Skip to main content

Tracy Michelle Delaney

Divorce and separation Attorney at Prince Frederick, MD

5.0   11 reviews
  • Licensed for 19 years
    State MD
    Acquired 2004
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Tracy

Learn Tracy’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas

Areas of Practice:
Family and Domestic Law

Bar Admissions:
Maryland, 2004

U.S. District Court District of Maryland, 2006

 

Education:
University of Baltimore School of Law, Baltimore, Maryland, 2004
J.D.
Honors: Magna Cum Laude

Salisbury University, Salisbury, Maryland, 1994
B.A.
Major: Psychology

 

Professional Associations and Memberships:
Calvert County Bar Association, 2007 - Present
Member

Past Employment Positions:
Maryland Crime Victims Resource Center, Staff Attorney, 2005 - 2007

Photos and videos

Location

Delaney & Keffler, LLC
214 Merrimac Court
Prince Frederick, MD, 20678-6113

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  11 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Debbie | May 6, 2013
Client Review for divorce
She was excellent, professional, and friendly. It was a pleasure to work with her and her staff.
Posted by anonymous | March 13, 2013
Quality Representation
I really enjoyed working w/ Ms. Delaney. She was definitely working for the best outcome of my case and was very patient as I tried to make decisions. She never pushed me beyond my expressed interests, but worked for reasonable outcomes and realistic expectations within the law and my ultimate goals. I was very grateful for her guidance and support.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 5, 2013
The Best!
Tracy helped me with my divorce/custody case and was there to guide me through every step along the way- I could not have picked a better lawyer to represent me and have told several friends about the care, knowledge base, and level of care I recieved and recommend her to anyone that mentions needing a quality lawyer!
Posted by Rosemary | March 4, 2013
The Best!
Tracy has time and again been very professional, extremely knowlegable, and highly energetic. She was and is there for me when I need/needed her help and has consistently followed up on the issues at hand. I would highly recommend Tracy should you be in need of an attorney's advice. I truly felt as though she" had my back".
Posted by Ed | March 3, 2013
Quality Legal Representation
Tracy was an outstanding advocate, counsellor and legal professional in guiding through a difficult separation and divorce. She helped me to arrive at a fair and reasonable settlement. She provided invaluable legal advice and strategy, was always professional and supportive. She allowed me to provide substantial documentation and background info during my case in order to soften the financial impact. Tracy also has a top notch office staff that is friendly, supportive and extremely helpful. I highly recommend Tracy as a legal representative in domestic litigation cases.
Read less
Posted by Brian | May 21, 2010
None better than Tracy!
Words can't describe the outstanding job Tracey did for me. She is the best in the business!
Posted by Pamela | May 17, 2010
Divorce Attorney
Tracey was very good and directed me in a positive way. This was a very difficult situation and she made it very easy for me to see a light at the end of the very long tunnel. I would recommed her to anyone looking for a possitive go getter. pam
Posted by anonymous | May 16, 2010
Tracey Delaney
Ms Delaney was at all times vcontrolery professional and responsive to my requests.
Posted by Angie | May 15, 2010
I'd use her any day!
Tracey was absolutly wonderful! She always kept me informed, was always concious of my financial situiation (didn't do anything she didn't HAVE to do on my penny) and was with me the whole way. She was excited with my successes and cared what was going on, even if it wasn't totally relevant to my case. Absolutly wonderful!
Posted by Mary | May 14, 2010
Review of Tracy Delaney
Professional in the way the specifics of the case was handled. Tracy had the ability help one understand the legal terms and legalities of certain matters that were brought before the court system. Understood issues on a personal level but held a very professional approach to how the specifics worked. She will be used for my future attorney needs.
Read less
Posted by A Divorce and Custody Client | May 14, 2010
Wonderful Attorney!
Despite the unfortunate circumstances of my divorce, I was very pleased with Ms. Delaney's services. Not only is she very knowledgeable and professional, she was a good listener and extremely patient with my endless questions. She kept me informed every step of the way.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 1-1 per hour
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.9 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Delaney & Keffler, LLC
  • 2010 - Present
  • Senior Attorney
  • Local Prince Frederick Law Firm
  • 2007 - 2010
  • Director of Legal Services
  • Maryland Crime Victims Resource Center
  • 2005 - 2007
  • Policy Analyst
  • National Conference of State Legislators
  • 2003 - 2009
View all work experience

Education

  • University of Baltimore School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2003
  • Salisbury University
  • BA Psychology
  • 1995

Associations

  • Arts Council Calvert County
  • Board Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • American Inns of Court Foundation
  • Barrister
  • 2011 - Present
  • Calvert County Bar Association
  • Attorney Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • Maryland State Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2004 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Governor's Citation
  • State of Maryland
  • 2007

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • National Crime Victims Law Institute
  • Victims Rights
  • 2006

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (3)
Endorse Tracy
Family Attorney | Apr 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have know Ms. Delaney as an attorney for many years and over that time my firm has had several cases against her. She has a well deserved reputation as tough litigator with the highest ethics. I endorse her without reservation."
Family Attorney | Mar 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Ms. Delaney to be an extremely competent and compassionate attorney. She has the reputation of being a fair, ethical and passionate advocate for her clients. It is a pleasure to work in the same legal community with an attorney like Ms. Delaney."
Family Attorney | Feb 07
Relationship: Co-worker
"It has been a pleasure to practice law with Tracy over the past six years. Tracy’s compassion for her clients and her passion for the law combine to make her a zealous advocate and formidable advisory in the often emotionally charged practice area of family law."
Family Attorney | May 17
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Ms. Delaney has at all times acted ethically, fairly, and worked diligently to resolve matters in a way most beneficial to all parties in a matter. She has proven to be very competent in family law and I look forward to working with her again in the future."
Family Attorney | Apr 13
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Ms. Delaney is a very competent and professional attorney. She works diligently for her clients and is a pleasure to work with."