Skip to main content

Darwyn Levon Easley

Criminal defense Attorney at Fairfax, VA

5.0   121 reviews
  • Licensed for 21 years
    State VA
    Acquired 2002
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Darwyn

Learn Darwyn’s areas of practice.

I enjoy and appreciate the privilege to serve through the practice of law.  The weight of my responsibility as attorney and counsellor is never lost.  This is reflected in my approach to each case/client, my work ethic and results.  I founded Easley Law Firm with a committment to provide high-end professional service with the utmost integrity.  Experience, Commitment and Effectiveness are  the cornerstones of my practice.  Let's schedule a consultation.  I am confident you will find I am quite good at what I do.

Photos and videos

Location

Easley Law Firm
10521 Judicial Drive
Suite 205
Fairfax, VA, 22030

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  121 customer reviews
5 Star
 
99%
4 Star
 
1%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Suzan | April 3, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professionals
I had the pleasure of working with Easley Law Firm recently, and I must say, their professionalism and attention to detail were exceptional. From the initial consultation to the final resolution of my legal matter, Easley Law Firm demonstrated an unwavering commitment to thoroughness. They meticulously reviewed every aspect of my case, leaving no stone unturned in their quest for a favorable outcome. Not only did Easley Law Firm exhibit expertise in their field, but their kindness and empathy throughout the process were truly remarkable, making what could have been a stressful ordeal much more manageable. What truly set Easley Law Firm apart, however, was their outstanding communication skills. They kept me informed every step of the way, promptly responding to any questions or concerns I had with clarity and patience. Their ability to explain complex legal concepts in a way that was easy to understand was invaluable, instilling in me a sense of confidence and trust in their abilities. I wholeheartedly recommend Easley Law Firm to anyone in need of legal representation, as their thoroughness, helpfulness, kindness, and exceptional communication skills make them a standout choice in the legal field.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 9, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Looking for a great Attorney, look no further.
This is one determined professional. Not only is he an Attorney, he's also a Judge. With this man, you have the best of both worlds. If my son had any chance of getting out of his situation, I don't think anyone else would've been better for the job. He is the best Criminal Defense Attorney hands down. My son was facing several Felonies with a possibility of doing serious time. We put our trust in Darwyn and let him go to work. He treated my son as if he was his own. Just like most teenagers, it was like pulling teeth to get all pertinent information that was needed. But once my son accepted the fact that Darwyn was on his team and was his only hope of getting out, he opened up to him and provided everything he needed. In doing so, Darwyn was able to put all the pieces to the puzzle together and proved my son's innocence. My son was facing 35yrs and Darwyn was able to get a couple of my son's felony charges dismissed and another reduced to a misdemeanor. Darwyn proved why he is the best at what he does and why his slogan is "I DON'T LIKE TO LOSE". When a person has a positive attitude and confident in what they do, you can't go wrong. For me to say Darwyn did an outstanding job would be an understatement, he was worth every penny spent! This feels more like a miracle. Because of his expertise in his line of work, my son now has a second chance in life to finish school and pursue his goals. If anyone needs a great Attorney and wants the best, look no further. Mr. Darwyn Easley is who you want.
Read less
Posted by Ingrid | November 30, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
THOROUGH FROM BEGINNING UNTIL THE END!
Being accused of embezzlement, of close to $400, 000 dollars, having your name negatively defamed and surfacing all over the world, and you've been charged and arrested, was unthinkable until it happened to me! I contacted, Attorney Easley, who immediately informed me of what to do, and not do. He told me how the arraignment would proceed, and he did not miss a beat as it happened the way he described. Attorney Easley went as far as to show up at my arraignment and we met shortly afterwards. Did I say he was thorough and now comforting. From the discovery in the preliminary, Attorney Easley was honest, thorough, direct, and didn't sugarcoat what I appeared to be facing. As I was in disbelief of the accusations, he maintained his composer and provided in-depth research. Attorney Easley was assertive even when he questioned me, to give me the experience of what the prosecutor could do. Was I nervous, yes; terrified, absolutely; emotional and wanting to throw in the towel, for sure, yet my attorney was fierce! Attorney Easley communicated with me during the early am, and even pm hours when I needed to speak with him. He's never pushed me to the side and spent countless hours concerning my case. My preliminaries continued for almost nine months, and the prosecution dropped all charges! Attorney Easley, congratulated me several times, when in my mind, if I did not have his thorough, efficient and second to none defense, I could have been experiencing another way of life! To God Be the Glory! If you find yourself in an unexpected, unthinkable and facing felony, mistermeanor, or any criminal offenses, Attorney Darwyn Easley is at the top of list!
