Skip to main content

Wana Saadzoi

Criminal defense Attorney at Media, PA

5.0   77 reviews

also known as Saadzoi Law, The Law Office of Wana Saadzoi, Esq


Licensed for 19 years

Virtual consultation available

Free consultation

About Wana

Learn Wana’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Criminal defense
    33%
    When your life and future are at stake, you want the most experienced and dedicated criminal attorney for the job. Whether you were charged with a sex crime, drug possession, DUI / DWI, theft or violent crimes Call Attorney Saadzoi today.

    22 years

  2. DUI and DWI
    32%
    If you’ve been charged with DUI in Pennsylvania, discuss your charges with an experienced and aggressive DUI lawyer. Attorney Saadzoi offers Free Legal Case Evaluations. A DUI can be won in court.

    22 years

  3. Expungement
    25%
    If you were convicted of a crime like DUI or shoplifting in Pennsylvania, you may be able to have your criminal record wiped clean, or "expunged". Call Attorney Saadzoi today. https://saadzoilaw.com/criminal-record-expungement-process-pennsylvania/

    22 years

  4. Immigration
    10%
    Saadzoi Law can help you navigate the legal system to reach a positive outcome for you or your family. It is very important to remember that you are entitled to legal representation, even if you are not a U.S. citizen or do not have documentation.

    22 years, 200 cases

WHEN QUALITY REPRESENTATION MATTERS, YOU WANT TO RETAIN THE LAW OFFICE OF WANA SAADOZI, ESQ! CALL TODAY AT 610-566-5956. WE OFFER PAYMENT PLANS SO OUR CLIENTS CAN FOCUS ON A BRIGHTER FUTURE.

Pennsylvania Criminal Lawyer, DUI Lawyer and Immigration Attorney - Saadzoi Law can help protect your rights and fight for your freedom.

From Attorney Wana Saadzoi:

"My law firm, Saadzoi Law, has built a reputation for successfully representing clients needing help with criminal defense and immigration matters because of my unique background and experiences. My family immigrated to the United States when I was young, and I have had to work hard to get to where I am today. Before starting my own practice in 2009, I spent time as a public defender and prosecutor in Delaware County, Pennsylvania. Now, at my law firm in Southwestern Pennsylvania, I use the deep knowledge I have from being an attorney on both sides of the law to better serve my clients and help families stay together."

______

As an aggressive and experienced criminal defense lawyer, Attorney Saadzoi will work to get your charges reduced or dropped altogether. Whether you have been charged with DUI, retail theft, sex crimes or homicide, Saadzoi Law can help answer your questions so together we can fight for your rights and your freedom. Call today for a free criminal defense case evaluation.

As an immigration lawyer in Pennsylvania, Attorney Saadzoi will fight for your legal rights, fight against deportation and/or help you gain a legal visa / citizenship. Call Wana Saadzoi today for an appointment -.

Attorney Saadzoi is a compassionate attorney who wants the best positive outcome for you and your family.

Awards

Client's Choice 2021,2019,2018,2017,2016
Client's Choice
2021 2019 2018 + 2 ...

Photos and videos

View more
Licensed for 19 years
State PA
Status Active
Acquired 2003
Updated 12/04/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Wana

Saadzoi Law
115 West State Street, Suite 403
Delaware County Pennsylvania
Media, PA, 19063
Saadzoi Law
600 Eagleview Blvd, Suite 300
Chester County Pennsylvania
Exton, PA, 19341
Saadzoi Law
325 Sentry Parkway, Suite 200
Montgomery County Pennsylvania
Blue Bell, PA, 19422
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  77 customer reviews
5 Star
 
