Skip to main content

Ashley Stone Benedik

Criminal defense Attorney at Panama City, FL

5.0   37 reviews

also known as Ashley Stone, Ashley Adams

  • State Years
    Florida - FL 30 years
    Louisiana - LA 31 years
  • Licensed for 30 years
    State FL
    Acquired 1993
    Status
    Member in Good Standing No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 31 years
    State LA
    Acquired 1992
    Status
    Inactive No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Ashley

Learn Ashley’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Criminal defense
    40%
    24 years total in criminal. All areas of criminal defense including DUI, Battery, Murder, Theft, Burglary, Domestic Violence, Sexual Battery, VOP and any other area. First 12 years in criminal law was as an Assistant State Attorney.

    20 years, 4,615 cases

  2. Domestic violence
    15%
    Domestic Violence criminal charges as well as Domestic Violence or Repeat Violence injunctions

    32 years, 310 cases

  3. Juvenile law
    15%
    juvenile deliquency

    20 years, 60 cases

  4. DUI and DWI
    10%

    32 years, 271 cases

  5. Expungement
    10%

    20 years, 65 cases

  6. Violent crime
    10%

I am a 5th generation Bay County resident. I know the area and I know the people in the area. I was a prosecutor for 12 years and have been praticing criminal defense for 15 years so I have a total of 27 years experience in the practice of criminal law. Also, being a 5th generation Bay County resident and with the devastation we recently received in October 2018 by Hurricane Michael, I have become involved with Hurricane and Storm Insurance Law as an "Of Counsel" representative of the firm Mager Paruas, who are renowed experts in Storm Litigation.

 I take the time in my  law practice to communicate with my clients in person or via email, phone or text message. I strive to be personable, down to earth and to treat my client's with respect and empathy. If you can't come into the office or you live out of town, no problem! We can do everything via email, phone, or text messages. If you aren't charged with a felony, you may not even have to come back to court. I will do may best to appear for you in court and keep your physical court appearances down to a minimum, if any.

Please read my client reviews to see how my clients feel about the work I do.

 

Photos and videos

Spring Breakers with my promo items!
Me and my husband.