Read less
Posted by Ronald | November 2, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The lawyer that keeps you calm
Take a deep a breath and know that you’re gonna come out okay out of this. I was in your shoes looking for the best possible lawyer. I cannot thank Darwyn enough for how my case turned out. Darwyn took my case at the last minute and from the moment I spoke with him on the phone I knew I was gonna be okay. Darwyn walked me through everything and fully understood my concerns with my case, trust me there were a few. He advised and guided me through the best case scenarios. Super responsive, very detailed and organized. I feel like I could’ve call/text him at any time and he was there. Darwyn makes time for you and doesn’t make you feel like another case number in his files. Trust me, he will help you out of this. Stay strong and let Darwyn defend you.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 20, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Responsive, communicative, and kept me informed every step of the way!
I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Easley two years ago when I was facing a criminal reckless driving charge that could have had serious consequences for my future. Thanks to Mr.Easley's expertise and dedication, the charges were dropped entirely. I'm returning to him again, facing a warrant in debt (civil claim for money) related to the previous case. I cannot recommend Mr. Easley highly enough. He is an exceptional lawyer who goes above and beyond to fight for his clients' rights. From our initial consultation to the final hearing, Mr. Easley was always responsive and communicative, keeping me informed every step of the way. He left no stone unturned in building a strong case, and his persuasive arguments convinced the judge to drop the charges in my previous case. In my current civil case, I've decided to involve my most invaluable ally. He has worked tirelessly to build the strongest possible case on my behalf in the past, and his legal expertise has been crucial in navigating the complex legal terrain. I am confident that with Mr. Easley on my side, I have the best possible chance of success. If you're looking for a lawyer who will fight tirelessly for your rights and leave no stone unturned in building your defense, look no further than Mr. Easley. He is truly the best in the business, and I am forever grateful for all that he has done for me.
Read less
Posted by Martha and Ronal | December 5, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceeds Expectations
Mr. Easley came highly recommended by another attorney, who is a friend of my husband. We were searching for an attorney who would review our circumstances and help us understand and navigate the Fairfax County court process. We were the victims of a situation, and it was critical that the violation received the proper attention. After the first call with Mr. Easley, we knew we were in good hands. Mr. Easley is not only knowledgeable, experienced and professional, he made us feel that he understood our position throughout the process. Mr. Easley was transparent and direct, yet compassionate. He will be the first person we call if we ever need to retain counsel again. We highly recommend him based on the service he provided to us.
Read less
Posted by Anthony M Pringle Jr. | September 21, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Superb
Mr. Easley is a superb lawyer. Extremely knowledgeable and respected in the court room. He is honest and will work for the best outcome possible. I would recommend him to anyone, his professionalism and handle of my case was outstanding.
Posted by Kneesh & Jamaal | August 3, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyer in the DMV
From the first phone call I made to Darwyn Easley and received his prompt response, to the final disposition of my case; he was helpful through and through. He spent a lot of time giving me a free initial consultation and explaining his thought process to me, allowing me to understand exactly where his mind was at to determine if we were a good fit, and if he had a good thorough understanding of the portion of law that was relevant to my case. I appreciated that he always got back in touch with me and helped guide and leverage my expectations without ever leading me blindly down a path. He kept my feet planted on the ground with the results I expected and what I could expect come my day in court. He expertly guided through each stage of the legal process. Most importantly, he didn't rush me along but listened to my story and then offered what I view as invaluable guidance. His knowledge of the process, the law and his close-working relationship among his colleagues all contributed to a positive outcome. I wouldn’t think twice about recommending him to anyone. He’s not afraid to stand up to prosecutors for you. He is a man with integrity, intelligence and tactfulness. Straightforward and clear with his clients of what’s expected. Definitely the type of integral man you want to have on your side. Whether a serious traffic case, a drug matter or anything in between, I have the utmost confidence that he will do his best to ensure the best possible outcome for you.
