Skip to main content

Samuel Benjamin Warner

Social Security & Disability Attorney at Albany, NY

5.0   95 reviews
Free consultation
Free consultation
  • Licensed for 11 years
    State NY
    Acquired 2013
    Status
    Currently Registered No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Samuel

Learn Samuel’s areas of practice.

DENIED DISABILITY BENEFITS? DROWNING IN DEBT? I CAN GET YOU THE RELIEF AND FRESH START THAT YOU DESERVE!

Location

Warner & Warner, PLLC

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  95 customer reviews
5 Star
 
96%
4 Star
 
4%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Brandon | August 10, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Experienced, knowledgeable, and successful!
I can’t say enough good things about Warner & Warner. From the consultation through to the hearing, I felt confident in Samuel’s experience in law, and that my best case was being presented. Being unable to work, or function the way you used to is life altering, and a very stressful predicament. When combined with navigating the health care system, and applying for disability, can all add up to an overwhelming situation. Samuel helped me feel at ease that my legal aspects were under control, which allowed me to focus on health care and treatment. From the consultation, Samuel was straightforward and reassuring. Through our initial dialogue, it was clear he understood the impacts of my disability, and the complex nature of my illnesses. Samuel was always on point and ahead of schedule. Communicating with Samuel is reassuring throughout the whole process, and his knowledge of law is apparent.
Read less
Response from Samuel Warner August 16, 2022
Brandon, thank you for this wonderful 5-star review! Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional and knowledgeable assistance to all our clients. We're pleased to hear how much we could help during your case and leave you with great expectations. We'd be happy to help again in the future should you require our services!
Posted by James | June 5, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Lawyer
Very professional and very helpful..he knew his stuff and there was very little work I had to do on my side...any questions I needed to ask i just emailed him and i was emailed back in a fast and timely manner...Irecommend him over anyone in the state hands down...
Posted by anonymous | May 30, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Incredible attorney
Samuel is an amazing attorney. He kept me updated during each stage of the disability process and his staff was excellent. He is probably the best disability attorney in the entire state.
Posted by Trineice | March 13, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Disability
Great job with getting my Disability for me approved. Job well done. I will definitely suggest this lawyer to other people for his services that he give to me and look forward working with him again if needed.
Posted by anonymous | February 14, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best place to go
Was very pleased everything went smoothly will highly recommend him to anyone secretary was also very helpful and pleasant to talk to.
Posted by Melody | January 15, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
Mr. Warner was very accomodating and handled all of my paperwork quickly and accurately. Would definitely recommend to everyone.
Posted by anonymous | January 30, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very professional.
Was a great experience considering why I needed is help,was there for me every step of the way and always just a phone call away.The girls in his office were also great to deal with.I was actually surprised how inexpensive his service was.
Posted by anonymous | December 29, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent bankruptcy lawyer
Sam and his staff did an excellent job. Made the process seem easy and helped me feel comfortable at a very trying time.
Posted by Cathy | December 24, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Very Efficient
Mr. Warner helped me with my disability case. I thought It would take at least a year for my case to be approved. But, Mr. Warner won my case in just a few months.
Posted by Sherry | November 20, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Warner & Warner
This is a great law firm. After meeting with Sam I felt like he was the lawyer I should hire for my bankruptcy. He was very patient with all my questions. I would get a response from him same day. Everyone in the office was great also. Very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this law firm.
Posted by Rosalind | November 20, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
He did what I couldn't
After filing disability on my own and being denied, I went to Sam and he took right over for me. He knew what was required to win an appeal and together we worked to get the information. It paid off since I was just awarded my disability. Don't know what I would have done without his help. He is also a great person to deal with, makes you comfortable and easy to talk to . Thank you, again, for all your hard work!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great job
I hired mr warner to take my case and he did had my consultation he was very attentive caring listened well kept things as short and sweet as he could did not rush me nor did I feel in any way shape or form judged or uncomfortable at any time as for some bankruptcy can be alittle uneasy all in all Sam and his brother john are two stand up guys and have a great staff also they get the job done
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Friendly and helpful
Worked at helping me file for bankruptcy. Quick and easy process with his help.
Posted by Stephanie | September 19, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing
Samuel is the best disability lawyer. He took time to read all my paperwork. When I went to meet with him the first time he said that I had a strong case which made me feel confident that I was going to win the case. He does what he needs to do to win cases and he does a amazing job at it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Read less
Posted by Michael | July 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Social security disability case
Sam was informative professional managed to get all information with ease and instructions for me to help gather it beneficial and easy to follow. He kept us informed every step of the way. Put us at ease before going to court.
Posted by Daniel | June 26, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome Lawyer
Sam and his staff were amazing. Kind, courteous and empathetic in handing my case. That set proper expectations for the estimated time service for my hearing, assisted me with obtaining the appropriate paperwork needed to support my case and pointed me in the right direction if something was missing. I am very pleased with the level of service received by him and his team. I was overwhelmed with the amount of information being requested and I am very grateful to him and his team for all the support and assistance during this trying time.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 25, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing
Turned what I thought was going to be a disaster into a fairly smooth process. Hopefully I never need him again but if I do he will be my first call.
Posted by Tiffany | June 17, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Sam is an amazing lawyer
Sam was amazing!he helped me understand everything I needed to know to resolve my legal issues. I have recommended him to multiple people already and I will continue to recommend him to everyone who asks. I would definitely hire Samuel again if I needed legal advise or help.
Posted by Maribeth | May 30, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Competent And Pleasant Lawyer
I went for a consultation for a financial problem and met with a knowledgeable and understanding lawyer. Could not say nicer things also about the office staff. You get immediate responses for questions or problems.
Posted by Douglas | April 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Class Act
Very helpful from the start of bankruptcy to the end. Would recommend to any one who is in need of help in the bankruptcy process.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 60 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.6 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Staff Attorney
  • The Legal Aid Society of Northeastern New York
  • 2012 - 2013
  • Law Clerk
  • Chambers of the Hon. Robert E. Littlefield, Chief Bankruptcy Court Judge of the N.D.N.Y.
  • 2011 - 2012
  • Law Clerk
  • Chambers of the Hon. Lawrence E. Kahn, Senior District Court Judge of the N.D.N.Y.
  • 2010 - 2011

Education

  • Albany Law School
  • JD
  • 2012

Associations

  • National Organization of Social Security Claimants Representatives
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • Capital Region Bankruptcy Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • New York State Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Attorney endorsements

Received (4)
Given (8)
Endorse Samuel
Social Security & Disability Attorney | May 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Sam Warner is a wonderful, caring and attentive lawyer. I respect his opinions and his work."
Social Security & Disability Attorney | Jan 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer.Sam is a great asset to Social Security Disability Claimants in Albany. I endorse him 100%."
Unknown Attorney | Nov 08
Relationship: Co-worker
"Sam is an excellent lawyer and a wonderful colleague. I highly recommend and endorse him. He provides high quality representation to his clients."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | May 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Employment and labor
Bankruptcy and debt
Environmental and natural resources
Personal injury
Social Security & Disability
Criminal defense
Immigration