Skip to main content

Herbert Corky Goldstein

Criminal defense Attorney at Harrisburg, PA

5.0   69 reviews

also known as Corky Goldstein

  • Licensed for 57 years
    State PA
    Acquired 1967
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Herbert Corky

Learn Herbert Corky’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Criminal defense
    100%
    I represent adult and juveniles on all levels-county,state.federal. I am a former Deputy District Attorney in Philadelphia. "We leave no stone unturned". go to our website:www'corkygoldstein.com

    57 years, 3,000 cases

I have been in the practice of Law for 46 years.  I would ask you to go to my website which is: to learn about me and review my complete professional resume.  I think you will recognize that I have the necessary broad experience  and proven skills to represent you in any criminal matter,but also in other legal issues.  I am a former Deputy District Attorney in Philadelphia, but havr been in private practice for 35 years.   I know the law very well and the legal system.,especially the criminal justice system in Pennsylvania.  Criminal law is like learning a new language for most all clients, and defendant's need a well-qualified attorney on all levels who will represent them with  not onlyknowledge of the law but with personal concern for the client. A strong and respected advocate for you.  Choosing a lawyer is the most important part of your case.  You want someone who sincerely cares.  I think once you read my website and what others have said about my work, YOU will have a  verycomfortable feeling that you are in very good hands.  

Photos and videos

View more

Location

Attorney Corky Goldstein
2900 Parkside Lane
Harrisburg, PA, 17110
Attorney Corky Goldstein
1500 John F Kennedy Blvd
Suite 520
Philadelphia, PA, 19102
Herbert Corky Goldstein
40 E Philadelphia St.
York, PA, 17401
Attorney Corky Goldstein
80 N 2nd St.
Franklin County
Chambersburg, PA, 17201
Corky Goldstein
213 South Hanover Street
Cumberland County
Carlisle, PA, 17013
Corky Goldstein
18 East Middle Street
Gettysburg, PA, 17325
Corky Goldstein
36 East King Street
Suite 102
Lancaster, PA, 17603
Hide locations

