Skip to main content

Joshua Thomas Kaleel

Foreclosure Attorney at Jacksonville, FL

5.0   18 reviews
  • Licensed for 16 years
    State FL
    Acquired 2008
    Status
    Member in Good Standing No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Joshua

Learn Joshua’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas

Kaleel Law, LLC is a respected law firm advocating for clients in Lemon Law, Foreclosure Defense, Consumer Protection and Unfair Debt Collection & Civil Litigation cases. Based in Jacksonville, we are familiar with the courts throughout all of Florida. Our attorney has the necessary skill to help you resolve your legal problem and we are fully committed to your success. Please read our profile to learn more about our professional background.  Our attorney is knowledgeable in multiple areas of the law

Kaleel Law, LLC has a thorough understanding of Florida law. Our lawyer works hard to help you get the best possible results in the following practice areas:

Lemon Law / Automobile Warranty Disputes 

Foreclosure Defense 

Consumer Protection and Unfair Debt Collection 

Civil Litigation 

When you retain the services of Kaleel Law, LLC, you can be assured that your attorney is fully qualified to take on your case

Location

Kaleel Law, LLC
2124 Park St.
Jacksonville, FL, 32204

Foreclosure lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  18 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by William | December 7, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome
Josh has been very responsive and patient to answer all of our questions and worked with us to resolve our issues. Have recommended him to our family and friends. Great attorney.
Posted by Dolly Woodward | February 21, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Consultation
He was so helpful, I plan to return with the information I need to continue the case. Very professional
Posted by Tom | October 3, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lemon Law Arbitration
I came to Mr. Kaleel after losing an BBB arbitration case against Ford for our brand new F150 King Ranch truck. I had the truck in the shop multiple times and finally filed for the Lemon Law and followed all the appropriate steps to take the vehicle to the BBB arbitration for a repurchase. Even though the problem with the vehicle continued to exist, the arbitrator failed to award the repurchase. I rejected the decision and started looking for representation. I called many law offices and most everyone wanted to pursue Ford with a warranty claim. Mr. Kaleel was the only one I found willing to pursue the claim to arbitration under the Lemon Law. I hired him and he took the time to go over all the accumulated documents up to that point, and he was extremely helpful and thorough as he gathered the necessary information to win the case. He could not believe that the arbitrator from the BBB did not award the buyback and was confident that we would get the repurchase from the Attorney General Arbitration Board. He soon drafted a letter to Ford and the Attorney General Lemon Law office with the intent to move forward with the arbitration. We immediately got a response from Ford that they would repurchase our vehicle! After a few weeks of dealing with Ford's counsel, which we found very difficult, Mr. Kaleel was able to negotiate an amazing deal that we were very happy with. Ford, although they didn't have to, payed most of the Attorney's fees as well! Although I wish I could have avoided the entire Lemon Law experience, I would not hire anyone else to go up against a giant company like Ford. Mr. Kaleel did an excellent job and it was an outstanding win! I highly recommend his services if you are in a similar situation.
Read less
Posted by Shane | June 8, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lemon Law Arbitration
I had a case with Ford and I represented myself at first with the BBB (big mistake) and lost. I found Josh to help me through the formal Arbitration process as he came highly recommended. From the moment I had my first consultation Josh was as up front with me an laid out a map of what to expect, and how the process was going to work. Not only was he fair, but fair exceed my expectations for the level of communication and attention to detail he gave towards my case. We ultimately won against ford, but not after countless hours of work that Josh put into my case. I felt very well represented and taken care of throughout the entire process.
Read less
Posted by Matt | April 13, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A New Look at an Old Price, LLC
I had an issue with a subcontractor for a job that owed me money and Josh was very informative and professional and as a result the demand letter was effective and I ultimately received full payment from the subcontractor without having to proceed to trial. I will definitely use his services in the future if they are needed. Sincerely, Matt/President A New Look at an Old Price, LLC
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 14, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Deed
Mr. Kaleel did an excellent job in handling my case. After some communications gaps with US Legal Services, all went smooth and everything was explained.
Posted by Katie | January 5, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lemon Law Buyback
My husband and I were in the market for another car when we found a great deal on a used car. We were told by the dealership that it was deemed a lemon due to speaker issues but said nothing about any other issues with the car. Almost a year to date of buying the car it was in the shop with engine issues. We are responsible car owners and kept up with regular maintenance so this came as a complete shock. We are a young couple so we didn't have the 10k it would have taken to replace the engine. We were devastated and out of options. It was then we decided to talk to a lawyer. I did some research and found Josh. After we met him he immediately began working and took control of the situation. We knew nothing about the laws surrounding lemon law buybacks until we talked to Josh. The dealership that we bought the car from deceived us when we bought the car; it wasn't a speaker issue it was an engine issue. They didn't provide the proper documentation or information to us and forged our signatures on paperwork. We would have never known any of that if it wasn't for Josh. The whole process took about nine months. We ended up having our car paid off and the car payments that we paid to date reimbursed by the crooked dealership. Josh was empathetic and professional throughout the whole process. He knew exactly what to do to get the job done.
Read less
Posted by Daniel | August 18, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Garnisment
Brother had a garnishment against him and his name was co-owner on my safe box and was block from me from enter in my box and the matter has been resolve with the help by Josh Kaleel attorney of law.
Posted by Neil | July 25, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lemon Law
I purchased a 2016 ford it died 4 days after I purchased it the dealer said I put diesel gas in the tank and they were not responsible for the repairs and all warranties were void. I tried to hire an attorney but after a couple of denials found Josh Kaleel. Talked with him, consulted with him and he took on my case. He did an excellent job. It took about five months for the buy back to happen but needless to say he won my case against the ford motor corporation. I recommend him highly. He is very concerned about his client and is a true professional. Great job Josh. Thanks for everything. Neil
Read less
Posted by Glenn | July 20, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
excellent lawyer
I was impressed with the way Josh took the time necessary to make sure I understood the legal implications of my decision. He did a great job for me!
Posted by Evelyn J. Bova | April 14, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
an excelent attorney, Very
Very informative-took care of my problem and was warm and friendly and very professional in knowledge of my case. I felt I had made a friend not just an attorney . He kept me updated and consulted with me while it was pending. Thank you attorney Joshua Kaleel for your help. Mrs. Bova
Posted by jamesdavisgolf | April 12, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Efficient - Accurate - Result Driven
His ability to make things happen and his assertiveness to produce results was outstanding. Having an attorney who cares about the case and is able to follow up with a client quickly was excellent. This case required a lot of negotiation and Josh was able to get me the settlement I deserved by using case law and facts presented.
Posted by Beth | January 14, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Wonderful communication, warm personality
Mr. Kaleel was great about keeping me informed and up to date on my case, and he was friendly and accessible. He made sure I understood everything that I needed to do on my end in a kind and helpful way.
Posted by Elisha | January 14, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
One of the best!
Very professional and polite. Very accommodating and worked in a timely manner to have what we needed done. We will be using Mr. Kaleel from here on out!
Posted by Laura L. | December 31, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Intelligent, articulate FIGHTER!
I hired Josh to represent my interests in a contract dispute with very aggressive time constraints, and he resolved the matter in a remarkable amount of time. From the initial telephone call (which gave me an instant comfort level for his general intelligence) to the time I met with him in his office, I felt "taken care of" at every step. While I had a positive outcome to my case, I will say that Josh provided me with a comprehensive expectation of both best and worst case scenarios - I was prepared for the worst, but we did in fact "win". Although my experience with lawyers is limited to maybe 3 or 4 occasions in my lifetime, Josh is without a doubt the most thorough and articulate of the bunch. He is confident without being overbearing, and he doesn't talk "over your head" - he made me feel like my personal and legal concerns were taken into consideration, and he talked me through the strategy he planned to take. While I hope that I don't have to utilize his services again, I am so happy to know that he is there if I need him!
Read less
Posted by Mary | September 17, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
amazing lawyer
Joshua went above and beyond to help me. He always responded quickly and efficiently. If I could I would give him 10 star.
Posted by Jason | July 27, 2015
Highly recommend!
Mr. Kaleel was knowledgeable, polite and promptly returned phone calls and responded to emails. His rates are incredibly reasonable for the region and I would highly recommend him to take care of your legal needs.
Posted by Patrick | July 24, 2015
I have absolute confidence in Joshua Kaleel.
I have known Joshua for several years as both a colleague and a friend. I have not only referred matters to him but also relied heavily on his advice and good counsel in many more. I have always found him to be generous with his time and advice and reliably knowledgable about the several areas of law in which he practices. I would have no hesitation referring various matters to him, including potential clients. Despite the sea of negative imagery of lawyers today, Joshua stands out as an example of how law should be practiced: honestly, with integrity and with a deep understanding of the law. I highly recommend him.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.4 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Kaleel Law, LLC
  • 2015 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Jay B. Watson, P.A.
  • 2010 - 2015
  • Attorney
  • Bromagen & Rathet, P.A
  • 2007 - 2010

