Skip to main content

Bradley Francis Zappala

Employment and labor Attorney at Miami Beach, FL

5.0   19 reviews

Licensed for 8 years

Free consultation

About Bradley

Learn Bradley’s areas of practice.

AGGRESSIVE TRIAL ATTORNEY ACHIEVING LEGAL SOLUTIONS IN A PROMPT COST-EFFECTIVE MANNER

Bradley F. Zappala joined Robert L. Switkes & Associates, P.A. in 2014 as an associate attorney with experience in transactional law, civil litigation, and trial advocacy. In 2018, he became a partner in the firm, forming Switkes & Zappala, P.A.

Prior to joining the firm, Mr. Zappala attended the University of Miami School of Law on a Dean’s Merit Scholarship and earned his Juris Doctor with cum laude distinction. Mr. Zappala also holds an undergraduate degree from the University of Miami, where he was a member of the National Society of Collegiate Scholars, served as Treasurer of ‘Canes for Cancer Awareness, and graduated cum laude with a double-major in Political Science and International Relations.

During law school, Mr. Zappala discovered his passion for trial advocacy and developed his courtroom prowess as a competing member of the Mock Trial Team and in the Litigation Skills Program, where he received Honors recognition as an outstanding advocate.

Mr. Zappala has previously worked as a law clerk in private practice and for one of the world’s largest spirits companies, where he gained extensive experience in complex employment litigation and transactional law, respectively. In addition, Mr. Zappala gained valuable litigation experience as a member of the Investor Rights Clinic at the University of Miami School of Law, where he helped to represent under-served investors in securities arbitration claims and was recognized with the C.A.L.I. Excellence for the Future Award as the Clinic’s top student.

Mr. Zappala concentrates on civil practice litigation, particularly in the fields of civil rights, labor law, and business, and has litigated hundreds of cases on behalf of clients in both state and federal courts. Mr. Zappala also advises businesses and business owners on employment-related and contractual matters, including the implementation and execution of workplace policies and procedures designed to ensure compliance with federal, state, and local laws.

Mr. Zappala is a member in good standing of the Florida Bar, and is licensed to practice law in all Florida courts, the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida, and the United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit.

In addition to his work in the courtroom, Mr. Zappala prides himself on being available to his clients twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week.

Licensed for 8 years
State FL
Status Member in Good Standing
Acquired 2014
Updated 11/23/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Bradley