Read less
Posted by Sylvester | April 27, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Assault & Battery - Dismissed
I had a highly frustrating case against a former roommate who wanted to play the spiteful game of charging me with a crime he knows he committed. It was a rather simple case to beat due to the party not having any hard evidence, but complicated in the sense of it being up in the air if it went to trail. This had me worried. But Mr. Easley was very strategic in his approach using skillful concepts to push the matter in our favor. Through these concepts, he managed to prevent a trial and get the case dismissed altogether and allow me to walk away a free man.
Read less
Posted by Ken | April 10, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A season of imperfection
My perfect life had been interrupted by the elements of an energy I’ve yet to understand. I had been relocated from a space of strive to a space of survive. I felt voiceless, I don’t wish to discuss the nature of my case but I could’ve been convicted for a significant amount of time. Mr E, coolest angel I ever did see. Recommended by a family friend. I was beyond skeptical as a young brown man I had not had a lot of belief in lawyers or anything judicial thinking they all work together to incarcerate us for profit. NOT TRUE!!! His office reminded me of the movie mo betta blues by spike lee. He talked to me directly, not at me. I was proud to have Mr E on my case he, represented what I could possibly be someday if I take care. Mr. E is cool, smart and powerful! He actually felt like an extension of me it was an overall comfortable experience within a scary one. He’s your man!
Read less
Posted by Joel | March 30, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Assault & Battery - Dismissed/Null Prosecute
I am extremely satisfied and gratified with the performance and results achieved by Mr Easley with regards to my family member's case. Mr Easley was professional and proficient in his defense of this case. He work diligently and without compromise to understand the situation, communicate the potential risks, and then develop and execute a strategy to move forward. Mr Easley used his understanding of the art and science of law defense to communicate with prosecutors and courts to his advantage. He is top-notch and a top performer. Get him on your team. A great American and great lawyer.
Read less
Posted by William | November 20, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional Attorney
Mr. Easley has been an outstanding attorney dealing with my DWI charge. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer.
Posted by Myles | May 2, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Speeding Charge Reduced
Darwyn is a great attorney to have for anyone facing charges in the state of Virginia. He asks the tough questions, and really makes sure to get to thee root of the issue so that he can provide the best result possible. When I was pulled over two years ago, I was scared and annoyed with my situation of facing a misdemeanor because of my reckless driving. Darwyn came in to help set me on a path that resulted in my speed being reduced and not having to worry about anything more than points on my license and insurance rates going up. He is completely worth your time and money!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 22, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Criminal Defense - Drug related charge dismissed
Mr. Easley came recommended by a friend, and after my experience with Mr. Easley, I cannot recommend him enough. Original charges included two drug related felonies. Prosecution dropped one of the felonies entirely and amended the other to a misdemeanor, which was eventually dismissed over a couple years in court. Mr. Easley was instrumental in easing my initial anxiety over the arrests and multiple felony charges, explaining to me the process as well as what to expect, and helping me eventually getting my case dismissed. Given the rapidly changing drug laws in VA, Mr. Easley was also able to provide guidance on future steps regarding expungement.
Read less
Posted by Todd | February 15, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Incredible Attorney!
Mr. Easley was recommended to us by a friend attorney after we found ourselves in unfortunate situation with our son. From the very begging he was straightforward, knowledgeable, and gave us the feeling he was professional who is not easily pushed around in court. Our case was put off multiple times, but Darwyn always kept us in the loop and ALWAYS responded to our emails and texts in a timely manner. He was passionate about helping our son, which meant a lot for us. In the end Darwyn was able to get the case dismissed entirely! Our family cannot thank Mr. Easley enough. If you are looking for a lawyer who will truly fight for you, hire this man. He is incredible professional and attorney from God!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 4, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Reduced Charges - DUI and Marijuana
