It will be under 50000 so what will happen.
When you designate someone to be a beneficiary of your account (Pay on Death), then all the grandson needs to do is go to your bank and provide them with a copy of the death certificate issued. He would then have full ownership over those funds to do with as he sees fit.See question
I was trying to sell some of my father's gold coins for him as he needs the money for some health issues that have come up. We couldn't find a coin dealer in Hawaii so I sent the coins via FedEx to my son in Idaho, where he could sell them more ea...
Although personal delivery is optimal, it is unfortunate that this happened to you. Had you been aware of FedEx's declared value policy for coins, you most likely would have sent 15 separate shipments to make sure you were fully covered. FedEx limits is exposure to shipment of coins, stamps and memorabilia to $1K per shipment. Hopefully, FedEx will eventually locate your package and get it sent to the proper destination.See question
I understand revocable living trust normal are not required to be recorded in county records, if it was how do you undo the recording of it..
Trusts are considered private documents, so you don't normally record those type of instruments. However, I have seen where parts of the trust are recorded (i.e., cover page, trustee powers, and signature page) attached to a Trustee Certification for various purposes. To the best of my knowledge, once a document is recorded in the public record, I don't know how you undo that.See question
I live with my 2 sons. We all work all day. They tried to poison my dog and I have proof of it. They claim that there is noise and that we have visitors. NONE of that is true! My only sin is to be Hispanic on an all white Yankee neighborhood. What...
If you are not late with rent, why are you getting a 3-Days Notice. That sort of document is a requirement for the landlord to serve you before beginning an eviction. The Notice must comply with FL law to hold up in court. You mention residing on a campground. I presume that means you reside in a mobile home of some type. Florida law handles landlord/tenant matters for those residing in mobile homes a little different from apartments or single family homes (look up Chapter 723, Florida Statutes). See also FL Statute 723.061. This Statute specifically deals with eviction for those residing in mobile homes.See question
I live in what they call a sober living house I've been here for two and a half three months and recently was accused of being high but when I ask for them to drug test me so I can prove I wasn't they refused and said the only way I could stay Is ...
I agree with Jonathan. I presume you entered into some written agreement for the conditions you must follow to reside in this dwelling. It's my understanding that those residing in sober houses must adhere to certain rules and contribute by doing chores at the home. Based on how you described the situation, I don't think you have a landlord/tenant relationship here.
However, if you did have a landlord/tenant relationship, Florida law would require the landlord to give you written notice of their intent to terminate your tenancy. If you were truly renting out a room by the week, the landlord would have to give you a 7 day notice pursuant to Florida Statute 83.57(4). Again, I don't believe this FL Statute applies to you given your current situation.See question
My roommate and i along with my young daughter's have been living together for 6 months. I am not on the lease but the rental company knows that my kids and I have been living in the house. My roommate decided he had a bad break up with his girlfr...
Although you retain possessory rights to the dwelling by way of the roommate that has now vacated, the landlord can't simply remove you in 1 day. Since you don't have the rent to remain in possession, that gets rid of the advice I would have given about entering into a written lease with the landlord. Because the landlord has no contractual arrangement with you, they must first serve you with a notice pursuant to Florida Statute 83.57. If you fail to vacate after the time has expired, the landlord would have to bring an eviction action against you. As stated by others, it is best you don't let it get that far. There is no right to remain in possession for 30 days to find a new place to live. However, the landlord has certain notice requirements to complete before filing the eviction. Hopefully, that will give you the time needed to locate a new place.See question
My family and I just moved into a three-bedroom house that were renting and found out that the heat doesn't work. Is our landlord responsible for fixing or installing heat for us?
What does your lease state about the utilities the landlord must provide? If this were an apartment complex, my answer would be that pursuant to Florida Statute 83.51(2)(a)(5), a landlord must provide for heat in the winter months. However, because this is a single-family dwelling, the language in your lease controls. Is there a specific exclusion in the lease about the fact the heat does not work and the landlord is not obligated to make repairs? Have you sent a written communication to the landlord about this issue? The fact a unit is in place, and given that you are renting a dwelling that includes an A/C unit that should function properly, it is presumed (unless excluded) that the landlord is responsible for making repairs.
Did the landlord provide you with a move-in sheet to mark down items that need repairing or missing or damaged? Perhaps the landlord is simply unaware of the problem because there are limited times during the year where people use the heat option in Fort Myers, FL. Send the landlord a written communication about the issue. Be nice about it since you don't know if the landlord is already aware. If the landlord refuses to make the necessary repairs, you may need to follow up your first written communication with another and state that you take the position the landlord is in noncompliance of the terms of the lease and repairs must be made or begun within 7 days. Florida law requires that you provide a landlord with written notice to cure before proceeding with other remedies afforded to you.See question
My maternal grandfather passed away and his will his estate was to be evenly distributed to his children. Prior to his estate being distributed my mom, (his daughter) passed away as well. My mom and dad are not married legally and Florida is not a...
Based upon your description of events above, I am going to presume that your mother passed away after your grandfather. If this is correct, did your mother have a Will in place? If so, what did it say about distribution of her probate assets? If your mother passed away without a Will, then Florida's intestacy laws kick in and her assets flow equally to her children (which would include you). If, however, she had a Will and left all or part of her assets to your father (regardless of the fact they never married), those assets would go to your father.See question
I know my father had a will . but since his death there has been no mentioned of it
Florida Statute Section 732.901(1), requires that a person in custody of a will shall deposit that will with the Clerk of Court "having venue of the estate of the decedent within 10 days after receiving information that the testator is dead." Subsection 2 of this Statute states that "Upon petition and notice, the custodian of any will may be compelled to produce and deposit the will. All costs, damages, and a reasonable attorney's fee shall be adjudged to petitioner against the delinquent custodian if the court finds that the custodian had no just or reasonable cause for failing to deposit the will."See question
My sister and brother add themselves as beneficiaries on our mothers bank accounts when she was alive and didn't tell me so how do I get added legally
Do you know what method they used to add themselves to your mother's accounts? Did they become joint owners or was it a pay-on-death situation? Regardless of the method, upon the death of your mother, you don't have the ability to now add yourself to those accounts. As others have mentioned, if you believe your siblings somehow got added improperly, you should seek the advice of an attorney to review the situation and determine whether you have a case to pursue. There are legal arguments to be made in this situation (i.e., undue influence and/or mental capacity), but those are hard to prove.See question