Switkes & Zappala, P.A.
407 Lincoln Rd
Penthouse SE
Miami Beach, FL, 33139-3020

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  19 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Ken Silver | February 11, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional, Honest, & Tenacious
Brad has provided thorough and meaningful consultation through a number of legal challenges we have faced. We rely on Brad as a trusted counsel to our organization and he continues to exceed expectations. I can't recommend Brad highly enough.
Posted by Billy | August 4, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer! Highly Recommend.
I was nervous this being my first time dealing with a lawyer personally but Brad Zappala did not disappoint. He went above and beyond my expectations to settle a wedding venue dispute. I will recommend Brad to all family and friends that are in need of a professional and highly effective lawyer!
Posted by anonymous | July 13, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer, Highly Recommend
Bradley recently helped me resolve a legal matter. He was very professional, timely in his responses, and kept me informed about updates to the case. His experience and demeanor put me at ease and gave me great confidence in his ability to win the case. The matter was swiftly resolved and was erased from my record completely. Such a weight lifted off of my shoulders. I would highly recommend his services.
Read less
Posted by Jeysi Frases-Boudet | February 18, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Traffic Tickets
Bradley recently got three of my traffic tickets dismissed. If you want the best results, I recommend going to Bradley Zappala for help. You will not regret it, trust me!
Posted by Yvette | May 21, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Honorable, Trustworthy, Excellent
Bradley is hands down the best attorney I have encountered. I’ve used him for something as simple as a traffic ticket to more personal family matters . Each time he has handled my cases with nothing less than superiority . I would absolutely recommend him.
Posted by Cameron | May 21, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Top Lawyer in Florida
Bradley was able to right a wrong sitaution. Without going into specifics of the case, due to a clerical error I was charged with a criminal violation instead of a traffic violation. I recived plenty of marketinng ads from local lawyers. They all seemed sketchy and unprofessional to me. A close friend recommended I give Brad a call. After our phone conversation and face to face, I was confident he would be able to help. If not for Brad's diligence and hardwork, I do not know if my case would have been won.
Read less
Posted by CHAD | May 21, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Great Lawyer!
I’ve consulted with Mr. Zappala on multiple occasions to help with personal and professional legal Issues. Every time Mr. Zappala has delivered a quick thorough legal response that put me in the best position to move forward. The process was super easy and he’s very transparent and professional. I will continue to count on his services going forward!
Read less
Posted by Shane | May 21, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best in the biz
I have used Bradley on several occasions for consultation and litigation and he has done an impeccable job. Brad understands the law and is always available for his clients. I would recommend him without any hesitation he is one of the best attorneys in the state.
Posted by Sara. | September 12, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Brad is the best lawyer there is!! I give him 10 stars.
I hired Mr. Zappala to help out with a pretty scary issue at a time when I was facing a charge that I felt was unfair. Never in a million years did I think I would face a small criminal charge. With confidence my case would be dismissed, Mr. Zappala took over, and he assisted me in every step of the way. I was worried I would lose everything I had at that point in my life, but Brad got me sorted out after a couple of meetings. Not only was he affordable, but Brad made me feel a lot better while he worked. He was extremely tenderhearted, and Brad never failed to constantly check in on me to update me on good news, and he really was there assuring me this will pass. And it did! He restored my faith in humanity, and without a doubt I’d hire him again.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 9, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best lawyer Ever, Hands down!
Bradley Zappala was like my angel from above at a time when I was unjustly accused, and this man literally helped me through every step of the way with my case. Not only was he very helpful with any questions I had, but he always kept me up to date with what was occurring. Since this was my first time dealing with the police, and the court, I had no clue on how to deal with all this, but he sorted everything out with the prosecutor, and thankfully I never had to go to trial. What I really admired about Brad was his calm demeanor, and how he was empathetic towards my situation. I can’t thank him enough!! I definitely would recommend him to family or friends.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 6, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thorough and on top of it!
Mr. Zappala was easily accessible whenever I had any questions. He responded quickly and thoroughly. He handled my matter with extreme professionalism. He was always aware of the calendar dates when certain events needed to occur.
Posted by Lilian | March 9, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
An excellent and honest lawyer
I highly recommend Bradley. He is the type of lawyer every client wants, he truly cares about his clients and fights for what is important to them with honesty, integrity and hard work. He's dedicated and determined on what needs to be done. He is very reliable, easy to reach or contact for questions. He helped me in two separate occasions, a car accident citation that was dismissed thanks to him and recently with an employment related matter. I’m forever grateful to him.
Read less
Posted by Carrie | February 6, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional, Assertive, Responsive, and Intelligent- Exactly what you want in a lawyer
I have not had much experience with attorneys, but as we all know, life throws you some curve balls and you need to find a trusted attorney quickly that knows what they are doing and can get the job done. Brad was recommended to me by a friend and I couldn’t have been more grateful to be directed to him. After my first few conversations with Brad, I could tell immediately that I could trust him and he was going to take care of the personal legal matters in my life. Brad is extremely responsive which shows he cares and truly loves what he does. Not only is he responsive, but he is extremely intelligent and confident. He approaches every situation at all angles and clearly explains his recommendation and the next steps that will occur. This is exactly what you want in an attorney. Someone you can trust AND knows what he is doing. Brad has the expertise, passion, intelligence and confidence to get the job done!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 14, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An Excellent Attorney
Mr. Zappala has advised our business for over a year now, and has handled several litigations matters for us as well, with successful resolutions every time. He is reliable, trustworthy, professional and knowledgable. A true pleasure to work with.
Posted by Lisa | November 6, 2015
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Professional, Personable, Prompt, Reliable
I have contacted Bradley for consultation a few times in regards to my rental property on South Beach. Each time he has given me the appropriate information and direction to take the next steps with my problem. I find him incredibly professional, personable, prompt, and reliable, as he returns my emails almost immediately and will call exactly when he advises he will. He also goes above and beyond the required advice sought by investigating further any additional items that could help me with an alternate outcome. I highly recommend contacting Bradley whenever legal advice or action is necessary.
Read less
Posted by Chris | October 27, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Experience
Mr Zappala was a consummate professional. He made me feel at ease while being very honest at the same time. I had supreme confidence in him and would not hesitate to use him again.
Posted by anonymous | October 18, 2015
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Quick Resolution to Case
Bradley provided a quick resolution to a potentially complicated case involving a possible lawsuit being filed across multiple jurisdictions and provided council that helped resolve our case in days. Bradley's consultation and draft communications prevented any case from being filed as well as allowed for our team to be in a position to receive a full compensation for the funds in dispute.
Read less
Posted by Christopher | August 5, 2015
Mr. Zappala is an impressively thorough, savvy professional.
I am a professional driver who works in Miami and Miami Beach, and when I received a hefty traffic violation that I felt could be fought, I was referred to Mr. Zappala. He made me very away of my rights and explained all of my options when it came to dealing with my ticket. He also explained the probability of success, and that in my situation, it was unlikely that a Judge would elect in my favor if I took it to court. I took his advice and let Mr. Zappala speak on my behalf at my arraignment and soon received a call from him to let me know that my case had been dropped. I couldn't have been more impressed with the outcome or the way Mr. Zappala handled my case. He showed great competence through the whole process and I never felt short-changed or rushed. Mr. Zappala is an impressive and professional individual that took my case as seriously as I did. Though I wish to not need his services in the future, I feel more secure that there is someone who I can trust in the legal system. This individual is an A++
Read less
Posted by Howard | May 6, 2015
He Delivers
Brad worked with me on a personal real estate issue I had been struggling with earlier in 2015. I had utilized a few other attorneys leading up to my phone call to Mr. Zappala and the difference was immediately apparent and refreshing. Right away he brought an energy and optimism to the situation I had hitherto not seen from my previous lawyers. His confidence in his own abilities to bring out the best case scenario (pun intended) was equal parts abundant and tangible as was his depth of knowledge. He did exactly what he said he could and absolutely delivered. Picked up his phone every time I called (when he wasn't in court) and gave coherent and reaffirming counsel to me whenever I voiced my doubts. I hope I never see the day I have to engage in litigation again however now that I have Mr. Zappala on my side I am lot more relaxed about the process should it ever arise again.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.1 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Switkes & Zappala, P.A.
  • 2018 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Robert L. Switkes & Associates, P.A.
  • 2014 - 2018
  • Law Clerk
  • Bacardi USA
  • 2013 - 2014
  • Law Clerk
  • JG Law Group
  • 2012 - 2013
View all work experience

