Skip to main content

Julio Cesar Marrero

Bankruptcy and debt Attorney at Miami, FL

4.9   887 reviews

also known as Marrero Law Firm- Julio Marrero Attorney, Abogado Julio Marrero

  • Licensed for 35 years
    State FL
    Acquired 1988
    Status
    Disbarred Lawyer disciplined by state licensing authority in 2023

This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2023. See details

About Julio

Learn Julio’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Bankruptcy and debt
    12%
    If you are overwhelmed by debt, our experienced Bankruptcy Attorney Miami Law Firm can help you stop harassing phone calls from creditors, determine whether chapter 7 or chapter 13 bankruptcy is right for you, & help you get a fresh financial start!

    36 years

  2. Child custody
    11%
    There is nothing more important than protecting your children. Our child custody lawyers will fight to help you get a favorable result for all aspects of your parenting plan.

    36 years

  3. Commercial real estate
    11%
    We are commercial real estate lawyers to assist with every aspect of a Miami Dade commercial real estate property purchase, sale, or ownership matter.

    36 years

  4. Divorce and separation
    11%
    Filing for divorce in miami is never easy. The process can affect every part of your life. Our Divorce lawyers in Miami can help with important factors before, during, and after divorce including money & property division, or Child Custody disputes.

    36 years

  5. Estate planning
    11%
    Dozens of issues can arise after a persons death. Our Estate Planning Attorneys in Miami can help with every aspect of estate planning, including wills, healthcare & general powers of attorney, & court proceedings.

    36 years

  6. Foreclosure
    11%
    Our Miami Dade Foreclosure Defense Lawyers will help defend your interest and find a foreclosure alternative that can resolve your mortgage debt problems to prevent foreclosure.

    36 years

  7. Guardianship
    11%

    36 years

  8. Probate
    11%
    Our Florida Probate Lawyer Miami Attorneys handle probate & litigation proceedings in Miami for contested will disputes, property distribution, & estate administration.

    36 years

  9. Residential real estate
    11%
    Our Residential real estate lawyers are here to assist with all homeownership matters, including the purchase, sale, or refinance of any Miami dade residential real estate property.

    36 years

Julio Marrero is a Florida Attorney serving clients in the Miami-Dade, South Florida community for over 30 years. He is the present Senior Managing Partner of Marrero, Chamizo, Marcer Law, LP, a Miami law firm providing services for matters related to Real Estate Law, Bankruptcy, Estate Planning, Probate, Divorce, Family Law, Child Custody & Visitation. Marrero, Chamizo, Marcer Law, LP has proudly served and helped thousands of clients resolve their legal problems. That's why the City of Miami described the Law Firm "an Industry Leader". Call us Today! We are an A+ Accredited Business-Better Business Bureau. Visit our convenient office location in Miami FL near the City of Coral Gables, just steps from the Shops at Merrick Park, Douglas Road Transit Station, and US-1! Free onsite parking.

 

 

 

