesitation.
Posted by Denisse | October 1, 2015
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent advisor
Mr. Felzen help me finalize my divorce. I really appreciate all he did for my case to resolve in a timely matter. He showed me all the steps I needed to follow, he explained everything I needed to do. And what I shouldn't do. And I am really thankful for all he did for me. I really recommend him as your lawyer.
Posted by ovationplease | May 7, 2015
Integrity and trust
Nicholas Felzen displayed great thoroughness, proficiency and diligence in my case. He formed a corporation and reviewed several contracts for me. His manor is professional and warm. Based on my experience with Mr. Felzen- I will undoubtedly be utilizing his services in the very near future.
Posted by anonymous | March 17, 2015
Settlement of Landlord-Tenant dispute.
I sought Mr Felzen help after my tenant decided to break a lease only a few days after starting a one year lease for a rental property in Miami. Even though the contract provided by the realtor provided only a one month penalty, he offered his expertise on how to manage the situation, he drafted letters for me, and basically made sure that everything was done according to the contract and the law. My only regret is that I didn't reach him before I signed the lease. I fully recommend him. LP
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 12, 2014
Honest, Professional, and Caring
Our landlord decided to keep our security deposit despite the fact that ordinary wear and tear and general cleaning are the responsibility of the Landlord. We reached out to attorney Felzen, who took the time to explain the different scenarios and possible outcomes to us. Mr. Felzen had the experience and knowledge of the law to help us. Mr. Felzen immediately took action, kept us informed throughout the process, and was able to get our deposit back. I would definitely recommend him.
Read less
Posted by Patricia | November 11, 2014
Excellent lawyer, extremely happy with the results!
Nick was sincere and explained clearly what he could do for us. This was a real estate related matter that could have resulted in $$$ in unwanted expenses for me. Yet, he was able to provide me with the proper advise and took decisive action to fight the insurance company and won. I would recommend him with my eyes closed.
Posted by ephraim | August 21, 2014
utmost satisfied
Mr.Felzen represented me against my tenants who broke their 2 year lease for my apartment in Aventura ,Fla, and moved to Dallas ,Tx. From day one Mr.Felzen showed knowledge,care ,follow -up and negotiating skills,and we were able to collect, 75% of what was owed to me within a short period of time.
Posted by Francis | July 25, 2013
Condominium association collection case
Mr. Felzen is great! he helped our condominium association recover a large sum of past due association fees. We have also used him for other matters and have been satisfied with those as well.
Posted by Victor | July 23, 2013
Great professional !
I’ve being using Nicholas Professional service for almost 5 years. He is very responsible and honest, a guy that you can relay with confidence. I really recommend him.
Posted by Martin | July 1, 2013
Loan Modification
With his knowledge and professional behavior, he help me step by step to work thru my loan modification case, he spoke in my behave with the loan specialist from the bank and I have a successful loan modification process. He is a wonderful person and explained very carefully the loan modification process in such a way that I felt very confident of any paper that I need to sign.
Read less
Posted by Siva | June 2, 2013
Avoided foreclosure on two properties
I was recently going through some tough times with both my residences in the foreclosure process. Nick defended the mortgage foreclosure on my primary residence and help me get a loan modification. On the second house he was able to obtain a very reasonable settlement wth the homeowner's association which enabled me to successfully complete the short sale on the property.
Read less
Posted by Bill | February 28, 2013
Mr. Felzen is an excellent attorney that gets results fast.
Hired Nicholas Felzen for a commercial landlord tenant dispute. Mr. Felzen was able to successfully settle the case in our favor and we received full compensation from the landlord. I would highly recommend Mr. Felzen.
Posted by Eric | February 21, 2013
would highly recommend this attorney
Nick has been a colleague of mine since law school. He is a very reliable and trustworthy attorney who obtains the best results for his clients. I've received assistance from Nick multiple times with my cases and is advice has always been top notch. I would recommend hiring him in a heartbeat.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 15 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 200-250 per hour
  • Contingency 10%-40%
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.4 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • President
  • Law Offices of Nicholas Felzen, P.A.
  • 2008 - Present

Education

  • University of Miami School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2004
  • University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2000

Associations

  • Florida Bar, Real Property, Probate and Trust Law
  • Member
  • 2021 - Present
  • ARAG
  • Network Attorney
  • 2014 - Present
  • US Legal Services
  • Attorney Provider
  • 2014 - Present
  • New York State Bar Association
  • member
  • 2013 - Present
  • University of Michigan Alumni Association of Miami
  • member
  • 2012 - Present
  • American Land Title Association
  • member
  • 2012 - Present
  • Guardian Ad Litem Program for the 11th Judicial Circuit
  • member
  • 2011 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Honors and Awards

  • 2015 Clients' Choice Award
  • AVVO
  • 2015
  • Honors Recipient
  • University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • 1999

Attorney endorsements

Received (9)
Given (7)
Endorse Nicholas
Real estate Attorney | May 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have worked with Nick on many matters and have referred my clients to him with great success."
Contracts and agreements Attorney | May 04
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Nick works very hard for his clients and he adheres to the highest ethical standards towards the Court and opposing counsel. I am impressed with his attention to detail and thorough research and analysis of the legal issues in a given case. I highly recommend and endorse Nick."
Unknown Attorney | Feb 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Nick has been a colleague of mine since law school. He is a very reliable and trustworthy attorney who obtains the best results for his clients. I've received assistance from Nick multiple times with my cases and is advice has always been top notch. I would recommend hiring him in a heartbeat."
Unknown Attorney | Jan 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Mar 27
Relationship: Other
"I endorse Attorney Felzen. I know that he is a tireless advocate and an honest man. He has the ability to think out of the box and create a legal strategy where other attorneys may not see a way to litigate successfully. He is thorough and will take the time to explain to his clients what he is doing and why. In undertaking any legal matter, choosing your lawyer is vitally important, Attorney Felzen is a great starting point!"
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Aug 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Nick Felzen and I went to law school together and have worked closely on a number of projects over the past year and a half. Nick is very hard-working and knowledgeable about Florida landlord-tenant law and foreclosure. He also has substantial real estate experience. I know Nick to be very dedicated to his clients and would not hesitate to refer a case to him."
Foreclosure Attorney | Aug 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have know Nick since we studied law together at University of Miami. Nick helps me tremendously with his valuable advice in foreclosure, real estate and landlord/tenant law issues I face in my practice. In addition, his professionalism and ethics are impeccable."
Unknown Attorney | Aug 01
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have known and worked on client matters with Nick for six years now. We have worked together on various projects ranging from real estate, estate planning, collections, landlord-tenant matters, consumer advocacy litigation, and small business corporate matters. In all my dealings with Nick, I have always come away impressed and cannot say enough good things about him. He is a consummate professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and responsive to his client's needs. Nick takes ownership of his work product by preparing meticulously and providing his clients with effective, results-oriented advocacy with an eye towards the bottom line. As stated, I have recommended Nick to clients in the past, and will continue to do so now and in the future."
Real estate Attorney | Apr 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Nicholas is an intelligent and thorough attorney. He dispenses information and advice with expertise and also with wit. I have recommended him in the past and would not hesitate to do so again."
View more endorsements