Mr. Easley was introduced to me by a friend who had use him in the past and was highly recommended. Mr. Easley represented my son for a DUI, possession of marijuana, stopping abruptly causing someone to rear end him, agitated/hostile at the police station. Mr. Easley got the DUI reduced to reckless driving, possession of marijuana dismissed, fines were reduced, 6 month restricted license with interlock, $500 restitution to the driver that rear ended my son (due to the fact my son was drinking and abruptly stopped, no real way to get out of that). My son was lucky to have Mr. Easley represent him, not sure how many attorneys would have been capable of getting his charges reduced to what he was able to. Considering my son is a young adult, Mr. Easley was willing to chat with me about his case, what the plans were along with potential outcome. That meant a lot to me as a mother. Definitely would recommend Mr. Easley and would most definitely use him again if needed.
Read less
Posted by Ambro | December 16, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Retired Military
I was referred to Mr. Easley from one of my friends who had an issue with been given a DUI. He told me to contact Mr. Easley because Mr. Easley argued his case based on the law and the facts of the case. So, I called Mr. Easley and explained to him our circumstance. He explained to me what he could do for us based on Virginia's laws. He did not try to hide anything from us and based on Virginia's laws he told me what to expect. For every court appearance, he was thoroughly prepared. He had the required answers and he did his research prior to court dates which made our days in court very calming. For about a year he worked with us and the court system. He fought for us and our case. He was honest throughout the entire process. I would recommend Mr. Easley to any of my family, fellow Christians and friends. His honesty and integrity went a long way with us. Thank you Mr. Easley for being a true professional and lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Toriano Parris | December 10, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
It took me a year to try to put into words
As I started off it took me a year to try and put into words the positive dramatic impact. Mr. Easley has had on my life. I recently had a hired him for a case. That he as usual provided the best outcome possible. But this case isn’t what took me so long to write this review . It was Mr. Easley work in my child custody case that I say his thorough diligent passionate professional dedication to my case that to this day I have the relationship I have with my 11 year old daughter. My family says prayers for Mr. Easley to this day. I’m so lucky and grateful to have an attorney. Like him. His passion and professional nature I have yet to me . I am very thankful and great full to have had him as an attorney and would refer and do refer everyone I know to him. Thank you
Read less
Posted by Ryan | September 4, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended, outstanding results
I was pulled over for reckless driving going 101 in a 55 which is a class 1 misdemeanor offense. This charge can carry up to a $2,500 fine and six month license suspension and 6 negative points on my license. Mr. Easley recommended I preform community service, and complete a reckless driving class and a driver improvement class which added positive points on to my license. Mr. Easley was clear and informative in what I needed to complete before my court date. He responded promptly to all my emails and was very helpful. Mr. Easley worked for the best possible results. Mr. Easley had my charges reduced to an infraction and a $500 fine with only 3 negative points on my license. I am extremely happy with the results of Mr. Easley work and would recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Katie | August 12, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Stellar Representation
Mr. Easley is the lawyer to hire if you live in Northern Virginia area! He is someone you can rely on and trust, one who has nothing but YOUR best interest. He is very knowledgeable, any question or concern that I had, he had an answer for. I came to him with two charges, had one completely dismissed and the other one down to simple speeding. I thank Mr. Easley for representing me in my case, and making it known he is the lawyer to go to and hire for any future legal matters.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Principal
  • EASLEY LAW FIRM
  • 2011 - Present
  • Partner
  • Clingan, Tull, Easley
  • 2007 - 2010
  • Associate Attorney
  • Law Offices of Brian J. Moran
  • 2004 - 2007
  • Associate Attorney
  • Fairfax Public Defender's Office
  • 2002 - 2004
  • Judicial Law Clerk
  • Arlington County Circuit Court
  • 2000 - 2001
View all work experience

