Skip to main content

Brian W. Brady

Real estate Attorney at Raleigh, NC

5.0   62 reviews
  • Licensed for 12 years
    State NC
    Acquired 2011
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Brian

Learn Brian’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas

When you walk into Brian’s office, it feels a lot like you’re going to get advice from a lawyer who’s been a friend of yours for years. You know he knows his stuff, but you also know you can trust him enough to be completely open about what’s going on that has you looking for an attorney’s help. You don’t feel like you’re walking into a snake pit of suits and ties. He’s not sitting behind a big wooden desk in an oversized chair. He’s not speaking in a language you don’t understand. He’s Brian. And he’s a good attorney.

To him you’re not just another case file or dollar sign. In fact he values building client relationships, and prides himself on being a real, approachable person. He carries a strong business mindset in his approach to clients by always returning phone calls, keeping you updated, and being available when needed.

Brian’s a person you can trust, and a person who works hard to earn that trust. He wants Brady Law Firm to be a local, hometown general practice firm where clients go to first for help. So you don’t have to worry about him being an attorney who takes on more than he can handle. If your case isn’t in his wheelhouse, Brian will refer you out to the appropriate attorney he knows will serve your interests best.

Brian held positions for two separate legal treatises and published work in preeminent authorities on the areas of North Carolina real property and probate law.

In addition to his law degree, Brian holds an MBA, giving him an edge above others when it comes to business and corporate law. From helping clients begin businesses to assisting larger corporations, he handles basic startup legalities as well as annual filings, contract negotiations and non-competes. He placed an educational emphasis in intellectual property law; whereby he is able to take special interest in copyright, trademark establishment/infringement and trade secret protection cases.

Maybe what makes Brian such a down-to-earth North Carolina lawyer is that he hasn’t always been one. Before attending law school, he worked in the mortgage business for several years. He was responsible for managing individual loan processes and originating residential mortgage loans. Prior to that he spent time managing musicians including marketing, booking weekly venues and managing finances, while also performing around the Southeast. Perhaps more interesting is the years he spent making a living on the water. Obtaining a USCG Master Captain’s license at the age of 20, Brian operated passenger vessels in and around the Charleston harbor, as well as piloted private vessels to destinations all over the east coast — jobs that weren’t easy and taught him a strong sense of independence and responsibility for the safety of the many lives in his care.

Educational Background

J.D.

Campbell University, Norman Adrian Wiggins School of Law

M.B.A., cum laude

Campbell University, Lundy-Fetterman School of Business

B.S., Business Administration

College of Charleston, Charleston SC

 

Location

Brian W. Brady
130 Mine Lake Ct Ste 200
Raleigh, NC, 27615-6417

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  62 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Tim | May 7, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
House Closing
Brian was friendly, efficient and helpful. He made the house closing a very pleasant experience.
Posted by Kevin | May 7, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great attorney for closing.
Brian was very friendly and professional. He walked us through the massive stack of documents and explained each one to us. He made closing on a house very painless!
Posted by Ariele | May 5, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great service
Great, quick experience. The attorney was very knowledgeable and spoke in plain, easy to understand english. Great attorney for a first time home purchase.
Posted by Peggy | May 5, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Nice fellow, knowledgeable, helpful
He was the attorney for the closing of our new home. I would definitely hire him again!
Posted by James | May 5, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
First Time Home Buyer
Very professional, courteous, and helpful. Fantastic when it came to communication prior to, during, and post home closure process. Made everything very simple and "need to know," which made things relatively stress free for a first-time home-buyer. Would recommend to anyone, including closest family and friends.
Posted by Bobby | April 19, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Team work
Brian and his team were very helpful and always available if I had any questions. They definitely have it together! Professional, great customer service and communication is prime. As a Realtor needing a reliable lawyer for closings, I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Thank you Brian and team for all you do.
Posted by Cedric | April 25, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
First time house buying
We could not have found a better person than Brian to walk us through this first time house buying experience. He was detailed oriented, easy to work with and very professional.
Posted by Bob | April 18, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Customer Focused
First time working with Brian and he was a pleasure to work with. He paced the closing to our preference and since we have had several closing recently we could speed through the process. However, anytime we had a question he was very knowledgeable and provided a comprehensive response.
Posted by Kendal | April 9, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I recommend Brian Brady’s practice!
Brian was very personable, and relaxed while explaining the paperwork for the closing of our new home. His manorisms and the office atmosphere helped the closing go very smooth. I will recommend Brian to everyone!
Posted by Katie and Jacob | March 15, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Lawyer!
Brian was a very down to earth guy and extremely knowledgeable! My husband and I recently bought a house and used Brian as our attorney. He spells everything out for you and makes the process very easy!
Posted by Jessica | March 6, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended!
Brian was efficient and extremely knowledgeable. He broke everything down for us in a way that was easily comprehensible. Buying our first home was a bit intimidating but Brian made our closing smooth and easy.
Posted by Nancy Campagnino | February 19, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Closed my transaction to buy a Forclosure
Brian and his team are great. They know their business and get the job done professionally and quickly. They are also very fair on their prices.
Posted by Lina | February 12, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Brian made it simple
I moved from California where we go into escrow when we purchase a home, here in North Carolina you have a Lawyer and a settlement. The word Lawyer made me very nervous BUT I was very happy Brian represented me!!! He explained absolutely everthing I didn’t understand and by the end of the process I was glad he was there. I would recommend his firm to anyone that is buying a home.
Read less
Posted by Greg | February 5, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Flawless Closing
We used Brady Law Firm for the closing on our home. Brian made the closing painless and efficient. Communication through Sunia and Brian were responded to quickly and everything was explained clearly. Thanks for a great closing!
Posted by anonymous | January 17, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Condo purchase
Brian was fantastic. He made the closing paperwork as simple as possible and did a great job explaining it all. He made extra effort to highlight the really important parts and was efficient.
Posted by John | December 21, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Brady Law Firm
Professional & courteous. Made closing on our new home a breeze! Would recommend to others!
Posted by Rachel | December 10, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Quick, Easy, & Personable
We immediately felt comfortable with Brian as he was dressed casually and was very personable. Don't let that fool you though. He really knew what he was doing, was extremely organized, and explained everything to us (first-time homeowners) very clearly. I was ready for a serious stack of paper, but everything was so streamlined and in no time at all, we were homeowners. I would most definitely use Brian's services again should I need them!
Read less
Posted by Blaise | December 3, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome job sir, thank you!
Mr. Brady did a great job of breaking everything down for me and making sense of everything for me. He took his time, he was patient, and he answered any and all questions that I had about the process. Awesome job sir, thank you!
Posted by Chase | December 2, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Reliable and Competitive Law Firm
Brady Law Firm provided me with great quality work in a timely and cost effective manner. They offer a wide variety of legal services and offer great customer service. Look no further, this team of lawyers is your answer!
Posted by David | December 2, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great experience
My wife and I closed on our first house and Brian made everything very easy and smooth. He explained everything on our HUD to our satisfaction and made sure we understood everything.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 75-250 per hour
  • Contingency 20%-33%
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.2 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Brady Law Firm, PLLC
  • 2011 - Present

