Skip to main content

Caleb Jefferson Farmer

Bankruptcy and debt Attorney at Rutherfordton, NC

5.0   14 reviews

About Caleb

Learn Caleb’s areas of practice.

Caleb focuses his practice on representing debtors in bankruptcy proceedings and handing civil litigation matters.  Caleb joined the firm of Tomblin, Farmer & Morris in 2009 after graduating from the University of North Carolina School of Law.  Caleb is also an alumnus of Wofford College, graduating in 2004 with a B.S. in Chemistry.  He is married to Jessica Farmer, and they have one child.

Licensed for 13 years
State SC
Status Good Standing
Acquired 2010
Updated 11/23/2022
State NC
Status Active
Acquired 2009
Updated 10/03/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Caleb

Tomblin, Farmer & Morris, PLLC
PO Box 632
Rutherfordton, NC, 28139-0632
Tomblin, Farmer & Morris, PLLC
220 N. Church Street
Spartanburg, SC, 29306
Tomblin, Farmer & Morris, PLLC
505 South Lafayette St
Shelby, NC, 28150
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  14 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Stephen | April 12, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
put my worries and sleepless nights behind us
This was a very hard for me to do, ego, etc. But this was the best decision I could make for my family and myself. We had major medical the last 7 years with my family and put us deep in debt. never late, but had to borrow and scrape to get by. This gentleman and his co-workers are the best. they put mine and my wife's mind at ease and walked us thru this process which is changing our lives for the better. Thank you for all your help. it means a lot to us. as a professional and a good person.
Read less
Posted by John | December 8, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy
Simply put, Caleb did everything that I could possibly have expected and more. Even in the years following the bankruptcy, Caleb and Sandie went way above and beyond to help us with every aspect of the process. You will not find better people.
Posted by Tony | November 19, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An attorney you can trust
Mr. Farmer and his staff did a good job for me. It was refreshing to deal with a lawyer who treated me like I was more important than his fee. Very client focused and honest. Hire with confidence!
Posted by Wallace | November 10, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent
Mr. farmer and his team they were very professional and courteous. They got the job done in a profound manner. Mrs. Greene was a joy to work with . I am very pleased with the results .
Posted by anonymous | November 6, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Helped us every step of the way
We were sinking in debt and the Caleb Jefferson Farmer firm walked us through the process of Chapter 13 bankruptcy. With their assistance we are now getting to the end of the process and their valued assistance has made it possible to pay off our debts and rebuild our credit. We will be forever thankful to their talented staff. We highly recommend them to anyone considering bankruptcy.
Read less
Posted by Shari | November 6, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional Courteous Service
Mr. Farmer was always professional & courteous in handling my case. He made sure that I understood all of my options & the complete process of the option I chose. He was also very thorough in understanding my circumstance & offering suggestions.
Posted by Mark | October 30, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional and informed
Caleb Farmer and his staff handled my bankruptcy excellently. They kept me informed every step of the process. I would recommend their services to everyone.
Posted by David Elsea | October 30, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Mr. Farmer Review
Caleb was very professional and worked to understand our situation. He and his staff were very good at answering any questions or correspondence we had. He worked diligently to get our case heading in a direction that gave us hope for the future. I highly recommend him.
Posted by Belinda | October 29, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy
Mr Farmer and his team answered my questions.responded to me promptly and represented me professionally during my case also even with problems after my case they are still there and handle the problems when needed.they are just plain good people
Posted by anonymous | October 29, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great attorney
We were filled with questions and concerns and Caleb did a great job answering questions and quieting concerns. He was reachable if we ran into a problem or situation. He or his staff were very timely with responses. We were scared to death and they made this a tolerable situation. We would recommend him.
Posted by Gary | October 29, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy case
Caleb, was our attorney in a bankruptcy case. He understood our situation, and needs, and handled everything gracefully, and quickly. I highly recommend him.
Posted by SHARON | October 29, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy
Informative....there when I emailed. Understanding without judgement. I am very satisfied with Mr. Farmer And his pleasant staff...Ms.Ann Doty Never let me down..5 stars
Posted by Karen | October 29, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Caleb Farmer
In a time of major stress, Caleb Farmer treated me professionally, was very knowledgeable about the issues we were solving, and he alljowed me to be comfortable with the process as he represented me well in court. I would use him again if I stll lived in his state.
Posted by Devera | October 28, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding!
Mr. Farmer had displayed exceptional knowledge and performance in handling our affairs for my husband and myself. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone seeking his services!
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 45 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.0 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Tomblin, Farmer & Morris, PLLC
  • 2009 - Present

Education

  • University of North Carolina School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2009
  • Wofford College
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 2006

Associations

  • National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys
  • Member
  • 2009 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (0)
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Caleb Farmer is one of the nicest and brightest attorneys you will ever meet. He will go above and beyond to insure he acquires the best results for his clients. I wholeheartedly endorse this lawyer."
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Rutherfordton Bankruptcy and debt Lawyer Caleb Jefferson Farmer
Caleb Jefferson Farmer
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney
Rutherfordton, NC
Licensed for 13 years
Free Consultation