Photos and videos

View more

Location

Marrero, Chamizo, Marcer Law, LP
3850 Bird Rd #1001
Miami, FL, 33146

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  887 customer reviews
Posted by Ivonne | November 29, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy Case
Good afternoon, I just needed to stop by and leave the best review possible. I was very please with the services and I am very grateful that among so many bankruptcy attorneys, I chose them. Amazing service, thank you for restoring my peace of mind.
Posted by Ángela | March 9, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service
Very grateful for the service I have received from Julio C. Marrero and his staff. They have been able to attend to my legal problems perfectly, with excellent communication at all times. Your excellent service greatly appreciated and I highly recommend it. ¡Thank you!
Posted by Manuel | February 28, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excelente Servicio Legal
Yo recomiendo al abogado Julio Marrero y todo su staff, muy profesionales y muy honestos. Hice mi Bancarrota con la firma y todo salió como se presentó desde el inicio. Yo recomiendo al abogado Julio Marrero. Muy agradecido y contento…!
Posted by Mario | February 9, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Magnificent attorney and staff...!
Excellent, efficient, fast and friendly service. Very diligent and professional. Highly recommended. I am infinitely grateful for all the due diligence carried out in my Bankruptcy case.
Posted by Diego | January 29, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Legal Service…!
I can recommend attorney Julio Marrero and his wonderful paralegals. They were quick answer all the questions I had and the Power Attorney I needed was complete as soon as possible. Very diligent and professional.
Posted by Maricelys | January 18, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I am very happy with the results obtained
I was pleased to congratulate and recommend attorney Julio Marrero for his excellent legal work in my Bankruptcy case. I am very happy with the results obtained in the process. They were always available to me and all my questions and doubts. They always kept me updated on the progress of the case. I recommend the lawyer Julio Marrero and his entire team.
Read less
Posted by Miguel | January 7, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Recommend the lawyer Julio Marrero
Some friends recommended the lawyer Julio Marrero, they are seeing the problem I had in reference to my economic situation. I had such a good experience with the Bankruptcy process that I needed help with my credit cards. Attorney Julio Marrero and his wonderful legal team did an excellent job. Thanks to them I was able to regain my peace of mind and avoid those annoying calls from creditors. They were always at my disposal in the process. I hope I won't go through this bad time again, but if it happened to me, I would go back to Julio Marrero's offices. Gracias!!
Read less
Posted by Carmelo | January 4, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I recommend this lawyer & firm
I absolutely recommend attorney Julio Marrero to anyone who really needs their case resolved in the easiest and most convenient way possible. Julio Marrero and his legal assistants are an extremely professional family and knowledgeable about the laws that protect them. They handled my case with professionalism and strict seriousness, I was able to resolve the pending issue in my divorce case successfully. I trust this attorney and his firm 100 percent. Recommended...!!
Read less
Posted by Aleyda | December 30, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I definitely recommend…!
The lawyer Julio Marrero is always very dedicated to his work and with a high legal knowledge that accompanies him many years of experience, during my initial consultation (which was free) he explained my options and how long the process would take, not exactly but if with a clear idea. He always kept me informed about every step of the case and was available to answer any of my questions and concerns. I am very happy with my experience and I definitely recommend it to anyone who needs legal assistance. Thank you...!!
Read less
Posted by Oscar | December 22, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Extremely helpful and diligent.
During a very difficult time both physically and emotionally and with a very difficult case like mine (family / divorce), the law firm of Julio C. Marrero was excellent and very proactive. I am convinced that I have found a very professional, intelligent, dedicated and honest lawyer. I am very grateful to the law firm of Julio C. Marrero & Associates. I highly recommend the attorney and all his staff, extremely helpful and diligent. He is the best!
Read less
Posted by Belkis | December 6, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service.
-It is impossible to describe how incredible attorney Julio Marrero and his associates are. They are not only legal assistants, but they are also your friends who truly care and strive to achieve the best for their clients. They are a very professional team, brilliant, and extremely committed to their work. No matter the situation, they seek the best result and provide the necessary help. I am truly very grateful to have been referred by another client to this fantastic law firm. These attorneys are amazing!!-
Read less
Posted by Caroline | November 26, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Satisfied with the legal service & staff
The Marrero-Serrano-Farah Law Firm represented my case professionally and I am more than satisfied with their service. I recommend your services to anyone I know, be it a family member or a friend. Fantastic law firm. Very professional, empathic and very honest. They were willing to always help me. Lawyer Julio Marrero always very professional and friendly. Thanks again...!
Read less
Posted by Tatiana | November 15, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very happy with the service (Real Estate)
I am pleased and grateful for the excellent service provided by attorney Julio Marrero and his team of legal professionals during my real estate case. Everything was very organized and explained as it should be in this type of procedure. All my questions or doubts were answered at the moment. And the expected results. Very happy to be able to recommend this attorney and his firm Marrero Chamizo Marcer, Law. Thank you!!
Read less
Posted by Emelyn | November 13, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent representation
-Our experience with the Marrero Law Firm was excellent! The entire office provided excellent customer service, they were always responsive to our concerns and we were very happy with their representation.-
Posted by Carmen | November 9, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
In times of Need
Losing your job and then having to deal with foreclosure proceedings is a very stressful situation. A friend recommended Attorney Julio Marrero to handle my foreclosure and work all possible options to help me keep my property. The results were amazing, not only did Mr. Marrero assist in reaching a good alternative to save my home, but I was also at ease to concentrate in searching for another job. Staff was amazing in responding to all my status request and quick in requesting documentation my lender was requesting. Will recommend Mr. Marrero to anyone who needs good legal representation.
Read less
Posted by Mike | October 29, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Grateful to Julio Marrero & Staff- Recommend 100%
I am very pleased and satisfied with the legal services provided by attorney Julio C. Marrero and his law firm. He was always present working hard on my case to ensure that I was represented in the best possible way and received the best result for my Bankruptcy. Attorney Julio C. Marrero and his phenomenal legal team are excellent Bankruptcy professionals. I would recommend the lawyer and his entire team for this complex procedure, but with his help, everything was easier. Immensely grateful to Julio C. Marrero & Staff.
Read less
Posted by Fiorella | October 13, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent and professional service
I was going through a very difficult financial situation. I visited the offices of attorney Julio Marrero to see what options I had to get ahead and they were able to assist me in filing a Bankruptcy. They were very excellent and professional from the beginning to the end of my case. All the staff were friendly and always in the best disposition to help me. I am super grateful and happy with the Julio Marrero Law Firm.
Read less
Posted by Lillian | October 4, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Service
Very comfortable and grateful for the service I received at Marrero, Chamizo, Marcer Law Firm. Attorney Julio Marrero did an incredible job in my Bankruptcy case, always he, as his legal assistants were available when I had a question or concern. He is an honest and very informed lawyer in the matters he defends. That is why it is the best in Miami. Thank you Julio Marrero & Staff! -LC
Read less
Posted by Alejandro | September 16, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very professional legal service. (BK)
I am more than impressed with the services received at the Law Firm of Attorney Julio Marrero, very professional. The process was handled quickly and efficiently. Outstanding in all aspects. CONGRATULATIONS !!!
Posted by Blanca | August 29, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Servicio Legal excelente
Servicio legal excelente. Recomiendo la firma de abogados Julio Marrero a cualquier persona que necesite servicios legales altamente profesionales. Servicios excelentes y rápidos por el precio justo.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 1.0 (Extreme Caution)

