Skip to main content

Benjamin David Busch

Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney at Durham, NC

5.0   13 reviews

About Benjamin

Learn Benjamin’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Chapter 13 bankruptcy
    40%
    There are advantages and disadvantages to a bankruptcy and it depends of the debt profile of the Client.

    10 years, 25 cases

  2. Foreclosure
    25%
    I defend homeowners from foreclosure and file collateral actions against lenders for violations of state and federal laws. I also file bankruptcies for homeowners in the proper cases and work towards other loss-mitigation options for homeowners during a foreclosure, such as modifications and deferments. I can also assist the homeowner in leaving the home on the most advantageous basis available either through a short-sale, deed-in-lieu, or simply, cash for keys.

    11 years, 40 cases

  3. Contracts and agreements
    15%
    Every contract has weak points. I find them and prosecute them to provide my clients with the most compensation available from the breaching party. If they allege you breached, I aggressively defend.

    11 years, 10 cases

  4. Litigation
    10%
    My experience in civil litigation general extends to equitable foreclosure defenses and collateral action concerning debt-collection and mortgage-servicing practices.

    11 years, 10 cases

  5. Personal injury
    5%
    My goal in every personal injury case is to obtain the most amount of compensation for my client that the law allows.

    11 years, 6 cases

  6. Business
    4%
    I can help set-up your LLC, S-CORP, or other business entity for your business. I usually offer a low-flat rate depending on the complexity of the Client's circumstances. I also can defend or prosecute shareholder disputes, negotiate leases and other contract matters.

    11 years, 8 cases

  7. Probate
    1%
    Most of the probate case I receive are ancillary to other actions, e.g. a wrongful death or death of a homeowner. However, I am proficient in the administration of a decedent's estate and will usually offer flat-rates to my Clients.

    10 years, 2 cases

Photos and videos

Licensed for 11 years
State NC
Status Active
Acquired 2011
Updated 10/03/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Benjamin

Benjamin David Busch
The Law Office of Benjamin D. Busch, PLLC
4220 Apex Hwy Suite 230
Durham, NC, 27713

