Skip to main content

Gerardo M. Delgado

Criminal defense Attorney at Winchester, VA

5.0   121 reviews
Virtual consultation available
Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 11 years
    State VA
    Acquired 2012
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Gerardo

Learn Gerardo’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Criminal defense
    50%
    The negative implications of having been charged with a crime could be monumental and life changing. We work zealously and diligently to get the charges dismiss or reduced. In this area, we commonly work with traffic offenses, DUI/DWI, Embezzlement, Drug Charges, Juvenile Offenses, and Misdemeanors.

  2. Divorce and separation
    25%
    Going through a separation, a divorce, a child dispute or any other family issue is extremely hard and can be emotionally and financially draining on you and your family. You already have enough to worry about. Let us worry about the legal aspect! We commonly work with uncontested divorce, contested divorce, child custody, child support, and property settle agreements.

  3. Personal injury
    15%

  4. Chapter 7 bankruptcy
    10%
    Are you drowning in debt? is all your debt taking a toll on you and your family? Bankruptcy is an honest and legal way to obtain a fresh start but it is complex and can be overwhelming. This is why it is critical that you obtain experienced counsel to assist you through the process. I will guide you through the entire process and assist you in obtaining a fresh start in life with no more debt. Learn more at http://www.amablelaw.com/bankruptcy.html

WINCHESTER'S MOST RESPONSIVE LAW FIRM.

As your attorney, I promise you that I will not ignore your calls, emails or texts. I promise you that I will zelaously protect your interests to make sure we obtain the best possible outcome for you.  I promise you that I will use simple and straight forward language that will allow you to understand what is going on with your case from begining to end. I promise you that my rates and billing practices are fair, transparent and honest. I promise you that I won't critize you or judge you.

I believe that you are entitled to the best possible legal representation and that you deserve my attention and legal skills working for you. This is why I do not take more cases than I can handle. I routenly turn down cases or refer them out if my caseload is getting to big. I believe in quality over quantity.

When I am not working, I enjoy spending time with my daughter, traveling, cooking, racing cars/motorcycles, playing sports and working out.

 

Awards

Client's Choice 2022,2021,2020,2019,2018,2017,2016,2015,2014
Client's Choice
2022 2021 2020 + 6 ...

Photos and videos

View more

Location

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  121 customer reviews
5 Star
 
