Skip to main content

Howard E. Enrique

Real estate Attorney at Coral Springs, FL

5.0   15 reviews

Call and speak with several attorneys to find best fit for your specific legal issue.
Can't find what you are looking for?
Avvo has 97% of all lawyers in the US.
Find the best ones near you.
Find Nearby Lawyers

About Howard

Learn Howard’s areas of practice.

Mr. Enrique is an experienced attorney focusing on the transactional area of the law and who has represented clients and conducted hundredscommercial and residential real estate closings and business transactions.  He is a graduate of Nova Southeastern University Law School and is also a former builder and multiple license holder in the real estate brokerage and construction industries.  

Licensed for 21 years
State FL
Status Member in Good Standing
Acquired 2001
Updated 11/23/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Howard

The Enrique Law Firm
1515 N. University Drive
Suite 118
Coral Springs, FL, 33071

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  15 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Dana Scalione | June 13, 2013
The Best and Only Attorney You Should Use...
I am a Realtor and always use Howard Enrique for all of my Real Estate transactions. Large or small, Mr. Enrique always gives my clients and myself 110%. He is always accessible and available. His knowledge is impressive and immeasurable. I have worked with many other attorneys. I used to have problems getting information or updates and always felt that I was "bothering" them. Not with Mr. Enrique, he is helpful and informative and always has the time to give me and my clients any information, explanation, or follow up to put us at ease. My closings always go smoothly with Mr. Enrique. I would not use any other attorney. I have not used another attorney since the first time I worked with Mr. Enrique...and you won't either.
Read less
Posted by Victor and Danika | June 13, 2013
Helpful and Accurate
The first time we worked with Howard's firm was in the closing of our home in December of 2012. He approached our closing with his experience and wisdom, all the while completing all tasks in a timely manner. I always felt he was truly working for our best interest. Because of this, Howard is now the first point of contact for me and my husband when dealing with any law advise. Howard has a vast experience in business law and other general law information that his 12+ yrs experience has provided for him. If our question is not within the scope of his practice he always refers us to the correct contact. This is why Howard is our family's lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Ryan | January 23, 2013
Great!
I have had the pleasure of working with Howard on multiple transactions. Whether we were representing the same client or different clients to the transaction, I have always found Howard to be extremely trustworthy and diligent, with a no nonsense approach to closing the transaction the correct way. I have found this to be an underrated quality overlooked by many in the industry today. I highly recommend Howard!
Read less
Posted by scott | January 7, 2013
Great Real Estate Lawyer
Howard has worked for me and my family on a personal level, and was outstanding. He got better results than we expected, and was very professional in handling our matters. Howard has also handled clients which I have sent to him through my law practice. My clients have always been happy with Howard's ability to handle their particular matter. Whether a minor issue, or very complex issue, Howard has the ability to get results.
Read less
Posted by Michael | January 3, 2013
Thanks Howard
Over the past 7 years, Howard has handled many real estate transactions for my family. I really appreciate his attention to detail throughout each transaction. Howard has consistently gone above and beyond to ensure that I am protected in every aspect of the transaction and I cannot be happier with his results. In addition, he has provided me with sound legal advice to help my family and I make more informed decisions.
Read less
Posted by Michelle | January 2, 2013
Trustworthy Attorney, competent and great communicator!
Howard has worked for my buyers and me for years. He is very knowledgeable and is great and keeping us all informed. Short sales are a tricky and emotional business for sellers and Howard is great and making the process as painless as possible for them. Most attorneys can take days to return a call, but not Howard. He is considerate and professional enough to know that everyone's time has value and that a quick response to a question means a lot. I have been in the real estate business for over 15 years and Howard is one of the most ethical, competent and personable attorneys I have every worked with. He is now the ONLY one I will use!
Read less
Posted by Neil | January 1, 2013
The best in the business
I was fortunate enough to have been referred to Howard through a friend of mine and all I can say is that I wouldn't been in my cond right now if it wasn't for him. He was on top of everything and everyone involved in the buying process. He went above and beyond the call of duty to make things right which included fixing other professionals mistakes that could have kept me from buying. I would highly recommend Howard and his firm.
Read less
Posted by Steve | December 29, 2012
Professional, ethical and down to Earth
