Skip to main content

Alexander Karasik

Medical malpractice Attorney at Brooklyn, NY

4.6   11 reviews

also known as Alex Karasik

  • State Years
    New Jersey - NJ 3 years
    New York - NY 17 years
  • Licensed for 3 years
    State NJ
    Acquired 2020
    Status
    Active No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 17 years
    State NY
    Acquired 2006
    Status
    Currently Registered No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Alexander

Learn Alexander’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas

Alexander Karasik is the founder of Karasik Law Group, P.C. Mr. Karasik is a trial attorney who loves doing trials and he believes that a good lawyer, like a good doctor, must ply his or her trade on the ultimate stage: the courtroom for attorneys; the operating room for doctors. His practice concentrates on the prosecution of personal injury, medical malpractice and wrongful death actions, as well as business, contractual and commercial disputes including construction litigation.

Recognized for his outstanding litigation skills by both peers and adversaries, Mr. Karasik has obtained large trial verdicts and million dollar settlements in the areas of personal injury and medical malpractice. He recently obtained a $1.2 Million settlement against the City of New York in a slip and fall matter. Driven by a fierce desire to achieve the best results for his clients, he has fought for each dollar in compensation for his clients and is very proud of his achievement rate. His clients have called him “compassionate and accessible.”  He considers his clients his friends, and treats them as such and in return gets the same warm treatment from his clients. Mr. Karasik subscribes to the motto: “being a good lawyer means living your client’s plight as if it were your own.”

Mr. Karasik is a member of the New York Trial Lawyers’ Association. In his spare time, he enjoys skiing, playing tennis and spending time with his children doing just about anything.

Photos and videos

Location

KLG Karasik Law Group
1810 Voorhies Ave, 3rd Floor.
Suite. 9
Brooklyn, NY, 11225

Medical Malpractice lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.6 / 5.0
  11 customer reviews
5 Star
 