97%
4 Star
 
3%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2022
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by anonymous | March 20, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best in Virginia attorney, lawyer, friend and above all a great HUMAN
Accidentally i was trapped in a misdemeanor, having no experience of courts in life, me and my wife were extremely stressed and shocked. After random brief research over google we reached to Mr Gerardo. nice of him, that out of his busy schedule on friday late evening he met us listened and accepted our case with amazing confidence. The amount of confidence and body language we saw in him at the court room , while talking with concerned deputy, prosecutors was just far above par. During the course of entire case i.e 4 month he remained in very close communication with us which was pleasantly surprising ,contrary to most of the attorneys , who normally are not accessible after receiving there fee. He had been extremely super efficient in reaching the officers on our behalf and seeking desired requirements. He was very tactful and smart in guarding our interests while negotiating with the other party. A great humane , we sincerely pray to God he may rise high in his career and God may continue bestowing his blessings upon him and his family. If we had a choice to give him 100 stars , those would have even be less for such a loving and caring human being.
Read less
Posted by Thorsten | February 28, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent in every way!
Mr. DelGado sat down with me the first time we met and looked at my case in which he explained he believed he could help. He thought he could get a petty theft charge dropped because in actuality I was innocent as well as a possession of marijuana charge lowered to a possession of paraphernalia. In the end he completely succeeded in doing both with no community service served to me and my drivers license in tact. If I ever am in need of legal assistance I will definitely be returning to him and I would highly recommend his services to everyone. Incredible manners, very nice, and very professional if he’s one your case your in excellent hands.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 21, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
So grateful!
I've never dealt with anything court related until recently and Gerardo made this whole process less of a headache. He helped me understand everything that was going on which calmed my nerves about everything so much. He's always quick to respond as well. Im glad he was my attorney and I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know who needs an attorney.
Read less
Posted by Jennifer | January 31, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional
At Consultation (very reasonable fee), Mr.DelGado was very attentive to every detail I said to him about my case. He then gave me a very clear and confident road map as to what the possible outcomes could be. He asked questions to see if I could give him certain proofs to substantiate defense arguments. It was all very matter of fact and really left no room for mystery or unnecessary worry and anxiety. He did all of this before I paid his fees to hire him. That being said, I was positively confident that he could manage my defense, obviously better than I could on my own. At Trial, Mr. DelGado had an apparent mutually respectful, good natured relationship with all parties of the Court. Everything went as consuled and in closing with us, he was very attentive again as to how we felt and made sure we understood the judgement and next steps. I'd hire him again!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 31, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you
Mr. Delgado recently represented me in a case. He is extremely helpful and understanding, he is responsive and dedicated. I am truly blessed and thankful for finding this incredible attorney. He kept a smile on my face, and was able to keep me in great spirits the entire way. His receptionist was also very kind and a big help. I would absolutely reccomend Mr. Delgado to anyone in need of help.
Read less
Posted by Courtney | March 9, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Lawyer
We used Mr. Delgado for our Bankruptcy this past year. We were young and didn't know where to start but he helped up through every step of the way. He was able to help give us our life back. If you need a Bankruptcy Lawyer he is your guy!!!
Posted by Michael | February 1, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Godsend
Thank god I found Mr. Delgado! After my divorce my ex-wife was awarded primary custody and child support. I was crushed. My ex-wife continued to take me to court over custody for the children. That's when I hired Mr. Delgado with Amable Law. Mr. Delgado was able to get me primary custody of my children and get rid of my child support payments. Not only that I now have my children all week and every other weekend! Out of the few times my ex-wife took me To court Mr Delgado always came out on top. Very impressive! I would highly recommend Mr. Delgado to any one who needs an awesome lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Marvin | August 17, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Attorney!
I am extremely grateful for the exceptional legal assistance provided by Gerardo during my Chapter 7 bankruptcy case. His expertise and guidance were pivotal in navigating the complex legal landscape of bankruptcy. From the initial consultation to the final resolution, his professionalism and dedication shone through. Throughout the process, Gerardo exhibited a deep understanding of bankruptcy laws, ensuring that I comprehended every step and felt empowered to make informed decisions. His responsiveness to my questions and concerns was remarkable, making me feel supported and well-informed at all times. Thanks to his diligent efforts, my Chapter 7 bankruptcy case concluded successfully, granting me a fresh financial start. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking reliable, knowledgeable, and compassionate legal representation. Gerardo's commitment to his clients' well-being and their remarkable legal acumen truly sets him apart.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 8, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great attorney
I recently used Mr. Delgado for my divorce. He was extremely helpful and patient with me throughout the process. His fees were extremely fair! He was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the process.
Posted by anonymous | January 19, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Couldnt be happier with the outcome!
Gerardo persistently worked with the DA to get a fitting result, where the punishment fits the crime. I was looking at much worse and a DA insistent throwing the book at me. Gerardo knew what was important to me and got a result thats best for me, and my family in the long run. Communication is always key and Gerardo always answered emails and calls, it was a joint ownership of my case I didnt hesitate to call and email leading up to important dates and Gerardo always answered and worked with all the information and tools at his disposal. While I hope to never need his services again, I will highly recommend him to all!
Read less
Posted by Jessica Jenkins | December 8, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing
I have all the respect for this lawyer and I will continue with his services if we need his service in the future!!! If your looking hire him asap
Posted by anonymous | November 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI Defense
Gerardo was extremely effective for my son's DUI case; whenever I had a question or sent an email he responded quickly. Thankyou for your expertise!
Posted by anonymous | November 11, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional and knowledgeable
From the consultation throughout the entire process, Geraldo was professional, knowledgeable, quick to reply and helped me to understand in simple terms. His office staff is just the same and I highly recommend this firm.
Posted by Brittney | November 11, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent to work with!
Mr. Delgado was so easy to work with, he answered all of our questions and was extremely helpful with our case. I highly recommend him.
Posted by Shannon | October 13, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Attorney you could you can get
This was one of the best choices I have ever made to hire Gerardo Delgado as my attorney. From start to finish he was brilliant with everything. He explained the entire process and was on top of my case from start to finish . If you are in need of a Bankruptcy attorney He is the only one I would recommend.
Posted by anonymous | October 12, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Attorney
He was kind, non-judgemental and very helpful. I appreciated how knowledgeable and thorough he was. I would definitely use him again!
Posted by Brandi | October 12, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Lawyer
Me. Delgado helped me beyond what I can explain. He was very thorough during my whole process and any questions I had got answered. He was quick and efficient and he made this process effortless for me. Highly recommend for any of your legal needs!
Posted by Angel | October 3, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Glad I chose him
I was really worried about court but after the consultation I wasn't anymore. He made the entire process as simple and stress free as possible. If you need a good lawyer, look no further!
Posted by anonymous | August 10, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome lawyer
Mr. Delgado was such a pleasure to have by my side I always felt at ease with him and all of my questions and concerns were always answered right away and that made this process easy for me I would recommend him if your looking for someone to be on your side.
Posted by anonymous | June 8, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy Proceedings
Gerardo was very friendly and professional. He answered all my questions and walked me through the whole process of my bankrupcy. He was very responsive to any and all emails that I sent him along the way. I would definitely recommend him to others and would use him again myself.
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.0 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Principal Attorney
  • AMABLE LAW PLLC
  • 2014 - Present
  • Associate
  • The Solomon Law Group
  • 2012 - 2014
  • student clerk
  • W&L Immigration Clinic
  • 2011 - 2012
  • Clerk
  • Legal Aid Justice Center
  • 2011 - 2011
View all work experience

Education

  • Washington and Lee University
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2012
  • George Mason University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2009

Associations

  • Scottish Rite of Freemasonry S.J.
  • 2013 - Present
  • The Solomon Law Group
  • Associate
  • 2012 - Present
  • Virginia State Bar
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • Fairfax Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • Virginia Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • Free and Accepted Masons of the District of Columbia
  • 2008 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Honors and Awards

  • Pro Bono Award
  • W&L School of Law
  • 2012

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (6)
Endorse Gerardo
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Gerardo for years and he is very personable, articulate and results oriented."
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Gerardo since law school. He is a dedicated advocate with an advanced skill set."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Aug 23
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I've worked with Mr. Delgado on a family law matter and have had some conversations with him regarding his practice. I am confident that Mr. Delgado is one of the rare attorneys in the family law environment who genuinely cares about his clients' needs and interests rather than being a typical 'mercenary for hire.' I have no reason to doubt his ethics and devotion to his clients' causes. I encourage prospective clients to consult with Mr. Delgado and assess for yourselves whether he's the right lawyer for you."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 08
Relationship: Supervised lawyer
"I worked with Gerardo at the outset of his career, and we worked together closely for an extended period of time. I know Gerardo to be knowledgeable, compassionate, and skilled. He’s a good guy who just happens to also be a great attorney. I endorse him, without reservation."
Divorce and separation Attorney | Apr 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Gerardo is a fierce advocate for his clients!"
Winchester Criminal defense Lawyer Gerardo M. Delgado
Gerardo M. Delgado
Criminal defense Attorney
Winchester, VA
Licensed for 11 years
Virtual consultation available