99%
4 Star
 
1%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2021
Client's Choice
Wana received a significant number of 4+ stars in 2021
Posted by anonymous | January 29, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding representation
I hired Wana to represent me for my DUI and I couldn't have had a better outcome. She was available 24/7, always answered or returned phone calls promptly, offered me an affordable payment plan, and genuinely worked very hard to help me. I was facing a 2 year license suspension for a third tier DUI and refusal (which carries an automatic 1 year license suspension through PennDot). She argued it down to a 60 day license suspension and I was placed into the ARD program, even having a prior criminal record. She appealed the case with PennDot and the 1 year license suspension was dismissed. She subpoenaed the officers body cam and played the video in court which worked out in my favor. I will be able to have the DUi expunged and removed from my criminal record. She is a fantastic lawyer and I now I have the entire mess behind me with minimal penalties, when it could've been completely life altering. Wana is wonderful and highly recommended.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 21, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Professional
She was very caring and knowledgeable. I had a very pleasant experience throughout the whole process. I recommend her services to everyone.
Posted by Anthony | August 4, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
PFA
My experience with the firm was excellent. The Attorneys were very attentive and thorough with my case. They conducted my case professionally and informed me of what was going to happen each step of the way. I will highly recommend this firm to anyone needing help.
Posted by Levette | December 28, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent services was rendered to me by her law firm
l highly recommend Wana Saadzoi for criminal cases and immigration services. She's very dependable, reliable and pushes for the best out come for her client. She is the best at what she does and is willing to work with you at anytime. She treated me with respect and professionalism. If you are looking for a lawyer who has passion for what she does, I one hundred percent recommend her law offices.
Read less
Posted by Riana B | August 13, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Works wonders
I am so thankful for wana, wana was very professional,very informative, and about her business she helped me through my process of getting off probation after I paid probation off & I got the run around to receive my discharge papers thanks to wana I am officially off probation & a happy client thank you wana so much for your dedicated service if theres anybody reading these comments don’t be indecisive hire wana !!!!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 7, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
I highly recommend!!!
I would definitely recommend Wana. She’s a great attorney and keep’s you up to date with everything. She takes her time, She’s very understanding. Over all I had a very great experience. Thank you for everything Wana.
Posted by Marie Claire | February 23, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
She's Extraordinary !!!
All the other lawyers once I said I had ARD before they pretty much stopped thinking about how I could gain entrance into the ARD program and they told me how much jail time I was looking at. But Wana!? Let me tell you something about Wana Saadzoi... THE WOMAN DOESN'T STOP until she gets you in a comfortable spot. Wana has gone above and beyond for me and I am so grateful for her and her services. I was initially hesitant to go with her because I am very impatient and when I had called for my initial consultation she was unavailable and her assistant said he would have her call me back but instead another attorney called me but it's because Wana is busy doing what she does so if you cannot reach her specifically the first time or second time just wait for her she's so worth it! I spoke to 7 other lawyers prior to choosing Wana and I must say it was her mansuetude that got me. She didn’t speak to me like I was a criminal. She spoke to me like I was someone who made a mistake that she wanted to help. Prior to me hiring her, she broke down all the law jargon and allowed me to ask questions pertaining to what I was charged with. She also brainstormed some of the things she could do for me as my lawyer during the consultation a lot less vaguely than the others. In addition to that she asked what I wanted the outcome to be. On top of all that she took into consideration my circumstances and made it more feasible for me to hire her. So I hired her and it was honestly the best decision I made all 2020. I was charged with a DUI after crashing my car and my toxicology report came back with a .15% BAC and weed in my system. Due to having already been in an ARD program for weed/paraphernalia I was looking at 2 days to 6 months in jail, 1 year license suspension, 10 days with an ankle monitor, plus classes, and fines and fees. Despite that Wana applied for ARD and disclosed my history. They denied my entrance and offered me a deal: 6 months probation, 10 days with an ankle monitor, $500 fine, $100 fine, court costs, driving classes, drug and alcohol treatment, 1 year license suspension, and no community service. Record will be expunge-able after 10 years (I’ll be 33). Wana knowing me knew what that deal would do to my tenacity and hope for future endeavors. So she gave me time to think about it and in that time that I was thinking she was too! She told me they put her in a box so she had to think outside of it and she did just that omg she's amazing her resilience is so inspiring. She had them re-evalute the policy that inhibited me from entering the program and after some review they decided it was a bad policy so they changed it and with that I was accepted into ARD. Wana fought for me! She got my sentence down to no jail time, 1 year ARD, 1 month license suspension, 32 hours community service, no ankle monitor, and it’s expunge-able after 1 year! Not only did her hard work in my case help me but it will help many others in the future as well. Side bar she’s super easy to talk to, she’s patient (I went to go sign the lawyer agreement curbside and I was reading everything before I signed but I was taking a while and it was close to her closing time; rather than rushing me to sign she allowed me to take them home to review, sign, and give to her later), she’s easy to get a hold of (text, call, e-mail) and very prompt, she’s understanding, she’s flexible, and most importantly she’s genuine. If you are her client she really cares about you and she will really do whatever is within her power to do for you. If I ever need a lawyer again I'm going to check if Wana can take my case before I look anywhere else.