91%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
9%
Posted by William | August 8, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Medical malpractice law suit
I've just begun a civil litigation for medical malpractice and in the first and only meeting that we had I found Mr Karasik erudite, personable and highly informative. He's very easy to talk to and he came highly recommended. I left feeling confident that I had definitely made the right choice in retaining his firm.
Posted by Mark | April 15, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
The Go To Guy
I met with Alex, he responded to all of my questions and concerns. He was attentive, genuine and knowledgeable. Great traits when hiring a lawyer.
Posted by anonymous | March 12, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best lawyer
Alex karasik is awesome . He is the best lawyer, he puts a lot of time into his cases and clients , he fights to the fullest and is very honest with his clients. He is always available , for any questions or concerns regarding your case, he provides you with all information and details about your case. He worked on my case for 3.5 years and got me more than expected . I would definitely recommend him .
Read less
Posted by Alexander | December 9, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent !
Excellent and highly recommended service provided by Alexander Karasik . His knowledge and professional skills are irreplaceable if you need help in difficult situation . Will recommend to anyone who needs an adequate and experienced attorney.
Posted by George | November 28, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding attorney
He has won numerous challenging cases for my company and on my behalf. He is a man of integrity and I highly recommend him.
Posted by Helen | November 21, 2014
I would recommend this lawyer
In my business I am working with a lot of attorneys during 16 years. I had good attorneys, I had bad attorneys, but I never had anybody so good as Alexander Karasik. I had with Alexander Karasik two cases. In both of them he showed himself as very knowledgeable, experienced and successful attorney. First was loan modification and he knew exactly what to do and I got it done pretty fast and with good terms for me. It saved me a lot of money and his fee was very reasonable. Second I went through ugly foreclosure very recently. Alexander was on a top of the whole process from the very beginning. He informed me on regular basis where we are. He negotiated a lot of with mortgage companies, private mortgage holder etc. I have to admit that his negotiating skills are excellent, because I received terms that I could never dream about. If you are in need of attorney with Alexander Karasik's expertise - do not hesitate: you are going to be in right hands.
Read less
Posted by Eric | June 20, 2014
Better call Alex...
I have hired Karasik Law Group for several real estate transactions, both in the sale and purchase of properties. I am in the business of purchasing and flipping distressed real estate. Alex is highly knowledgeable in all facets of real estate, and this includes in depth knowledge of foreclosure law and distressed situations. Let me give you an example. I purchased a high profile foreclosed Manhattan apartment at auction and flipped it to a highly sophisticated and well represented musician. The transaction was riddled with problems, including title issues (as a result of the foreclosure), flipping issues (as a result of a renovation gone bad), and communication issues (attorneys from California are not good with NYC real estate). Alex handled my purchase and sale and got everything done with ease. Best of all, I doubled my money on the flip (this is public record and Alex can show this to you when you consult with him). I would recommend Alex to any lender (for foreclosure work), or borrower (to defend foreclosure), or simply purchase/seller of real estate (in arm's length transactions). Alex is my go to real estate attorney, and for that matter, go to lawyer in all aspects of life. He is my first point of contact with all things legal. Better call Saul (I mean Alex).
Read less
Posted by Igor | June 17, 2014
Thanks, Alex!
I know Alex of 5 years. With all questions which arise at me, I address to Alex. There was no case that it wouldn't help me. Council, protection of my rights and my property and many other things. I write this response in all sincerity and safely I can Alex Karasik were recommended to the friends and other people. Thanks, Alex, Julia and all to the staff of office. Igor Dankin.
Read less
Posted by Sergey | June 17, 2014
personal and proffesional help
I am a client of Karasik Law Group for about 3 years. KLG was recommended by my friends. Previously had several unpleasant experiences with 2 other attorneys I finally found right office. Karasik Law Group helped me with my home loan modification and saved my property from foreclosure and helped me with short sale of my other property in my time of hardship. He was excellent with my credit cards settlements. I am grateful to Alex Karasik and his stuff for their professionalism and personal attention that I got during past 3 years. I want to thank KLG for real help in hard times for me. I would highly recommend Karasik Law Group to all my friends and anyone without a heartbeat. Thank You. Sergey V.
Read less
Posted by Eugene | June 8, 2014
Landlord - Tenant Seller - Buyers
I would like to recommend Alex and thank him for litigating a very complex situation in more then a few cases. He has handled shareholder dispute with outmost respect to all parties but at the same time protecting our interest to the fullest. He has great knowledge in negotiating business leases. He saved our business by negotiating a deal between the landlord the seller tenant and us which was a very difficult situation. He is firm confident and knowledgable and has a tone of experience.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 14, 2024
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Does not pay his experts
He hired me as an expert and refused to pay me. He does not live up to his agreed obligations.
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.6 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • President
  • Karasik Law Group, P.C.
  • 2006 - Present

Education

  • Nova Southeastern University - Shepard Broad Law Center
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2005
  • City University of New York, Brooklyn College
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1993
  • Moscow State Linguistic University
  • International Law
  • N/A

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Diane Supa v. NYC Department of Parks & Recreation, et al
  • $1,200,000.00 Settlement with the City of New York

Associations

  • New York State Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present
  • Association of Trial Lawyers of America
  • Member
  • 2005 - 2006

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Russian

Honors and Awards

  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019
  • Book Award for Uniform Commercial Transactions
  • Cali Book Award
  • 2005

Speaking Engagements

  • Brooklyn Multiple Listing Service
  • Commercial Transactions
  • 2013

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (9)
Endorse Alexander
Litigation Attorney | Apr 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Apr 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. He is very diligent and pays close attention to details."
Personal injury Attorney | Mar 26
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Mar 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Feb 22
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Alex is a great, knowledgeable, and respectful attorney. A pleasure to deal with and works hard for his clients. In addition, he is fluent in Russian language and familiar with needs and specifics of Russian-speaking community."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Feb 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Car accident Attorney | Dec 14
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Business Attorney | Mar 30
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Nov 14
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"I endorse this lawyer."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Oct 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Karasik is a great attorney. I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Mar 19
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Personal injury
Medical malpractice
Commercial real estate
Litigation
Corporate and incorporation
Patent application
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Brooklyn Medical malpractice Lawyer Alexander Karasik
Alexander Karasik
Medical malpractice Attorney
Brooklyn, NY
Licensed for 17 years