Skip to main content

Franklin Jay Muher

Personal injury Attorney at Baltimore, MD

5.0   29 reviews

also known as Frank

  • State Years
    Maryland - MD 29 years
    Dist. of Columbia - DC 28 years
  • Licensed for 29 years
    State MD
    Acquired 1994
    Status
    Active No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 28 years
    State DC
    Acquired 1996
    Status
    Resigned No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Franklin

Learn Franklin’s areas of practice.

2
Practice areas

Frank Muher worked for years as an attorney for an insurance company.  His job was to fight the claims of those injured in accidents and on the job to reduce the payouts from the insurance carrier.  It was through these years of fighting the claims of injured people, that he learned how to represent them.

Location

Glusing & Muher, LLC
9407 Harford Road
Baltimore, MD, 21234

Personal Injury lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  29 customer reviews
5 Star
 
97%
4 Star
 
3%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Cliff | March 18, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Added review
I already wrote a review but I forgot to add how fast and professional in handling my car accident. They got me more money than I expected!! If I ever get in an accident again I would use them and I tell people know about them! Thanks for everything! And I received that extra check you sent me for the health insurance that you thought would be more! I couldn't believe I got it and so fast! I know alot of lawyers would have just kept it!! Thanks again!
Read less
Posted by Kevin | February 23, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Client Kevin
Very friendly handled everything for me without question! I would refer anyone!
Posted by Elaine WB | May 28, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
RN
Mr Muher, took the time to explain how the case will proceed and what to expect. He was prompt in replying to calls, updates were given as soon as he received them. He was a pleasure to work with, he will be highly recommended.
Posted by Beverly | October 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer, great result
We were extremely happy with the work Frank did for us and the settlement we received. He was always available to answer my questions, and went through everything clearly step-by-step. A special shout-out to James, the paralegal, who kept us informed and reassured throughout. I would definitely (and already have) recommend Frank to anyone looking for legal help. He made a difficult situation into a positive experience.
Read less
Posted by Brenda | September 18, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Car accidents are life altering
There's no way to prepare for a car accident that alters the path your life is going. And while your recuperating and your life has been put out of balance, there is Frank THE Best Lawyer to put things right. I was so lost and he was so patient and kind. He just took care of everything. I would definitely recommend him to absolutely everyone.
Read less
Posted by John | August 16, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A people person
Mr. Muher helped me from beginning to end! From the first question he was about me and making sure I was ok and good with injuries, paper work, etc.... He was not that money hungry lawyer that’s out there. He asked about me personally. Explained everything in detail and answered any question and made sure I understood how everything works.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 7, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Review of Accident Attorney Frank Muher
When my family was hit by a drunk driver, I interviewed several attorneys. I interviewed attorneys from big firms who promise they are very experienced dealing with the particular insurance companies involved and they know how to fight them to win you the full settlement to which you are entitled. These attorneys left me with the feeling that they were albeit competent for the job, that I would also be a number waiting in line for the proper responses and proper attention to my case. Frank Muher was different. He proved to be more than competent in dealing with difficult insurance companies in a complex case. Frank’s firm was not only efficient & effective, they were personable and made the process easy for us. Frank & his staff were responsive. They let you know that you & your case were their priority. They treated you as if you were their only client. In the end Frank was able to gain for us the maximum allowable by the insurance companies policies, without a trial. I very highly recommend Frank Muher and his firm.
Read less
Posted by Cristina Lopez | May 11, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Lawyer and staff
Where to begin? From start to finish I've been extremely happy and satisfied with Frank Muher and his team special thanks to James Maniakas who's been very patient and responsive. He respond to my email and call me back right away. Frank is very knowledgeable, sincere and showed that he truly cares for his client he went above and beyond on my case. He did everything he could to do whatever is best for me (it means a lot). I'm thankful and blessed to work with Frank and James, I will definitely recommend Frank Muher's law firm to all my friends and family. Call Frank if you need a lawyer to fight for you and get what you deserve.
Read less
Posted by Marcella | November 27, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Extremely Responsive Attorney & Staff
I hired the Muher law firm to represent me in a accident case and I am beyond pleased with their work. His staff is polite, and highly responsive. Frank Muher himself is accommodating and knowledgeable and most of all honest. The end result was satisfactory for me. Would use them again if needed.
Posted by anonymous | November 8, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer
I would recommend Frank Muher to all. He is super responsive, professional and legitimately cares about his clients. I contacted him since i was unsure what to do, what sort of case, support i had, if any. He met me in person within 48 hrs, explained everything to me, gave me chiropractor contact (also fantastic) and he literally took care of everything so i could just focus on getting better. Give him a call. He is the real deal!
Read less
Posted by marvin | July 7, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
the best in the business
Frank and his staff has always done what they say they will do. my wc case has been going on since my accident in 2013, they have been by my side every step, from settlements to surgery and two herrings that we won both. I cant begin to thank frank and his staff for making great things comne out of a bad accident.
Response from Franklin Muher July 7, 2017
Thanks, Marvin! It is our honor to represent you.
Posted by Philemon | June 13, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesomeness
Mr. Muher did an awesome job with my case. He contacted me every time there was a change that happen. He explained the details of the case and made sure I understood what was going on. Every time I had a concern, I reached out and within minutes he reached back out. In cases, he even encouraged me when I felt down. I haven't had an experience like this anywhere. Mr. Muher never let up on the case and I know the other people knew it as well.
Read less
Posted by Jess | September 8, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Frank's Team gives you a peace of mind
I was searching for a good lawyer online to help my disabled husband out after being in a car accident. I can't thank Frank Muher and his paralegals Maureen & James for giving my husband more of a peace of mind. I called Frank after finding him on a website and I'd asked him a million questions on how does this all work out for my husbands best care. Frank was so helpful and provided me answers that I was able to understand (no lingo attorney terms). I just felt he was the one. His main concern for my husband was to get himself better and he took care of the rest. We live far away from his office so most of the communication was by email & phone. He was always available when needed. I never met him personally but if I did, I would give him a huge hug for helping my not just my husband but our family. He got the job done as we asked and we are truly grateful to him and his office. I would highly recommend Frank to anyone who needs a lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Tamara | June 27, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Made a difficult time easy on me.
More than helping me receive an excellent settlement (which he did), what I truly valued in working with Frank was that he always took time to explain the process to me and to answer all of my questions. He was responsive and fair and truly listened to all of my concerns. I trusted his advice throughout and I am glad I did. I would recommend him highly to friends and family.
Read less
Posted by Sharjeel Shafi | May 8, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
When tragedy strikes, you need someone like Frank by your side!
In a nutshell, Franklin Muher is a top-notch attorney who puts back compassion in representation. The manner in which he kept me informed, the way he thoroughly explained the process, and the way he paid close attention to every detail totally surpassed any ideas I had of a lawyer. I was very impressed with how accessible he was for questions or conversations. My case was settled much faster than anticipated and I believe it was done due to Frank's skill and reputation as an attorney. James Maniakas (Paralegal to Frank) was also very courteous and treated me with the utmost respect. He never missed a chance to amaze me with his work. Engaging the services of Frank was one of the best decisions I ever made. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Read less
Posted by Crystal | August 24, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend
Being involved in a car accident for the first time was a very scary and extremely frustrating experience. I had no idea what to do or where to turn. I am fortunate to have found Glusing & Muher, LLC. The first time I met with Mr. Muher, he advised me to only concentrate on getting better physically and he would take care of the rest. He was true to his word and took care of everything. Everyone I had come in contact at the office was wonderful, especially Maureen. Maureen was in constant communication with me providing updates regarding my case. She even offered to meet after office hours to accommodate my work schedule. I am deeply grateful for Mr. Muher and Maureen’s professionalism and expertise during a tremendously difficult time in my life. I would recommend Glusing & Muher, LLC to anyone in need of such services.
Read less
Posted by Mahmood | June 29, 2015
Wonderful expereince and excellent service
I got into a very bad auto accident recently and was fortunate to have the service of Glusing and Muher. The staff specifically Mr. Muher and Ms Maureen were sympathetic, courteous and very helpful in every step of the way. They guided me through the whole process in a very straightforward way. Overall it was a very wonderful and pleasant experience working with them. I would highly recommend them to anybody who is in need of a legal advice due to an auto accident.
Read less
Posted by David | April 24, 2015
Absolutely Amazing Service!
I had a fairly serious car accident in Sept. 2014. I had suffered a brain injury, and some other injures as well. With this being my very first car accident, I had no idea what to do, or who to even go to. Luckily, I made the right choice by calling Frank. From day one, I was never out of the loop. I cannot express how much they helped me avoided a stress inducted meltdown. Maureen (Mo), was VERY helpful regarding my case. She always kept me in the loop as well, never hesitated to answer ALL of my questions no matter how many I asked at once (which happened to be a LOT). Not to mention the fact she explained everything in a way I could understand it. She even helped me get a rental car, find doctors that would see me, and even helped me get paid for the time I missed work! I put a lot of trust in Frank, and Mo, and they did not disappoint , at all. They never missed a beat! If something changed in my case, I knew about it in less then 5 minutes. I could swing in the office any time (during business hours, of course), and ask any question that was on my mind, and get a straight forward answer. It's a real shame I cannot give more than 5 stars, because everyone in that office deserves it! If you have had a car accident, and need a lawyer, don't even look anywhere else. Just give Frank, or Maureen (Mo) a call!! You won't be disappointed!
Read less
Posted by Lucy | January 16, 2015
Multiple Car Accident
I was recently in an accident involving multiple cars, but only had the police report number when I came to Frank Muher. He immediately took over by talking to my insurance company and getting me a rental within 3 hours. When I left his office he told me "don't worry about a thing." And, I didn't! Mr Muher called me several times to let me know the status of the case. I also interacted with his paralegal, Maureen Zimmerman, who treated me like one of the family and handled the back and forth with the hospital, insurance company and my doctors. I would (and will) highly recommend this law firm to anyone who needs the services of an excellent law team!
Read less
Posted by Shaneika | December 2, 2014
Great Services!
Working with Frank Muher has been a great experience. This was my first time seeking legal assistance and I am glad that my search led me to him. He reached out to me quickly after inquiring about legal assistance and the process was smooth, quick, and handled in a professional manner. He was straight to the point, informing me of what documents he needed and what I needed to do and kept me updated about the process. I would definitely recommend him to others. Lastly, my family was surprised in how fast my case was settled. He is definitely knowledgeable in what he does and works at a great pace. And I cannot forget to mention how amazing his assistant Maureen is :)
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Contingency 33%-40%

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.6 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Glusing & Muher, LLC
  • 1999 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Liberty Mutual Insurance Company
  • 1995 - 1999
  • Judicial Clerk
  • Circuit Court for Anne Arundel County
  • 1994 - 1995
  • The United States Attorneys Office for the District of Maryland
  • 1993 - 1993
View all work experience

Education

  • Syracuse University College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1994
  • Bucknell University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1991
  • Georgetown University Law Center
  • N/A

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Motor Vehicle Accident
  • Twelve times the amount of the offer
  • Work Injury
  • Claimant reversed denial

Associations

  • Maryland Association for Justice
  • Member
  • 2000 - Present
  • American Association for Justice
  • Member
  • 1999 - Present
  • Maryland State Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2014
  • Top Attorney
  • Top Attorneys
  • 2014
  • 2010 Superlawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2009
  • Heavy Hitter Award
  • Baltimore Orioles
  • 2009
  • 2009 Superlawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2008
View all awards

Publications

  • Trial Reporter Magazine
  • Mileage Reimbursement in Workers Compensation
  • 2005

Speaking Engagements

  • Maryland Association for Justice
  • Tort Claims and Workers' Compensation
  • 2011
  • Maryland Association for Justice
  • Spinal Occupational Disease Claims in Workers Compensation
  • 2003
  • International Baccalaureate
  • Litigation
  • 2002
  • Baltimore Polytechnic High School
  • Law
  • 2002
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (13)
Endorse Franklin
Workers compensation Attorney | Feb 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer.Great lawyer. Very Knowledgeable. Real student of the practice of law. Very effective. Fights for his clients.Always prepared"
Personal injury Attorney | Aug 24
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Frank is known in the community for fighting zealously for his clients. Frank's number one focus is to maximize recovery for his clients. I highly endorse him as a personal injury attorney."
Car accident Attorney | Dec 02
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer because I have been on the other side of cases with Frank where he has professionally obtained larger outcomes for his clients through his efforts above the norm."
Workers compensation Attorney | Dec 02
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Frank and I have worked on several cases together. His knowledge of the law and passion for representing injured workers is outstanding."
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 30
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Frank is a highly skilled plaintiff's attorney and a tireless advocate for his clients. His past experience in defense of personal injury cases has proven to be an invaluable asset. Frank is well-respected by attorneys on both sides of the courtroom table."
Personal injury Attorney | May 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Franklin. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Workers compensation Attorney | Aug 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Frank is the "go to" lawyer for all workers compensation issues in the Baltimore area. I've watched him in trial many times and have known him to be a zealous advocate in protecting the rights of his clients. He will not stop until he has helped his clients earn the fair result they deserve. If a family member of mine were to get hurt at work, I would refer that individual to Frank. Call him today. You will not be disappointed."
Personal injury Attorney | Sep 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Frank brings all the necessary tools to his practice -- intelligence, dedication and experience -- and he does so with the highest degree of professionalism. I would, without hesitation, refer clients to Frank and I give him my most enthusiastic endorsement."
Personal injury Attorney | Jun 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Muher is a brilliant advocate. He has a complete and thorough understanding of the law. He zealously represents his clients in and out of the courtroom. His former experience as an insurance defense attorney gives him an edge that many plaintiff's attorneys simply don't have."
Personal injury Attorney | Mar 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Frank is a truly a professional who cares about his clients. His attention to detail and his knowledge of the entire legal terrain can be advantageous to any client. Frank has extensive experience in personal injury, auto accidents and worker's comp cases and their complex legal rules."
Workers compensation Attorney | Nov 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Muher is a respected lawyer who brings knowledge, credibility, experience and tenacity to all of his work. He has a cautious and thoughtful approach to the law which provides his clients with exceptional results. He is truly one in a thousand. I endorse this lawyer's work without hesitation."
View more endorsements
Workers compensation
Workers compensation
Car accident
Workers compensation
Workers compensation
Personal injury
Workers compensation
Workers compensation
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Bankruptcy and debt
Workers compensation
Workers compensation

Avvo Contributions

14 Legal Answers 0 Legal Guides
Baltimore Personal injury Lawyer Franklin Jay Muher
Franklin Jay Muher
Personal injury Attorney
Baltimore, MD
Licensed for 29 years
Free Consultation