Skip to main content

Daria French Wise

Divorce and separation Attorney at Marietta, GA

5.0   30 reviews
  • Licensed for 21 years
    State GA
    Acquired 2002
    Status
    Active Member in Good Standing No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Daria

Learn Daria’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Child custody
    25%
    Child Custody disputes are emotional and are often extremely complex. The Wise Law Firm has successfully handled hundreds of cases involving children and we are committed to helping every client navigate through the complicated steps of their child custody case. The Wise Law Firm was founded on the concept of openly communicating with our clients in a timely manner to ensure that each client feels informed about the progression of their child custody matter.

    21 years, 225 cases

  2. Child support
    25%
    The Wise Law Firm is committed to ensuring Georgia's children are appropriately supported by both parents after a divorce. Adequate child support is required by Georgia law for a parent's minor children and is usually in the form of financial support. The Wise Law Firm was founded on the concept of openly communicating with our clients in a timely manner to ensure that each client feels informed about the progression of their child support matter.

    21 years, 225 cases

  3. Divorce and separation
    25%
    The Wise Law Firm endeavors to fully understand every client´s individual circumstances while helping the client remain calm and focused during the legal process. The Wise Law Firm has successfully handled hundreds of divorce cases achieving the best possible outcome for each client. The Wise Law Firm was founded on the concept of openly communicating with our clients in a timely manner to ensure that each client feels informed about the progression of their divorce matter.

    21 years, 300 cases

  4. Family
    25%
    The Wise Law Firm focuses on all areas of family law including: divorce, custody, child support, alimony, visitation, mediation, modifications of previous court orders, contempt actions, paternity, legitimation, and temporary protective orders.

    21 years, 500 cases

Daria F. Wise, the founding partner of the Wise Law Firm, has over twenty years of experience as a trial and family law attorney. Ms. Wise has successfully litigated matters through trial and has mediated settlement for hundreds of clients. She is known for accomplishing client objectives in the most expeditious and cost effective manner possible. She is a knowledgeable, compassionate and aggressive advocate who understands her client´s concerns and goals. Ms. Wise is dedicated to helping individuals and families navigate their way through the often complex and difficult issues associated with family law matters. 

 

Ms. Wise was born in Atlanta, Georgia and was raised in North Carolina. She earned her undergraduate degree in International Studies from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and her Juris Doctorate from Loyola University New Orleans School of Law. She also studied abroad at Oxford University in London, England and the University of Vienna Law School in Vienna, Austria. While in law school, Ms. Wise was selected to serve as a legal research and writing teaching assistant. She also participated in the Street Law Program in which she taught law to students in the inner city schools of New Orleans. 

 

Ms. Wise was admitted to the Georgia State Bar in 2002 and is admitted to practice law in the Supreme Court of Georgia, the Court of Appeals of Georgia and United States District Court for the Northern District of Georgia. In addition, Ms. Wise is a Guardian Ad Litem in Cobb County, GA.

 

In her free time, Ms. Wise enjoys serving her community and spending time with her family. She is involved in the Cobb County Bar Association and has served as the Committee Chair for the Cobb Bar's Partners in Education Program. Ms. Wise has participated in the Cobb County Sleighbells on the Square 5k, contributes to the Cobb County Children's Emergency Fund and is a member of the Cobb County Chamber of Commerce.