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  13 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Angella | December 8, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Accident Claim
Overall Mr. Busch was very professional. He addressed all issues relating to the gathering of information of all concerned parties and being the voice for me. He made sure I received the highest value for my claim which I really appreciated. He never rushed me to settle. We only had a small miscommunication problem at first; however after we talked everything went well. I would definitely use Mr. Busch again as my lawyer. I believe he cared about my well-being.
Read less
Posted by Bill | April 10, 2015
Helped with real estate matter
Ben helped us with issues around our mortgage assistance application. He was very knowledgeable as well as personable and very professional. I would recommend him to anyone.
Posted by Veronica | March 4, 2015
A++++++++++
Benjamin David Busch: very detailed and will not tell u what u want to hear. He is compassionate too boot.....few attorneys are.... I highly recommend Ben........
Posted by Brian | March 4, 2015
Superb Excellent Service That You Can Count On..
After reaching out to Atty.Busch regarding a real estate legal matter, not only was he very knowledgeable, but very understanding & moved very swiftly to satisfy the matter & successfully bring it to a close. I would highly recommend Atty.Busch to anyone in the North Carolina area that has a real estate legal issue, as he is a very professional & great person to work with.
Read less
Posted by Patricia | December 21, 2014
Excellent quality, results driver, compassionate legal service!
Attorney Bush stepped in with confidence, competence, and compassion. During the time he was gathering data, I was hospitalized for emergency surgery. This lead to other critical treatment and more surgery. He stepped in and worked with my sister (and Power of Attorney). He kept both of us informed. I continue to rely on his expertise.
Read less
Posted by Kristen | December 13, 2014
I recommend and respect Ben
I decided to work with Ben in 2013 and worked with him for a little over a year and never regretted that decision. "Life" has taught me not to trust anyone- and I very rarely do. Ben earned my respect, trust and loyalty because he was (I think) more than flexible and more understanding of my situation than I ever expected. When someone shows me, in one way or another, that they actually care about their work and helping and not just getting paid, I am forever grateful and loyal. Ben is one of the few people that I would recommend to friends and family- he cares about his work and his clients and that is a trait that is so disgustingly rare, in my experience. I hope he knows how grateful I am to have worked with him (and not some unethical-scumbag-i want-your-money attorney). Ben is a great lawyer and, from my experience, dedicated to his clients. For anyone in the unfortunate position of needing an attorney, you're very lucky to have Ben as one of your options.
Read less
Posted by Trudy | December 4, 2014
Attorney services
I met attorney Benjamim in 2012 and hired his services at that time. He has been a very knowledgeable attorney and is very informative and stays in touch with me on any decision that are to be made. He has very caring heart for his clients and does his very best to get all he can for his clients and does it in the right way. I would highly recommend his attorney services to anyone who wants someone who will fight for what is right and in the right way.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 4, 2014
The Angel who helped me save my home...
I found Attorney Busch in a google search, he helped me save my NC home all the way from New Mexico and I'll never forget him for that... I would cry myself to sleep worrying about foreclosure, had to take a job in New Mexico in order to secure income in order to attempt to get caught up. I prayed for some kind of miracle, because from where i stood, it would take ONLY a MIRACLE to save me, and the Miracle came by way of Attorney Busch. God Bless Attorney Busch...
Read less
Posted by Keith & Da'Lana | September 14, 2014
An Awesome Attorney
Attorney Bush is extremely professional which also reflects in his attitude towards his work. He always worked toward gathering proper information about various matters related to his job to enable him to stay attuned to the needs of the complicated case in which we presented to him. He is an excellent listener and communicated promptly with us during the entire case. He sought out every avenue to win our case. Would diffidently hire again if needed and will recommend to family, friends, and co-workers.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | August 18, 2013
GREAT ATTORNEY
Atty Busch changed my life. I hired him to handle a complicated family financial case (Post Divorce). His knowledge and expertise combined with countless hours spent to understand the case resulted in a settlement that I could not be happier with. I will always be grateful.
Posted by Debra | August 13, 2013
Referral
Atty. Busch is one of the most honest and productive people I have ever met. His attention to the details of my case created a platform for success. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking fairness and professionalism.
Posted by John | August 4, 2013
Real estate contract dispute
I could not be more pleased with the service provided by Benjamin Busch to resolve a real estate contract dispute. His initial research of North Carolina case law gave us critical leverage as we headed for court. A subsequent well drafted motion, further bolstered our position enabling Attorney Busch to successfully negotiate a favorable settlement, right before trial. A+++
Read less
Posted by chuck | June 9, 2013
Preliminary discussions on legal matter
I spoke to Mr. Busch on two occasions and came away with a man who 'walks the talk' and knows his real estate matters well. I would recommend him to anyone in search of a professional lawyer who will get the job done.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 50-140 per hour
  • Contingency 22%-33%
  • Pro bono 3 %
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.0 (Very Good)

Education

  • University of Akron School of Law
  • JD
  • 2011
  • Hiram College
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2007

Legal Cases

  • Green Tree Servicing v. Locklear, et. al.
  • Reversal of Trial court

Associations

  • Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals
  • Admitted Attorney
  • 2016 - Present
  • North Carolina Western District Court
  • Attorney Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • North Carolina Middle District Court
  • Attorney Member
  • 2013 - Present
  • North Carolina Eastern District Court
  • Attorney Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • North Carolina State Bar
  • Attorney Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • Durham County Bar Association
  • Attorney Member
  • 2011 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Publications

Attorney endorsements

Received (2)
Given (0)
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Mar 05
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer. Ben is a productive asset to his firm and always available to assist his clients and fellow attorneys."
Workers compensation Attorney | Dec 18
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Ben and I worked on a complex workers' compensation claim involving multiple claims and injuries. Ben worked closely with the client to monitor medical care and seek additional care when needed. Ben handled the mediation and settlement of the case. He is a determined and conscientious lawyer."
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.