Skip to main content

Jack Ira Klein

Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney at Marietta, GA

5.0   80 reviews

Call and speak with several attorneys to find best fit for your specific legal issue.
Can't find what you are looking for?
Avvo has 97% of all lawyers in the US.
Find the best ones near you.
Find Nearby Lawyers

About Jack

Learn Jack’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Speeding and traffic ticket
    100%
    Representing clients charged with all speeding and traffic ticket violations in the Marietta area. In MOST cases, I can reduce or dismiss case, reduce points, prevent insurance premium rate hikes and insurance cancellation. I offer reasonable fees and a Free Consultation.

    28 years, 1,700 cases

Speeding Ticket Defense, Dui Defense, All Moving Traffic Violations, Criminal Defense, Speeding Tickets, CDL Driving Violations, Bond Hearings, Juvenile Matters, Reasonable Fees, Payment Plans, Credit Cards Accepted  Call 24/7

 

Representing clients with Speeding and all other Traffic Tickets in Cobb State Court, Marietta, Acworth, Smyrna, Austell, Kennesaw, Dallas, Hiram, Paulding Probate and the entire metro Atlanta area.

Photos and videos

Licensed for 27 years
State DC
Status Good Standing
Acquired 2001
Updated 06/08/2022
State GA
Status Active Member in Good Standing
Acquired 1995
Updated 11/03/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Jack

Law Office Jack I. Klein
PO Box 9353
Marietta, GA, 30065-2353

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  80 customer reviews
5 Star
 