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 12, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Hiring Wana was the best choice I ever could have made!
Going into my situation, I had a multitude of DUI and possession charges, including 2 in Montgomery county. I was scared and without guidance. I didn’t know what to do next. I received many letters in the mail for many attorneys, and I just happened to call the best one I could have. Wana really helped guide me through every twist and turn of my case, had an answer for every question I asked, was realistic with our expectations, aided me in finding an attorney for my out of state cases, and actively communicated with that attorney. One of the things I most appreciated was that she contacted me and stayed in direct contact whenever a court case was coming up. Any time I reached out I received an answer almost immediately, and she was proactive in making sure this was dealt with as quickly and efficiently as possible, making no mistakes along the way. Going into the case she gave me options for treatments, the next steps I should take, and how to move forward and take actions to prepare myself. And then all of that hard work and guidance ended up paying off. My charges were ran concurrently as 1st dui, the time I did in treatment was credited and she kept me out of jail. The results I received through this process were much better than I ever could have anticipated, and I am eternally grateful and thankful for the representation I received from Wana Saadzoi, and I will recommend her to everyone and anyone in need of help dealing with DUI/Criminal Offenses.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 30, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Attorney Ever
Wana was able to get my DUI jail sentence converted to Electronic House Arrest and Probation. I highly recommend her for all of your legal needs.
Posted by anonymous | June 19, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
If you have a DUI Saadzoi is the perfect pick !
Wana Saadzoi and her associates are great at what they do. She took the time to help me understand what I was up against and then proceeded to help me through it. I would recommend her 10 out of 10 times and the fact that she is more than reasonably priced only adds to the overall satisfaction of my experience.
Posted by anonymous | October 30, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Representation of Excellence!!
I was arrested and charged with a DUI ,first offense, last year and I thought? ohh..my world is coming to an end..my job....my drivers' license is gone.Soon I got alot of letters from different attorneys with their own perspective towards my case.I was confused and could not make up my mind of who to pick or which lawyer will FIGHT for me and not just REPRESENT my case.Then I got referred to 'The Law Office of Wana ' in Media.During my first meeting with Wana I was in distress I didn't know where to start,how much it would cost, all I had in my mind was how my next chapter will be serving some jail time.Wana walked me step by step,guiding me with things I needed to do to make my case look better.I felt sigh of relief even before my first appearance in court .Despite complications with my Dui/immigration case.She fought for me until I got accepted to ARD program.I highly recommend for anyone who in similar situation or any other legal matter to give Wana a call before it's too late .Wana has vast knowledge and experience as criminal defense attorney,she is very professional, never failed to come with me in court.Wana will fight for you and takes your worries away.Again Thank you Wana for your good work ethic and I'm greatful for outcome of my case.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
She’s the best!
Wana Saadzoi is more than just a great criminal lawyer...she is a great person, an incredibly hard worker and she actually, really cares about her clients! She was a pillar of strength for me as I was dragged through the Delaware County “Justice” System that is anything but just...
Posted by anonymous | August 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Wana Saadzoi
I hired Wana after my DUI in February of 2019. The very next day I called and was very concerned about what this would mean for my career, family, and reputation. Wana put me at ease while letting me know that this was a bump in the road and that if I did everything that I was supposed to, the result would most likely be ARD and expungement of the charge at the end of the ARD process. She laid out the framework of for completing the ARD requirments and when I should have them completed. Wana also made it very easy to contact her by quickly returning my MANY email, and text questions. I completed all of the steps she laid out for me and by the time my ARD hearing occured, all I had to do was pay my fines and serve out the probation and license suspension. The community service, driving school and drug evaluations were already completed months in advance due to her strong guidance. I would highly recommend Wana Saadzoi for your DUI attorney becuase she will put your mind at ease during this difficult time and help you get back to your everyday life.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | August 1, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI Case