Photos and videos

Location

The Wise Law Firm, P.C.
3417 Canton Rd Ste 304
Marietta, GA, 30066-2896

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  30 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Paul | November 21, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Daria is the best decision you can make for your case
I cannot express how grateful I am that I found Daria and her team. I was in the unfortunate scenario of unexpectedly being plunged into our broken family law system. I interviewed a few attorneys and hired one from another firm (S-M&P). I quickly realized I had made a mistake, as the competence of that attorney was severely lacking and it was clear that they viewed me as an ATM. After a month of manufactured drama/crisis and thousands of dollars down the drain, I made the decision to change attorneys. I was referred to The Wise Law Firm by a friend of a friend, and from the start, Daria exceeded the high expectations that I had coming in. She was very transparent about my realistic options and the most likely outcomes. She didn't try to push the more contentious options simply to drive up her billable hours. There was never a time when I felt like I was being 'nickel and dime'd into oblivion - their billables are very fair and accurate and I never had to question any line item on my statements. Daria and her team had the goal of achieving the best outcome for my family and me, and I am confident that my case would not have had the favorable outcome that it did, had I stayed with the other attorney. Family law is an ugly place, and I can't imagine dealing with it day in and day out, but somehow Daria and Stephanie have found a way to insulate themselves from becoming cynical and jaded. If you are reading reviews because Daria is your opposing counsel, I can say with confidence that Daria is as professional of an opponent as you will find. She is not manufacturing drama/conflict in an effort to drive up the billables and the duration of your case. If you have already hired another attorney and are having doubts, I would highly suggest making a switch - it's not worth it to stay with an attorney that you don't have full confidence in - the figurative and literal costs are far too high. TLDR: If you are looking for a family law attorney, I cannot recommend The Wise Law Firm enough.
Read less
Posted by Kayla | June 30, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Daria Wise.... she gets the job done!
For the last 7 years, Ms. Wise and her paralegal, Ms. Kayler, have been like extra family members, assisting us with some of the most challenging circumstances our family has ever experienced. In every event our family has encountered (including parenting plans, modifications, emergency custodial issues, multiple mediations, protection orders, guardian ad litems, all manner of temperaments from opposing counsels, new judges), Ms. Wise's counsel and advice has been spot on. She's not one to make promises, but she has a solid grasp of the legal systems in the area and can accurately guide your expectations and limitations. I have lost count of how many court appearances and mediations we've attended with Daria at our side, but our children and family have come out safer and better off after each one. I have personally referred her to many of my friends in need of family legal services, and they've reported the same. She's timely, communicates well, and is passionate about helping her clients and their families.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise July 6, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. Most importantly, thank you for trusting us with your family and legal needs over the last seven years. It truly has been our pleasure.
Posted by Njide | May 15, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce Case
The Wise law firm did an excellent job in handling my case, they showed professionalism a great work ethic and had good knowledge and experience in handling divorce cases. They also showed great empathy in handling my peculiar case; were very responsive and understanding of my financial difficulties and very generous in giving no charges whilst still working very hard to ensure that all my needs were tendered to. If you are looking for a firm that will fight for you and have your back, this is your firm. My case lasted 4yrs and Daria still remembered details of the case that even I had forgotten that ultimately helped me in gaining custody of my children as well as a very fair final judgement. I will highly recommend this firm, definitely a good lawyer you can trust!
Read less
Response from Daria Wise May 19, 2021
Thank you so much for trusting us with your divorce and children! We were happy to help you reach a great result and we value you as a client!
Posted by Nita | January 12, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Good