98%
4 Star
 
3%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Stephen | April 23, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Does what he says
If I could give this lawyer 10 stars I would told me beforehand what to expect with my case the resolution was exactly what he had stated very professional over the phone respectful and courteous took time to explain the process and his legal services were affordable highly recommend this lawyer if you have issues in the Cobb Marietta area publicly I say thank you Mr. Klein
Read less
Posted by George | September 21, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exited my expectations
Very friendly and professional. Dismissed my case and nothing was recorded on my files. Oh, and didn't break my wallet as well. Thank you, Mr.Jack
Posted by John | February 1, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Jack Klein, GA Traffic Lawyer
Very satisfied. Mr. Klein handled and had my case dismissed; after hiring Jack, he took over and I never had to phone anyone or make an appearance. I felt confident with him representing me and he proved to be as capable as I had been told he was.
Posted by Kenneth | July 4, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Traffic ticket
This is Kenneth Bankston ,Jack l Klien handle my case so fast I would give a 5 star rating. In the middle of covid19 Jack still got the job done fast.Good job Jack l Klien
Posted by Bryan | March 2, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Answered prayer
If you want the best representation you can get, call Jack. Jack put my family at peace during a very stressful time. You won't get an answering service when you call him. You'll get Jack Kline on his cell phone. He is never too busy to take care of a client. He made the process easy for us and it was very economical. The money we saved having him represent us will be recuperated in six months. We prayed for God to send us a lawyer to protect and defend us and Jack was the answer to our prayers. He doesn't waste your time or try and inflate the bill on you. We had a couple of things change in our court cases and Jack handled them at no extra charge. If I could give him more stars I would.
Read less
Posted by Connie | January 14, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Got ticket, call Jack
Talked to Jack Klein over the phone, he walked me through how it would go. Jack had my case resolved before my court day and emailed my paperwork to me. I could not be happier with his service. Highly recommended.
Posted by anonymous | April 8, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very fast, prevented ticket from showing up on insurance
Got ticket recently. Mr. Klein got it settled even prior to my court date. Avoided getting higher insurance premiums. Very easy. Only had to talk to him via phone. Didn't even have to show up for the court date.
Posted by Jamal | March 1, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Saved A Truck Driver’s Livelihood
I had a ticket on my MVR that was hindering me from getting a really good job. I’m a truck driver and a clean MVR is crucial! Mr Klein was not only quick with getting it reduced but his prices are very fair. He knows what he is doing!! He is the real deal. Best money I have spent in a long time. He made the process quick and painless. Would recommend him to every and anyone
Read less
Posted by John | February 27, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Speeding Ticket
Got a speeding ticket in Roswell going 20 over. Did not want the points on my license, so called Jack same day and he was able to get it reduced to 14 over and settled a day after getting the ticket. Jack took care of everything and closed the case within 24 hours of getting the ticket. Very impressed. Highly recommend for anyone that doesn't want to deal with the hassle of getting a ticket.
Read less
Posted by Eladio | October 31, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Extremely satisfied
I got a traffic ticket in Atlanta, GA and Mr. Klein took care of it. The ticket was dismissed and I was very pleased with his work. If he says he is going to call you on Friday night, he’ll do it; if he says he is going to send an email on Saturday, he’ll do it too. This is a lawyer with all fashion ethics really hard to find these days, I recommend him all the time. Eladio. Professional driver from Miami, FL.
Read less
Posted by The Andersons | April 25, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great attorney
Jack explained everything step by step and really helped my Husband with his tickets that would have effected his CDL license. He was always available when needed and kept us informed! He’s great to work with! Highly recommended.
Posted by anonymous | February 6, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
BEST TRAFFIC LAWYER OUT THERE
I got s superspeeder in powder springs. 102 in a 55. contacted Mr. Klein right away. He gave me payment plans when i said i was short on money. After all was said and done, i got only 2 points on my license. I had to pay the court 350, do community service, and take a DUI class. BOOM! Case closed. Couldnt have asked him to do a better job.
Read less
Posted by Marcus | June 6, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyer in cobb county G.A.
Mr Klein is by far the best lawyer I have dealt with as far as traffic issues. I have been pulled over several times and never experienced the "cut to the chase professionalism" displayed by this attorney. The district attorney enjoyed taking advantage of the fact I did not have a lawyer at first and tried to play hard ball. I hired Jack Klein and in one month case dismissed .. Thanks again Mr Klein we need more like you.
Read less
Posted by Amy G. | May 10, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
I cannot say enough good things about this man. I was visiting my mom in ATL and got caught on 75 in the speed trap- I was issued a super speeder ticket. I contacted him and he told me exactly what I needed to do. His fee was very reasonable. He explained that he is ethical and does everything by the books. That's hard to come by these days. He represented me today in court and my ticket was dismissed. Generally this does not happen but with Attorney Klein somehow this was done. He is a kind man who actually cares about his clients. I was sick yesterday and he called to check on me. I could go on and on and on. Bottom line... do not look any further. Hire this man. If you hire another traffic lawyer in GA you are making a HUGE mistake. Trust me on this! (I am a Northeast transplant but spent the first 24 years of my life in the Cobb county area).
Read less
Posted by Joshua | December 17, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
What A Lawyer !!! Excellant Service !
CDL Driver - I had two tickets, one no proof of insurance and other for driving with suspended tag. I called him and during the free consult, he knew exactly how everything was going to work. His confidence made me trust him and his fees are very reasonable. My date is Jan 10th, All I have to do is send Mr. Jack a signature & a money order for the court fines, He is showing up to court for me and I don't have to be there, which is a blessing for me. He is getting 1 dismissed and pleading nolo contedere on the other which is ending up with a $280 fine :D,., Considering I was facing more serious charges, HIGHER fines & the high probability of losing my CDL license. IM EXTREMELY HAPPY with the outcome Mr. Jack is getting me. I highly recommend Jack I Klein to everyone.
Read less
Posted by Jay | October 28, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Traffic Ticket
Jack is a constant professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He answered all my questions and laid out exactly what to expect and what he was going to try and achieve. Jack did exactly what he said he would do, achieved a positive outcome, and saved me THOUSANDS in future insurance costs. Jack's expertise was defiantly worth the money and I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again Jack!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Your HIred! Every time!
I would highly recommend Mr. Klein for any traffic violation, ticket, etc.. He will tell you specifically what he can do for you during your free consultation. And he will deliver on what he has proposed to resolve the issue.
Posted by Cheryl | October 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Everything just as promised.
Mr Klein provided a quick, efficient fix to a suspended license. Was straight forward with the process and there was never any confusion as to what we had to do for a solution, he took care of things on his end promptly. Just wished we would have hired him sooner. I would definetly recommend his services to friends and family in the future.
Read less
Posted by Tiffany Rose Faries | September 29, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Got my ticket completely cleared!
I was going 80 in a 55 work zone and got pulled over by a gsp officer on 75! I forgot Jack through my roomed who always cleared his super speeder. The gsp also tried to say that also didn't have insurance on my vehicle and impounded it! Not only did he get the insurance all cleared up by completely got my speeding ticket dismissed!! I would highly recommend him to anyone. You pay for what you get!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | August 29, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Reckless Driving
I hired Jack when my wife was charged with both reckless driving and aggressive driving after causing a simple fender-bender. This occurred in township where the police and local prosecutor are notoriously hard-nosed about traffic violations. Jack succeeded in getting the more serious charge dropped, and a sentence that could have ended with probation or suspension instead was reduced to a fine plus community service. My wife did have to do some homework before her hearing, but Jack steered her the right way. We are very grateful.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 20 minutes
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.9 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • President
  • Law Office Of Jack I. Klein
  • 1995 - Present
  • Appointee State Court Traffic
  • Cobb County Circuit Defender
  • 2000 - 2011
  • Guardian Ad Litem
  • Cobb County Juvenile Court
  • 2000 - 2010
  • Juvenile Court Appointee
  • Cobb County Circuit Defenders
  • 1997 - 2010
View all work experience