Location

Ashley Stone Benedik
433 Harrison Avenue
Panama City, FL, 32401

Criminal Defense lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  37 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Sharon | January 16, 2024
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Highly recommend!
I highly recommend Ashley for her legal competency, communication skills, compassion, and responsiveness. I called for legal advise and I felt completely informed and much more at ease after our conversation. Highly recommend!!
Posted by Ryan | September 18, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
My experience with Miss Benedik
I hired her when I desperately needed someone to help me. She went absolutely above and beyond for Me and my family. I still owe her some money and instead of coming after me she’s giving me the time I need to make it happen. She’s been absolutely amazing in this entire process!
Posted by Jose | November 7, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Criminal Charges Dropped
I mean where do I start? Mrs.Ashley is an amazing attorney who I would without a doubt hire again if I ever find myself in a jam. Very professional, easy to talk too, and she just gets it!
Posted by Brian | November 7, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Relentless Advocate
Ms. Benedik was superb in her efforts during our time together. She left no stone unturned and was relentless in our defense. Could not recommend any higher.
Posted by Mark | October 11, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Caring and Professional
Ashley exudes confidence and delivers what she offers. We felt confident from our initial consultation through the trial process. You really don't consider how important a Lawyer is until you truly need one. She answered all our questions and concerns quickly and honestly. I feel at ease giving a positive review of her , and I would not hesitate to call her again if ever needed. Thank You Ashley!
Read less
Posted by Ilya | August 30, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best attorney and a fabulous person
Ashley listened to my case with empathy and responded to my concerns directly and professionally. When I hired Ashley I was scared and lost in this tangled legal system. Ashley took the time to thoroughly answer my questions. She always responded to me in a timely manner with accurate legal guidance. Ashley guided me through my cases with honesty and transparency. I was updated on my case regularly and in a timely manner. As the months progressed and frustration was setting in, Ashley was able to humble me and refocus me on the things that I can be doing to better myself instead of allowing me to sulk and to stagnate. I am very blessed to have found Ashley and even more blessed that she took my case. She stuck with me through the months and watched me mature into a better person. Ashley fought for me in court, through emails, and even helped guide me through difficulties with my former spouse. Ashley is 100 percent the reason I was able to beat my charges and have a better life today. I recommend Ashley as your future attorney one thousand percent. Ashley thank you again for being a wonderful person and an amazing attorney as always you rock!!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 2, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Personable and Professional
We would recommend Mrs. Stone-Benedik Attorney at law. We hired her after consultation and were very pleased with the results. In todays world communication is key and we were never left in the dark, you could always reach out to her and get an answer, this quality alone speaks for it self.
Posted by anonymous | April 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Attorney !!!
Ashley represented my interests recently and I could not have been more impressed with her professionalism, her knowledge of the “playing field” and her ability to set and deliver on expectations. Maybe more importantly, Ashley is a great communicator! I will not even consider discounting the value of this alone! Ashley did a fantastic job of setting specific goals and expectations, approaching the case from a solutions-based perspective and communicating progress on each item until all of our boxes were checked. I was also impressed with the firm, but always respectful, manner in which Ashley communicated our “expectations” to the other side and then married those desired outcomes with a specific path to accomplish that end. In one sense, she did the other sides job for them and all they had to do was sign-off! I am oversimplifying the case, of course, but Ashley’s approach and her engagement with the other side always felt as though we were negotiating from a position of power! Maybe that’s why we got what we wanted, and nothing less. We all hope we never need an attorney ever again, but if I do, my first step will be a consultation with Ashley. Thanks, Ashley. I appreciate all you did and the way in which you did it. It doesn’t seem like we get to say that enough these days so…..thank you!
Read less
Posted by Krystalina | April 25, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyer Ever!!!
Ashley Benedik, has done an exceptional job! She handled my case head on! She is very attentive and was always there for my questions, concerns and issues. Even when, my hope was at an all time low…..she came through and saved my future from being wrecked. Honestly, I couldn’t of asked for a better lawyer. If you want your case to be handled the right way, I highly recommend hiring this amazing woman! I know my review may seem a bit over the top, but she was nothing short of a blessing to me and I will never forget it!
Read less
Posted by Tara | February 10, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
#1 Advocate for Defendant
Ms. Ashley Stone Benedict is knowledgeable in Juvenile Delinquent cases. If you or your child is in trouble with the law, contact Ashley. You will not regret her services!
Posted by Kelsey | April 15, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
One of the best !
Ashley literally is the best lawyer we could have chosen to represent our case , she literally got charges dropped on us less than a week maybe within 3 days , we are from out of town we didn’t have to make not one trip to Panama City she handled everything over the phone for us , please choose Ashley if you are wanting to have a consistent lawyer who keeps in touch & gets her job done thank you so much Ashley for everything you have done for us , this has been the best news we have received all year !
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 2, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Client
PHENOMENAL!!!! Exactly what I needed ....when I needed it...Very proficient and professional...
Posted by Bryan | April 2, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Has your back in hard times!
Ashley has represented me 3 times now and has been excellent every time. She will look into your case thoroughly and fight to get you the fair outcome! Out of my three experiences 1 was my fault and she got me a fair plea. The other 2 were complete B.S. and she fought till they were proved as such and thrown out! Definitely goes the extra mile for you and always keeps you informed as things move along. I would definitely recommend her to handle any legal problems!
Read less
Posted by Alea | April 1, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer and Life Saver!
I live out of state. Ashley appeared on my behalf and save me from a lifetime of misery by having a reckless driving charge on my record. She made the process easy to understand and truly fought for me. She took care of everything. I am so happy I picked her. The best she gets things done. You can't go wrong.
Posted by anonymous | December 26, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome lawyer
My husband got into trouble in Panama city we live in Ohio so we needed an attorney we could trust. Ashley guided us thru system making sure we only had to come back to Florida once. If you find yourself in trouble in Panama city call Ashley
Posted by Elton | December 24, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lawyer
Ashley was very professional and attentive to my case. I didn’t expect the outcome of my case to be what it was. I was very happy with the agreement she worked out.i highly recommended Ashley
Posted by Gregory | December 24, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Everything we could have asked for
After my adult daughter was arrested on a serious drug charge, she was looking at spending several years in prison. Thanks to Ashley and the plea agreement she made, my kid made drug court instead, and, if she completes her probation, will have no felony record at all. Ashley worked with us and kept us informed every step of the way; I hope I never need another criminal attorney, but if I do, this is who I'm calling.
Read less
Posted by Erika | November 8, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service!
After a relative’s case finally closed, we immediately started looking into getting an expungement. It was a bit tricky because we don’t live in Florida so we needed to hire a lawyer. After talking to 5 different lawyers, we decided to hire Mrs. Benedik. Unlike the other lawyers we tried talking to, when we called her office, we never felt rushed. Mrs. Benedik was very nice and profesional. She explained the process in a manner that wasn’t overwhelming, kept in touch and always answered our questions promptly. I hope we never need a lawyer again, but if we’re in P.C and we need one, we’ll be calling her.
Read less
Posted by Katie | October 29, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Attorney!
Ashley was recommended to me by a friend and I was a bit hesitant since I had never heard her name before but calling her was literally life changing. She is very kind and patient. She listened to me, listened to my concerns, what I was aiming for, and my expectations. She gave me great advice as to what steps I needed to take and fought for me in the courtroom. She worked with me financially and was always there when I had questions or concerns and never made me feel like she was too busy to take my calls as some lawyers may seem. Ultimately, my case ended in my favor because she took the extra steps to make sure my voice was heard. Not only did she change the outcome of my pending court case, but also the course of my life. If I ever needed legal representation in the future, she is the first person I would call. Highly recommend!!!!
Read less
Posted by Lenora | May 30, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
LBC
Ms. Benedik was very compassionate and understanding, she worked to resolve my legal issues and I hope I never have to have another lawyer to represent me but if I do, I would use her. Panama City and Bay County residents and visitors are lucky to have her.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.6 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Attorney at Law
  • Benedik Law Firm
  • 2008 - Present
  • Partner/Shareholder
  • Cothran & Benedik, P.A.
  • 2005 - 2008
  • Assistant State Attorney
  • State Attorney's Office, 14th Circuit Florida
  • 1993 - 2005