Wana is amazing & very knowledgeable with her clients! Jonathan is great as well. He always shows up for you & is very informative. When I first got in touch with them they actually stayed late at the office just to meet with me and complete my consultation. I had both attorneys present and listening to my situation. They collectively knew exactly what to do & assured me I’d be fine. For a first time offender I was nervous but they made everything so effortless that I ended up with no stress at all. I got all the requirements of my ARD done (before seeing the judge) in 6 weeks (CRN Eval, D&A Classes; 11 sessions, Highway Safety School; Sat-Sun) this allowed me to knock off half the community service & the rest was cancelled when I paid my fine off the week before my final hearing! Sounds like a lot but they walk you thru everything and you’re never in the dark. They are very prompt in answering text and phone calls which is a relief to be able to text your attorney!!! Awesome!!! I am going to be using this firm for the expungement as well! I am overly pleased with my experience and I recommend this law firm to anyone!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 23, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional representation
There is a reason why I was referred to Wana from Berks county bar and why everybody gives her Law firm 5/5 rating. Wana and John are polite, very professional, dedicated and willing to work for your justice. The outcome of my case was better than I expected. I will be recommending Saadzoi Law to anyone in search of respectable defense. Thank you Wana and John.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 28, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent
I hired Wana to help me out with a first offense DUI charge as well as drug charges connected to that. Wana was outstanding, and walked me through each and every step of the process. She got me accepted into the ARD program and had me complete all the requirements prior to my acceptance which made the process even easier. Wana was extremely responsive and would answer any and all questions I had in a timely matter. I would highly recommend Wana if you need any type of legal assistance she is great.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 23, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Phenomenal Representation
I hired Wana for my DUI and 2 other drug possession cases. At the initial consultation, she asked me what I was hoping for as an outcome. She then talked me through what she was planning to do to get as close to what I wanted as possible. I agreed with her plan and was ready to hire her. She talked to me about her price, and after giving me a generous reduction, I hired Wana. Throughout the court appearances, she would walk me through the steps and processes, making sure I understood everything. Eventually she was able to get the drug charges dropped, which allowed me to apply for ARD in the DUI case. I was accepted into the ARD program, and after a year i will be eligible to expunge the DUI off my record. I am extremely satisfied with her services.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 30, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Experience
Wana and her team were nothing but amazing on working with my case. They were always prompt in responding to me and walked me through how to handle my case as I had never had to go to court before. Very patient , above and beyond and Wana makes sure things get done. You and your team are amazing!
Posted by anonymous | March 18, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
ARD approved
We were so happy to have Wana represent our son on a DUI charge. Wana is absolutely professional, compassionate, and caring. His charge could have been complicated by previous charges from an incident two years prior. Wana made sure she knew about the entire incident to be prepared and was frank about him examining habits and evaluate why he had gotten in trouble twice in the past two years. I respect that and I know my son did as well. This isn’t a time to tip toe around issues, it’s time to face them head on and nip them in the bud, which is what you will get with Wana. Every time my son reached out to her she was very responsive, she reassured him when he was anxious and laid out every detail of what to expect as well as her expectations of him. We couldn’t be happier with the outcome; my son did get ARD and had completed almost all of the stipulations even prior to the ARD hearing due to Wana’s instructions. Working on the drug and alcohol assessment and sessions as well as the highway safety classes was very helpful as he was able to do something tangible while waiting for the preliminary and ARD hearings and learned some things in the process. Those were extremely stressful months, but Wana and her associate John were so reassuring and helpful. I highly recommend Wana Saadzoi. Thank you Wana… and John too!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 28, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Desirable outcome
Wana is a great lawyer, she is knowledgeable and her background is extensive. She was perfect for my sons juvenile case she kept us updated and was very upfront about the possibilities. When we were unsure how to proceed she explained everything in a way that we understood. Wana is very progressive she knows what to say and how to say it. At the end of it all we were pleasantly surprised that the outcome was greater than we ever expected. I would highly recommend her, she takes her business very seriously. I thank her again that we can move on with our lives.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 60 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • The Law Office of Wana Saadzoi, Esq.
  • 2009 - Present
  • Assistant District Attorney
  • Delaware County District Attorney's Office
  • 2005 - 2009
  • Attorney
  • Michael F.X. Gillin & Associates
  • 2004 - 2009
  • Public Defender
  • Delaware County Public Defender
  • 2003 - 2005
View all work experience