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  69 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by MICHAEL | August 13, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent Response
I contacted Corky about a few legal questions I was dealing with and I was surprised with how much time he spent discussing my concerns. I would recommend him to anyone who needs legal advice and is looking for a detailed and caring response.
Posted by Karl | November 29, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Cares for His Clients
From the moment Attorney Goldstein answered the phone when I called, I needed to look no further. Attorney Goldstein deftly uses his extensive knowledge of the law, the justice system, and a network of contacts to handle a situation. His care for his family, friends, and community shines brightly; it shone in his care and counseling for me as a client. Thank you
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 21, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyer
I used Attorney Corky Goldstein for a matter involving my friend/family and the results were AWESOME! I never had an attorney so kind, good hearted, so understanding of how someone feels, he did what he said he would do. He was best lawyer I ever have used. I couldn't thank him enough!!
Posted by anonymous | January 28, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Edcellent
This was my first offense and I would highly recommend attorney Goldstein. He made me feel very comfortable and got and outcome that exceeded my expectations. Hopefully I won't need to but I would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Posted by William | October 29, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Huge DUI case with possession and given ARD
I was a student where I was caught with a huge dui and possession charge in Harrisburg. Luckily I found Corky Goldstein!! Definitely the most caring out of all the attorneys I’ve spoken too, he was able to get me into the ARD program where I’ll be able to have a completely clean record afterwards! I truly could not thank Corky Goldstein enough and I definitely highly recommend him.
Read less
Posted by Josh | September 6, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Swift and easy
I had a couple criminal charges pressed against me due to usage of a fake id. After speaking with attorney Goldstein for 5 minutes I knew I was in good hands. He aided me through the entire process and even had some of my charges dismissed. It couldn’t have gone better for me.
Posted by Diane | July 11, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Not Guilty on All Charges
I found Attorney Goldstein on Avvo. His profile and reviews were outstanding! I called him before I called anyone else and I knew right away, he lived up to his reviews and they are on point. I had a very serious criminal case/multiple charges. Because of him, I was found NOT GUILTY OF ALL CHARGES!!! He is THE BEST, hands down, criminal defense attorney I have ever had or even heard about. Plus, he treats you with respect and compassion. He really cares and it shows.
Read less
Posted by Aaron | May 22, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
"No Stone UnTurned..."
Corky left no stone unturned in acquiring the details of my case. I was terrified before meeting Mr. Goldstein, he took a personal interest in me as a client and would often reach out to me. I shopped around with several attorneys and chose Corky based on his proven track record ( of winning ). He was able to do what I did NOT think was possible. Corky also fought to get me a bond set after i turned myself in and was facing several months of waiting in jail. I am thrilled to continue my life with this behind me. Thank You Mr. Goldstein for everything you do.
Read less
Posted by Val | February 16, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional, personable and extremely knowledgeable
Attny Goldstein is wonderful. I had an incident which took place over a weekend and he was readily available by phone on a Sunday morning without hesitation. Calmed me immediately and assured me the issue would be in good hands with him. He was absolutely correct. My outcome was better than expected and I have no doubts that without him that would not have been the case. I cannot thank this man enough. Hats off to Mr. Goldstein as words cannot express my gratitude.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 26, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceed expectations
My friends heard and read about Attorney Goldstein, and I was referred to him by them. It was so important for me to have Corky’s tremendous depth of legal knowledge, and the fact that he was so well-respected by everyone along the way, that the end result was much more than I could have ever expected. Thank you, Corky. I will never forget what you did for me and my family.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 24, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Experienced and Knowledgeable
I have worked with Attorney Corky Goldstein on an important case, and I must say that I have never experienced any lawyer, who not only knows the law, inside and out, but knows the legal system better then Corky Goldstein. If anyone needs a top-notch advocate, they could not do any better than having Attorney Goldstein on their side.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 1, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
CERTAINLY, ONE OF THE BEST!!!!
I recommended,a relative of mine, Attorney Corky Goldstein, of Pennsylvania to a close friend of mine from out-of -state, to hire Attorney Corky Goldstein. He was charged by a Federal Grand Jury in Pa., along with two other top executives of a major Corporation, for stealing millions of dollars. I can tell you he was so thrilled to have Attorney Goldstein, as he received Probation, while the other two executives, received lengthy prison sentences. He told me after the case was over, that 'Corky was absolutely magnificent", and he owes his life to him.
Read less
Posted by Kevin | March 11, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank You
Mr Corky is the best lawyer I ever have been too. He was really helpful, he guided me through out the process. Other lawyers refused to take my case claiming that the case is not favoring me, it was quite twisted. I contacted Mr Corky, he listened to the case very carefully and advised me well. I hired his attorney without any hesitation, I am glad I did. The end results were worth the fees, thank you.
Read less
Posted by Carlos | March 10, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
He eased up my case
I hired him with confidence knowing that only he could've had helped me out with that strangled case which was all but lost but he helped proving my innocence and for that, I will forever be grateful for that.
Posted by Katherine | March 10, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyer
I have never been to attorneys, I didn't knew how the process goes and what to go with. I needed some help with criminal defense, I contacted Corky, he was more than just helpful. He really helped me through out the process, he shared the requirements and then later on he took well care of my case. Thank you
Posted by Martha | March 9, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
He is the best lawyer
Mr. Goldstein attorney is the best in town, I can't imagine how I would have won the case without his help. He was always there from the beginning to end to help me out. He is the best criminal lawyer one can concern. Thank you for your help, moreover his fees is reasonable too, would highly recommend.
Posted by Samantha | March 8, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent knowledge
Mr Corky Goldstein has some incredible level of knowledge really. I was amazed by how he found those loopholes in the case and his investigations led me going away freely. I felt simply just so relieved when the trials were finally finished.
Posted by anonymous | February 28, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional criminal lawyer
Corky Goldstein , where do I start. A couple years ago I was charged with a serious criminal offence facing numerous years in prison. At the time I had no lawyer so I called and asked everyone who was a good lawyer and of course everyone referred their lawyer and said they were the best blah blah blah. Because I was in jail and couldn't research or review lawyers I was very sceptic of who I should hire. A friend of mine also a client of Corky Goldstein, came to the jail to visit me and talk me into hiring Corky, and god am I thankful I did. After hiring him, and getting his name I started to make calls and ask around to find out about him. Shortly after I found out from many sources he is actually considered one of the top criminal lawyers in the country ! When he is described as a A-list lawyer he really earns that reputation. After Corky took over my case he wasted absolutely no time getting to work, literally memorizing my case to a T. Corky Goldstein is a criminal defence machine, watching this guy in the court room really shows his experience, he the crowns worst nightmare, and I feel sorry for anyone being cross examined by him. I cant begin to describe how sharp this guy is, you can tell when he coming to a dead end or not getting anywhere in court or with the crown that he is already thinking of new plan of attack or simply bringing out his next move, and he does it with such ease and finesse that you never see him sweet or be intimidated or feel like he is confindent in your defence. He really knows how to approach every situation as if he's done it a million times. Ultimately Corky Goldstein had all my charged acquitted and withdrawn. I have used Corky a few more times after that and referred at least 3 people to him and everyone has had the same results. He's never lost for me or anyone I have sent him to, and that really show he does care about EVERY client no matter how big or small the case is. He takes every case serious that why his reputation follows him. Corky Goldstein is at the top of his game and I would refer him again and again to anyone in trouble with the law. If you've already made a mistake and have been arrested don't make another mistake, HIRE CORKY GOLDSTEIN
Read less
Posted by Fabricia | February 27, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Professional
Corky Goldstein is very professional and very helpful. Very patiently, Corky offered me so many detailed responses to my questions. If you need the best criminal lawyer, Corky Goldstein is the best of the best! Thank you for your efforts, Mr. Corky!
Posted by Sara R | February 20, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The Best Lawyer in Town!!!!
My name is Mickey and last year my wife and I found ourselves mixed into a giant criminal investigation. We were upset and scared. The law threatened us with jail for the rest of our lives. We didn't have a lot of money nor did we understand the charges. A close friend told us that he researched lawyers and found Corky Goldstein with a highly reputable reputation. We called and made an appointed. Mr. Goldstein took the case and immediately helped us. Also, he did it pro-bono. He explained that sometimes an attorney must set his fee aside and must give b ack to the community, to people who need his legal assistance. I feel that if he did not help us we would not b e celebrating 23 years of marriage. Respectfully, Mickey
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Deputy Prothonotary For Naturalization
  • Dauphin County Court Of Common Pleas
  • 2015 - 2015
  • Managinging Attorney--Dauphin County
  • Mooney & Associates
  • 2015 - 2015
  • Custody Mediator
  • Dauphin County
  • 1995 - 1998
  • Chief Deputy Insurance Commissioner
  • State Of Pennsylvania
  • 1974 - 1978
  • Attorney
  • Central Pennsylvania Legal Services
  • 1970 - 1974
  • Owner
  • Law Offices of Corky Goldstein
  • 1967 - 2011
  • Assistant District Attorney
  • Philadelphia District Attorney's Office
  • 1966 - 1970
View all work experience