Professional misconduct

This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2023.

Disbarment issued in FL, 2023
updated on 10/18/2023

This is the most serious penalty for a lawyer. If this attorney is currently practicing law, you should contact the Florida Bar to understand the reasons for this disbarment.

Work Experience

  • Senior Partner
  • Marrero, Chamizo, Marcer Law, LP
  • 1988 - Present

Education

  • University of Miami School of Law
  • Juris Doctor
  • 1988
  • Florida International University-College of Business
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1985
  • Miami-Dade Community College
  • Associate in Arts
  • 1983

Associations

  • Dade County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2016 - Present
  • Coral Gables Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2016 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1988 - Present
  • Florida Bar
  • Member
  • 1988 - Present
  • Bankruptcy Bar Association of the Southern District of Florida
  • Member
  • N/A
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Honors and Awards

  • Certificate of Merit
  • City of Miami
  • 2016
  • Dean's List-Excellence in Academic Studies
  • University of Miami School of Law
  • 1987
  • Dean's List-Excellence in Academic Studies
  • University of Miami School of Law
  • 1985
  • Outstanding Academic Achievement
  • Miami-Dade Community College
  • 1983
  • Emphasis on Excellence-Scholar's Grant
  • Miami-Dade Community College
  • 1981
View all awards

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (1)
Endorse Julio
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Jan 07
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer."
General practice Attorney | Feb 22
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I highly endorse Mr. Marrero and his law firm in regard to your immigration matters, and in all the other practice areas that the firm dedicates itself to."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Feb 08
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | Dec 10
Relationship: Other
"This is a very good attorney and is highly respected by peers in the community. I am happy to endorse this attorney!"
Real estate Attorney | Jul 05
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense
Miami Bankruptcy and debt Lawyer Julio Cesar Marrero
Julio Cesar Marrero
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney
Miami, FL
This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2023. See details