Howard has represented us in several Real Estate transactions over the last few years. Having been the manager of the Real Estate Department for a well thought of Ft. Lauderdale Law Firm I have my pick of Attorneys and I also know when I'm not being well represented. Howard has been thorough, scrupulously honest and very accomodating and communicative. He takes the time to make sure that all of the necessary requirements and paperwork are in order, so that by the time you sit down with him at the closing table everything goes as planned. There are no surprises. His follow up is very rapid and he presents the client with a complete package of documents immediately following the closing. He is always available to answer questions and will always present a well thought out and complete answer. We have never felt that he did not have time for us or that we had less than his full attention. If I am asked for a referral I always proudly give out his name and will definately retain him for any future work that we have. I honestly feel that he does a wonderful job!
Read less
Posted by Robert | December 29, 2012
An honest and highly effective counselor
Howard not only guided me through legal waters, but also kept the ship afloat for my business. He has great compassion and understanding for his clients. While his knowledge of real estate and business transactions is second to none.
Posted by Oxana | November 19, 2012
Personal Injury Paralegal
I have known Mr. Enrique for years and HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM as an extremely knowledgeable professional. Any questions you may have will be answered clearly and immediately, all your concerns will be addressed, and fee for services is extremely reasonable. What you are not charged for but what is as valuable, is the fact that Mr. Enrique cares about you as if you were his family member. Integrity and professionalism supported by great credentials and a lot of experience is what this attorney is about. Throughout the years, Mr. Enrique helped me with a variety of legal issues and I couldn't be happier with his services. It is comforting to know that I have an attorney who makes me a priority and always achieves the best outcome for me, as well as conducts business at the highest level of professional standards. You will NEVER feel as if you are just a fee for this attorney. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mr. Enrique and am rating him 11/10.
Read less
Posted by Rachelle | November 17, 2012
Very knowledgeable and professional!
When looking for options to sell our home, my husband and I consulted with Mr. Enrique for advice and his counsel. He advised us that a short sale would be our best option. Mr. Enrique explained in great detail the best course of action. His knowledge and expertise is extensive in real estate law. Not only did he guide us through the steps, but he was extremely proactive and efficient in expediting our short sale. Within 6 months, we had a cash buyer and were able to close. Everything was taken care of as he was able to negotiate the best deal and work with the bank in being sure that all documents were received. His meticulous attention to detail gave us the confidence we needed to know that we were in very good hands. My husband and I are very thankful that we had Mr. Enrique on our side and would highly recommend him. He is a true expert in his field.
Read less
Posted by Terri | November 16, 2012
Efficient and Timely
As a professional in the financial industry, I have had the opportunity to work with Howard Enrique in a professional setting in commercial dealings. I have found him to be a thorough and professionally competent attorney whose experience as a builder gives him a unique qualification in the business and financial world. I would highly recommend him to anyone. - Terri Simmons
Read less
Posted by cj | November 15, 2012
Genuinely cares for his clients
Howard's corporate expertise was extremely helpful in setting up our corporation and obtaining a Trademark registration. When I had some other business matters to address, I brought Howard in on a project that another corporate attorney was struggling to complete in a thorough, timely manner. Howard was able to take the existing work and complete it quicker and with a greater degree of quality. Howard is passionate about law, he genuinely cares for his clients more than anyone I have ever worked with. He is the consummate professional and I give him my highest recommendation. Work with him...you'll see!
Read less
Posted by S. Lawrence | November 14, 2012
My kind of Lawyer
Totally down to Earth and easy to get along with. He accomplished everything he promised in my business transaction!
Posted by Spencer Brooking | January 20, 2011
The best their is!
Howard has been my attorney for over 10 years, and has never failed to make me feel comfortable throughout the process, and especially comfortable with the results. I wouldn't hesitate one second to recommend his services.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.3 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • President/Attorney
  • The Enrique Law Firm
  • 2002 - Present

Education

  • Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad Law Center
  • 2001
  • University of Florida
  • Masters of Building Construction
  • 1993
  • University of Florida
  • Bachelors of Architectural Design
  • 1992