Education

  • Louisiana State University, Paul M. Hebert Law Center
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1992
  • Florida State University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1989
  • A. Crawford Mosley High School
  • Diploma
  • 1986

Sample of Legal Cases

  • State of Florida v. Bobby Johns
  • Not guilty
  • State v. Kristin Schmidt (Martin Lee Anderson case)
  • Not Guilty

Associations

  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2005 - Present
  • Bay County Bar Association
  • Secretary
  • 2016 - 2016
  • Judicial Nominating Commission, 14th Circuit Florida
  • Member
  • 2008 - 2011
  • Panama City Rotary Club
  • Treasurer
  • 2002 - 2002
  • Panama City Rotary Club
  • Member
  • 1995 - 2011
  • Phi Delta Phi legal fraternity
  • Past Member
  • 1989 - 1992
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Notable
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2017
  • 10 Best for Client Satisfaction
  • American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys
  • 2016
  • Notable
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016
  • High Peer Review Rating
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2012
  • Best of Bay Top 3 Attorneys
  • News Herald Panama City (Reader's Choice Awards)
  • 2010
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • Bay County Sheriff's Office training
  • Domestic violence cases
  • 1997

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (0)
Endorse Ashley
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mrs. Benedik is an experienced, capable attorney."
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.
Panama City Criminal defense Lawyer Ashley Stone Benedik
Ashley Stone Benedik
Criminal defense Attorney
Panama City, FL
Licensed for 31 years
Free Consultation