I felt like Daria was doing a really good job on my divorce, but it was going on too long. So I changed lawyers; big mistake!!!! I paid big bucks to another attorney who told me exactly what I wanted as long as I was giving him major money. He was terrible and too late I realized how thoughtful and caring Daria was. I would highly recommend her; just realize that court delays are not her fault.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise January 13, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Stephanie and I do care about our clients and are always thankful when clients know we care, especially during such a difficult process. We hope all is well with you and wish you all the best.
Posted by Karin | November 16, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Top Notch Experience and Representation.
I am extremely pleased at how professional, efficient, and thorough Daria and Stephanie were throughout my entire divorce process. What otherwise would have been a very stressful time in my life was made much easier by having The Wise Law firm represent me. From the first consultation I knew I wanted them to handle my divorce. Daria thought of scenarios that I would never have if I had not retained her services. All which proved to be beneficial to me and my kids in my divorce settlement. I thought I would have been able to do this without a lawyer and I was wrong and would not have done this any other way. The Wise Law firm added precision along with care to my case. I truly thank them for navigating me through this. Experience and representation matters, especially when there are fine details that should be included to ensure a positive outcome and great future for you and your family.
Read less
Posted by Ivy | October 24, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Passionate, knowledgeable, genuine, and professional!
We reached out various lawyers about our custody modification case, and Daria was the only lawyer that was genuine and honest about the expectations and process. She has been a fierce, passionate, and professional advocate for us. Daría and Stephanie, thank you for not only doing amazing effective job, but also for consistently communicating! There are some leGal professionals that drag your feet and just want to take your money, but this legal team was always in constant communication. Your expert advice and support made this tedious journey bearable. If you are looking for a passionate and knowledgeable legal team- Daria and Stephanie are the best!
Read less
Response from Daria Wise October 27, 2020
Thank you so much for trusting us. We were happy to help you reach a great result!
Posted by Ian | April 18, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great law firm!!
I recently received help from Daria and Stephanie in my divorce and I couldn't have been happier!! They made the entire process painless and stress free. They walked me through every step and provided consultation and advice over email and phone which made it extremely convenient. They made what should've been a very stressful and long process into a very easy process. I highly recommend them in every way!! Thank you again for all that your firm has done to help me with this part of my life!!!
Read less
Response from Daria Wise May 1, 2019
Thank you for your kind words and for trusting the Wise Law Firm. We wish you all the best in this new chapter in your life!
Posted by Erich | January 16, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Choose wise(ly)
Daria and the Wise law firm have helped my wife and I in multiple actions with my wife’s ex. She has not only been a great lawyer but an advocate for my family. Her professionalism is only outdone by her caring attitude and knowledge of the law. I highly recommend Daria and her practice to help you in creating the best possible outcome for your family.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise January 17, 2019
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help you!
Posted by anonymous | January 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Knowledgeable, helpful, and experienced
The Wise Law Firm did a great job assisting me with my modification of custody case. Thanks to their diligence and hard work, I now have my children living by my side again. Daria is very knowledgeable and experienced, and provided great service for a very reasonable price. I would recommend her firm highly!
Response from Daria Wise January 16, 2019
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was a pleasure working with you.
Posted by Kristina | September 27, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional and Caring
Daria was not only an amazing lawyer but professional and caring as well. She didn't treat me like a number but listened to my personal needs regarding my divorce and child custody agreements. Through one of the hardest times in my life, she was there to answer questions quickly and honestly and helped to get what was important for me during mediation. I would recommend Daria 100 times over to anyone who needs a divorce lawyer.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise September 28, 2018