Education

  • Pennsylvania State University, Dickinson School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1967
  • Pennsylvania State University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1962

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Commonwealth of Pa.v Bessie Jones
  • ACQUITAL

Associations

  • Cumberland Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • Dauphin County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1967 - Present
  • Pennsylvnania Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1967 - Present
  • Dauphin County Bar Association
  • Board of Directors
  • 1992 - 1996
  • Dauphin County Bar Association, Fee Dispute Committee
  • Chairman
  • 1992 - 1996
  • Pennsylvania Bar Association, Public Service Section
  • Executive Committee Member
  • 1975 - 1981
  • Pennsylvania Legal Services
  • Board of Directors
  • 1974 - 1978
  • Dickinson School of Law Student Bar Association
  • President
  • 1967 - 1967
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • LEGACY HALL OF FAME
  • Jewish Federation of Greater Harrisburg
  • 2015
  • HARRISBURG LEGAL LEADER-LIFETIME
  • Harrisburg Magazine
  • 2015
  • Clients Choice
  • Avvo
  • 2015
  • Nominated
  • National Association of Distinguished Professionals
  • 2014
  • Presidential Award
  • NAACP
  • 1998
  • Pro Bono Service Award
  • Pennsylvania Bar Association
  • 1978
  • National Public Service Award
  • American Bar Association
  • 1978
  • Award
  • Corporation of National Broadcasting
  • 1978
View all awards

Publications

  • ON WHP-TV 21 NEWS WEBSITE
  • CORKY'S COURT
  • 2014
  • THE PATRIOT NEWS & PENNLIVE
  • AS I SEE IT GUEST COLUMNIST
  • 2012
  • Continuing Legal Education Seminar publication
  • Updates on Family Law
  • 1992
  • Continuing Legal Education Seminar publication
  • Updates on Criminal Law
  • 1992
View all publications