Education

  • Atlanta Law School
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1993
  • Fort Lauderdale University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1971

Legal Cases

  • State of Georgia vs Riggins
  • Dismissal
  • State vs. Morriss
  • Negotiated Plea
  • State of Georgia vs Perot
  • Dismissal
View all legal cases

Associations

  • Cobb County Bar Association, Criminal Defense Section
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • District of Columbia Bar
  • Member
  • 2004 - Present
  • District of Columbia Court of Appeals
  • Member
  • 2001 - Present
  • District Of Columbia Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2001 - Present
  • United States Supreme Court
  • Member
  • 1998 - Present
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit
  • Member
  • 1996 - Present
  • Cobb County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • United States District Court for the Northern District of Georgia
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • State Bar of Georgia
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • Georgia Supreme Court
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • Georgia Court of Appeals
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • Georgia Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 1996 - 2000
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1995 - 1997
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Awards

  • Certificate of Appreciation ~ Cobb County Mock Trial
  • Cobb County Bar Association
  • 2010
  • Defending A Traffic Case
  • Georgia Indigent Defense Council
  • 2003
  • Trial Strategies In DUI Defense
  • Georgia Indigent Defense Council
  • 2001
  • Juvenile Justice
  • Council Of Juvenile Court Judges
  • 1997
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • CCMT
  • Cobb County Mock Trial
  • 2011
  • Cobb County Bar Association
  • Mock Trial
  • 2010
  • Mock Trial Competition
  • Cobb County High Schools
  • 2007
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (78)
Given (65)
Endorse Jack
DUI and DWI Attorney | Aug 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Jack is the guy you want to hire if you want to beat a DUI."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Mar 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Jack a truly competent attorney who is highly dedicated to his craft. He obtains excellent results for his clients. He has a high degree of skill in trial and always puts the clients best interest at the center of any matter he is associated with. ."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Dec 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Jack has an excellent reputation in the legal community."
Unknown Attorney | Nov 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 28
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Sep 17
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. Excellent contributions and an asset to the AVVO community."
Unknown Attorney | Sep 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I strongly endorse Jack. Highly respected in the legal community with an outstanding reputation for client advocacy and dedication."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Jul 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Mr. Klein. His endorsements and reviews speak volumes. Read them! If you are anywhere near Marietta give him a call for a consultation. I think you will like what you find."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Tough, talented, aggressive. Gets results"
Criminal defense Attorney | May 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Klein is a well respected lawyer in the legal community."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. A highly skilled and respected lawyer in the legal community."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Jack for quite some time. He is an excellent lawyer to have on your side."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Jack Ira Klein is an experienced attorney whose participation and comments in Avvo show his commitment to serving clients very, very well. He is an excellent attorney that I recommend wholeheartedly."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Klein is a highly skilled criminal defense and traffic citation practitioner in the legal community."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. A highly skilled and respected lawyer in the legal community."
DUI and DWI Attorney | Apr 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. A highly skilled and respected lawyer in the legal community."
View more endorsements
Divorce and separation
Criminal defense
DUI and DWI
Car accident
Criminal defense
Personal injury
General practice
Divorce and separation
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Divorce and separation
Personal injury
Personal injury
Military law
DUI and DWI
DUI and DWI