Skip to main content

David Zachary Valencik

Bankruptcy and debt Attorney at Pittsburgh, PA

5.0   9 reviews
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 14 years
    State PA
    Acquired 2010
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About David

Learn David’s areas of practice.

DON'T SWEAT THE DEBT. WE RESOLVE COMPLICATED FINANCIAL ISSUES FOR CLIENTS OF ALL SIZES. 412-301-9296

Awards

Client's Choice 2016
Client's Choice
2016

Location

Calaiaro Valencik
428 Forbes Ave Ste 900
Calaiaro Valencik
Pittsburgh, PA, 15219-1621

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  9 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2016
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Jim | August 3, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very knowledgeable in Bankruotcy!!! David went the extra mile for us!!!
We we're on the verge of losing our building and our livelihood, But David Valenciks knowledge and professionalism with the state, federal, and local court system was able to relieve from a very, very dire situation!!! I can't say enough nor thank him enough for his dedication and personal convictions to our case!! Highly recommend David Valencik to all that may be in a similar hardship situation.
Read less
Posted by Bobbie Braddock | July 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
David is an excellent attorney. He was very respectful to us and our situation. He worked hard for us and saved our home, rental properties, and many other personal items. He made a horrible time in our life manageable. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Posted by anonymous | June 16, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent Attorney
I have worked extensively with Attorney Valencik and his firm on a variety of bankruptcy and insolvency matters. Attorney Valencik has consistently demonstrated extensive knowledge of the law in these areas. Additionally, he routinely formulates and implements creative, cost-effective strategies to implement the objectives of his clients.
Read less
Posted by William | June 14, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
ATTORNEY REVIEW
From start to finish undoubtedly the finest experience I've ever had with an attorney/ attorney's. David Valencik and his partner Donald Calaiaro of Calaiaro and Valencik brought a high level of integrity, experience and forethought matched only by the firms work ethic. I could not be more pleased with how they guided me through the process of a very complicated and difficult case to the end result that exceeded my best case scenario expectation. If you need this kind of team I suggest you not hesitate to secure their commitment. Run don't walk !!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Attorney and Great Guy
He was very respectful and professional. He helped me tremendously and made the process as easy as possible. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great attorney!
Posted by anonymous | June 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Strong Firm, Excellent Lawyer, Great Advice
My review concerns two separate, yet related engagements. Initially, I had engaged Mr. Valencik and his firm to consult myself and a family member regarding issues surrounding growing medical debts incurred by the family member and the potential ramifications of those expenses if, in the long run, they could not be paid. Mr. Valencik provided excellent advice regarding the protection of assets important to the family member given his advancing medical issues -- considering both potential bankruptcy options as well as general estate planning. That advice proved essential at a later date, when estate issues ultimately arose, which I also engaged Mr. Valencik to handle. Mr. Valencik's firm has handled the estate work, lifting a tremendous burden from me and my family during this difficult time. Responses to both e-mails and phone calls are prompt, the billing is appropriate (I have not been nickel and dimed for quick calls or e-mails to clarify steps I need to take), and the advice instills confidence.
Read less
Posted by Beverly Morgan | June 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
outstanding
I had the unfortunate experience of having to file chapter 11 do to circumstances out of my control, this devastated me! I was referred to Attorney David Valencik by a law-firm in Washington county Pa who was my personal lawyer at the time, his advice saved me. I asked my personal Attorney who I should go to, his advice was David Valencik (their firm is one of the best I have ever run up against) ONE OF THE BEST PIECES OF ADVICE THAT WAS EVER GIVEN TO ME. outstanding lawyer, as stressful as a bankruptcy can be Davids advice and knowledge was impeccable.Not only did David save me money, advise me well he explained every detail and relieved my fear and stress. You know he is good when other Attorneys advise you as such and they don't even work in the same county. Great Lawyer, great law firm, I am thank for Davids hard work. (his advice saved me financially and emotionally)
Read less
Posted by John | June 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer
Excellent experience, Dave helped us out of real mess. He kept us informed every step of the process and answered any questions we had which helped us understand everything clearly. Would highly recommend him.
Posted by Cyndie | June 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Chapter 11
David gave me emotional support with specific answers of what will happen and what to expect to be going through. He talked me through each step which made the unexpected a little more tolerable. Any questions I had he answered honestly and direct to the point.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.0 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Calaiaro Valencik
  • 2014 - Present
  • Associate
  • Calaiaro & Corbett, PC
  • 2009 - 2014

Education

  • Thomas M. Cooley Law School
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2009
  • Duquesne University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 2005

Associations

  • Allegheny County Bar Association, Bankruptcy and Commercial Law Section
  • Board Member
  • 2012 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Top 40 Lawyers Under 40
  • American Society of Legal Advocates
  • 2017

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (0)
Endorse David
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Dec 23
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Attorney Valencik is a consummate professional. Whenever I have a bankruptcy issue, Attorney Valencik is the first call I make. I have worked with him on numerous matters and have come to trust and rely on his judgment. He is extremely knowledgeable, prompt, and effective. I whole-heartedly endorse Attorney Valencik and encourage anyone with a bankruptcy issue to call him."
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Pittsburgh Bankruptcy and debt Lawyer David Zachary Valencik
David Zachary Valencik
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney
Pittsburgh, PA
Licensed for 14 years
Free Consultation
Virtual consultation available