Me and my girlfriends father got into an argument. Before it got to heated I left the house to go home. My girlfriend with in few minutes called me and said her father hit her. Now she does live there and she shares the house with her mother and f...
Sounds to me as if there would be no trespass if she invited or told you to come back. That's regardless of whether her father agreed with your return.See question
I plead guilty for 4 cts posession of child porn over 7 years ago. I completed my 5 years of rehab and probation. At my sentencing I was told Id be on Megan's law for 10 years( the lowest amount) and if I went to jail my time stopped till I got o...
I would agree with my colleague. The Superior Court in Com v. Hainesworth has held that the terms of a plea that include a specified period of registration govern and trump the requirements of SORNA/Megan's Law IV. You'd need to review a copy of your guilty plea and/or sentencing transcript. Hopefully there was an expression on the record of those terms. If so, you can file a mandamus action to enforce the terms of that agreement. Good luck!See question
I'm 16 years old, which is the age of consent in Pennsylvania. As far as I understand, I can date/engage in sexual activity with anyone ages 19 and under without parental permission and without having any legal issues, correct?
That's partly correct. I wouldn't engage in sexual intercourse with anyone under the age of 13. Further, do not photograph, videotape, or store any photos of sex acts. That's a separate crime and is a felony.See question
I was charged with retail theft and I just plead guilty and payed the fine. I know that wasn't the best option now but is there anyway I could still get into an ARD program and have the charges expudged?
It depends...First, when did you plead guilty? You have 30 days from the date of your conviction at a MDJ to file an appeal. You could still do so as a matter of right, if within the 30 day time frame. If not, you may be able to file a request for an appeal nunc pro tunc. Depends on the county and the DA's willingness to allow you to do so. I wouldn't hold my breath if you're beyond the 30 days. Next option, under the Criminal History Records Information Act (CHRIA) you may seek an expungement of a summary offense if you've been free of arrest or prosecution for 5 years from the date you plead guilty. Even then, the DA's may keep a record of your conviction for this offense (non-public) because it's a "recidivist offense" and you may get an enhanced sentence if ever charged and convicted in the future.See question
We might seperate due to family issues not within ours and just curious if it would be partial by the judge and who decides who they live with regarding the factors behind it?
In Pennsylvania, parents are on an equal playing field. There is no such thing any more as favoring one parent over another. There are statutory factors that a court will consider. Those will determine the outcome.See question
I recently got arrested and in trouble becuse my sons father pressed charges on me after he charged after me and i threatened him to stay away from me as i swung my keys at him will exchanging our child so he would keep his distance away from me. ...
It likely will. Both Act 151 and 34 background clearances are required to get a job in with the state of PA. Federal jobs likewise have similar requirements. Even though not convicted, the charge itself will prevent most government employees from considering you for hire.See question
I am being blackmailed with paying the abortion fee (950) of a 16 year old or they are going to press charges on me. I am 19 years old and she lied about her age also her father is threatening my life as well as blackmailing me. what steps should...
I'm not clear on the facts. Was she 16 when you had intercourse? You were 19? Or was she 15? The ages you're describing is not statutory sexual assault. Worst case is it's corruption of minors. In any case, I would be proactive and contact the police about their extortionist activity. That's worse. The police may want to use you to get evidence against them.
Finally, don't use social media to discuss anymore.See question
my girlfriend was thought to have aided her roommate escape from her halfway house. my girlfriend is on sip, her roommate is not. They sent her back to muncy yesturday morning and I am just wondering what will happen to her?
She could possibly be charged for aiding and abetting an escape. It's a felony. If she's called for questioning, it may be best to seek counsel.See question
My sons father and I have joint physical custody. We switch every 2 days as our son is 3 right now. This winter my ex was extremely unreliable. He willingly quit his job and after not paying rent for more than 5 months was almost evicted. His pare...
I think you've raised some very interesting concerns. His inability to care for himself, let alone the child, is a factor that the court will consider. I would consult with counsel regarding these concerns.
For instance, the house is in disarray. Is it a health and safety concern for the child? Does he leave potentially harmful things lay about the home? Pill bottles, insulin syringes, cigarette butts, illegal drugs, etc.? He cannot feed himself. Is the child being properly fed while in his care? Is he washing clothes? Is the child kept clean in his care? These are all questions that need answered.See question
I got pulled over a few weeks ago and the officer said I should recieve a citation in the mail. I saw online that there was a dicket sheet and a citation was filed, but I havnt recieved anything yet in the mail.
Depends on the jurisdiction, but typically 2-3 weeks. It may be shorter or longer based on caseloads and how quickly the information is processed.See question