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was a pleasure working with you. I am thankful that we were able to secure such a great outcome for you and the children. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us again if you need any more assistance. We wish you nothing but the best!
Posted by Shawna | September 10, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Navigating through divorce
Divorce can be scary & I went into it not knowing what my first step even needed to be. I was afraid for my finances, my future, and for my child. I called Daria & she immediately calmed my nerves and helped me through the entire process as it happened. She and her paralegal, Stephanie, quickly answered my emails or calls and always kept me up to date with what was happening with my case and what was coming up next. I always appreciated the emails with the most recent updated documents related to my case. Most of all, Daria fought for me at those times when she knew I was beginning to give up & was tired of fighting. She knew what I deserved, what my future was going to look like, and wouldn’t let me give in simply because I was having a long, emotionally exhausting day. I’m thankful everyday that my daughter & I are taken care of & that’s all because Daria was knowledgeable throughout my divorce process and knew how to make sure my future was covered. I can’t recommend her enough. She takes excellent care of her clients and gives her full attention to your case. I have primary custody of my daughter but a friendly relationship with my ex and we live near one another. Daria very much supported this friendly co-parenting relationship and, for this, I am thankful. It seems that most of society wants to tear this relationship apart and it’s good to have someone to remind us of the importance of maintaining our relationship for our child.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise September 11, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help you and your daughter.
Posted by Mike | August 14, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional
After years of searching for the right lawyer to represent our case, we finally found Daria and we couldn't be more pleased. Her professionalism and attentiveness is not like any other. She cried with us, laughed with us, and did what needed to be done to get more visitation time with my child. She was firm with what we wanted and never backed down. No matter what time of day that we reached out for anything, we got a response back from her quick. She knew what was right for my child and fought for us with all of her power. We can't begin to thank her and Stephanie enough. They are THE best.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise August 15, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help you!
Posted by Donna | January 5, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended!
We hired Daria Wise to navigate our daughter through a divorce that came about as a result of spousal physical abuse. Thanks to Daria, and also to Stephanie, her Paralegal, we had a good outcome that included a physical custody agreement of their child in our daughter’s favor. We are grateful that as a result of Daria’s professional efforts, our daughter has been able to put a difficult time of her life behind her and she is now able to focus on her and her child’s future. We highly recommend Daria Wise and her team.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise September 28, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. It was a difficult situation and I am so thankful we secured a wonderful outcome for your daughter and grandchild. We sincerely thank you for putting so much trust in the Wise Law Firm.
Posted by Ryan | August 7, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Absolutely the best
Daria and Stephanie are absolutely the best and have class above the rest! I was referred to Daria by a professional colleague and I already was well informed of her intelligence , professionalism and integrity. However, Daria blew me away with her attentiveness and compassion , especially when it comes to children in which she helped secure an excellent custody agreement for me. Having Daria represent me was the best decision I have ever made!! I am very thankful for all that Daria and Stephanie have done for me.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise August 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help you.
Posted by anonymous | May 1, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A true gem of a human