Education

  • Villanova University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2002
  • Dickinson College
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • N/A

Legal Cases

  • DUI
  • 12 Months’ Probation.
  • Possession of Controlled Substance
  • ARD
  • Green Card
  • Granted CAT
View all legal cases

Associations

  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2017 - Present
  • National College of DUI Defense
  • Member
  • 2017 - Present
  • Pennsylvania Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2009 - Present
  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2009 - Present
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2009 - Present
  • The Law Offices of Wana Saadzoi
  • Criminal Defense Attorney
  • 2000 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • Azerbaijani
  • Farsi
  • French
  • English
View all languages

Honors and Awards

  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2017
  • Daily Times Best Lawyer 2016
  • Daily Times
  • 2016
  • 10 Best DUI/DWI Attorneys Under 40
  • American Institute of DUI/DWI Attorneys
  • 2016
  • Daily Times Best Lawyer 2015
  • Daily Times
  • 2015
  • 10 Best DUI/DWI Attorneys
  • American Institute of DUI/DWI Attorneys
  • 2015
  • 10 Best for Client Satisfaction
  • American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys
  • 2015
  • 2011 Top Lawyers
  • Main Line Today Magazine
  • 2011
  • Top Young Lawyers
  • Philadelphia Magazine
  • 2008
View all awards

Publications

  • PACDL Broadening Our Interpretation of Padilla Will Promote More Immigration-Neutral Plea Agreements
  • Broadening Our Interpretation of Padilla Will Promote More Immigration-Neutral Plea Agreements
  • 2016

Speaking Engagements

  • Delaware County Bar Association
  • Effective Representation of Non-Citizens in the Delaware County Courts
  • 2016
  • Challenges Faced by Undocumented Immigrants
  • Challenges Faced by Undocumented Immigrants in America
  • 2015
  • The CAPE Institute
  • Immigration Consequences of DUI & Related Motor Vehicle Convictions
  • 2014
  • Delaware County Bench Bar Conference 2013
  • Legal Jeopardy - Immigration Law
  • 2013
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (3)
Given (5)
Endorse Wana
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Wana is a conscientious, knowledgeable and dedicated defense lawyer. I endorse her."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 27
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. She has the highest professional and ethical standards."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I've known Wana since her earliest days in the District Attorney's Office and highly recommend her"
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Child custody
Criminal defense
Media Criminal defense Lawyer Wana Saadzoi
Wana Saadzoi
Criminal defense Attorney
Media, PA
Licensed for 19 years
Free Consultation
Virtual consultation available