Associations

  • Broward County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2002 - 2005
  • American Institute of Architects
  • Associate Member
  • 1995 - 1999

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Cum Laude
  • Nova Southeaster University Law School
  • 2001
  • Distinguished Design Award
  • American Institute of Architects
  • 1993

Publications

  • American Constructions School Press
  • Florida Factoring Manual
  • 2003
  • American Construction School Press
  • The Florida Homeowners Survival Guide to Finding the Right Contractor
  • 2002

Speaking Engagements

  • Florida Bar Preparation
  • Florida Law School Seminar
  • 2004

Attorney endorsements

Received (14)
Given (11)
Endorse Howard
Real estate Attorney | Apr 28
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have worked with Howard on several short sale closings and he is always a pleasure to work with! Howard and his staff are very knowledgeable, always professional and has a great repoir with clients."
Real estate Attorney | Oct 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Howard Enrique is an exceptional real estate attorney who is also very personable and passionate about his work. I would recommend him without hesitation."
Unknown Attorney | May 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Howard is an excellent real estate attorney. I have referred several clients to Howard to handle their real estate matters and all have been very satisfied with the services provided. I recommend Howard without hesitation."
Business Attorney | Oct 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Aug 28
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Real estate Attorney | Jul 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Howard runs an efficient and professional real estate law / title insurance practice. Only a good lawyer can guide clients through a closing and get them the best title insurance coverage possible. I trust Howard with all of my title insurance matters."
Real estate Attorney | Jul 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Howard since 1998, and he is a very competent and personable person that has translated into an effective attorney who has the ability not only to assist each and every client equally, but also sincerely make each client feel that they are the most important."
Real estate Attorney | Jun 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Enrique is an excellent lawyer who is passionate about helping his clients. I highly recommend him."
Real estate Attorney | Jan 28
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Mr. Enrique is a phenomenal real estate attorney. I have dealt with him and his law firm on several matters, and they have gone above and beyond to get the job done. Great attorney to work with."
Real estate Attorney | Jan 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Howard for a number of years. He has helped me with several condo related issues as well as other legal issues. He takes great pride in his work and really goes to bat for his clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a real estate attorney."
Contracts and agreements Attorney | Jan 16
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have worked with Howard Enrique for many years and on many legal matters. He has a very friendly, positive and cooperative style of working together with other attorneys that consistently facilitate successful resolutions. His experience and knowledge as a contractor/builder himself also make him a very valuable referring attorney and ally in more complex transactional real estate matters. I highly recommend him."
Real estate Attorney | Jan 04
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Howard Enrique is a top notch real estate attorney! I’ve had the pleasure of working with Howard as both a peer and as a client myself, and he has an amazing ability to make the complex and difficult rather easy. With Howard, real estate transactions, specifically closings, can be worry free, assured to be accurate, and reflect the best possible outcome for the client. Howard’s knowledge of the law is only matched by his personal pride in his profession and the compassion and concern he shows for his clients’ interests. I very much recommend Howard Enrique for any real estate transaction, large or small!"
Real estate Attorney | Jan 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Howard Enrique is a very dedicated attorney and very professional. He has a broad range of experience and proven results in real estate transactions and commercial law matters. He is always available to his clients. I would not only recommend him to others, but I would trust him with the most personal and private of my own legal needs."
Real estate Attorney | Jan 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer Howard, a fellow military veteran, wholheartedly. I knew Howard from back in law school. I credit Howard with my graduation. I was studying for my last final exam in the atrium - he came up to me and wondered why I was out in the atrium and not in my exam. At first I thought he was joking, because Howard has a great sense of humor. But, when I checked on the exam room door, I found out that he was right - I copied down the wrong exam time. The fact that he must have memorized the entire exam schedule, demonstrates his ability to retain information. He is a super-intelligent attorney. Howard served his country in the U.S. Air Force, and I am confident that anyone who has served in the military, is trained to work well under pressure and never give less than 100%. This is Howard - he never gives less than 100% in anything he does, including work his clients hire him to do. If you need a top-notch real estate attorney, hire Howard."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Personal injury
Real estate
Personal injury
Personal injury
Intellectual property
Lawsuits and disputes
Personal injury
Personal injury