I've recently been convicted of DWI 1st offense in Fairfax County. About 6 months before my DWI arrest in VA, I was arrested for Disorderly Conduct (fight) out-of-state. My court date for the out-of-state Disorderly Conduct charge has not yet be...
Most PO's will run a criminal record check.See question
I live in Maryland, attend Towson University full time(made deans list last semester) and have two part time jobs. I was recently summoned to court for under age possession while visiting a friend at James Madison University, I definitely can not ...
If you cannot afford an attorney, then you should request that the Court appoint an attorney to represent you.
A first offense in some cases can be dismissed upon terms of good behavior and community service.See question
I was driving a pickup truck in va, I was pulled off by a officer because something flied off from my truck load. I didn't have my valid driver license with me at that time. so I got two tickets, one no driver's license in possession, another fail...
No Operator's License in Possession can be DISMISSED at court upon showing your actual license in court. Fail to Secure Load is a traffic infraction punishable by a fine only. A local traffic attorney can help you with this case.See question
will thy be restored or do i need to go to cort
Arizona law allows for the restoration of firearm rights for most convictions two years after probation is completed or the date of absolute discharge from imprisonment. If you were convicted of a serious offense or what would be a "serious offense" under 13-604, you can have your Second Amendment rights restored 10 years after you have been discharged from probation or released from prison.
If your offense was considered a "dangerous offense" under section 13-604 (This usually means a felony conviction involving the intentional or knowing infliction of serious physical injury or the use or exhibition of a deadly weapon or dangerous instrument), Second Amendment rights cannot be restored. Restoration of firearm rights will allow a person to own, possess or use a firearm as long as they are not restricted according to the federal domestic violence ban.
The typical case in Arizona takes about 3 to 4 months. The courts operate on a first-come, first served basis, so the sooner you start, the sooner your conviction is set-aside.
There is a lifetime prohibition from the United States government, which prohibits firearm ownership of those convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence as defined by federal law. The federal definition is different than Arizona’s definitionSee question
When the Smart-Start says PASS does that mean no alcohol was detected?Or do numbers print out at court.
Most ignition interlock devices require monthly downloads. The positve or negative screens will be stored in the device memory and available for later printout if necessary.See question
My son then gave it to a friend to buy lunch My son knew the money was fake but had no idea of the repercussionsAt his hearing today he was charged with a felony and will reappear in court on May 19 We waived our right to an attorney and he plans ...
Agree with Keith. Retain counsel.See question
SHOULD I REQUEST A COURT APPOINTED LAWER TO SPEAK FOR ME DUE TO MY SITUATION AND I LIVE IN ANOTHER STATE
The law does not require the merchandise to leave the property and there is another provision in the law that criminalizes "concealment." You need an attorney.See question
two years ago i got a speeding ticket for sliding off the interstate,which i did not know you could get a ticket for. so i left the state not knowing that i had a ticket. about a month ago i found out that i have a warrent out for my arrest for th...
The best way is to often do an internet search for a traffic attorney for that state and city [example: Traffic Attorney Pascagoula MS]See question
The officer just told me to pay the fine and I will be OK. I am going tomorrow morning and take care of this. Will this get back to my PO?
Review your PO instructions. Most states require you to notify your PO. Not notifying your PO could get you into more trouble than the suspended license allegation.See question
This happened in Illinois
You should be permitted access to the telephone but that would be irrelevant at your trial on the 99/55 allegation.See question