Im on probation for 18 months my date to get off is feb18,2017 my p.o. put my violation in on the 16th of feb.for non payment of court costs ..what do i do ?? And what is a non warrant vop
You need to get an attorney and get the money paid asap. Consider yourself still on probation until the VOP is resolved.See question
My mother was really aggressive at a time when we moved here to Florida from New York ... we argued a lot and I wasn't the best son at the time .. I was young and dumb ... but I never put hands on my Mother but who's gonna believe me ? "You went t...
If you are a convicted felon then no you cannot own a firearm. If all your charges were misdemeanors or you received a withhold of adjudication on any felonies then you may be able to own a gun, BUT if any of the injunctions are still active against you you still cannot own a gun with an active injunction over you. If a few years have passed with no problems, a lawyer can help you get possibly get the injunction lifted that is against you.See question
For the 2nd time in 6 months my boyfriend got arrested for driving on a suspended license his original charge is dui which he was on probation on the 1st incident the state was asking 180 days for violation of probation now he got arrested is in j...
Your boyfriend should hire an attorney if at all possible. An attorney might be able to get him something less than the 180 days, or even reinstated to probation, or get the new charge and the violation of probation tossed out of court if there is good grounds.See question
What can happen if my Po put out a warrant
You can be arrested and held no bond until the violation is resolved. It's best for you to hire an attorney now if you know that your PO is going to get a warrant for you so you will have someone working on your case.See question
Can someone please explain how the State can Voluntarily Dismiss the charges in a case that was on Appeal for the 2nd time (lost the first time) and continue to refile the same charge (2 times now)? 5/6/2016 ARRAIGNMENT SCHEDULED. NOTICE SENT ...
It is impossible to say what is going on with the case from what you have posted here. You need to sit down with your attorney and very a clear understanding of what is going on with the case.See question
I'm on probation, my officer wanted me to go to rehab, so I knew I was going to this rehab, she gave me a drug test extended 12 panel and it was negative. So she said I'm good to go. I go to the rehab the next day and the drug test they give is po...
The answer is yes, a dipstick test can be enough to prove a violation of probation. The circumstances of your test will be crucial in determining whether the judge finds you guilty or not. I would get an attorney working i this for you asap.See question
I have a misdemeanor vop warrant in osceola county florida and currently live in north dakota
You will need to hire a criminal defense attorney here in Florida to work on your case for you. It may be able to be resolved without you having to come to Florida. You probably won't get extradited on the warrant, but you could be arrested up there and spend a week in jail while Osceola decided whether or not to bring you down. I have seen cases where people get arrested over and over and spend a week or 10 days in jail each time. So it's best to get an attorney and get the case resolved.See question
Got in an altercation with a friend three weeks ago in Mexico and ended up at the police station. Two days ago got in another fight with the same guy in Florida and cops showed up. My question is whether a foreign police report can be recognized ...
No. The Mexican report is hearsay and not admissible. It also may not be relevant, but is for sure hearsay.See question
We he be charged for resisting? Resisting when you think your being mugged?
The laws in New York are different than in Florida. But here in Florida the cops must identify themselves either by their uniform or patrol car orsaying something like "stop police!" Before a person could be convicted of resisting an officer.See question
I was recently arrested for Aggravated DWI in the state of NY, the state I'm licensed in, and I am planning on plea bargaining down to DWI. I have moved to FL since the arrest. I am planning on applying for a conditional license in NY and I'm wond...
If you are a Florida resident, you are required to have a Florida drivers licence and register your vehicle in Florida. You can check with Florida DHSMV to see if they will issue you a valid DL, a business purpose only license, or if your driving privilege is suspended in Florida, in which case you will get an ID card only. Try to get this straightened out as soon as you can. Many jurisdictions in Florida will give you jail time if are caught driving while on an alcohol suspension.See question