Education

  • Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2000
  • George Mason University
  • 1997

Associations

  • Virginia State Bar
  • N/A
  • Northern Virginia Black Attorneys Association
  • N/A
  • Fairfax Bar Association
  • N/A

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Top Lawyers
  • Northern Virginia Magazine
  • 2014
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2014
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2013
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2012
  • Top Lawyers
  • Northern Virginia Magazine
  • 2012
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2011
View all awards

Publications

  • Easley Firm Publishing
  • The Criminal Legal Process in Virginia
  • 2014
  • Easley Firm Publishing
  • What Happens When You are an Out of State Driver and You Get a Ticket for Reckless Driving in Virginia
  • 2014

Speaking Engagements

  • Professional Speaker Series
  • Know Your Rights
  • N/A
  • Old Dominion Bar Association Annual Conference
  • How to Maximize your Criminal Practice
  • N/A

Attorney endorsements

Received (14)
Given (1)
Endorse Darwyn
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly recommend Mr. Easley. He is a fantastic attorney that obtains absolutely fantastic results for his clients. I have had the pleasure of being able to see him in action, and words cannot describe his professionalism, kindness and integrity, as well as his legal acumen. While he does obtain fantastic results, and is well respected by the prosecutors and judges throughout state and federal courtrooms in Northern Virginia (and Washington, D.C.) the thing that is most remarkable about Darwyn is his humility and the fact that he's a genuinely nice and thoughtful guy. I highly recommend him."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Darwyn is a very capable, smart and kind lawyer. I trust his insight very much, so have discussed ideas with him on some of my challenging cases. His views always have been on the money. Darwin's winning attitude is summarized by his once reminding me that when negotiations go south, "lace 'em up." Thanks to Darwyn."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Easley is a passionate and zealous advocate for his clients. An amazing attorney and I would highly recommend him to all!"
DUI and DWI Attorney | Oct 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Darwyn is an outstanding lawyer and well regarded, trusted member of the bar. He is a real professional."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Darwyn is a very gifted and dedicated attorney. He is extremely personable and possess an excellent command of the law. A very knowledgeable and well respected lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Darwyn is a great lawyer and a gentleman. He knows how to handle complex and difficult cases. He is approachable by lawyers and clients alike. I highly endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 02
Relationship: Friend
"Darwyn is one of the most intelligent, versed, and respected attorneys in Virginia. His legal and interpersonal skills not only make him an extremely effective lawyer, it enables him to achieve outcomes for his clients that are almost unfathomable. I have personally seen his ability to negotiate great outcomes with prosecutors in the most difficult cases and achieve victories in seemingly hopeless cases through trial. Fellow colleagues, judges and courtroom personnel would all agree that his professionalism and integrity along with his quick wit and experience make him among the best in the field of criminal defense. I highly endorse Mr. Easley."
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Easley is a well-respected attorney in our legal community. He shows compassion for his clients and is very knowledgeable about their cases and the law. I highly endorse this attorney."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Darwyn is very approachable and friendly. He is able to make adverse witnesses at trial feel at ease (hence, "Easley"), and I have watched the witnesses provide valuable information in the successful defense of his clients. I recommend him to anyone needing a defense lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"One of the most knowledgeable attorneys you will ever be around. Very well-respected and someone who never stops fighting for his clients. I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have had the pleasure of knowing and learning from Darwyn Easley over the last several years. He is among the most effective litigators and he is well-respected among defense attorneys, prosecutors, and judges alike. You cannot go wrong retaining Mr. Easley to represent you for any criminal matter in Northern Virginia."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 31
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I highly recommend Mr. Easley. As a former prosecutor, I had several opportunities to work opposite Mr. Easley and I can honestly say that I was always impressed with his level of preparedness and his persuasvie arguments to the Court. He truly cares for his clients and fights tirelessly for their best interests in each and every case."
Federal crime Attorney | Apr 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Easley is a talented attorney who is a pleasure to watch in action."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense