Skip to main content

Geoffrey D Allen

Car accident Attorney at Washington, DC

4.9   20 reviews
  • Licensed for 44 years
    State DC
    Acquired 1979
    Status
    Good Standing No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Geoffrey

Learn Geoffrey’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Car accident
    100%
    Represent claimants in motor vehicle accidents.

    38 years, 1,000 cases

My name is Geoffrey D. Allen and I have more than 33 years of legal experience helping people resolve their legal challenges in a timely, efficient and cost-effective manner. As an attorney authorized to practice law in England as well as in the District of Columbia, I have been equipped by my experience abroad with a wide range of law techniques. These enable me to examine and resolve your case from a unique perspective and different angles.

My practice revolves around zealously protecting the rights and interests of those who have been brutalized, who have been treated unfairly by institutions or who have suffered personal injury due to others’ carelessness. I accept personal injury cases on a “contingency fee” basis, which means my clients pay me nothing unless I obtain monetary compensation for them.

Awards

Client's Choice 2016
Client's Choice
2016

Location

Geoffrey D. Allen
1030 15th Street, NW
Suite 555W
Washington, DC, 20005

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  20 customer reviews
5 Star
 
90%
4 Star
 
10%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2016
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Selena | September 22, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
5 Stars is not enough
Mr. Allen helped me with my case, and put all my worries to rest. I could tell he worked very hard on my case, and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again as my lawyer again, and recommend him to others. I love the work he did for me. I'm very thankful!
Posted by anonymous | December 18, 2012
Fantastic Personal Injury Lawyer!
Mr. Allen is a fantastic attorney! He represented me in a complicated auto accident case and I was extremely satisfied with the end result. Mr. Allen always had time to talk to me when I had questions and took away the stress and frustration that comes with dealing with auto insurance companies. If the need for a personal injury attorney ever arises, he'll be my my first phone call! I would highly recommend Mr. Allen for any personal injury matter!!
Read less
Posted by Nina | June 17, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
No nonsense Attorney
Me. Allen assisted me after being in a car accident. He helped me get over 3x as much as I would have gotten alone. He was efficient, effective and very driven. I barely did a thing and he took care of it all! Highly recommend Geoffrey Allen for your legal needs!
Posted by LeShawnda | April 6, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Auto Accident
Mr. Allen is an immaculate attorney. He's very detail oriented, very knowledgeable, and has the most professional staff I've ever encountered. Mr. Allen and his team kept me informed every step of the way, and made everything so streamlined that I didn't have to worry about anything. He handled my claim with extreme precision and in a timely manner. He works very hard for his clients to ensure they get the very best from him individually and collectively. This isn't my first time working with Mr. Allen and his staff. Needless to say I can never see myself going anywhere else for consults or see anyone else handling any of my legal matters. He's and his staff are super awesome.
Read less
Posted by Ashley | September 14, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Helpful
Working with Mr. Allen has been a surprisingly easy experience. Mr. Allen and his staff were diligent and always informed me of what was going on with my case through out the entire process.
Posted by Batrice | June 21, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Detailed Attorney
From the beginning Mr. Allen and his team were very professional. They always answered my calls and questions. This was my first time going through this experience and I appreciated everything they did for me.
Posted by Kevin | January 18, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Lawyer
Very passionate and professional lawyer. He worked very hard for my case.
Posted by Kenneth | October 12, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Lawyer
He made everything very easy and simple. All the information was very helpful for me and explained well to me. He Walked me through it all.
Posted by anonymous | September 28, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Good Lawyer
His service was very fast and efficient. I did not expect everything to work out as great as it did.
Posted by Tracy | May 27, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer
He was very fast and accurate and he took care of my business properly. He was very polite and courtesy with me. If I ever have any other accidents I will return to him for his services.
Posted by Andrea | March 18, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Pleasure
Very appreciated of how fast of a response I got back from Mr. Allen. His team helped out with any questions and concerns that I had and I would definitely recommend him again for future reference.
Posted by Maria | March 18, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Wonderful Lawyer!
He was great! He was able to get information that was very hard to get! He did it in a reasonable amount of time and he was very helpful and pleasant.
Posted by Christina | February 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
"I would recommend Geoffrey Allen Esq!"
My lawyer did a wonderful job! I was in a car accident a year ago where I had been parked at a traffic light. A car slammed into me from behind at 50 miles an hour. I had very bad neck and back injuries plus was in a lot of pain. When I met Mr Allen, he took charge immediately to get to my insurance company to pay the necessary bills, found the police report and the other driver at fault. He handle all the things that I was not well enough to do. He made excellent recommendations and was knowledgeable on the law. Jennifer his assistant was on top of her game. She took all my calls and handled the bills from the doctors. When ever I called the office, they took care of my needs right of way. Selena another assistant staff was also polite and kind at all times. I would highly recommend this law firm and Geoffrey Allen Esq, his staff and services to anyone who needs to have justice! He did a terrific job.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 1, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An outstanding attorney
Mr Allen is great at what he does. He took my case when no other attorneys would, and we won by the way. He kept me very aware every step of the way. His paralegal Jennifer is the best very sweet, caring, and willing to go the extra mile to get tasks done. I couldn't have found better representation for my case. THANK YOU Geo and Jen. May God continue to bless you both!
Read less
Posted by Phil | January 28, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I would refer to anyone!
Geoffrey Allen was so kind and helpful during my case as he explained in detail to me the entire process in regards to my case! I would definitely refer Mr. Allen to anyone who is need of help for sure!!! He is the "go to guy" 5 stars!
Posted by John | September 22, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyer in Town
Mr. Allen is a very considerate and caring attorney and is always very professional. I was satisfied with the services I received. I would not hesitate to hire him again or to refer my family and friends to him.
Posted by Dominique | September 21, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Lawyer & Paralegal
I was very satisfied with the services from my lawyer, Geoff Allen and his paralegal, Jenn. In the future, if I need an attorney, I will make sure I contact them.
Posted by Clarence | January 28, 2013
Best Attorney in the area!
Mr. Allen represented me for a car accident case and was a great help and really cared about my case. Mr. Allen and his assistant are the best people to work with in the area. He is well respected and the best man to know. He makes you feel like family and I would recommend everyone to Mr. Allen if they needed an attorney.
Posted by Abdirizak | November 18, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Helpful Lawyer
I find Mr. Allen to be very helpful because of the way he settled my case. My case was tough but he settled it and I am happy with the outcome.
Posted by Rico | March 25, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Lawyer
He was very understanding and devoted! He was unlike any other lawyer that I have ever had in civil or criminal and he is a family based lawyer. He is straight to the point. He is the kind of lawyer I would highly recommend to anyone.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Contingency 33%-40%

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.2 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Law Office of Geoffrey D. Allen
  • 2005 - Present
  • Partner
  • Allen & Sparks
  • 1997 - 2005
  • Partner
  • Allen Sparks & DeBerardins
  • 1985 - 1997

Education

  • The College of Law, London
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1979
  • University of Bristol
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1972
  • American University, Washington College of Law
  • N/A

Sample of Legal Cases

  • VICTORIOUS VERDICT IN CIVIL RIGHTS VIOLATION TRIAL
  • Jury Verdict
  • JURY TRIAL WON IN POLICE BRUTALITY
  • JURY VERDICT FOR PLAINTIFF
  • ANOTHER CASE SETTLED FOR CLIENT HIT BY POLICE CRUISER
  • Settlement
View all legal cases

Associations

  • District of Columbia Trial Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2005 - Present
  • District of Columbia Bar
  • Member
  • 1982 - Present
  • Bar of England and Wales
  • Barrister
  • 1979 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016

Speaking Engagements

  • Moot Court Competition
  • Moot Court Judge
  • 2002

Attorney endorsements

Received (4)
Given (5)
Endorse Geoffrey
Civil rights Attorney | Aug 28
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Allen is extremely experienced and understands his practice area thoroughly."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Feb 18
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have known Geoff professionally for many years, and we recently partnered on a complicated medical maIpractice case which was resolved successfully. I am impressed by Geoff's professionalism and the thoroughness and skill with which he approaches his cases. I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Feb 11
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I worked with Geoff on a carbon monoxide poisoning case and was impressed by his ability to handle the many moving parts of the case, as well as his overall diligence and competence. He was also very professional and was a pleasure to work with."
Personal injury Attorney | Sep 23
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Geoff and I have been co-counsel on numerous occasions and he is a fine attorney. He has many years of experience and provides superb legal services to his clients. He relates well to his clients, to fellow attorneys, and to Judges and he is thorough and detail-oriented. He truly cares about his clients and takes pride in his work. I highly endorse this excellent attorney."
Criminal defense
Car accident
Personal injury
Personal injury

Avvo Contributions

13 Legal Answers 0 Legal Guides
Washington Car accident Lawyer Geoffrey D Allen
Geoffrey D Allen
Car accident Attorney
Washington, DC
Licensed for 44 years