I was lucky enough to be referred to Daria from a close friend after an experience with another attorney that left me completely hopeless and dismayed about the quality of people working in this field. Before Daria, I have yet to find a lawyer who ACTUALLY cares, but Daria puts her clients, their lives and what's right first. She's accountable, thorough, caring, genuine and truly a wonderful human being. She's not money driven - in fact, she'll often suggest cheaper routes to go to try to save her clients money. She's one of the few lawyers out there who genuinely care for clients and it's a remarkably comfortable feeling to know that she's in my corner. I have the utmost confidence in her knowledge and because she's coming from an authentic place of concern for the future of her clients and their children and families, I feel confident at all times that she has my best interest at heart and will do the right thing. As an added bonus, her paralegal Stephanie is equally as professional, compassionate and detail-oriented. They are responsive at hours that they shouldn't be, and an A+ team in every regard. I truly, truly cannot recommend Daria enough. If you're going through an emotionally arduous situation as is, it gets no better than having someone you trust and respect fighting for the right things on your behalf. She is a gem of an attorney, but an even better gem of a human. Not enough good things to say about this woman. If you are lucky enough to stumble across her in your search, I recommend you stop searching and call her immediately.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise August 8, 2017
This means so much to us. Thank you for trusting the Wise Law Firm.
Posted by Dee | December 17, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommend
I researched several law firms and had consultations with other lawyers. After doing some research, The Wise Law firm was recommended to me, but I wanted to ensure I was hiring the best person to represent my case. I had a couple of calls with Daria before retaining her. Her attentiveness to my situation was very comforting. Both Daria and Stephanie were great to work with! The Wise Law Firm was very professional and always did what was in the best interest of me and my child. I highly recommend the Wise Law Firm.
Read less
Response from Daria Wise September 28, 2018
Thank you so much. It was our pleasure to help you navigate through this process and secure such a great outcome.
Posted by James | December 13, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing!!!
Daria came highly recommended from a friend when I needed help getting physical custody of my daughter. Daria and her paralegal Stephanie are absolutely incredible at what they do and took a lot of time to help me understand the process. They were very professional and handled my case in a timely manner. I would highly recommend The Wise Law Firm to anyone!!!
Read less
Posted by Donna | December 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommend the Wise Law Firm
We hired the Wise Law Firm to handle a Guardianship case for us. Dealing with family in a court case is extremely stressful. Our stress levels were greatly reduced knowing we were working with Daria and her paralegal, Stephanie. I would never recommend going to court without legal counsel. It's an intimidating process. We were so much more at ease knowing we had hired the Wise Law Firm as our legal counsel. They stood by us every step of the way in a very long and drawn out process. In the end, the outcome of our case was favorable and I attribute that to Daria's skill and competance as an attorney, and Stephanie's thoroughness as her paralegal. I highly recommend the Wise Law Firm if you are in need of hiring an attorney.i
Read less
Posted by Robert | November 4, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic representation!
The professionals at Wise Law Firm helped me get through a most difficult period of my life—my divorce—in a compassionate, ultra-responsive and competent manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Daria Wise to anyone who needs a family lawyer!
Posted by David | October 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Commend and highly recommend!
I wanted to share with anyone who may read this testimony about my experience with the professionals at The Wise Law Firm, P.C. In the beginning, I interviewed several lawyers. Like anyone with a good sense, critical research and patience is essential! I made it a point to meet each one face to face, an old fashioned custom but one that I believe strongly would help me ensure I would make a sound decision. I was prepared and loaded with questions designed to eliminate weak candidates. From the start to the conclusion of my case, Daria Wise and Stephanie Kayler were on point, professional, meticulous, compassionate, self motivated and performed admirably. Throughout my case they were prompt and thorough in answering any concerns I had. They excelled in ensuring I fully understood the complexity and the possible negative outcomes of my case. In that my most stressful and emotional time in my life, The Wise Law Firm earned my trust and respect. I thank, commend and highly recommend The Wise Law Firm, P.C. Thank you for everything!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 60 minutes
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Founding Partner
  • The Wise Law Firm
  • 2011 - Present
  • Senior Associate
  • Stearns-Montgomery & Proctor
  • 2009 - 2011
  • Founding Partner
  • The Wise Law Firm
  • 2008 - 2009
  • Senior Associate
  • Raley & Sandifer
  • 2007 - 2008
  • Associate
  • Alembik, Fine & Callner
  • 2003 - 2007
View all work experience