Education

  • University of Miami School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor (Cum Laude)
  • 2014
  • University of Miami
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts (Cum Laude)
  • 2009

Associations

  • Florida Bar, Trial Lawyers Section
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • Florida Bar, Labor and Employment Law Section
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • Florida Bar, City, County and Local Government Law Section
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • Miami Beach Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Rising Star
  • American Institute of Legal Advocates
  • 2018
  • Excellence for the Future Award
  • C.A.L.I.
  • 2014

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (8)
Endorse Bradley
Civil rights Attorney | Nov 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Bradley F. Zappala is a superb writer, incredibly detail-oriented, and an avid advocate when protecting his client's interests. I highly endorse this attorney."
Litigation Attorney | Feb 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Bradley Zappala is an outstanding lawyer and a great resource as a colleague. He is not only always prepared on both the facts and the law, he is creative and innovative in his work. He is a tireless worker who always has his client's best interests in mind. I strongly endorse this lawyer and his standing in the legal community."
Employment and labor Attorney | Aug 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brad is extremely thorough, detail oriented, and puts in the effort necessary to get results!"
Personal injury Attorney | Sep 18
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer."
Litigation Attorney | Mar 18
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer."
Securities and investment fraud
Commercial real estate
Litigation

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Miami Beach Employment and labor Lawyer Bradley Francis Zappala
Bradley Francis Zappala
Employment and labor Attorney
Miami Beach, FL
Licensed for 8 years
Free Consultation