We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
He was arrested for driving with a revoked license a month ago and has been in lee county jail for over 30 days, no bond because of the probation hold and has not been taken to any arraignments following the initial one. When will he get picked up...
If he has an open Miami case, a lawyer in Miami can have a Judge sign an order to transport, ordering Miami Dade to go pick him up. This could help the process speed up.See question
The night that i was leaving my wife,she called the police and told them that i pushed her and more,she even told them that she was pregnant.The thing is that she wasn't,but off course i got arrest and charged with a felony.When i hired my lawyer ...
You need to speak with your attorney, or another attorney who specializes in Criminal Defense, about whether or not your case will be dismissed at the end of the program. You may be eligible to seal and expunge your record, depending on the charge and your criminal record. Sounds like your attorney is not communicating with you, which unfortunately can be a common problem.See question
I am both American and Canadian and have dual citizenship. With being charged with a DUI will Canada not allow me to ever because of this even though I am a Canadian citizen?
I had a client with this exact scenario. Canada allowed him to enter, but told him at the border if he pled guilty to his open DUI case, they would not let him in again. Luckily we won the DUI case. I couldnt believe this story when I heard it, but apparently Canada does not take too well to people who lose their DUI case.See question
I'm from Europe and lived in Florida for about a year. During that year 2006 I've got convicted for a DUI in Florida. I've paid all fines, did community service and attended DUI class. Just right before I went back to Europe I completed all requir...
Kind of a tough question because someone would have to run your Florida driving record to see if you ever reinstated your license. When a person is pulled over for DUI in the State of Florida and does not have a Florida Drivers License, the State assigns them a Drivers License Number. This license will never become valid unless you take the driving test and pay several fines. You could run your Florida Drivers License Number on the State's website and see if its valid. My guess is its not. However, since you will be going to California, they may or may not run a nationwide search to see if you have any outstanding suspensions. As long as you have a valid drivers license from Europe, you may be qualified to drive. A suspension in Florida only counts for a Florida drivers license, unless other states have reciprocity. Hope this helps.See question
My Dl is suspended till 2015. I have three prior DUI convictions. If I drive,what is the penalty?
If you are arrested for driving on a DUI revocation you will be facing jail time, up to 364 days in jail. If it ends up being your third Driving with a Suspended License conviction, you will be facing a felony, and thus 5 years in prison. Don't do it! Three DWLS convictions makes you a Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO) and thats a felony.See question
I was the driver but she had them down her pants. The cop said he charged both of us not knowing who's drugs they were. Is this legal?
I dont think its legal for the police to arrest you, if the only evidence is a passenger in your car with drugs down her pants.
If I am driving with a friend of mine, and he is carrying marijuana and I dont know about it, you can be damn sure I am not getting arrested.See question
My girlfriends ex-boyfriend broke into her house last night and assaulted her. She called the police but did not press charges since he threatened to do something worse to her. Is it possible that the police would press charges anyway?
Police don't press charges, PROSECUTORS DO. If the reports or the police or the victim contact the prosecutors office, you can be sure something will happen.See question
I would like to know how much time he faces if found guilty, and if not found guilty what will happen, and also if I can ask for supervised visitation, he only has traffic violations and 2 misdemeanors
Sounds like a 3rd degree felony, punishable by maximum 5 years in prison, which rarely ever happens. There is a chance at the first court date, the State Attorney could reduce the charge to a lesser offense, or drop the charge entirely depending on who the victim is and what they say. Cases like this are best to attack early and often, before charges are filed. Not sure what you mean by "supervised visitation", I think that question is best answered by a family law attorney.See question
i am 17 years old female, gifted good grades, never been in any kind of trouble at school or home? not even a ticket after a year of driving. i was caught .for my first and last time ever. stealing a 14 dollar nacklace from a local store. in a sta...
You are a juvenile so you wont have to hire a lawyer to seal and expunge it, the law mandates your juvenile record be automatically sealed and expunged when you turn 18 years of age. Any kind of pre-trial diversion, PTD or PTP JAS or SCOP as it is usually called in Miami Dade, could be a good idea but you would want to meet with a local lawyer first.See question
i was pulled and charged for the shake on the floor ( possession less than 20) and maintaining a drug dwelling in my car ( 2 misdemeanors). Like $4000 was seized from me. I have receipts 4 the money. I requested a preliminary hearing and they said...
What does having 4K in your possesion have to do with misdeamenor drug possession? I would say there is no nexus at all, and file a Motion for Return of Property ASAP. Obviously I would need to read the arrest reports but it sounds like with a good lawyer you can get your money back as long as there is no connection with the money and the crime you are charged.See question