Speaking Engagements

  • WHBG-TV REGULAR SHOW
  • The Corky Goldstein Show
  • 2012
  • The People's Law School
  • CRIMINAL DEFENSE
  • 2012
  • CORKY'S COURT
  • ON AIR LEGAL CALL-IN RADIO SHOW
  • 1993
  • Family Law Seminar
  • Updates on Family Law
  • 1992
  • Criminal Law Seminar
  • Updates on Criminal Law
  • 1992
  • LIVE ON-AIR CALL-IN RADIO SHOW
  • ASK THE LAWYER
  • 1988
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (24)
Given (22)
Endorse Herbert Corky
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Corky brings with him a volume of expertise and is able to communicate in a heartfelt way that is refreshing, I highly recommend this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Mar 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"An excellent lawyer who treats clients with patience, care, understanding, and utmost professionalism - an even better person and I wholeheartedly recommend for future services."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 11
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer. Corky is an excellent attorney who works hard to provide his clients with excellent service."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 11
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer. Corky is the best criminal defense attorney I know in the Dauphin County region. He is an excellent choice!"
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 03
Relationship: Co-worker
"Corky is one of the finest attorneys in the Harrisburg area. He is passionate, thorough, diligent and will always fight for his clients. You are in good hands with Corky as your counsel."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 26
Relationship: Co-worker
"Corky is one of the finest attorneys in this great state. I couldn't recommend him any more."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Simply said, Herbert is an outstanding criminal attorney. Highly recommended!"
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Attorney Goldstein is a true professional. He is a vigorous advocate who knows how to win cases. Attorney Goldstein is a highly respected member of the bar who has forgotten more than I will ever know. Hopefully I never have to use Attorney Goldstein, but if I ever get in trouble, he is the first person I would call."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Attorney Goldstein epitomizes what it means to be a Counselor-at-Law. He is a knowledgeable, ethical attorney that truly cares about his clients. If you are in need of the services of an attorney, there is none better than Attorney Goldstein."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Having known Corky for several years and having known of Corky for much longer, it is easy to endorse him. He is a skilled advocate who is well-respected by his colleagues for his knowledge and approach. I know Corky to exemplify the ideals of our profession: integrity, knowledge and advocacy. It is a pleasure to endorse Corky Goldstein."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 13
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have known Attorney Goldstein for several years. He is an outstanding lawyer and always goes above and beyond to achieve the best possible resolution for his clients. Most recently, Attorney Goldstein and I worked together to resolve two separate criminal cases involving both of our clients. Working together, we achieved superb results. Attorney Goldstein is an excellent lawyer to work side by side with and a passionate criminal defense attorney."
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 02
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have had the privilege of knowing and working with Attorney Goldstein for many years. He is not only a leader in the courtroom but in our community as well."
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 13
Relationship: Co-worker
"If you have a criminal issue, Corky is your man. His abundance of connections and experience is a tremendous asset for you getting the results you need."
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 11
Relationship: Friend
"I highly endorse Attorney Goldstein. Mr. Goldstein has been practicing criminal defense for many years now and bring a tremendous breadth of experience to his practice. He always takes the time to thoroughly explain each detail of the criminal justice system to his clients. He puts them at ease during a very scary time in their lives. Whenever I receive a call from a client who needs an attorney in central Pennsylvania, I recommend Mr. Goldstein right away."
General practice Attorney | Aug 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 03
Relationship: Co-worker
"Attorney Goldstein is an exceptional attorney. I would highly recommend him to any and all persons seeking legal assistance."
General practice Attorney | Jun 12
Relationship: Co-worker
"Corky is not only an excellent attorney he is also a great person. I had the pleasure to work with Corky and was able to see first hand the hard work and dedication he put towards each of his client's cases. For years, he has been serving the Harrisburg area and anyone looking for representation would benefit greatly by speaking with Corky."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Quality and integrity are but two of the words I can use to describe Corky Goldstein. I've worked with him in our legal community for many years and have marveled at his many achievements. He is committed to the strength of his representation and the goals of his clients. Great lawyer. Excellent friend."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Corky Goldstein. Corky is a very well known and respected attorney in the Harrisburg, PA area. He has an excellent reputation as a strong advocate for his clients and knowledge of the law."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I "strongly" endorse Attorney Goldstein. He is a passionate advocate for his clients, and brings with him over 4 decades of experience, which is a rarity in Central Pennsylvania. Attorney Goldstein is always prepared, and strives hard to protect his clients' rights. Attorney Goldstein is well respected amongst his colleagues in the bar, and has the respect from the judges who sit on the bench. Without hesitation, I give my strongest recommendation to this attorney."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
General practice
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Workers compensation
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
General practice
Criminal defense
Ethics and professional responsibility
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Harrisburg Criminal defense Lawyer Herbert Corky Goldstein
Herbert Corky Goldstein
Criminal defense Attorney
Harrisburg, PA
Licensed for 57 years

Live Chat

Business professional
Avvo makes getting help with your legal issue easier.
Use our fast and free live chat service to connect with a real agent instantly, to help find the right attorney for your needs.
Get Started
Chat window tail