Education

  • Loyola University New Orleans School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2002
  • University of Vienna School of Law
  • Study Abroad
  • 2001
  • University of North Carolina At Chapel Hill
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1997
  • Oxford University
  • Study Abroad
  • 1996
View all education

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Divorce
  • Our client received joint legal and physical custody of her children as well as child support and alimoney.
  • Motion for Attorney's Fees
  • Motion for attorney’s fees was granted
  • Child Custody Modification
  • Our client received joint legal and physical custody of her daughter
View all legal cases

Associations

  • North Atlanta Soccer Association
  • Coach
  • 2016 - Present
  • Superior Court of Cobb County
  • Appointed as Guardian Ad Litem
  • 2014 - Present
  • Cobb County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • Cobb County Bar Association, Family Law Section
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • Georgia Court of Appeals
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • United States District Court for the Northern District of Georgia
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • State Bar of Georgia
  • Member
  • 2002 - Present
  • Cobb County Bar Association
  • Committee Chair - Partners In Education
  • 2013 - 2013
  • Blackwell Bears Football Association
  • Sponsor
  • 2011 - 2013
  • Shaw Park Baseball Association
  • Sponsor
  • 2011 - 2012
  • Sandy Plains Baseball Association
  • Sponsor
  • 2010 - 2012
  • New Orleans Street Law Program
  • Teacher
  • 2001 - 2002
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • 10 Best Family Law Attorneys in Georgia - Client Satisfaction
  • American Institute of Family Law Attorneys
  • 2018
  • Legal Elite, Family Law
  • Georgia Trend Magazine
  • 2018
  • Super Lawyer
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2018
  • 10 Best Family Law Attorneys in Georgia - Client Satisfaction
  • American Institute of Family Law Attorneys
  • 2017
  • Committee Chair - Partners In Education
  • Cobb County Bar Association
  • 2013
  • Legal Research & Writing Teacher's Assistant
  • Loyola University New Orleans School of Law
  • 2002
  • Street Law Program
  • Loyola University School of Law
  • 2002
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Cobb Bar Association, Continuing Legal Education Conference, Lexington, KY
  • Drug and Alcohol Issues in Family Law Cases
  • 2018
  • Business Builders
  • Temporary Protective Orders
  • 2014
  • Business Builders
  • Divorce and Child Custody
  • 2014
  • Golden Referrals Cumberland
  • Divorce and Child Support
  • 2013
  • Golden Referrals Cumberland
  • Divorce and Alimony
  • 2013
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (20)
Given (17)
Endorse Daria
Family Attorney | Jul 11
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Daria is a thorough litigator that works hard for her clients. She is an extremely professional and good attorney."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Jan 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Attorney Wise provides a much needed service on Avvo. She donates her time to individuals who are in need of immediately legal answers."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Jan 04
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Daria does an excellent job promoting the interests of her clients."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Nov 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Aug 26
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Daria is a great attorney to work with. She is professional and diligent. I highly endorse this attorney."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Jul 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Daria is what you want in a divorce attorney. Deeply human and empathetic with her clients, she is absolutely tough as nails with her adversaries. She has a ton of experience in her practice area and knows how to get her clients great results both outside the courtroom and inside. I strongly endorse her."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Mar 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly recommend Daria to anyone looking for an attorney to meet their family law needs. Daria is experienced, tenacious and caring. She is a courteous adversary in court, which only results in better outcomes for her clients."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Feb 27
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Daria has excellent judgment. She knows the law well and is always professional even in high-conflict situations. I would not hesitate to recommend her."
Unknown Attorney | Feb 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Family Attorney | Jan 28
Relationship: Friend
"I have known Daria and referred friends to her. She is a hard working and conscientious advocate for her clients."
Family Attorney | Jan 21
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Daria is well versed in the law, works hard for her clients, and is passionate about the practice of family law."
Family Attorney | Jan 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Daria French as an extremely competent attorney practicing in the area of family law. I have known her and her work for several years."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Jan 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Daria does a great job advocating for her clients and getting them results. I endorse her."
Family Attorney | Jan 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly recommend Daria French Wise, who I know to be hard-working, conscientious, dedicated and quick "on her feet." She truly cares about her clients, and works with them to get the best results possible."
Family Attorney | Jan 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I find that Daria, both as an attorney and as a guardian ad litem, works in the best interest of those individuals she is representing. She is firm and fair, yet caring and understanding, just what a family law client needs in this highly emotional time. She understands the law and is not afraid to spend the time and effort to clarify any issue that is new or out of the ordinary. I have had the pleasure of working with Daria on cases, and as against her as opposing counsel. She has always been professional throughout."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Jan 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Daria Wise is an intelligent, hard-working, thorough, knowledgeable and dedicated attorney who zealously advocates for her clients. I respect Daria's work ethic and professionalism. Her hard work and professionalism raises the bar for all lawyers."
Child custody Attorney | Jan 09
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Daria is a great lawyer. She is committed to obtaining the best result for her clients. I was impressed by her commitment to excellence and professionalism. I am licensed in Tennessee and Alabama, so I refer all of my Georgia family law cases to the Wise Law Firm."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Jan 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Daria is top notch. I have no hesitations sending divorce and other family clients her way. She knows the judges and has a great reputation in the community."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Dec 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Daria and I worked at the same family law firm many years ago in Marietta. After we both moved on and started our own practices, I have had the opportunity to work with her (on the opposing side) several times as well. Through these experiences I can say that Daria is without a doubt a very capable and zealous advocate for her clients who does not back down and knows how to get positive results. Highly recommended."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Apr 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I am proud to endorse Daria. She is without a doubt one of the best Family Law/ Divorce Attorneys in the state of Georgia. Daria works tirelessly for her clients and the results show. I have referred many people to Daria. They have all thanked me and were so impressed with the work she did for them. Daria is a great attorney that actually cares about her clients!"
View more endorsements

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Marietta Divorce and separation Lawyer Daria French Wise
Daria French Wise
Divorce and separation Attorney
Marietta, GA
Licensed for 21 years
Free Consultation