Education

  • Campbell University, Norman Adrian Wiggins School of Law
  • JD/MBA - Juris Doctorate and MBA
  • 2011

Associations

  • Wake Count Real Property Lawyers Association
  • 2012 - Present
  • 10th Judicial District Bar Association
  • 2011 - Present
  • North Carolina State Bar
  • 2011 - Present
  • North Carolina Bar Association
  • 2011 - Present
  • North Carolina Bar Association, Real Property Law Section
  • 2011 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2019
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2018

Attorney endorsements

Received (10)
Given (8)
Endorse Brian
Real estate Attorney | Jan 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brian is as good as they come. Detailed-oriented, lively, and empathetic - he truly understands what his clients are feeling when they arrive for a closing and he simply does a great job. I highly recommend."
General practice Attorney | Oct 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brian is a fantastic advocate for his clients. He is smart and tenacious. I do not hesitate to recommend Brian."
General practice Attorney | Aug 03
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Real estate Attorney | Oct 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brian is a smart, hard-working lawyer who will actually spend the time to get to know his clients. I would highly recommend him for any property or business matter."
General practice Attorney | Aug 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I attended law school with Brian. Brian is an outstanding attorney that will work diligently for his clients. I strongly endorse Brian and highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal representation."
Real estate Attorney | Aug 23
Relationship: Co-worker
"Brian is the ideal real estate attorney. FIrst and foremost, the attention he gives your case is unmatched Brian personally prepares each part of every real estate closing where many of his peers have the same work done by a paralegal. This minimizes the likelihood of any surprises at the closing table. Further, as a former loan officer, Brian has experience with real estate closings from multiple viewpoints. Should anything present an issue, he is certain to know how to deal with it. I highly recommend Brian."
Real estate Attorney | Aug 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Not only is Brian a lawyer of integrity but he is also very friendly. He will ensure that you are satisfied with the level of professional service that you receive from his office as well as being more then satisfied with the work product that is delivered. I refer my clients to him all the time and they come back with rave reviews!"
Real estate Attorney | Aug 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Brady and I have worked together on a number of cases. We also refer one another cases regularly. I have always received praise about Mr. Brady from people I refer and personally consult with him when I have a matter with a real estate component. He has always provided sound advice that has proven beneficial for my clients."
General practice Attorney | Aug 22
Relationship: Friend
"Brian was always very personable and professional as well as intelligent. I recommend him"
General practice Attorney | Aug 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have referred a number of clients to Brian and have consistently been given stellar reports about his knowledge, attentiveness, and dedication. The folks who I referred were so pleased with Brian's work that they contacted me to thank me for the sending them to him."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Estate planning
Employment and labor
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
No Photo
Brian W. Brady
Real estate Attorney
Raleigh, NC
Licensed for 12 years
Free Consultation