Education

  • Florida Coastal School of Law
  • Doctor of Jurisprudence/Juris Doctor
  • 2006
  • University of Florida
  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.),
  • 2003

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Paul M. Harden, et al. v. VyStar Credit Union, 2015 WL 7084308 (Fla. 1st DCA 2015)
  • Per Curiam Affirmance
  • Lindsey v. Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., 139 So.3d 903 (Fla. 1st DCA 2013)
  • Reversal of Final Summary Judgment of Foreclosure

Associations

  • Jacksonville Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • Federalist Society
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • Florida Bar
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (2)
Endorse Joshua
Litigation Attorney | Oct 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Josh personally and professionally for several years. He is the type of attorney I would want on my side, and respect when he is not. He is highly skilled, responsive to clients and has unimpeachable ethics."
Lawsuits and disputes Attorney | Aug 05
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Since 2010, I have worked with Joshua, employed him, and retained his law firm to assist me with a number of litigation and related matters. Joshua is a bright, diligent lawyer whose thorough approach to problem solving enables him to accurately determine and understand how best to accomplish his clients' goals, regardless of their situation. Joshua represents his clients and advocates their various positions zealously and with unparalleled enthusiasm for the law and its application while treating his opponents and the tribunal with respect and uncompromising professionalism. Without a doubt, I absolutely recommend and endorse Joshua and his law firm, Kaleel Law."
Consumer protection Attorney | Jul 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"An excellent lawyer with great skill in defending people against unfair debt collection and other unfair corporate practices."
Consumer protection Attorney | Jan 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Kaleel is an excellent litigator who obtains great results for his clients. I have recommended him to many friends and relatives who have needed legal assistance."
Litigation Attorney | Jul 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I strongly endorse Mr. Kaleel. Josh is a fellow lawyer in our community who possesses a keen attention to detail and dedication to clients that make him a true asset to Northeast Florida and the legal community. His concern for others, both personally and legally, make him a zealous advocate for those he represents."
Jacksonville Foreclosure Lawyer Joshua Thomas Kaleel
Joshua Thomas Kaleel
Foreclosure Attorney
Jacksonville, FL
Licensed for 16 years